(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Etelle, haven bought from there before.. its ok, wait for ur posting then buy lor..all combine can save much more.. think my tummy stil can wait a while *grins*

hi SSF
it's during CNY time?

the main thing that i need my CL to do is to take care of bb's daily needs and the night care.

Celine/mashy brainz
Yes super ex for CL during the period...pay $2.5K, yes that would be market rate but I am not gonna use my money that way. I dun need a CL at nite as I will be b/feeding the babies..... and really can't stand having a stranger in the flat....esp if one who does not support b/feeding......

mashy brainz
Glad to know u are up and about but do take care not to over-exert yourself....

babylon
No news is good news...why u worry...hehe...

etelle
My two mummies friends might wanna order.... wait for your signal then....

sleepingdeer: It's the same block as the A&E, I think. It's at level 2.

Mashy: Ur gynae would have named a paed in ur hospital admission form. If you have any preference, u can tell ur gynae to arrange.

babylon: I would call just not to worry for nothing.

Etelle:Dr Tan is with Kinder Clinic which is at #02-22 BLK A

MH

Do we have to have the paed from the hospital? Can we get from anywhere? Coz we've a family friend from SBCC (but he's at AMK branch) and we're thinking of getting him.

hi celine
ya, your EDD is very close to mine.
my friend heard from other CL while she is looking for one said that some CL would not even want to do confinement for the mum during CNY leh. so, i guess, the other way is to let them go home for 2 or 3 days for CNY loh.

hi mashy, SSF
so, the rate that i have is still considered good and reasonable har? :D

I did a list of things to get for bb. Would like to share with u. Hope u find it useful. If u think need to add anything, let me know.<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Baby List
Baby Items (Generic).xls (16.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

hi mashy
other than cooking, the CL supposed to take care of all bb's needs e.g. feeding, bathing, washing and CL suppose to teach you how to take care of bb after the confinement.

the CL that i have booked support breast feeding a lot. it's recommended by my friend who was doing 100% bf during the confinement. and during night time, the CL will feed the bb with the breast milk expressed from the mum. and my friend has total rest during night.

hi stylobb
before i booked this CL, i checked with another one who's m'sia. initially she said she won't do during CNY. then i counter offer her that she can go back for 2/3 days during CNY. then, she said like that, ok to do for me.

sunny
Then it's good..

mashy brainz
Yah, some of them dun support b/feeding, then add more stress to you...so do ask about that.

Btw I did not tell u gals, I'm having Twins...

wow stylobb
you are really stylo..... have twins leh.... you know the gender already?

i really hope that the CL won't disappoint me. haha....

sunny
U gotta state everything clearly with CL so no misunderstanding ah.. she goes back to M'sia, is it at her own expense? Does she expect u to pay for anything???

sunny/mashy brainz
Fraternal. Dun know the gender yet.
Yeah, my 2nd and 3rd lor... one pop gets two!!!

styloBB,
Congrats! Congrats!

Could it be "long feng tai"? After this round, can close factory liao! hee hee! Btw, does it run in ur family?

Hi girls
I hope my stuff come really soonz then we can buy really soon cuz maternity clothings is expensive in Singapore ah. Bought a jeans from Spring and it cost $75.90.....but at least i now have jeans to wear...hee hee but one thing good is the sales assistant can explain to you how to wear and all so not too bad ...anywya bought a spag top XL already but still feel the boobs there a bit tight wonder what's the reason cuz it's rather elastic mayben it's the design...

hi stylobb
fraternal means the bb won't look like each other ah? chance to get twin quite rare hor.

the malaysia CL that i talked to last time, she sounded quite nice but a bit indecisive whether she wanna go back how many days leh. that worries me loh. and she even offer another arrangement, i.e. she will do b4 CNY, and her friend can do during and after CNY...... hmmm.... so, i don't feel comfortable in getting her. that's y i didn't book her.

whereas the CL that i booked, she gave me a feeling that '1 is 1, 2 is 2.' very firm and assured type. and when i asked her if i need to put deposit, she said, base on trust. since she help ppl for confinement, she nvr asked deposit. and she reminded me that if i decided not to take her, must tell her immediately. 'cos she doesn't wanna lose trust to others.

Hi sunny
yah i also agree that stick to one CL, i meant he idea of having 2 CL for a month is weird and inconsistent right? Mmmmmmm

Morning everyone...

StyloBB, wow.. congrats...twins man, no joke... hope that u can get long feng tai, then reali dun hav to think of being preggie again..haha

celine
congrats.. boy, just like me..

cookie
hmm i cant rem if he mentioned the nasal bone during the scan. what is it for? ya, i also feel the same when I see bb. MH's paed is terence tan. cant rem if he is our paed. she says he's good. it's ok abt the folic.. I'll ask him the next time I see him lah.

Sleeping deer
Thanks much.. are you also taking the sangobion multivit? then shld be the same instructions as cookie.

MH
Is Dr Terence Tan very chatty? Dr Ho told me my gynae talks a lot.. just like me.. hee hee... also, my gynae told me must wait very long...

