(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi prettycloud
so i think ah maybe when the bb bones is forming then the doctor will ask whatw e eat everydayt hen not enough then give us supplements??? scarie thought at bb will take from our bones the calcium and allz...

Gals, I have a veri pai seh question to ask lei. Understand from the gynae that we are not suppose to have sex during the 1st trimester but unfortunately last nite got wet dream and I had a painful abdominal pain on the left, I did not have any watery discharge despite of the wet dream? Could it be that which cause the pain? Does anyone of you encounter such incident???

pochacco

gynae says no sex for 1st trimester only for no penetrative sex. Wet dreams are ok one lah. Pain could be caused by the orgasm. But i don't think it will be a prob if it's really caused by the orgasm.

Good morning, i am back! Wow, got so many things to catch up.

My gynae gave me calcium, folic acid and iron. Can't remember how much, may be 20 plus for 45 days supplies.

Confused,

you are with SC Chew, i went to see him before three years ago for pap smear test and some check up, at first i want to go back to him, but at that time, his clinic no one picked up the phone, was trying for few days, then gave up. How is his package like?

I am in my week 10 today, can't wait for the first trimester to be over. Going to see my gynae this Saturday, TMC, Dr. Yeo. Just want to a comparison before i sign up for the package.

Hi Pochacco,

you gynae say no? My gynae say can continue. I have twice since i know that i am pregnant. I dun think that will cause the pain. I did have frequent abdominal pain but all is just a while only. Check with the gynae he say is normal cos the baby is growing and it need more space.

jappooh

it depends on the pp. If u got spotting, brown discharge, bleeding before, cannot have sex coz' preg still very unstable. That's why some of us have been advised by our gynae not to have sex. U must be one of the lucky ones!

Ya Jappooh, because i have brown discharge before and even after last nite, i got some spotting... that why gynae advise not to have sex... u are really one of the lucky one...

Mashy - hopefully it is really cos by the orgasm... veri pai seh to ask the doc this kind of question...

Calcium

Oso can take cheese....

Minhui

Ya Dr Adrain always give folic acid and pink tablet vitamin. The pink vitamin is very pu one i heard from the doc. It not normal vitamin pills.

Hi mashy and pochacco,

I think that if u have brown discharge and spotting then cannot.

Yesterday didnt sleep well having headache and keep feel like vomitting.

Pochacco,
dun worry too much maybe is like wat mashy say.

Hi Pochacco
I didn't even know cannot have sex ha ha but only had 1 times so far after i know i am pregnant better let my hubby know. I think wet dream should not hurt lah cuz' no penetration is done. Maybe yah like what they say orgasm causes the abdominal pain. but if it is persistent followed with brown discharge better see doctor.

These days i feel so tired easily and every time of the day feel like sleeping wondering if it's my lazee nature or really cause by the little one inside of me hee hee :p

anyway all my friend go for gynae check 5 weeks or rather once they know they are pregnant whereas for me GP suggest at the end of the month. Hmmmm weird huh how come never ask me go immediately. And my GP told me for the 1st three months he can actually do the scanning and the urine test for me....afetr that then maybe i can consider the taking Gynae. Can i straight away go Gynae?? And then ah the delivery process and admin with the hospital who will arrange? The gynae or myself?

Hi BaoBao
i think ah must be careful lor. Just be gentler then perhaps okie? I also don't know. Anyway ah check with you regarding the chinese zodiac signs ah. If say we give birth during CNY 1st day...then will our baby be chicken or dog?

Hi jappooh
My sis in law told me must over the 15 days of chinese new year but i told ehr should be after the 12mn of eve then considered liaoz mah right? Haha Cuz after 12mn they will usher in the new zodiac liaoz mah.

Cuz she wanted to try for her 2nd one then she want dog she dun want chicken. So she was saying mine's still a chicken. Hmmmmm for me it doesn't matter what the zodiac is lah ha ha
but just want to confirm that her deduction is wrong.

