(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Yuki
Should let her pay for it bah...unless you want to consider any of her merits and help to pay 50%...but most times, she has to bear the cost of her new passport.

Mashy
your SIL is really terrible lor!!!

mamachan

My hb said i'm very unforgiving leh.
Coz i just couldn't get over the fact that she didn't take proper care of the stuff we lent her and it's just too bad for me that the things spoilt under her care.

Somemore they're better off than us... Argh.

mashy,
dun get it affect ur mood. Anyway it is a good sign like what u say. Who knows it's god that is signaling to u that u won't need boy clothing for #2 already. hehe.. cheer up okie =)

Mashy
Now we know better than to loan out things to people who don't take good care of the items. Just have to let go in this case lor...but sometimes, when relatives are involved, it makes it harder.

mamachan

oh yes, learnt my lesson already. Now i'll just pass to pp things that i don't want back. I was too naive to think that pp will take care of the stuff and it's easier to take back from relatives.

mamachan - Yeah...was at Raffles City until abt 11pm. Went there again this afternoon aft mum's appt at SGH. It was more crowded today. Not as 'ghost town' like as last nite.

mashy - This will give you more reason to shop agin

bz bz week! i also went zoo but tht was on tue. not relly crowded

mashy
update us on the gender!

think i going to change maid again. my hb was really angry with her. she was taking care of jx n then we heard jx cry very loud. so i asked hb to check what happen as i wa bathing jh. after hb carried her over she was still crying badly. so i asked him to check with maid whether anything happened. so hb asked her did jx fall and she said yes. hb asked her what she was doing. apparently she left her alone to go and do something. she din even c how she fell. best part is hb asked her why din she tell him when he went to carry her. she said she wa going to tell me later. hb told me she just passed jx to him quickly when he went to check why she cry. din even say a word. so he was really angry with her.

can someone pass me anita's number?

oh no SY
did you set the rule that she have to update you asap that she need to tell you if anything happen to the kid

I have email you anita's contact.

Sigh,
woke up at 4 am with a strange feeling. True enough , 20 mins later received a call from my dad to say my mum is admitted.

aiya, have not been into the thread for a long long time and miss the lunch at sun and moon. My workplace at hillst, just nearby.

Sy, 2 of my colleagues also went to zoo on tue. They also told me that it was very crowded.
My colleague change his maid for the 9th time so you are alright.

I think most people went to Genting ... was super super super crowded. Think we owned the record of taking 3.5 hrs to check-in! we hated the place leh ...

CL, hope your mum is ok.

SY, tis her first time doing this? most maids dare not tell the employers bad news, like kids. they are afraid that they'll get scolded. tell her that she wouldn't n u need to know the truth when it happens. anyway, sometimes we don't see how things happen ourselves too... for maid, it's just educating and educating ... tell her to leave jx on the floor if have to.

.ky.

CL,
Hope your mum is alright.

SY,
oh dear..that is scary. Thankfully you all were around when you heard JX cry. The worry is when the kids fall and the maid does not report and no one knew about it.

belinda

oh yes! hahaah. Wonder for those little dresses from old navy website, it says it comes with diaper cover, does that mean the dresses will have little matching underwear to go with them?

Re: Curtains
I remembered someone was passing a curtain maker contact ard. I need to get new curtains. Any recommendations?

Reading books

Thx Queen and Mamachan for the input some time ago. I've accummulated a lot of books but seems like my kids like very selected few, and the younger one will want to read what the older one is reading even if he does not understand. i'll probably have to segregate his books out for him specifically, and yes, mamachan, he does still likes Spot :-> And Queen, I'm not buying anymore from Amazon. used to buy compilation... now will borrow from library instead.

.ky.

I had delivered on last Fri.
Little Jazmyn had decided to come out 5 days before scheduled c-sect. She weighs only 3.080kg and look exactly like her big sis.

Water bag leak on friday morning and was told by doc to admit immediately. And Emergency C-sect was done within 30mins.

Here's two of her pics to share.

2277563.jpg
2277564.jpg

Thanks CL.

Thanks Mashy,
Congrats to you for having a princess too. So can use it as an excuse for shopping spree le.
Jaz is only 37wks so I find her abit small compared to her big sis 39wks at 3.6kg.

congrats may!! the spelling of her name is so unique. nice name. and she looks like jaime

congrats mashy on being able to close shop! so envious!!!!

May,
big congrats! Pretty little gal and 3+kg is good size woh..!

