(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Gals

Just came back from check up now im 13wk 2 days baby is 7.1cm. Me will be doing NT scan this sat at thomson. This the prices he tell me

NT Scan S$ 128 (80%)
Triple Test S$ 80 (60 - 70%)
Ocsar S$ 238 (90%)

So i think i will go for NT scan oredi book.

Hi Etelle, I'm from Dec MTB. This is the no. for Spring at Acrade 62204262. You can call them and ask the closing time. I heard that the sales girl can extend the opening hours for you if you make a request.

MH
my SIL kids... think one coming to 8 and another maybe 4. Oh if she help me dun think can help SIL kids liao... cos they schooling mah so they must be at their home which is in Sembawang, I'm staying in Pasir Ris ley...
I think my MIL wanna help us but the other one also her daugther...
Then worst... my SIL HB may get posting to work in US... and offer my MIL to go with them... Faintzzzz!!...really dunno ley... messy messy messy... so I'm now walk 1 step look 1 step...

cookie
dun think cough is a symptom. But, maybe sometimes, u can't breathe thru nose, then will do it thru mouth, then, might have sore throat / irritation, therefore will cough. Hee hee.. this is my own theory. Also, now there's a bit of haze. So, maybe will aggrevate the nose block.

kriss
it's true ley.. one of the nites I have block nose and dunno and su-conciously I breath thru my mouth, the next morn I had sore throat BIG TIME... these days... I try my best to breath thru nose...

feeling abit sick.. but cannot MC... cos it's month end closing... Faintzzz...

Juliann
Modern Mum is on which floor of Shaw Centre? I can't find their website. Also, do you have any idea the 50% discount is till when?

Hi Berlin
So usually, what time does the Spring br at Arcade close? I've tried calling them, but nobody pick up the call.

hi cookie
me like you leh blocked nose, running nose and cough and sore throat for 3 days liaoz counting today. And then the medicine dr give doesn't help think it all soothens doesn't heal cuz medication cannot be too strong.

Hi Berlin
Thanks for the no. Hee Hee no need to call krissie called liaoz...hee hee let me know k ...hee hee

Hi krissie
I worse where's shaw centre??

Hi Pochacco,

Yep, just basically excited about the baby's barang barang. Buy what I like now. As baby is due in Jan, HB & I plan to get everything bought & done up by end Nov. Can rest in Dec and wait to deliver. My mum has also started buying baby's clothes. Must do inventory check soon

My NT scan, blood test, gynae fee plus calcium & iron tablets was $360. For those who have started on iron tablets, must rem to take loads of water as it causes constipation. Fortunately for me, I take a lot of fruits so have not suffered that yet.

hello gals

i'm here to chat for a while.

krissie - me too the medicine doctor gave me seems not working leh. still got block nose. i didnt sleep well the past few days. ok will pay attention when i go spring @ suntec. (must look around for the discount liao)

sysa - wow! u bought bb barang barong liao. i dare not buy leh cos i heard some say bb pan tang (althought sometimes really feel like buying but i got to control lor)

bao bao - Wow! so happy for u, u are now in 2nd tri. so when are u going for the triple test? Really wonder how the test is like? Painful or not?

Confused

Me not doin triple test. Me doin NT scan will be doin this sat at TMC.

Ya loh today scan baby slowly getting bigger and bigger so happy.

Hi confused,

Being Catholics, my family & I are not pantang. In fact, I announced my pregnancy at 6 weeks
Besides, everything has been going rather well for me and baby. Being 3.5 mths pregnant, we decided to go ahead to slowly buy for the baby.

Anyway, it's up to the individual whether to buy early or later. As advised by friends who have gone through pregnancies, it's good to slowly shop & buy while we are still mobile. If start at later stage, we may be too lethargic and no mood to really shop.

krissie/etelle,
I called spring at acrade, they closed at 7pm.
Hope you can make it if not give them a call and see if they can wait for you.

sysa - oic. yalor! i m so tempted to buy bb stuff but after listerning to story abt bb patang i dare not lor. maybe i should have more confindent abt tis pregnancy. ya! wat your friend say is true, last min we must not have the energy to shop her n there liao.

Hi Berlin
Thanks. I hope i can make it. Knock off at 5pm from Jurong hee hee have time but maybe abit rush ah hee hee :p

Hi sysa
I am also not pantang about these but then feel it's alittle too early to start buying hee hee :p but can slowly buy also lah no problem ha ha :p

Hi Confused,

I have a colleague who is 6 months pregnant now and she regrets not starting earlier. She is only starting to buy now. She feels rather tired and feels that she's just rushing through her buys now.

Etelle,

Like I said, it's up to the individual. I am excited abt the arrival of the baby and so am slowly picking up things to do up the nursery. On top of that, I have friends and aunts who are buying stuff back for my baby from their overseas trips. As a result, I need to sort them out and do up the room slowly.