Etelle,
I think just go straight to the gynae. Think you'll feel better in the hands of a specialist.

My gynae also gave me folic acid pills only (dull yellow in colour). I should be about 10 weeks now. Vit B can be obtained in many sources, milk, fortified breads etc. I think not a must to take the supplements. As for calcium, just ensure normal intake everyday... Increase in intake is probably more important in the 2nd trimester.

Heehee, I also have questions about sex leh. My gynae also advised no sex. I wonder why? But still had penetrative sex with my HB once a week cos I read somewhere that it is safe, as long as you doesn't exert yourself too much or something like that. Read this...
http://www.babycenter.com/refcap/pregnancy/pregnancysex/745.html

Hi Etelle,
i think u are right once after 12 mn then will be dog liao. I didnt hear before that have to wait till 15 lar.

BTW, as long as the baby is healthy who cares is chicken or dog.

Hi queen
Thanks i think so too. Safer in the hands of a specialist than a GP right? Hmmmmm

Hi Jappooh
Yeah who cares as long as it's a healthy baby then who cares chicken or dog ha ha :p

Jappoooh
^5 i also drink the cold one but what they advised is bring out for a while let it be not so cold then drink dun drink immediately out from the fridge.

Hi, want to check with you, how many kgs have you put on already? I am in my week 10 and have already put on 2.5 kgs. Is it a lot?

Girls
let me comment on my one day meal. Then you girls see if i should add any of take away any

Breakfast
1 piece raisin bread
1 pkt HL choco milk

Lunch
1/3 of mee Hun Kueh
1 hot milo

Dinner
1 bowl pork cutlet noodle
1 mouth Tao Suan
1 Ribena

Snacks
3-4 pcs potato chips
1 pkt Marigold chocolate milk

That's my meal for yesterday hee hee :p only yesterday i ate snacks other than that normally no....comments
or mayeb can share with me what u girls take for reference

Hi Taka
I have not put on weight though can see tummy bulging guess it's like shifting of fats position in my body. I still weigh the same though. They said through the whole 9 months should be like 1 kg a month then alright lor...alittle over is fine lah
you are 10 weeks already right.

Hi BaoBao
Yeah i agree hee hee so i think mine be dog ...cuz doctor said my edd is 28/1 to 1 feb leh...actually no one knows what is the date exactly.

Etelle,

I think u r a very small eater. No wonder u didn't put on weight.

For me, here is my daily diet:

Morning:

One glass of Anmum before stepping out the house
Reach office, bought a pack of 7-11 chicken & cheese sandwich and a cup of hot soya bean less sugar

Lunch:

One bowl of fried fish bee hoon
One cup of barley ice (can't resist)
two serving of fruits

Tea break:

Biscuit and hot milo

Dinner:

Mixed rice
Fruits (green apple, my favourite)

Before going to bed
Cold HL milk

By the way, has anyone of you know exactly when is the CNY? I thought it should be on 29 Jan? Correct me if i am wrong.

Hi Taka
your intake of food for the day also not alot mah hee hee
Still alright lah. But you can finish everything ah? As in mixed rice and you finish all? My weight is 55 kg leh not light also height only 161.

Bao Bao
Thanks for the enlightenment!!!

Etelle

Me eat watever i want to eat leh. I don't follow diet. But come to night time my appedite not so good so tend to eat less. Oni morning and afternoon i really can eat.

Hi BaoBao
maybe share with me what you eat cuz i want o know what tohers eat then can refer and follow. Hee hee if not too troublesome for you.

No GSS alot fo people said we shoudl go and try buy maternity stuff or buy some bb stuff ha ha :p i also don't know whre to start hee he e:p my clothes still alright lah ha ha can wear...so maybe after 3 months then start searching hee hee

Taka
I have to add in one more curry puff hee hee for snack. Now alot right? hee hee

Morning

apple juice, Tuna (Ayam Brand,i open up the can and mix with myo and salad sauce.) So morning i will eat bread with tuna.

sometimes i will eat peanuts butter bread.