Mashy,
congrats on your little princess! They bring a special kind of joy cos girls are soooo sweet...

dreamt of you gals last night haha! Dreamt of Mamachan, CL and a few others....

mashy - congratulations on ur lil princess! i guess u must be looking forward to dolling her up. Envy! envy! hee..

congrats May! Jasmyn is lovely with a unique name...enjoy ur maternity leave and recover soon!

sleepingdear
woah!!!! Hopefully I didn't give you nightmares!!! kekekeke. What were we doing in your dreams???

SSF
hee hee, no need to envy...who knows if you try for #3, might be girl???

congrats may!!! pretty gal you have. :D

mashy
wow, your dream comes true. you will enjoy more shopping for the gal. haha... i still shop almost non-stop for my gal. but for my boy, just couldn't find nice clothes for him so often.

anyone heard of innate, little wonders or greentree montessori when you did childcare research? any comments?

mamachan - haha...no la. my hb's side all boys. my 2 SIL have 1 kid each and they are all boys. My hb's cousin(male) all have boys. none are girls! hmm..if can confirm 100% girl, i may consider giving it a shot though. hahaa...now my 2 boys play in their playhouse and cook. my hb always feel faint-hearted watching them. haha...i said i am helping them be good hb for the future! wahhaa...

Yuki
For passport renewal I think it's not costly. My colleague did recently renewed for 2 yr cost like SGD45 I think-done by agent, think can do by yourself on internet too but u need to collect personally from ambassy.
It was a lot lot more in the pass like 1 or 2 yrs back not now ok not costly.
If under normal circumstances, extend helper's contract for another 2 yrs, employer will pay passport renewal.

<font color="aa00aa">Re: Need Help/advise
HI mummies,
Really need some advise here, kae's teacher has highlighted to me that kae seems to trip and fell easily and based on her monitoring, she noticed kae is walking with feet slanting inwards like a CHinese Eight ( I hope u know what I meant). This was highlighted before by another kindy teacher to me that kae seems to trip and fell easily tho she din mentioned abt the way she walk.
I wasnt too overly concern then as kae was just 2.5 yr old and I think for preschool they do trip and fell sometimes dun they?
But I'm not sure now.. if I should eb concern, will this thing be outgrown?
Where can I bring her for assessment? I'm not sure if going to a PD will help.
Her feet looks alright and she walks and runs like other kids.
She dun fell that often at home(well probably she wasnt running like she does outside)
I wonder does anyone has such expereince or know anything like this??</font>

hi May, congrats! my boys came out at 2.8kg each, and one started growing at 75% line and the other at 25% line. same mould but different make and like the rest says, healthy can already. A 3kg girl is consider very good weight :-> ...

hi Mashy, seeing your toy buying pattern, oh, I think u need to start a dramatic exercise to clear wardrobe space. but hey, I'm happy (and certainly very envious) of u! congrats!

hi cookie, can't advise much but my 6-yr old still runs and trips down quite a bit ... huh, he's just being careless I still think. maybe u get her to run ard more like at a playground with soft ground and u observe her since u don't seemed to see what she does? or perhaps she does it deliberately in school only?

.ky.

thanks ky
When she was at GoGo Bambini.. she din fell down much either, well not so much that I have to pay special attention if u know what I mean.
For me.. yeah. I would think she is being careless too and I dun think she will delibrately does it in school.

And When she run along the corridor.. like 50m long, either going out or coming back from school she dun trip and fell either.
So it's like an intermittent thing...

I did request the teach to help monitor if she trip mostly with her shoes on or bare footed, I want to rule out the possible cause by the shoes she is wearing too.

oh not forgetting...
CONGRATS May... baby is so sweet.

sorry I wasnt following.. btu I think....
MASHY is having a gal?? Big Big COngrats ..
will form a HAO

thanks thanks

Oh no, going to burn a hole in the pocket dolling her up. :p

ky
you're so right. I have tons of things to clear. And have to shift furniture all over again to accomodate #2. Haha.

Thanks for the well wishes, Mummies.
Can't help but to hope can pump her up more.
My supply cannot meet up with her demand yet. So now continue to top up with FM for the time being.

Cookie,
My fren's boy is born same yr as ours. He is in July. Her boy was diagnose by the polyclinic during one of the assessment that one of his leg is growing inwards. Let me check out what she did. Cos I think she went to special make a kind of shoes to help her son correct the way of walking. Get back to u on this.