(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

gals - yo! u gals mean we got to write wat we eat every day?

today i very guilty, ate alot though i m not very hungry

Breakfast: 2 x Dumpling

Lunch: Wanton noodle n cherries

Yesterday meal :-

breakfast - Pork porrige

tea break: 1 x Dumpling

Lunch : Rice with veg, chicken wing, potato n oyster.

Dinner - Rice, veg, fish, chicken

Supper: Fried Beehoon n fried Kway tiao.

Yo! m i eating too much?

ha ha i am afraid confused yes....haha but i don't know if we should eat mroe during this pregnancy period or we suppose to eat as normal but healtheri choice of food?? hee hee supper can still eat bee hoon and kway teow...hee hee a bit oily oily ah ha ha :p

what's your weight now compared to before prgnant is there a vast increase...if nope then probably okie...

taka - oh ya! they oso ask me then i told them i dont know the actual name. (i chat through internet n they recommend to me)
i find him very good leh cos able to explain things to me clearly. and his machine superb leh, able to see whether blood n nutrient supply to bb boh. and he's very experience. Now i worried that he dont deliver in MT. A then i siao4 liao. how do u find u, good?

Etelle - ya! now i'm looking forward to see my bb leh

wah, i reali envy you ladies who can eat a meal as normal. I'd feel bloated and nauseous when i eat too much. the worst part is, i dun even know what to eat liao. thinking of wat to eat is getting to be a chore.

etelle - Har! u find it alot ah. i very guilty lor after eating. its the same leh. havent manage to slim down then preggie again. (my last confinement i put on quite a lot of weight due to the food) its still the same leh.

and is it normal, i have no craving for any particular food leh? i only realise that i like to eat sour stuff n that's all.

My colleague has just recommended me an insurance plan for mummy + bb, called NewLife. Premiums for 27 yrs, ranges from $438 ($20K deductible) to $613 ($16K deductible) to $823 ($12K deductible). Coverage is $250,000 with deductibles ranging from $12K, $16K and $20K. So, we would need to pay the deductible for each plan. Can only claim once the deductible exceeds. Point to note, it's a catastrophic insurance, so it's meant to cover the really big bills, not those that we can afford, that's why claims only kick in after it exceeds deductibles. Also, any enrolment must be done before 16 weeks & premiums are in cash. Quite exp, but coverage is good for catastrophic illness.

Just to share, in case anyone is interested. Let me know, I can email to you. The file is too big, so can't load it here.

pup_pup,
Same same. Come meal times, always don't have the urge to eat. But when the food comes, can still eat loh. Now hate to think of what to eat...

confused,
you ate dumpling as in ba zhang?
Do you feel bloated after that? I ate just one last sat and the stomach was full of gas, keep burping and ended up puking a bit out. Now don't dare to eat already even though my mum's dumpling is yum-yum. But you have quite a good appetite, i must say...

hey hey MTB
ask for advise...
these few days I keep having dizzy/giddy spell in the afternoon ley...
really buay tahan... do you think i can apply medicated oil? like the brand... Shang4 biao1 you2

I very xin1 ku3 ah.....

cant catch up with you ladies!!! just scanned thru last 3 days' conversation!

went to the gynae today and was a relief! my breasts seem to be softer and no morning sickness over the wkend, so a bit worried. Thank God bb's heart is still beating! today is 9mm. HB said he had been very worried the whole mornning until he saw the heart beat just now.

Had not been able to sleep well.... think bec of my eczema! always waking up to scratch...

Wow, you girls really have "feng fu" meals! this morning, I had an apple with yoghurt and half a muffin which I baked yesterday. Lunch time had a fish burger much to my HB disapproval! heheh.... since havent had McDonalds for a long time!

dont feel like cooking tonight so will eat out.....

krissie

Means what? bb even when 26 years old also can claim from this? I think if meant for catastrophic illness, it's better to get a life insurance policies/critical illness policies. Don't even need to pay deductibles.

