(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi babylon
I think you can go on leave earlir about 1-2 weeks before...but u betetr check with mom regarding it. Cuz some companies dun allow cuz they afraid what if you miscarried or complications or what in your pregnancy then bb not out *touch wood* so they dun allow....but u speak to your boss they should be able to tell you...

Hi cookie
yah hubby told me about the promo code also how do we get the code or everyone's code is the same? And then is it at the pay bills page? Then there's a code below?? Pls enlighten...though my bill not here yet but shuld be pretty soonz cuz already reeached the usa address liaoz.

Hello gals

yo! i juz came back from my checkup. Bb show me backside leh so gynae cant confirm. he say looks like gal. Does it mean 100% confirm its a gal or will it change? Now i cant shop for bb stuff liao. Got to wait for another 1 more mth.

confused.. ur bb so cute, trying to b naughty... show u backside..haha
but its ok la, buy white clothings lor, i think they r reali equally sweet...

queen... thanks. think i stick to my breaststroke style..cos to swim on our back will mean, tummy protruding out...canot la, shy shy...:p

Confused,
It's good to wait till detailed scan for confirmation. More accurate.

I also like to drink the ribena packet type. I remember it only say not suitable for babies below 1yr. Didnt know its not suitable for preggies?? But indeed it contains some preservatives. Well, just drink in moderation shld be fine. Now my latest drink craving is lemon tea! HeeHee! But preggies also cannot drink to much tea leh. *Sianz!

While I was in 1st trimester, I was seriously thinkg of getting the fetal monitor too cos was paranoid dunno if bb going ok or not. Just want to listen for heartbeat for relieve.

Now in 2nd trim, what i do is to place my fingers at the area below belly button, can feel baby heartbeat quite easily. Even hubby now also can feel it. so dun really need that machine liao.

Haha confused your baby so cute ha ha show you backside ha ha :p relax lah the next visit you must sayang your tummy and tell your bb to be guai and let you see ha ha :p

hi Wenyl
I also wdrink ribena every now and then cuz alot of stuff cannot drink then in the end always drink hot one ah??? Sianz also...i also got drink lemon tea but once in a long while lah hee hee sip a few mouthfuls only also hee hee :p

But how many weeks then can scan for the gender...

Etelle,
I think it depends on bb position & Gynae scanning skills.

Mine at 12 weeks, Gynae saw something inbetween legs, said cld be boi but since its only 12 weeks, he cldnt confirm, say maybe umbilical cord.

At 16 weeks, Gynae scanned again. Say 90% boy.
My next visit at 20 weeks is to TMC for the datailed scan. By then, shld be more or less confirm liao.

Normally, if expecting boi, can tell earlier.

Babylon,
Yeeks! The pics are gross man! but it really shows the REAL pain the mummy got to go through..especially the epistomy.

I was brought to tears when i read the story of Jackie, the bb born premature.

Hope i can still eat my lunch later.

Rating: Only for the brave hearts!

Take care everyone!

celine, wenyl n etelle - yalor! qi4 si3 wo3 liao3
show me back side (from back view it looks like teddy bear backside) very cute

No choice lor, got to wait again. *sigh*

Haven't dropped in her for some time. Almost everyone has know the gender! CONGRATS! I have also put on a bit of weight (6 kgs since pregnant!!!) and my gynae said to slow down my weigh gain! He asked me to eat more fruits. But i find that it doesn't fill me up, so still take a piece of bread in the afternoon. Haha... My hubby also asked me not to eat so much!

Ivory, thanks for updating! I am having a boy. Today is my first day of my 19th week. I am 28 years old.

Clare
Dun know leh.. saw the warning on the packaging. But, I also drink it sometimes.. now I love barley and soya bean drink, but cant drink too often, coz a bit cooling.

StyloBB
I think maybe based on my ht.. the baby centre computed it for me. My range is 28-40lbs, i.e. 12.7 to 18kg... I've put on almost 6kg liao.. maybe you can try the website.. u can also state the you're having twins, plus, your ht, etc and they will compute for you.

Cookie
Take care... dun be stressed lah.. hope that your cry will make you feel better... look at bb pics.. I find that it cheers me up, while we wait in anticipation for our little one..

Celine
I saw it on the soft packet (with screw top). Quite a lot of coffeeshops and foodcourt are selling this packaging. I still take ribena, but not so often. Maybe you try to add some honey or lemon to plain water. As for exercise, since u had bleeding, I think better chek with gynae what type of exercise which u can do.

Bao bao
The one I saw was the soft packet, not bottled.

Wendyl
I can't feel bb's heartbeat when I place my hand at tummy. Maybe I have too much fats??

Confused
If it's girl, there's a possibility that it might still be boy.

Hi Sleepingdeer,

The box says can hear from 5 months onwards. The one used at the gynae's is digitally enhanced so the bb fetal monitor will not produce the same kind of sound as when you hear that the gynae. However, u can hear the heartbeat clearly. Got to isolate the sounds from the other sounds the tummy makes.