Etelle / Confused
You shld go see doc again to change the medicine. Tell him that the medicine he gave earlier didn't work. He'll prescribe you with something diff. I did that the other time, and recovered quickly.

Berlin
Thanks for the help. I managed to go down during lunch. Bought 3 tops ($12, $19, $35) and one skirt at $25. Total is $91. So happy... very good buy..

Hi Krissie,

Modern Maternity is on the 4th level of Shaw Centre.

The price range from $29-$79, but now they are having 50% off on almost all the items, worth going down to have a look.

I have no idea when the sales ends.

Hi Krissie,

Yesterday I oso went down to Spring during lunch.

Bought 2 spagetti strap tops, 1 tee and a dress.

Total 65 , very happy also.

Hi girls
wow everyone of you bought something from spring the clothing must be marvellous ha ha cheap and nice ah hee hee :p I don't work in town so troublesome for me hee hee :p

Krissie
i going to see a doctor again cuz the one that i frequent i realised his medicine doesn't work. Actually at the end of May i also cough like crazee then ah the doctor say he cannot find anything worng with my throat and don't know what's wrong then now when i go to him he also said tonsils fine everything's fine then where on earth is the problem. Come on lah i am not trying to ask you for MC> My colleague saw me coughing today also heart pain said not good le keep coughing i told her no choice leh *sigh* How difficult sia....

Hi Etelle,

Spring really has very nice,young and affordable range of maternity clothings.

I prefer the branch at Raffles Arcade, the sales gal is more friendly.

Morning girls
Another torturous night for me. Cough and cough and cough until the throat is so so unbearably pain. And i look at the time 3am. Gosh. I couldn't get to sleep then cuz' the cough is haunting me. Thank God hubby slept soundly didn't want to disturb him. He was plain too tired. Anyway he insist i go see another doctor today as the previous doctor just didn't help. The medicine he give doesn't help at all. Sigh. I have to go see doctor i think cuz if not keep coughing also dunno whetehr will affect bb or not.

Hi MH
hee hee rush down to grab some goodies ah hee hee :p early morning raining liaoz don't know good or bad ha ha :p cooling weather good also lah but then ah i am now working so not good in another way hee hee :p

Gals, me yesterday went to modern mum at shaw centre as i happened to work at shaw centre... the sales is 50% for almost all the items except for the some of the pants... the salesgal also veri nice, not pushy... maybe today go down and see see look look again... their opening hours are from 11.30am to 7pm. but she told me if i wan to go later, i can always give them a call...

To add on, frankly speaking, even though the salesgals at Prefect Mum is veri pushy, but overall to compare Prefect Mum, Modern Mum and Spring, their clothing are much more nicer... esp. their dresses, me brought 2 from them but no dicsount...
their dresses price is from 60-80...

Perfect mum huh....all located at raffles place hor hee hee not convenient for me also. I hate pushy sales stuff ha ha :p Those that wun leave you alone...pain in the a** hor hee hee :p

Pochacco / Juliann
Ya, the clothes seem alright from outside. So sad, I went yest at ard 7.45pm & it was closed...
Looks like have to make another trip down next time.

Pochacco
You didn't buy anything yest?

Hi Pochacco,

I find PerfectMum clothes quite ex compared to Spring and Modern Mum.

No doubt the clothes are quite nice.

Perfect Mum,
Ya the sales gal at PM is very persistence, ask you to try and try. And it's true the price is higher than spring.

Krissie, perfect mum is also located at Kovan mall or International plaza.

Etelle, I also hate pushy staff, I will tell them my husband don't like this kind of design. Or "If I need help I will let you know, thank you."

Etelle, I was also coughing badly last 2 weeks. I went to see my gynae, worried that the medicine prescribed at GP may not be suitable for preggies. Try to drink more warm water. Take care.

Krissie - me brought a black dress yesterday for onli 45.50... quite cheap as compared to other.. for maternity i prefer to wear dress as it will be cheaper after you compare a top and skirt with the dress... (1 skirt i brought at apring is 50 alreadi)... thinking of going down during lunch time to brought one of the tee and capri pants.. called them if you are going down later... she say she will wait...

Juliann - i agreed tat PM clothes are expensive...

Mashy - after you bedrest and feel ok alreadi, you can also go for your shopping... me rushing to buy the maternity as my clothing now are really limited...

Hi berlin
so how was it cure? You mean you went to gynae for precription of cough medicine? The nurse at the gynae's clinic told me common flu and fever can still see GP so i sought GP help but didn't recover so seeing one again tonight cuz tomorrow hubby on biz trip and he worried about me so want me to go see doctor before he go for the trip.

