hi mummies....i finally decided to ask my maid to leave after her contract is due in Sept. in fact its only abt 2 weeks left and to think i already bought her a 2 way tickets and insurance. anyway, glad that we sorted it out before i even proceed to renew her work permit. it all started with her asking for pay raise after we promise to give her a month leave and to give her an additional 1/2 mth pay when she returns. So we thought about it and decided on $340 and i told her that the highest i would give and for her to deliberate. then she replied few days later saying OK on the pay raise BUT she wants a day off. So i was sooo pissed off...i asked her what will she do on the day off. Basically she is a quiet lady and hardly had frds. it all started when hb bought her a new phone recently and i believe she started to make frds with maids ard my estate and started messaging and calling. those so call friends must be giving her ideas. Then i said "we are not keen on day off as we started off on the contract paying more without allowing day off". Hence, i told her maybe she shld just leave after her contract ended. then she said, ok no day off is fine but she wants time to pray at home. gosh!!! i rememebered vividly that the agency told me that the maids are not allow to pray. anyway, i told her no...bye bye!
then yesterday, there was a gathering by the indonesian embassy that encourages us to send their maid for the concerts. the event is from 10am to 3pm. so i told her i will send her after C's music class which ended at 12pm. so by the time i dropped her at orchard, it will be ard 12.30pm. she told me straight to my face" har? then see wat artist?" she requested that she followed her frd(another maid ard my block). super pissed off...she asked for hb's mrt card and even ask whether got value or not?? we let her go but i told her i am gg out and i will not pass her my house key. when i am abt to return, i will call her. shld be ard 6pm but i call her b4 leaving. then ard 6pm, we have yet to eat our dinner, so i told her i be back after dinner. when i returned hm, she was at my void deck, her face was sooooo black. she complaint that she waited 2 hrs plus for me and her backside ache. but i told her i said i will call u when i am returning. i mean too bad lor. u want to go out, i give u time so u must respect my time out. then when hb came back, politely asked her if she has eaten. she gave a black face and nodded. buay tahan mann!!!!
sorry just want to vent my anger! of cos i won;t bother talking to her much. 2 more weeks and i will hunt for a new one. now my hb is away for work for tis week. i asked my mum to stay with me and just be more vigilant.
sysac- although hk disneyland is so so but i kinda missed the fun my kids were having. i think J who is bigger now will enjoy it more. hmm....maybe i shld plan a second trip and include ocean park. haha...that's the nearest big theme park from Singapore.can;t wait for universal studio to open. just last wk when i was in Sentosa, i saw parts of the tracks of the roller coster rides ready. so high and looks fun!
BP - hee..i think its time to chg the high5 team. my frd was telling me the other day how the previous team are really getting out of shape and balding. haha...he was saying..so old and still act cute. haha..so far, i only like the original asian gal