Like my hb's got an insurance pdt, just need to pay 15 yrs, baby can have insurance coverage for life. And bonus continues to grow even after 15 yrs. Nowadays, a lot of insurance until we're 85-100yrs old. But don't think we'll live that long with that kind of $ to pay beyond our retirement.

gals...
i just realised that my bb is at 11mm (at 5w6d)when i go see my gynae 1st time last week... is it too big? how abt u gals?? i dun wan to go for C-section leh... *faint*

wow looks like most of the gals already drinking milk liao every day.

I haven't start drinking Milk, It is not my habit and Milk is never in my diet.
If I start, I will probbaly start with Skim Milk.
I think Skim milk also high in calcium etc etc rite...

Any gals here can tell the difference in taste between skim milk and low fat milk?
Is it ok to drink Skim milk har?

I also can take regular meals but always after taking I will feel very naesous and feel very "Er", sometime start to feel giddy... dunno why like that

hi cookie
skim milk has less milky taste than low fat and more diluted. but i think the calcium level is the same lah.
i didn't drink milk, too. but sometimes i take soya bean milk.

me also taking regular meals but the portion is always half of what i ate last time. 'cos no appetite. and nausea whole day..... really no mood to do things....

sunny
thanks...maybe I should start try milk...good, I dun like milk taste that why never take milk unless it's choc milk

I also take soy bean milk sometimes... I wonder can we substitute milk with soy bean milk hor...

I still eat normal portion, sometimes cannot finish not becos nausea but becos I have gastric pain.
But my gastric pain always get well after I fart (no smell one la) *paisey*... hope I'm not too gross....
is anyone like me....haizzzz

Ivory, I think you bb is growing very fast! today I'm 7w2d and 9mm only.

cookie, think shd be ok to drink skim milk. gynae said it doesnt matter whether if it's full cream or low fat. As far as I can remember, there's not much taste difference.

Hi all... hahah u gals are so fast everytime i read finish & refresh to reply got more to read... now i have to type fast if not more to catch up...

Ivory,
U better than me leh u wash your own clothes... my MIL always clear the clothes in my room every day so even when sometimes i feel guilty & think i should wash myself (eventhough i hate washing clothes), too late she already take & wash... so pai seh sometimes
... I keep imagining one fine day she might suddenly say "I've never met a more lazy person than u!!" haahaha...though very unlikely lah coz she very nice.... And u so funny also, still so early imagine do C-Section wan to faint liao....

Confused,
Wah i still have not eaten any dumpling leh... i only eat Noya Zhang so still waiting for someone to give... looking at your diet wana make me salivate liao
kao_drool.gif
... but your diet really looks bit too heavy leh... maybe try not to have too much greasy/oily or hard to digest food in one day...

Cookie,
Milk was never part of my diet also... but since now cannot drink alot of cold stuff so no choice will opt for milk loh... but i only will drink Choc milk & soya milk only coz i cannot stand smell of dairy milk... next time sun know if smell my own milk maybe will vomit anot also... haha..

Hi Ivory,

your bb measure 11mm when u are 5w6d? I also have my scan when i am 5w6d and my bb only 2mm. But the gynae say can see a weak heartbeat liao. My next visit is on 27 Jun and gynae say by then i show be able to see the strong heartbeat and bb by then should be ard 16mm.

Ivory
I read some where... big baby can be due to high intake of sugar ley...
maybe u must take note of your sugar intake...

jappooh

me too. my bb only 3.5mm when i was 6weeks.

Ivory,
your baby grows very fast. What did your doc say? Or did u do vscan? Vscan & Abscan measurements will come out diff.

queen - no lah. i feel so siok after eating. i told bb tis is your grandma(my mum)hand made ba zhang, die die must eat. so ok leh

mashy - yalor! if i dont eat my gastric will come back. Thanks to my FIL for letting my gastric come back.
My gastric take a long time to heal n once it come back, die liao lor, i must eat n eat.

ivory

yo! let me check mine n let u know tomoro. Dont worry. if gynae didnt say anything should be alright.