Hi Krissie,

I buy the bottle of ribena cordial and mix with water to drink. I do not drink the packet ones or the canned ones. The bottle says "no preservatives" and "Suitable for pregnant women" . Lots of Vit C so no worries.

Hi pup pup,

I paid $69 for it. Bought fr Thyme Maternity at Taka. There's another one @ $169. Includes a tape & CD of Mozart music to play to the bb. record

Hi mommies to be,

I am Yuki and i am expecting my second child, EDD in mid Jan 06.

Will be doing my detailed scan next month to check on baby's health and gender.

I drank Ribena too during my first pregnancy and everything turn out fine. Just drink and eat everything in moderation. My friend avoided all yellow noodles, papay etc for fear of baby having janudice but end up still having jaundice. For her second pregnancy, she throw caution to the wind and eat everything in moderation and her second child turn out fine.

So no worries, just eat eveything in moderation.

Hi Krissie,

Read your previous postings. Don't worry about your weight gain.

In my first pregnancy, in my sixth month, i gained 3kg in one month and kena scolding from my gynae. After which i was very upset and tried to control my diet by drinking water even when i am hungry. A few days later got gastric pain............. Despite that, i still gain 2kg the following month. So i decided to eat when ifeel hungry but more selective of the food i eat. Was into Nasi Brayni but take Yong Tau Foo instead. And ate fruits like apple, honeydew etc. End up i am able to control my weight gain and put on total of 12.5kg thru out the whole pregnancy. A friend of mine eat and eat and eat, all the cheesecakes etc but still put on 10kg only. But her baby weights 3.8kg

So weight gain really depends on one's individual body too. Just eat healthly and in moderation

Just came back from shopping. Heheheh, went to Robinsons sale but didn't buy anyting. Like too early to buy bb's stuff... Scared they deteriorate coz left in the storeroom for too long. The bb's clothes are so ex even after discount. Saw pack of 7 rompers at Mothercare only $30 for plain white & $38 for small patterns type. Cheap cheap.

Got cheap cheap $10 pants at 9mois and $9.90 pajamas at Aussino. Now a bit worried that the pajamas a bit too small... After give birth, we won't shrink so fast right? How big will we be then? Got Palmers anti-itch stretchmark oil, so expensive. But didn't see it anywhere lor.

sleepingdeer, stylobb, babylon
Thanks! Have received the money.

thanks Sysa,
I saw it at Thyme too, but didn't know whether it would work, so didn't get it... some more I super gan chiong one, past few days, my hubby could not hear bb heartbeat when he placed his ear on my tummy, so was worrying. Yesterday night he managed to hear very clearly, so more fang xin.. hee hee 'kia si' hah? Imagine if the machine breakdown, and I didn't know, will *faint*

Cookie,
hope you are feeling better, i know exactly how you feel! sometimes after a hard day's work, you just need a littl bit of 'sayanging', when it doesn't happen, it's like everybody is against you boy! I very bad temper one, my hubby always get it from me, hee hee... then after that I'll be super sweet to him, and he will complain... but I will say 'cannot help... it's bb, not me.. ' hee hee..

am going for gynae visit tomorrow, really hope that can see gender, keep psychoing myself that gender doesn't matter.. but keeping fingers crossed...

Hi Etelle,
I saw a blue cot/playpen at Taka that was also around the same price as the one you bought, is that the one? It was made of playpen material, but the mattress was high enough, and looks like a cot, just that it had netting at the side, and was padded, rather than the wooden cots we normally see.

sysa
oh.. maybe the bottled one is more healthy & no preservatives. Thanks will get it also then.

Yuki
Thanks much for the tips.. I've already been cutting down on high fat stuff & eating soupy less fattening stuff. Hope it helps..

Mashy
Wah.. did u buy the 9mois pants? if they're having sale, then, I'll pop down. I like their design a lot. : )

krissie

of course. so cheap how can miss. The salesgirl very good. Coz the pants can't try, she just tell me what size I can wear. Wow, she very zhun. :p They're also selling some nursing blouses at $10 but thinking don't need now lah. Later then buy.

HI sleepdeer
yeah that's the one i am talking about. Unique right. Playpen style but 2 different use intitial is baby cot then later stage turn into a play pen hee hee :p

Mothercare having sale right...saw on the TV today...rompers ....nice hee hee :p so did u buy any mashy? What about the maternity wear? got nice stuff and having discount?

Krissie
I take Ribena Light cordial (no preservaties, no artificial colorings, less sugar w vit C). Label says suitable for pregnant ladies. Also take soya milk as much as fresh milk. Think 2nd to 3rd tri preggies may get heaty and soya milk isn't cooling, should be alright.

krissie

nope. the plaza singapura branch. But maybe the paragon one will also have.

Just went JL warehouse sale and bought a few bb rompers. So cheap, only $3.90 each.

