(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hello gals

ya! So many boys in Jan MTB
too bad i cant buy any clothing now.

Wah, didn't know we had 3 celines.

Celine
why do u need 3 playpens? If my bb likes to sleep in cot, we dun mind investing in 1. BTW, you can look for cots with adjustable heights. Usually, when they're older, the platform will be lowered, so bb cant crawl out.

Hi Ivory, can update my details for me?

EDD-20 Jan 06
Gender-unknown yet
Mum's age-27
Delivering at TMC, Dr Kee

Thanks a million

mashy - congrat to know ur baby boys...

somehow it is kind of weird for me to be the only gal.... hahaha.... just counted 9 boys to 1 girl

pochacco - mine maybe oso a gal leh. gynae told me might me a gal but cant confirm until the next scan. Hopefully bb guai guai let us see. btw, when are we suppose to go for detail scan ah?

Pochacco

kekekek....

Ivory
I've already got a name for my boy. So if u are going to include 1 more column for names...He will be called Caeden.

Hi krissie, yah long time no "see"! Me ok... always resting and eating! bb should be fine. Will be seeing gynae this Saturday.

Also agree that it's easier to think of girls' names than boys' names.

Mashy Mashy... congrats on ur bb boi...!!! * hooray*

cant wait for 6pm to knock off and dash to c BB on the u/s... of cos also kan cheong to know gender... oh manz... reali alot of boys here..haha

Krissie, cos bb b looked aft by my MIL and i b going home during weekends... so i need 3 pens... the one at my maternal house will b bought by my sis *grins* (sponsorship) haha... but since i read that they oni sleep on it for 3months, might just discard the idea to get a little double deck bed, saw one at IKEA, good height.. then when bb grows bigeer, can turn the bed upside down n it becomes low bed... 2 in 1..

pohacco

me may have a gal too. can only confirm next mth. we'll have a lot of choices liao..

mashy

Congrats! u got your wish for a boy! tat means the gender predictor isn't accurate hor.. i wish for a boy too but fr my gynae's face, i think most prob a gal liao

Thanks Celine!

What gender u want?

Curly
I had a more difficult time thinking of a girl's name. Maybe becoz my heart is already set on a boy.

mashy brainz, my hubby also thinks boys names more difficult.... He wants to use Donald (after his dad) if it's a boy but I'm strongly against it. I still remember I had this pri school classmate, everybody called him Donald Duck! Think Christian name is easier than Chinese name. For me I want a Chinese name which can be easily translated to the English version... but not easy!

Mashy... for me , boy or girl doesn't reali matter... u know, when u hav been through bleeding episodes n bedrest, struggling to keep the little life going on in you, the gender doesnt matter at all after tat - i juz wan this pregnancy to be smooth fr nw n of coz a healthy bouncing bb..haha but im reali glad god has saw me through that emotional time...

but my HB hopes for boy la.. cos my SIL who's due in oct ( a girl ) so he thinks my inlaws also will hope for a boy, not another ger..

Mashy
Congrats.. ya, mummy's instincts are very accurate. Coincidentally, my hb says he dreamt that we had a son few days before I discovered I was preggie, so he also thinks it is a boy.

Celine
I'll go take a look at the Ikea one.

Curly

Yah, don't think it's a gd idea to use Donald. Sure get laughed at in school. That's the prob here, always have to think of a name that will not easily get a nickname. I remember the taunts by the other children. They can so cruel sometimes.

Celine
Yup, fully agree. I was also bleeding all the time. Thankful the bb is well.

Krissie
That's Daddy's instinct already. kekekekeke!

just came back from a short trip to Desaru, so sian to come back to work!

Krissie,
have asked Dr. Ho already. He said that it's ok not to eat extra folic acid coz the iron pills will have them. But some of his patients buy in bulk, so he always advise them to finish them, rather than waste

well, so many boi boi's in this thread, but mine is a gal! Guess my instinct was not correct.

Ivory, can help to update? thanks.

Morning all..

went gynae check on Mon, BB was naughty naughty... legs were curled up like a prawn (HB says learning to b like me since i sleep lie tat..haha )... so cant c its bb ger or boi... but Dr say so shy, mayb its a bb ger...

also took blood test, dr say will call me in a week when results are out... ( praying for good test results )

Good Morning all,
Had a long National Holiday break really so sian to come back to work... Anyone went to watch the fireworks at Marina Bay??? I really feel like going coz i love fireworks but scared too crowded.

But at least i was able to see the National Day fireworks from my flat last night so quite happy already... last fireworks on coming sunday at Marina Bay again oh!!
kao_babydust2.gif

Sleeping deer
Thanks much for helping me to ask Dr Ho. How was your scan.. congrats on having a gal.. can doll her up.

Clare
I was at Boat Quay area last night.. managed to catch partial view of the fireworks, coz some were blocked by the skyscrapers.

celine

my boi also curled up like prawn. Like crouching down. When my gynae did a side ultrasound scan, she managed to capture the little penis betweeen his legs.

