(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi CL,

Saw Esther post some pics on facebook on the bento. Very impressive.

Am keen to try. Where do you buy the nice lunch boxes?

The puncher is for art and craft right? so small, how to punch cheese etc??!! Will it be difficult to wash too?

The pig, bear shape etc for the sandwich - also get from Diaso? I went to the one at Vivo, can't find most of the things my colleague bought. IMM and PLaza Sing seems to have more..........

Yuki
ha ha we buy from everywhere. From Japan to Hong Kong and a local Hello Kitty shop

Cheese is different. It is a particular stencil. Not difficult lah

Sandwhich shape no. I got mine from Raffles Place hello kitty shop and the chinatown shop. Actually if you have cute cookie cutter like those disney one you can oso use

CL - Sure! Thanks for the offer.

Mashy - Is C starting at CSL next week? Good luck!

Mamachan - C wishes D a speedy recovery!

May - Got to give her time after the bad experience the last round.

Sunny - Maybe read to her more in English. I plan to read to C the Chinese books in Jun as I am having my semester break. Don't rush to attend English enrichment class.

Anyone planning to go Bird Park tomorrow? I am planning to go since not been there since C was 1 yo.

sysac

yupz. starting on monday.

Tom ah? Tom is Family day leh. It might be very crowded. Remember to print out the singapore pass to get the discount.

Mashy - Great! Hope he has a beta time there

JBP - Got discount? I shall go check it out then

sysac

here's the coupon in case u can't find it. Those silly pp made it so difficult to look for it. It took me a while to find it coz there wasn't any link in the stb website.

http://www.singapore-attractions.com/coupon.pdf

If u have ocbc platinum master card, can get 20% off. When you're there, just ask the pp at the counter what discounts they have. The credit card promo might be better.

Weekend Arts & Craft Bazaar at Sculpture Squar

Come on down to the inaugural Weekend Arts & Craft Bazaar at Sculpture Square, downtown Bugis!

Locally designed and handmade products like fashion accessories,ceramics, paintings,scrapbooking, homewares and more!

In conjunction with the Sculpture Square Sculpture Kids carnival, there's something for the whole family and more.

Happening on 30 and 31 May 2009 (10am - 6pm)*

SIL bought some scrapbooking stuff from USA and will be having a booth there. Welcome to visit us!

Sharing J1 latest looks..loss some weight due to her flu 3wks ago.

2515826.jpg

She is starting new school tmr. Hope everything goes smoothly. Mummy is more excited than her.

RE: Lasik
Mummies, can share with me the doc that Tabbisus intro to do lasik? PM me can ? I stopped bf 3 wks ago and wanted to do Lasik. Any idea is medisave can be use? If I go SNEC can use medisave?

Yuki
How was the event ? Good ?

May
I pm you. Me and Cookie going for assessment on 12 Jun. Dun think can use medisave but got instalment

Had a terrible night cos hubby's away and Meg kept crying looking for him, sleep halfway wake up cry for him again :S He was on the plane so i couldn't reach him on the phone to let them talk too. Anyway, 6hrs difference also very difficult. Left Duncan at MIL's. Sigh...looks like i gotta go thru this for the next many nights. Faintz...

Yuki,
My Meg suddenly decided to take medicine. But only allow us to feed her once a day, using a spoon. And she only takes the meds for running nose and cough. Antibiotics is no-no. I really thank God! Hope your Megan will change her mind about meds soon too!

Hi CL,

The event was fun for me and the gals.

I wanted to expose Ashley to selling things, negotiation etc but she gets all excited about the rest of the booth and forget all about SIL's booth. haha

It is an art and craft cum kampong event. There are many games that we played when we were young - marbles, hop scoth, face painting, wooden guns etc. All these are free. Then there are the booths selling art and craft materials - SB stuff, handmade batik bags, handmade ear rings etc.........

There are indoor hands on art and craft and have to pay.... Ashley did the clay sculpture. She made flowers. There are those who teach how to make a kite at $5, making 3D sculpture using recycle materials etc. These are the booth that distract ashley.

Will try to upload some pics on facebook soon.

Hi Tracie,

Glad to hear that.

May,
Even J1 lost some weight, she still very "ba ba" compared to my skinny Damien...hahahaha

CL,
Can pm on the info on lasik. I am still considering to do it.

Yuki
great. Will look out in the facebook

Belinda
PM you liao but charges wise have to confirm with Wenyl and cookies because I cannot remember

May, Belinda,
I PM u regarding the doc & his charges. Not the cheapest around but rates are reasonable. You can be assured u r in good hands under this eye doc.

Re: House Hunting
We also hunting for a place here but realised that nowadays the sellers are so fickle-minded! Saw the classifieds that they are asking for so much but when we view the house, the price goes up and it's just a day's different...

Tracie,
My sis is staying at blk 19X - have to say the environment is nice. Hers comes with 4 bedrooms as well but she knocked down one room to have a bigger living room. Think it's about 10 - 15 years?