When rch office i will eat chee cheong fun oni wif oil and soya sauce.

Afternoon

I will eat rice, Malay rice, mixed rice, chicken rice, fish soup rice it depend.

Sometimes eat vegetarian.

Will Eat fruit.

Nite
One packet of hor fun i oso can finish, sometimes eat half oni. But i love fast food. So i will eat LJS, KFC, MAc, Burgerking etc. But not always. Once a week.

even eat rice oso can't finish confirm got left over.

At nite will drink a glass of milk.

Oh Bao Bao

your meals sounds delicious hee hee :p Espcially the fast food part i try nto to take leh only weekend take one time big breakfast hee hee :p

I drink fruit juices dun eat fruits hee hee :p Tuna frmo the can got preservatives and also not good to eat too much canned food...food must be cooked right? maybe tuna try to eat lesser...

My hubby said expenses going on high cuz now i have to drik fruit juices every day ha ha :p Then he said it's well worth it...haha :p well well well thik i should eat fruits ah but near my workplace dun have fruit stall so difficult to eat a real piece of fruit also ley chey also if ask me to prepare from home and take to work

Etelle

ME oso drink alot of cold drink. But i will let it cold down than drink. Cos i find plain water very tasteless.

I drink, ribena, soya bean, orange juice, green tea alot alot.

Etelle

For me i don't really care lah. I eat watever i want. Like my mum say do anything u like, baby will come out oso anything will do.

BaoBao
which means be easy going and not fussy eater than your bb be likewise? I also drink what you drink hee hee :p except for green tea i dun drink tea and coffee completely out of my list ha ha :p

Etelle,

Ya, i think i spend at least $13 - $15 per day on three meals. If we are having fast food like pizza hut, that will be more. But this type of money cannot saved.

i am so sick of eating out nowadays, it is the biggest headache on what to eat for the next meal. Too tired to cook myself. Anyone of you tried tingkat food?

Etelle

Something like that... I will be good loh. Cos the more pantang the more difficult u are.
I do belive wat older ppl tell me loh.

When my mum having younger bro she oso got to do all the things herself. Oso cannot say don't do mah.

So think im like my mum wat i wanna do i do.

Girls
Ask you what's the best outfit to wear for first gynae visit? I ehard when doing scan you ahve to remove your undies? Then which means lower part fully unclothed. Then nurse cover with towel...which means nurse can see our private part?????

Hi taka
I am also sick of outside food and well i also dun like to cook ha ha. One alternative maybe can ask your mum or in law to cook and have dinner over at their house? Then in that way cn eat home cooked food. I am thinking of suggesting that liaoz....cuz at least can get to eat what iw ant to eat...especially the fish hee he...my mother in law cooks nice food so can go ehr house and eat ask her to cook eevyday for me ha ha.

hello gals

yo! tis thread getting very fast . i cant catch up liao. so soory for not replying yesterday, chat half way n boss came into my room. heng ah!

Thanks for the advice n an1 wei4. i will. anything i'll complian to u gals

krissie - oic. then is grapefruit consider liang. i cant take too liang drink at the moment leh cos afraid my discharge will come back. yesterday i drank apple juice n aiyo! got a bit of yellowish discharge. ya! i agree, my friend told me, never complain to my hubby abt them (PIL n SIL) if not he'll think i m the bad person. sometimes i very straight forward,telling him abt MIL n he not happy. Now i clever liao, i keep quiet.
if i angry n sad n no one to talk to i'll su4 ku3 to my bear.

Etelle - so sad, i cant chat with u at nite liao cos i move back to my hubby hse (no internet conection) so can only chat during office hr.

mashy - wah! your hubby so nice leh, true lor, husband should side their wife mah.