Hi Mashy
i also started wearing hubby's boardies. Ha ha actually din want to cuz dun want to admit that i am that big ha ha but bo bianz hee hee...no bottoms to wear liaoz...hee hee

SLeepingdeer
congrats on your bb girl
I din manage to catch any "live" fireworks cuz din want to get squashed in the crowd but saw on TV the sight was spectacular...hee hee :p

Etelle

Me too. :p I also ran out of bottoms to wear. So had to resort to wearing his. All my previous skirts (including looser ones), pants are in cold storage already.

Mashy
I'm starting to wear my maternity clothes... ha ha.. wanna make sure that I get back the value of what I've paid.

krissie

hahaha, i haven't bought much maternity clothes. So far only 2 pants and i just bought another 1 pair + 1 more to come. The clothes i borrow from my SIL are mostly dresses & all spagetti stripe, hate to wear strapless bra....so have not worn them at all. Anyone got tips on gd comfortable strapless bras? I find them tight, if not they'll slip down. So uncomfortable!

For those with SCV National Geographic Channel, think you'll be interested in this prog In the Womb. It's abt the bb's growth in the womb and what's happening there.

Telecast date & time
Friday, 19 Aug 2005, 10:00 PM Ch 11

Saturday, 20 Aug 2005, 02:00 AM Ch 11

Sunday, 21 Aug 2005, 10:00 PM Ch 11

Monday, 22 Aug 2005, 02:00 AM Ch 11

Wednesday, 24 Aug 2005, 09:00 PM Ch 11

Thursday, 25 Aug 2005, 01:00 AM Ch 11

Friday, 26 Aug 2005, 03:00 PM Ch 11

Sunday, 28 Aug 2005, 03:00 PM Ch 11

Wednesday, 31 Aug 2005, 03:00 PM Ch 11

i think alots of gals are wearing maternity...

Krissie, i have the same thinking as you, start to wear my maternity clothing last week thinking that if i dun start wearing, the depreciation will be very high. currently estimated timeframe to continue wearing is only about 5 months...

yest jus went to prefect mum to buy another 3 dresses and huge maternity panties... total around 220... total wardrode stock around 7 dresses, 1 skirt and 1 blouse... think will stop shopping as maternity wear really very ex...

Pochacco

I heard a lot of preg women will grow very big in the later stages, some of the current maternity clothes may not fit anymore, so don't buy too many.

Mashy
hee hee.. I wear strapless all the time, so qt used to it already.
Thanks for the update. I'm hoping to catch "In the womb" too.

Pochocco
I'm also stopping my mat. clothes shopping.. I was doing a stock take over the weekend and realised that I have enough clothes to last for 20 working days before repeating. So, now changing my focus to cot, etc.

Hi all MTBs,

Congrats to who who already know the gender of your babies. I am still kept in suspense :p

I am having my next check up this friday. Hopefully will know by then. Then can update the table

Hi gals...
Thanks for all your comforting words...
I feel better now...on Monday when I was at work, my difficult colleagues are more cooperative already so I believe my prayer is answered....
I just need a Good working enviornment... so praying my colleagues will not be so difficult.

Btw... though I dun drink Ribena often but I drink Honey drink...those pure honey and I mix with water at home...
Is it ok to drink Honey water?? any concern??

Estelle
I think the promotion code is the same for everyone. When u first register with Vpost they will send u a newsletter and also talk abt the promotion code.

I think you will be asked to key in the code before you see the final bill. Just follow the instruction at the payment notice email Vpost send you and you surely will not missed the prompt to key in the promotion code.
I cannot remember at which page exactly to key in, afraid I tell u the wrong thing, just be very mindful that you need to key in some promo code to get discount.
Happy shopping.

Hi Krissie,
no problem. My triple test results came back negative, whew! So no further checks needed.

Haa haa, problem is I'm very lazy in dolling up as well, so think my gal will be a tomboy...!

Mashy,
desaru was shiok, if all you wanna do is relax, sleep and walk the beach. The food at the little fishing village very near Desaru is fanastic, I ate lobster and seafood at so cheap prices... hee hee, so funny, the seafood restaurant I went to actually had the Channel U Yummy King food award, you know the one with Adrian Pang and Michelle Chia? I was also looking for durian, but dun have

Thanks for the info on the show, will try to catch it...

Etelle,
Thanks! Yah, I also noticed the cot was quite unique, and best of all, reasonable prices! So was thinking of getting that one also

Celine77,
I was hoping for a boy too, same here, first grandchild on both sides, but never mind, as long as bb is healthy.

I'm still not wearing my materinty clothes yet. Most of my colleague still dun know yet, probably just think I'm putting on weight, I stilll find my maternity clothes too big for me.

sleepingdeer

I went to that restaurant too. Very good right? I went before I discovered i was pregnant and ate my fill.