Mashy
ya, My mat mall delivery took abt 3 weeks. As for paed, I think usually it's recommended by gynae, unless u have someone in mind, then u tell him your choice.

styloBB

Congrats on having twins
.. wah.. you have a child now, so that makes it 3 children.. hee hee.. more bb bonus.

How do we train bb to sleep thru? My colleague told me that for her, during preg, she drank a hot cup of milo every night ard 10+pm, and then bb will sleep. And when bb was born, the bb also had same sleeping pattern. Will sleep at 10+pm everynight and never wake up for night feeds. So amazing. A few of my other colleagues also tried it and it worked. So, I'm starting to try it now. Every night will drink some warm milk, coz I read that by 19 weeks, bb will have their own sleeping pattern. So, I was hoping that he's sleep when mummy sleep. But, so far, the milk is good for me as it makes me sleep very well.

stylobb: saw ur comments in the twin section, fraternal maybe not some confusing and higher chance of 'long fund tai'! Congratulations!

krissie: he's patient and detailed, and will explain things. His queue is long though, we waited for him for more than 1 hour for our follow-up visit to check for jaundice even though we got appointment. He is quite pro-bfg.

styloBB,
Congrats! always very happy to hear people expecting twins. Dunno why... maybe because it's not common. Fraternal but same sex or 'long feng'? From your scans now and see 2 babies already? Must be very exciting!

sunny,
My sleep is quite bad nowadays as well. Get up twice a night to pee. After that take a long time to get back to sleep.

thks krissie and congratz to u too! i really wanted a boy coz my FIl and husband is the eldest son in the family and in my own family, i also have an elder brother. thanks goodness God is kind to enuff to grant my wish! Infact everyone who guessed think it's a boy so luckily it's really a boy. else i will be quite disappointed.

Congratz StyloBB! u really Stylo coz u having twins! :D

It's a pressure when u know what your pils are expecting and anticipating for and if you cannot fulfill them their desires kinda pressurizing ah...ha ha
ervything is in good hands though

ya etelle i agree. I know my pils would definitely want a grandson coz they already have a grand-daughter from my younger BIL. Although they didn't tell me, I can feel that they want a grandson...So when I told them I know the gender already and asked them to guess, all of them, including my own parents and friends guessed it's a boy. Hopefully my gynae is 100% accurate lah. "scarly" he made an error then i *faint* ar! :p

I've got bruises on my butt. Red and like little coins. Look very ugly. Anyone of u got funny bruises appearing? Dunno whether is that common for preg women. It didn't feel painful at all and we found out when my hb's moisturizing me last night.

MH
Thanks.. is he very chatty? coz my paed is supposed to be very chatty.

Celine
I think boys have a lesser chance of error.. coz can see the birdie mah... can you see it? hb and I could see it also. So, shld be qt confirmed..

Mashy
I dun have the bruises.

mashy: I think it is quite uncommon. Maybe u wanna check it with ur gp, gynae?

krissie: I find him ok, not overly chatty but friendly and not rushed...

hi mashy, i don't have bruises either. think u may want to check with gynae.

krissie,
ya me and my hb saw the "extra" thingy too. so i suppose won't be wrong hor... gynae oso didn't say MAYBE boy. he juz said it's a boy. so i think he must be quite sure ya.

stylobb, congrats! so exciting!

krissie, the method is interesting, i'm going to try it from now on. hopefully BB will sleep through the nite too.

i wish for a boy too but gynae didn't confirm, think he didn't wana disappoint me too early, told me only next mth to confirm. but my hubby and i tot we saw something bet the legs. hmm.. so anxious to get a confirmation..

hi puppup, how many weeks are u into? i heard that if boy usually by 15 or 16 weeks can tell liao. at first my gynae told me LOOKS LIKE a girl, my heart sank abit. but later he scanned further, then said, it's a boy. me soooo happy! keke... if u saw something, then could be boy loh. then again it could be the ambilical cord, so best is to wait for gynae to confirm. i can understand ur anxiety...

think I am getting paranoid. I feel that my tummy has not grown much these 2 weeks. Now in my 16th week liao, but I still have a small bump only.. which I dun think is much bigger than 2 weeks before...

Anyone feels the same way? My visit is on Sat, now getting Gan chiong, hope bb is ok.

hi sleepingdeer, i'm oso like u. i oso haven't put on weight thou i'm almost 17wk. don't think there's any call for concern. no need to worry ya

sleepingdeer

Me too. After i gained 5kg in the first 2 months, i stopped putting on weight already. Now 1 mth already still didn't gain.

Mashy - me too dont have any bruises. Yeah! better chec with gynae. Now i have problem with my whole hand. (feels that the joint is loose n at nite having problem sleeping.) now dont know how?

Yo! gals i very gna cheong leh, tomoro is my checkup n doing triple test. Hopefully can see bb gender.

me in my 15 weeks when i did the scan.. maybe it's the umbillical cord hor.. i can feel tat they gynae is reali consoling me.. ahha