Hi Pochacco
yah wearing dress is more at ease lah but top and bottom also alright lah hee hee :p i want to buy tee and capri pants also hee hee. I am wearing fox shorts leh they have big size and still comfortable enough for preggie to wear. Not expensive $33 or less than for a pair.

Hi Mashy
rest well well then can go shopping mah....when do you have to bed rest till? Actually under what condition will gynae ask you to bedrest ah???

Etelle, I'm fine now. I took only 3 rounds of the cough syrup when necessary. I didn't follow 1 day 3 times, too much medicine also no good. you can still opt for GP but MUST tell them you are pregnant. For me, I feel more comfortable to see my gynae. Plus, it helps to fill my bottle up and make sure I drink lots of water, though I have to frequent the loos.

Pochacco, Dress are cheaper and comfortable. But with bottoms and tops, you can mixed and match. For dress you can't repeat it the same week. I try to hunt for cheap bottoms, so far I got bottoms for $30 and skirt at $33, jeans at $69. You can hunt for nice and cheap tops at Topshop maternity and Dorothy perkins maternity.

etelle

i've got bleeding. So kenna bedrest. She didn't say how long i'm supposed to rest until leh. Today got a bit of bleeding again, so decided more bedrest for myself. Supposed to go for weekly jabs too. Ouch

Hello gals

i'm here to chat for a while
ya! me too dont like pushy sales person (very scary forcing person to buy)

oh ya! i want to ask u gals whether u feel abdominal uncomfortable at nite? is it normal? tis few days get up in the mid of the nite n cant sleep liao. i think if tis going on, my discharge sure come back cos i cant have a gd rest n morning still got to work. Really stress ah!

mashy - u take care yeah! must really rest well. Me too havent shop for maternity clothing leh. i juz went back to work n gynae told me if possible dont walk too much. Hopefully tis sunday i got energy to go shopping.

HI Mashy
must take good care leh. Over strain that's why causes bleeding??

Hi confused
I also get up in the middle of the night to cough *sigh* and then cannot get back to sleep but i force myself to lor. No choice mah dun sleep wait next day working be very tiring.

Hi berlin
I also try to limit the no. of times taking the medicine but it doesn't make the cough go away so sad
Aiyah never mind lah....think drink more warm water and avoid all cold things. Then milk how? wait until it's not cold then drink ah hee hee

I just finished my lunch. Took a $3 chicken rice ha ha malay chicken rice so delicious then ate an egg only egg white cuz the egg yolk is half cooked so dun eat hee hee but if i not pregnant sure eat ha ha

etelle- oh u take care yeah! Dont take liang/coling food at tis moment. Cough too much not gd to the bb. i think must change doctor or tell the doctor that the medicine dont work leh.
i think sooner or later, i going to be panda liao.

hi gals...
COugh like very common for us hor... I also have cough these few days...
Thank God is not too severe.. but I realise whenever I cough, quickly sip some water will fill better.

u gals can try to always keep your throat moist. Usually when it's dry you will cough more.

I also think take medication may not be good so till now never see any doc... my HB is angry how come I'm hesitating to see a doc... haizz... man cannot understand our worries.

Berlin
GPs can also prescribe safe medicines for us. When I told my gynae that I have nasal congestion, he asked me to go see GP to get the medication for my nose block.

Mashy
Take care.. never mind, when you can get out of bed, then go see lah.. The Spring br at Arcade has sales on all the time, I think it's sort of like the warehouse branch for the Spring.

Pochacco
Your black dress is from Mod Mums?

Confused
I dun have abdominal pain at nite.. u mean like cramps? take care.

Etelle
Aiyo.. cannot eat chicken.. for cough, should abstain from chicken, orange, salted veg and cold drinks. It works for me. You try it lah.

confused

sure or not. thot your gynae already told u not to walk too much still wanna so shopping?

etelle
dunno the reason. Just guai guai stay in bed lor..

Cookie
Just to share. It depends on how serious is your illness. Preg women have a lower immunity. If the illness will deteriorate and get more serious, then, shld take medication at the beginning, o/w next time the medication you take have to be stronger since you're more sick. But, if it's not very serious, then can tahan and let our own anti-bodies fight it. This was from the book which I thought was quite meaningful. For me, I took the medicine that time as I had running nose, sore throat and cough and I felt that fever was coming, which would make me really sick. Then, the medication would have to be stronger. So, have to weigh loh. Hope it helps.

Long time no chat... busy busy busy....
Can i check with you... Modern Maternity : Shaw Centre is that the one next to Lido with Mango below?? I very blur one leh... = P

How about the one at Specialist? Are their designs good?? n how cheap leh?

Tonight HB got dnr with colleagues & MIL will be back late so thot i might as well go do some shopping too... but so many choices also dun know ehich to go since all like close at 7pm...

Anyone going down to MamaChic at Specialist today??

Today is the last day.They close at 8pm.

They are closing down.