Gals who placed order at maternity mall thru me
Package has arrived at the Vpost USA address.

Pochacco
Maternity stuff really not cheap leh....but think if we buy from maternity mall it's cheaper hee hee but dun have the luxury to try on the stuff lah...

Hi sleeping deer
yeah my mil fell in love with it the moment she saw it and keep singing praise of it and after exploring it for a while i realised it indeed is very useful , multi functional and good quality...hee hee cheap somemore ha ha

Mashy
i started wearing maternity liaoz to work...casual bottoms i only have one shorts and one pair of jeans...so when shorts is washed, will wear hubby boardies. Then he still can tlel me you can wear my jeans and pants and allz. Pengz ha ha :p but i think i am gng to stock up more bottoms...go Spring and take alook love their stuff....furthermore nowdays the maternity wear can wear even when on pregnant also. Like for the jeans, skirt and pants i bought. If i dun say no one know it is maternity wear....my colleagues were in schocked when i told them this is maternity wear...he hee

Hi krisse
wow can dun repeat for 20 days ah *envy* me think within the week start to repeat liaoz.....

Am starting to wear Maternity clothes more often too... somehow i always feel people around me would be more careful (n prob give me more space) if they can obviously see i'm pregnant... hahaha....

Btw i'm starting to feel BB's kicking more n more obvious these 2 days... it started on Sunday when I was all excited to look forward to the national day countdown fireworks outside my place. At 11.55pm Hubby & I went outside our house to wait. When midnight came I heard loud Boom Boom Boom but all i can see is colourful smoke from left & right of the flat in front of mine... that's when i realised we're BLOCKED exactly.... so disappointed... so when i went back in I felt BB's kick... I put my hand & HB's hand on tummy & can feel a few more times... hahaha so cute... BB must be disappointed Mummy didn't get to see fireworks too...

Clare

Congrats on feeling your bb's kick! How many weeks are u at? How does it feel?

For me bb's kicks can only be felt by me now. Maybe later then hb can feel it too :p

wow me so envious of those mummies who can feel the bb kick. me still waiting for this miraculous moment to happen... keke...

i haven't log in for some time and now i suddenly see so many of you know your bb's gender and can feel bb..so envious!! when i went at 14 weeks doc say cannot see. hope when i go again, doc can see the gender.

etelle and sleepingdeer,
wat cot you referring to? from where? can recommend?

Hi Mashy, me just counted... into my 20th week now... half a milestone already wow..

I also cannot see gender from my last apt 2 weeks ago coz BB curled up... but by 26th (my next apt) should be clearer i guess?? = )

Clare

Wow! 20 weeks already! That means u should have gone for your detailed scan already?
Noti bb yah? Still curled up.... hahahhaha...

Hi SY
it's at takashimaya. baby's department next to thyme maternity. The cot is actually a play pen style baby cot. Multi function. Blue in coloue $99 only. When infant time it's suitable for baby to lie inside and sleep and when can crawl can stand you can lower it down to become a play pen. The side is all netting so wouldn't scared of baby hurting himself/ herself...but the hand and all that's metal rod with cushion wrapping round it...comes with a set of mobiles also...hee hee :p check it out...a couple of my pregnant friends also went to buy it. They said cheap and good heee

Hi Clare
so naughty ah. You didn't tell baby to show you ah ha ha :p before that must rub tummy and tell b be guai to let mummy see mah

Haha... BB shy lah maybe... hahha...

Have decided not to go for special detailed scan since my gynae already told us her scan would be 80% accurate... will see how it goes on 26th. = )

Hi Mashy,
yep, really good food, did you have their siganture lobster in butter and Guo Zi Li sauce? so yummy, and their butter oats prawns, yum yum..! My parents loved the food there so much, that we went there both nights for dinner. My hubby was amazed at my good appetite, hee hee.

Wow Krissie,
I only have 2 pants, 1 skirt and 3 tops so far only, hee hee. Think less than 1 week need to repeat liao... I'm making do with my elastic skirts in the meantime

Mashy and Clare,
congrats, can feel bb already... think I am too fat to feel bb yet

SY,
the cot is from Takashimaya. It is blue in clolour and looks like a playpen, except it is a cot, with the mattress at normal cot's level. It also comes with a changing station, and is in playpen material, with netting etc. Most wooden cots are a few hundred dollars, but this one is I think $199, or something like that.

Cookie
I also love to drink honey drink, esp with lemon.. hee hee.. I think shld be ok lah..

Sleepingdeer
Congrats... on the good test results.. so relieved, hor..

Sleepingdeer / Mashy
What's the name of the restaurant... Sounds interesting and delicious

Mashy / Etelle
Oh.. My friend and cousins lent me some pcs. But, I bought some myself.. so far, I bought 7 tops, 4 dress, 1 skirt, 1 shorts and 4 pants.
Hee hee.. will stop buying for now..

Clare
Your bb is so cute... hb also can't really feel it yet.