(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Taka, in Mt E the delivery suite services is excellent!
Really, if not for my medical situation, whereby I have very high chances of having another small baby who will end up in NICU day1 of birth, I will stick to Mt E.

As for TMC, I dont know. But really Mt E is fantastic. 1 nurse is attached to you until her shift is over, and she always pops in, regardless whether you press the button for her. They give solid advices and know their stuff well.

me now thinking of catering confinement food instead of getting a CL. it's abt 40-50% cheaper, but not too sure yet coz it'll be the CNY period.

I'm not too sure abt the year-end or beginning of the year BB. Some pple say Jan BBs will lugi, why? tot they will have a headstart compare to other kids born in dec 06?

enlighten me leh

Hi gals!

My hb & MIL really stress me leh! They are like referring to the baby as 'he' and assume will be a boy.
Ai yoh! What if baby is a girl? I know my hb just wants a boy to share his toys with, but my MIL is traditional must have boy mentality. siao liao.

anyone knows abt the services in gleneagles? i heard a lot of gd comments abt TMC though, not much on gleneagles.

pup pup

never mind what pp say abt whether bb will lugi or not lah. just teach your child well, the rest doesn't matter.

I was thinking of gettting that too. My hb wants to be my CL. Very scared of him. I think need to send him for proper training first. Just now i asked him how he's going to bathe the baby, he says he'll bathe with the baby! Baby bathe first, then he bathe!

pup pup

i've heard quite good reviews of GE. My friend gave birth to her 4 kids there. Think she must have enjoyed her experience very much. I didn't choose GE coz' too ex.

mashy

your hb so cute! think he'll make a fun and loving father!

i wonder wat mu hb will say if i ask him tat, haha!

pup pup

yah, he makes me wanna laugh. Think he's gotta go training first lah. But i must say he's got a knack for babies. I saw him hold others' babies with ease. Much better than me i must admit.

Yasmin,

Oh really? That is a different feedback i got. Heard one of my fren's fren who delivered in Mt. E, said no nurse guided her how to do breastfeeding properly, she was not taught how to let the bb latch on.

My hubby is concerned that in Dec, may be a lot of people are clearing leave, don't know whether the hospital will be short-staff or not.

pup_pup, ya, i also heard a lot of people saying that Jan bb are brighter cos they have already learnt 11 months in advance as compared to Dec bb. But i guess, when they are young the difference will be a lot, but as they grow older, the learning gap should be smaller.

mashy

he muz be thrilled to learn tat u're pregnant then. do u know what's the average cost of delivering in GE?

taka

you're rite, me more concerned abt the delivery rite now, reali scared of the pain and long labour hours.

taka

me juz tried the predictor but i'm only 8 weeks, duno true or not. predicted a boy. but i dun have pimple breakout which i heard if you're having a boy, you'd have.

pup

is it? I've pimple breakouts for the longest time. My friend has a boy, but when she preggy, she was still as beautiful as ever.

hi taka, but if i tell pple i'm 27, they assume i'm 1978 one. of which i am not. so i always tell my age based on the year loh...

hi pup, are u delivering in GE too. I am. and so also wondering how is the service there. very scared to meet fierce nurses....

mashy

i heard u will know when u scan in your 5th mth, but some pple know in their 4th mth.

the pimple thing isn't reali accurate but it's a gd gauge, my colleagues had breakout when they have boys.

when's you EDD? mine's in 20 Jan

Mashy,
Your HB so funny hahaha... my HB only say next time he incharge of Play Time while I take charge of the rest, including diaper time, study time, night read story book time, etc...

Taka,
me just tried the predictor & it says "M"... urgh... but the left, right, top & bottom all says "F" so i hope its my calculation sala coz i wan a girl...

i had very bad breakout in the initial weeks when juz conceive. but now better liao. so is the breakout initially or thru'out the pregnancy? me hoping to have a boy... keke

celine

u too? haha, great to find someone here opting for GE. i've not signed up any gynae package or hospital yet. but i've seen a gynae at GE so i tot everything shd be done there. I've seen dr tan hang yang. who r u seeing?

aiya, boy or girl doesn't really matter. As long as the baby is healthy, that is the most important.

I prefer girl, so that i can doll her up and buy nice dress for her. But according to the predictor it is a boy.

i think we should really subject the predictor to a test to see whether it's accurate or not. When the gender comes out, let's compare again.

true lor, healthy most impt. so i try to stay positive but with the morning sickness coming on.. i can't smile at all. yucks!

pup

yah. i think a lot of us here are suffering from MS. So sian. Food just seems so yucks. I'm merely eating for the sake of my baby now.

so celine, how is your predictor result show? So far we have 3 boys and 1 girl.

mashy brainz F
pup M
clare M
taka M

Ya, that will be interesting to know how accurate the result is. If not accurate, then we can smash motherhood.com 'zhao pai'. hahahah

Hi pup, my EDD is 14 Jan 06. Gynae is Dr Chan Kong Hon.

Taka, can u check for me coz I don't know my lunar dates leh. i'm born in Nov 1977 so should be how old according to lunar calendar? my month of conceive is April.

there are so many message nearly cant catch up.

My predictor result show is a Girl.

My hubby also keep refering as "her".

lunar year? means have to add 1 yr right? according to birthday or year?

Conception date leh? Also lunar month? I'm confused. If lunar mth, i can be mar or apr leh.

hi gals, just wanna check. do u gals experience stomachaches? i have been having it for the past 2 days and today. instead of passing motion, i have stomachache and pass soft stool. but it's only once or twice a day. not exactly diarrhoa. wonder if this is normal.

Hi Bao Bao,
if u are in the year of 1978 should be 28 is it.

Taka,
if not wrong u should be 29 according to lunar calendar and the mth is feb (Apr 1 - 8) or mar (9- 30).

I think so lar. Anyone can tell me if i am correct to calculate this way?

celine

don't have stomachache. but i know my SIL, when she was expecting her 1st kid, she also got diarrhoea as 1 of the symptoms. Just make sure u drink plenty of water coz diarrhoea can lose a lot of water.

argh! my MS is here again. always comes around this time. feel like puking again. but so far, i havent actually puked b4. only feel "men men" in the chest and throat...

thks mashy. u mean diarrhoea is one of the symptoms? didn't know that. keke...
ok will make sure i drink lotsa water

Hi Celine,
yaya.. Hee Blur Blur.. so do u know your conceive date? If u conceive early of Apr should be a baby. Late apr should be a girl.

I always have stomachache but when go toilet nothing come put. Need to check with my gynae this sat.

jappooh, it's okie...
me conceive in late april. so shld be girl...

ic. i have stomachache and will have soft stool....