(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamachan/tracie
congrats in getting your new house! must be excited!

tracie
if you need ideas on how to reno your place, can email me your layout plan and maybe photos of the place. i can give some suggestions ;)

when you plan to move in?

SH
Yay! Congrats to you!!! I guess you should be hitting 2nd trimester in a few weeks time?

SH

congrats!!!!
CNY again? hahaha. Think if u want her to do, gotta call her to ask already. She's fully booked till next yr leh. U want me to ask her since she's here with me?

SH,
Congrats!!!

mashy,
I also give BM to Isaac, but i mix it with FM. Not sure if he'll drink EBM on its own.

Rachel,
Our ON stuff are here liao. Check your email and let me know when you want to collect or whether to go by post yah?

SH, congrats!
mashy, ur CL so good that alrd fully booked till next yr! haaa... still tot want to ask if she's available in nov..
but i still can't decide to have CL or not.. :p

Mashy,
yes pls if u could!

Mamachan,
yes. In a few weeks time. Actually PM u yesterday.

Sigh stupid company block everything. Even forum.

Btw Mashy,
EDD is 14 feb. So if u could help me check.

Oily,
ya my friend kept telling me to book early coz she says good CL fully booked v early.

SH,

Rachel,
Still haven got the details yet cos gotta wait for HDB's first appt etc. We're requesting to start reno 30days before 2nd appt. Thanks for offering to help design
Will keep in mind your offer.

SH
congrats.

Tracie/Mamachan
Now left me ha ha sold flat no house to stay. Still sourcing. Hope I find one soon.

Rachel
ha ha can I oso have the special privilege when I found my place

queen
ok ok, i go and check out my email. most prob be collecting from you bcoz i believe i have ard 16 pieces with you hor =p thanks

tracie
just give me a buzz when you got the plan, i always got the itch when comes to knowing people ard me doing up their place haha

CL
can can!

SH
congrats!!

Does anyone has the list to prepare for baby's arrival? Has a colleague who is due in 3 months but she has not prepare anything. I guess a list will be helpful for her.

Please PM me if you do have the list. Thanks

mamachan, i had 2 wks confinement food after my 1st mc (about 8wks pregnant).
but i didn't do any when i had my 2nd mc coz it's chemical pregnancy.. :p

Hi Mashy,

Thanks for the list. Had a shocked all over again on so many items to purchase! Think my colleague will have a shock too.

Hi Aileen,

Saw your blog on pony ride. There is one in PAsir ris. Not pony - more of horse? But definitely cheaper. $10 per ride which is about 10 mins?

CONGRATS SH !!

I am super busy ever since I am back to work. Now still in office, just want to take a break. 1 gal resign during my maternity. When I am back, I got to handle my stuff plus her stuff. So tired. If economy is good, I would want to leave soon.

Mashy,
I miss the CL. I like her yummy mee sua. She knows which one I like. hehe. Strongly recommend her. hehe. When u online, show her Jaz's pic from FB okie? She had been asking how is Jaz.

RE: Big Baby or overweight
Does anyone have this prob and seen a PD?
My mum brought J2 to 4mth old jab last wk and I was shocked that she put on so much weight. Forgot to ask her to ask doc how to control?

At Birth - 3.08kg
2mth old - 5.5 kg
4mth old - 7.5 kg

She is smaller size than Jiejie. Jiejie is born 3.6kg. But now I think she catch up very fast. And I am worried that she might get overweight soon.

May
Wow! J2 is quite big eh? She must really love her milk? I think it's quite normal for them to be tubby and all at the baby stage but when they grow older they will start to lose their baby fats or when J2 is more active like crawling/learning to walk.

May

sure. hahaha, the CL said Jaz has always been a strong feeder since birth. So i guess shouldn't be surprising that she has put on so much. :p

Haha, so far i've not asked to eat mee sua, partly coz i'm not a fan of mee sua.

Yuki
You're welcome.

May,

I told you right all bb that the cl take care are big size one.. My bb also but pd say never mind one.. Coz the will fall sick and will slim down by then.. My e already 13 kg at 11 mths

rena - u mean zhen jie the CL? eh...my J is small built lei. haha....very skinny! exception one i guess. ahaa..

mashy - u mean zhen jie too? if so, yes i missed her yummy mee sua....very very shiok!!!!

Mamachan,
Ya J2 is also a milk craze.

Mashy,
I hate confinement food esp the wine related one. She cooked mee sua soup for me.. yummy. Ask her if can change urs to noodle? She can change variety to suit ur taste de.

Rena,
You mean E1 or E2 is 13kg at 11mths? I think my J2 gonna be bigger than that.

SSF,
I also miss her yummy mee sua. And her black pepper pork.

may

haha, she cooks me bee hoon lor. oh yah, her black pepper pork is super. Yummy!

SSF
Don't worry, my gal will belong to that group coz she's on TBF. And she's the type that won't suckle unless she's hungry. Tried to force her to take my nipple last night when she was crying but she refused. Later found out she had stuffy nose.