KY,

Not sure if it's too late. Have to declare every food item in Australia. No worries about it - as long as you declare and it's for children. They are really lax about it. It's good to pack all the food items in the same bag so that when you declare them at the customs, there's no need to waste time and no need to dig... : )

CL,
I want to do lasik too! Finally wean off Charmaine : ) Accomplishment of the year! (for me at least).

sl,
just went to view 6 units on sat. narrowed down my search now to blocks 15X to 16X. Like the environment there too and 4bedrooms. Love one unit we saw, #10 move-in condition, value only $460 BUT the owner asking $530k!! Ridiculous. Will wait. Am sure the owner will have to drop his expectations.

Tracie
wow $70K is a lot man. Long long time ago agree pple will pay for that amount. Nowadays dun think so unless someone realli love the unit that much

Belinda,
Yup! Did both eyes on the same day cos my hb can't afford to take so many days leave to bbsit the kids. The recovery is very fast. Vision was abt 50-75deg on the 2nd day & I could drive myself back to the clinic for the post op check up. And by the 3rd day, its almost perfect liao. Kept having the feeling that I forgot to remove my contact lens when I woke up seeing everything so clearly. :D

CL,
Will forward u the breakdown. I did Epi-lasik cos my deg is abt 375deg each eye with one eye little astig. You need to go for the eye assessment 1st & Dr Theng will then advise u which method is suitable for your case.

Tracie,

Gosh! It's really ridiculous. Where got pple willing to pay so much over the valuation?

We went to ten over units over the past month. For us, we are only willing to pay for bank valuation. So it's really a tough search.

Tracie
Wow! 70k above valuation is crazy!!! Even though it's move-in condition, but still. Wait awhile more. My uncle aka agent's advise, let the valuation of the flat expire (if it's done in April), coz when they have to revaluate, the valuation price will drop.

Good news - I sold off my place, or rather, had a buyer for my place who exercised the OTP on the very same day they came to view. They came with the gal's parents to view on the same evening and after some negotiations to and fro, they came back at 10pm to sign the OTP! We got quite a good deal for our flat plus 2 months extension from 2nd appt!

May
Jamie looks good, still ba-bah... our toddlers are losing their baby fat and growing taller and more lanky

mashy
I must really thank God for His favor and grace! Ad went up on Thurs and got buyer by Sat
Was so happy going to the bank to deposit my cheque for the OTP

Mamachan,

Congrats! Where are you shifting to?

CL,
Yes! Got entourage going there... : ) But I can't make it on 12 June - will schedule another appt....

mamachan,
that's fast. your area is good location too. my place like yours, only 2 bedrooms. appeal to some families only. Hope i can sell mine soon when i'm ready to. We're looking first before selling (opp from you hehe) cos hubby's God's advice for us is look first.

sl
hmmmm, hahaha, now we are taking our time to look for the new place. must sell off the current place and then look for the new place. We see where is best, value for money and our budget...if redhill too costly then we can consider clementi/west coast. So long easily accessible to public transport to D's future school in Dover

Tracie
ah... I see... for us, we rather have some cash from the first appt to be used as a deposit or payment for the next house (if any cash above valuation). Since our buyer had graciously agreed to giving us 2 months extension after 2nd appt, we have a bit of time to play around. Not too rush for us to look for an ideal place.

mamachan

haha, i also prefer to sell my hse first. But it's coz i'm not sure whether can sell so fast since my place is on a low floor. Altho it's a pretty new flat with full length window, wonder if pp will pay that high valuation when they can easily get a high floor but older unit at that same price/cheaper.

Me too I prefer to sell flat first too especially when you have a alternative place to stay before finding the new place.

Mashy
you never know because buying house can be quite by the mood too. If someone walk into your house and just love your place, you might get a buyer like Mamachan's.

Like my place. Before my valuation is out, I have a buyer who came and like it a lot. Once the valuation is out on Friday evening, we already confirm on the selling price on Sat.

The only setback we have now is the couple's HLE was rejected because they both just changed job. Even with MP appeal HDB says they cannot process because their system only can choose yes or no to check if they have a 3 months pay slip. I find their system so lousy and in their application form it has never stated must be 3 months in the same company. How silly. So they just submitted their application last friday. So hoping to get them end of this week or beginning next week. Then we can resign the OTP and submit for first appointment.

Crossing finger. Why I waited for this couple because one so qiao their auntie was our previous part time helper. They have been sincere running around trying to get their HLE approved.
And I am taking it as a sign if this transaction does not pull through, ha ha I shall continue to stay at my current place because my fil bought a condo near my place. Without paying for premium next time, we will all have access to condo facilities ha ha. He trying to move near us and we are trying to move out.

CL

Congrats to you too! May I know how much you're selling abv valuation?

I still have to write in to HDB to appeal to get a HDB loan for my next hse coz my father included my name in the prev flat so that can pay using my CPF. When they transferred the name, the HDB pp didn't explain to me that i will be utilizing my quantum for the HDB loan.

mashy
ha ha I shall pm you. Not too bad for my area as most do not get COV at all. But the sale not confirmed yet till their HLE is approved and they exercised their OTP.

Ya can write in to appeal. Better to look for MP letter too.

mashy
yah...you may never know... my place is a really old estate built in 1970!!! The couple who bought my place may stand to gain if in the next 5-8 years the government decide to enbloc the place. Somemore only one bathroom and one toilet, no attached bathroom to master bedroom. We prayed and asked God for favor for our house