Also bought 2 cute pig stufftoys at the next door book fair that says the "This little piggy went to market" nursery rhyme by pressing the hands and feet. It vibrates when it went wee wee wee all the way home. So funny, decided to buy 1 for my bb niece too.

Etelle

Mothercare having 30% sale on fashion. Those rompers are in a set, so not included in the sale.

But bought cheaper ones at JL warehouse sale.
They look so small dunno whether bb can wear for long or not. Anyone knows the sizing for bb? Does 3M, 6M, 9M means 3 mths, 6mths, 9mths? But the 3M look so small. Think maybe can only wear till 1mth leh.

Mashy
Thanks.. Maybe I'll call to ask 9mois.. I'm their big fan..
Yup, 3M means 3months.. maybe it's from 0 to 3 mths, so, very small..

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2"><center>S/N</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Name</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Mummy's Age</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>EDD</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>BB Gender</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Weeks into</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Hospital</center></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><center>Gynae</center></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><center>boy</center></TD><TD>19.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.7</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.9</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center>boy</center></TD><TD>18.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><center>25</center></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><center>boy</center></TD><TD>17.9</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>taka</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>08-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.4</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Kowa </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD><center>23</center></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><center>girl</center></TD><TD>18.1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><center>34</center></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.9</TD><TD>KKH / RH</TD><TD>Dr FM Lai </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><center>boy</center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>sleepingdeer</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>celine77</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17.0</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Missy</TD><TD><center>27</center></TD><TD>15-Jan-06</TD><TD><center>boy</center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Poon </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>oinkoink</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>16-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>16.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><center>boy</center></TD><TD>16.9</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr CH Koh </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>pup pup</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>16.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><center>30</center></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr CW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14.9</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>sychua</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.7</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><center>32</center></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Celine</TD><TD><center>29</center></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><center>boy</center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>tulips</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>30-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>15.0</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Cawaii</TD><TD><center>26</center></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14.1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr John Tee </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>11-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi ivory, can you update for me? me oso boy boy. thanks!
i think u mistaken me as Celine(cel cel) I'm Celine77. keke...

Celine77,

Congrats! We have 1 more little prince to add to our list!

Is this ur 1st child? You hoping for boy or gal? Your EDD is just a few days before mine.
kao_kiss.gif

MOrning all...

Ivory, can update my details for me??? Thanks thanks!!!
EDD-19 Jan 06
Gender-unknown yet
Mum's age-25
Delivering at TMC, Dr Adrian

Hey ladies!! Long time didnt log in liao, hope everybody's doing fine!! Looks like many of you already started buy bb stuff.

mashy brainz, think should be alright. From what I read, alcohol indeed evaporates during the cooking process. I have cooked anything which requires alcohol though...

Mashy
I dun know can take or not, But I still take them in moderation loh. But, if I can, I'll still tell the hawkers not to add wine to my food.

Hi Mashy

i also got put little little alcohol n wine in to my food ... but i think so long as its not being drunk, should b ok... moderation...haha

i b seeing my gynae today..hopefully bb will guai guai open legs...

gers, suggestions on a good play pen(adjustable height) and sweet looking??? hav seen a few at kiddly palace n tom &amp; stef, but not quite impressed wf the colour leh...

mashy, u got any instinct as to whether its boy or ger..??? they say sometimes mother's instinct can b pretty accurate...

Hi celine
I bought a play pen like baby cot from takashimaya baby department. Cost $99 and it has got adjustable height int he sense that infant and baby one height and when become toddler can stand or what then bring down the height then baby can stand inside...find it very multi functional and nice you may want to check it out. It comes in blue checkered and blue bear pic. Quite standard and classic hee hee :p

haha wah so many boys...seems all in Jan mostly boys :p anyone think of names?? I am having a hard time thinking of names for boy. Girls somehow seem easier. hee..

Celine
Are u intending to double up the playpen as bb's cot? I went cot shopping over the weekend. Noticed that the support of the playpen is much lesser than the cot. So, we're considering getting another cot for my mum's place (coz she'll be looking after bb when I go back to work) after we confirm that bb likes sleeping in the cot. Ya, adjustable ht is impt, coz my mum says no good for our back to keep bending so low.

SSF
agree that girls names are nicer.. so we're also having headache for deciding a name for our boy. Tentatively, it's Nicholas or Joshua.

hee... last nite i oso asked my hubby have he tot of any bb names or not.. he go 'huh? still dunno boy or gal how to think?" then i told him, well.. this is not going to be the oni child, u think a few then next time no need to think liao lor.. hahahahaha...

yes ivory, 3 celines in all..haha think all MTB here getting sonfused by the Celine trio...:p

Krissie, ya, cos i will be getting 3 pens ( can u imagine..) went to look at cots, they reali seem hardy enuf..but its rather exp and also when it starts to serve as bed, bb might also crawl over n become unsafe...HB decided against it... but we can actuali install rail guards if we want.. stil thinking hard, but definitely not using matress for BB...