Went for wedding dinner last night at a 5-star hotel, and the careless waitress scalded my nephew with HOT water! 2nd degree burn! SIL requested for 2 glasses of plain water, waitress asked if warm is ok so ok lor. She came with steaming hot water and in wine glasses. And she balance one wine glass on a tray so when she lean over to place the other glass on the table (and she had to do it over my nephew), of course the other wine glass on the tray topple over! Spilled onto his shoulder and we tot only plain water until we saw his expression. Quickly removed his shirt and my hubby blew up, asked for the manager immed.

Brot him to toilet to put ice wrapped in towel while waiting for ambulance. Police had to come for the record too. And the waitress said it was my nephew who lifted his arm up which wasn't true! Moreover, why you serve hot water and why over a kid!

At the hospital, the hotel's security and senior management staff were there and my SIL asked the doctor in their presence what type of water will cause this 2nd degree burn. The doctor confirmed it has to be really hot water.

And because of this incident, our other kids were also traumatised by it. Meg woke up crying 3x last night and my other nephew (the bro), cried at home too.

lucky my nephew need not be admitted last night. But next week gotta go see plastic surgeon. And it must be very painful for him. He was shaking. But this boy, since young, even how pain, he will not wail out. Just tolerate and only tears rolling down. Aiya...I feel so sad looking at him.

Tracie

Oh my gosh! That's horrible! And how dare she deny that it's her fault somemore! Poor boy. I think if i'm the mother, i would have boxed her.

Hi tracie,

Make sure every bill is properly accounted for. Demand compensation.

Did they accompany you to the hospital?

Yup - does not make sense to serve near a kid - be it hot or not...... Common sense.........

Tracie

oh my goodness. How old is your nephew? The waitress could be a temporary staff coz hotels usually hire extras for weddings ... but she should not serve over a little child. Is the hotel aware of that? The apology should come from the hotel. I'll expect the captain to come and check on the situation. I would have demanded an explanation ... hot water leh! It's no joke.

May, perhaps your gals are bigger build coz I remembered u say J1 also quite heavy in weight recently. Perhaps the genes in your hubby side is big size?

My K finally chiong past 13 kg :-> n he's a TBF baby/toddler, ie if you don't count goat milk sweets

.ky.

BP, then all the more someone should look into this ... it's like a learner driver who's creating havoc on the street.... what's more when she get licensed.

.ky.

BP,
I'll PM you. It's the right shoulder.

Yuki,
Yes, a senior staff and securit followed to the hospital.

ky,
it's those temp aunty waitress, you know those that keep rushing you to finish the food so they can go home early. Yes, the captain, manager all were there. We're expecting compensation!

May,
E2..everytime I carry him I have backache...

Ssf,
But your no2 is bigger size than no1 right? I miss her vingear pork trotters

Tracie,
Oh dear, so sorry to hear about that. I feel for the boy. Hope he recovers well. It's really terrible to hear such horror stories.

Yuki,
ok thanks! Will go to pasir ris next time!

rena - nope no 2 is soo much smaller than no 1. oh yes i missed her pork ribs and salmon. hee...

tracie - oh gosh...oh gosh....horrifying experience. to think i just brought C to a wedding dinner last sat while the waitress was refilling my hot tea. i better be more alert in future. so did they manage to get compensation from the hotel? my sil's maid recently also scaled her son. the maid left the containers that she used for sterilising near the edge of the table and her son accidentally toppled it and it scaled his face and chest. he also went to see a plastic surgeon thereafter. so painful seeing those raw skin. i know my ILs was mad with the maid for a long time. luckily now, his face is OK. only his chest has slight scarring. they still kept the maid as she has been pretty good la. i told my maid the horror story and told her, if it's my case, i would send her hm immediately. so i warn her to be very careful. sorry to sounds bad...but for such thing, i cannot take it lying down lor.

Tracie
oh no.... so sorry to hear what happened to your nephew! That's terrible!!! The waitress really no common sense to serve hot water/food where children are seated at! I hope the 5-star hotel will compensate your nephew's medical bills!

tracie
ouccch... it must be so painful. =( your nephew is a tough boy, did not scream in pain. wish that he have a speedy recovery.

my hb's back was scaled when he was a kid. now can't see any scar on his back. hope that it's the same with your nephew.

Tracie,
I am so surprised that from this hotel.
Hope your nephew recovered fast.

Btw, i remembered my hb was advised to apply olive oil on his burnt area a few years back (job injury) by the specialist in SGH.
He got 1st and 2nd degree burn..had to even go thru skin grafting.

BP,
thanks for the olive oil tip. Will let my SIL know. Yesterday he was having 39deg fever so brot him to the hospital again. They waited for 4hours. The hotel wanted to have a mtg with them at 5pm yesterday but of course my SIL/BIL couldn't make it. I mean, they spent the whole night tending to him, then go hospital again..they are really tired.

I wonder, how to account for such stuff for compensation? The hotel will compensate medical bills. I wonder, is that all? How about the absence from school and work? Nephew's on mc the whole of next week so I tink one parent will be staying behind to accompany him.

Mamachan,
PM you.