Gals- i'm going home liao cos going to rain heavily liao. bye! chat with u gals tomoro.

confused

argh! How i hate gastric pain. u must be feeling awful about it. Somemore now we get more stomach acid. Makes it worse. U better take care. Me feeling nauseous now.
Again.

clare
hahaha... no la think u wun puke.. anyway think breast milk have less taste then normal milk... I think la...
I like choc milk too...kekekek... but like no choc skim milk ley...haizzz

Hi mashy,

yours is 3.5mm har so quite close to mine. LAst sat went for my checkup when the gynae do the Abscan cant see anything when do the Vscan can see the sac and the baby. Feel so happy when i saw it. I went for my 1st checkup when i was just 4 wks and cant see anything. Now finally can see.

Have u see the bb heartbeat already?

etelle, U think my appetite small huh. I thought quite big already considered that I am bigger now on my waist. I cant fit into my pants that were like just nice when bought but scale shows same weight.

Ivory: did they calculate wrongly? My bb was 6mm at 6 weeks++ leh...

cookie: if milk wasn't part of ur diet and u take enough supplements (food source or pills), think no need lar. Heard drinking milk can affect ability to breastfeed, dunno how true it is lar but I dun drink milk as my psoriasis reacts to milk.

"Especially consuming milk yourself while pregnant or afterwards, inhibits your own production of milk. This is because cow's milk partially contains the same hormones as your body secretes while lactating; so that these hormones from consumed milk have a negative feedback on the secretion of these hormones by your body, and thus on the production of human milk in your body. Consuming milk kind of mimics the situation of when lactating. (that is why women averagely have bigger breasts nowadays)"

Hi Bao Bao,
you bb is 3cm in 8 wks? My gynae say that by the time i am 8 wks my bb should measure abt 16mm only lei. So funny such a big different.

Minhui, I agree with you on the placenta. After birth of baby, the abdomen will be gently massaged creating contraction effect and then expeled out. That is what happened for my son. And gynae showed me the placenta,very interesting.

min hui
wow like that die die also must drink cos I wanna breast feed.
But as long as milk doesn't matter full cream or low fat or skim milk rite??

Clare>> must drink milk ah....for bb sake..

Hmmm... think mine was 8mm on wk 6 n 20.3mm on wk 8... next scan will be next Fri end of wk 12. Read somewhere BB grow very fast in the 1st Tri so no need to be too worried la

Mashy

Yes the doc did give to me. Below rite 3cm leh.... But gynae say baby is fine ask me not to worry. 3cm is how many MM?

Wow Ivory, Thats very big leh. My last scan showed that baby is 3mm and gynae said I shld be ard 5 wks only. Dont worry abt C-section. Enjoy your pregnancy now!

wah lau... think i better go back home n chk the scan print again... scarly its 1.1mm only n i 'cock-eye' see it as 11mm... hahahahha...

<font color="0000ff">Clare...</font>
of cos scared of C-section lah... if 1st bb C-section, all the rest of the bb have to go C-section liao leh... natural birth slim down faster mah...

<font color="0000ff">Jappooh...</font>
me going back to see my gynae on the 29th, 2 days after u... he oso say supposed can hear heartbeat liao...

<font color="0000ff">cookie...</font>
no leh... i dun like sweet stuff.. so no way i have high sugar intake
hehehhe... i tot big bb is due to the result of eating durians??

<font color="0000ff">mashy...</font>
i did ab ultrascan... Dr din say anything when he was doing the measurement... he oni say "good, the bb is in the uterus"... hahahha... his way of telling me mine is not ectopic pregnancy... :p

<font color="0000ff">confused...</font>
thanks for chking...

Jappooh

MAybe i heard wrongly but the paper did write 3cm leh... Wow so scary think i check with him next monday. Or actually i in 2nd trimester

Ivory, it is not true. I have a colleague, 1st baby was C-section, 2nd is normal birth. I know of others who said the same thing. So need not worry. Also my colleague's gals age gap abt 3yrs.

Err if i dun remember wrongly I read someone drank Sugar cane with Lemon.. can drink meh?? Me everytime see sugar cane wan to Liu Kou Shui but thought cannot drink... = (

opps.... gals... hope i have not created any panic issue when i tok abt the size of the bb...

<font color="0000ff">yasmin...</font>
really ah... after C-section still can opt for normal? but me not going to wait 3 yrs to have the next bb leh... keep telling my hubby how i wish now im having twins... so save the trouble of going thru another m/s