(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

missed you all here. manage to come in and post something before i got to run liao.

a little update of me. had a complication during CNY eve and was rushed to hospital due to passing of blood clogs. during my delivery my placenta kind of stuck and gynae had to manual remove it from my womb. she warned me of left over which could cause bleeding. on top of that i had a bad rash cum itch all over my body due to the antibiotic i took due for the placenta case. ended up spent my CNY eve in hospital =(

was back home on monday and things are going well now. will be seeing my gynae next week and hope all things are fine.

meanwhile, take care everyone!

Rachel
Hope you are well now. How is Dylan coping with his lil brother ?

Yuki
Saw your good sb buy from US and drooling. Get started and keep yourself busy with the gal on the sb. You have such beautiful stuff dun let it go to waste.

SL
Hee hee. Thank you very much for your well wishes. Ha ha now felt so pai seh to blow candles too many to blow now.

Tracie
Hope you enjoy your birthday too.

Today should be Princess K1 birthday.
Happy birthday and ask princess K1 for a wish to share with mummy to free up maid problem.

I am thinking of running a BP among ourselves. Liferacer thermal swimwear. 30-40% off if we get min 15 pieces and there will be a free piece. So if we get 16 people, we can distribute the discount of the free 1 piece among us too. Anyone keen ? If yes, email me then I will forward you email or load the information in our long long ago Yahoo group.

HI mummies,

Sorry I took so long. Have been really busy at work since my new job started, then come the chinese new year preparations, Ariene's birthday, blah blah blah. I'm going to place the orders for the Jan spree tomorrow morning 9am. Before I do so, please check that the following orders are correct. I've splitted the orders into 2 so that we don't need to pay GST. If I do not receive any replies (via SMS or email pls) by 8am tomorrow, I'll go ahead and place the orders :

Package 1
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Tot Wt</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Price (USD)</TD><TD>Total (USD) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>94.4</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$147.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Nature’s Way - Bio-Certified Sambucus For Kids Berry Flavored - 8 oz.</TD><TD>8.96</TD><TD>35.84</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$13.41</TD><TD>$53.64 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Nature’s Way - Bio-Certified Sambucus For Kids Berry Flavored - 8 oz.</TD><TD>8.96</TD><TD>53.76</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>$13.41</TD><TD>$80.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slyeo</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals - Children's DHA - 4 oz. </TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.56</TD><TD>$13.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Package 2
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Item description</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Tot Wt</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Price (USD)</TD><TD>Total (USD) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>165.6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$148.58 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tzemin</TD><TD>NOW Foods - Folic Acid - 250 Tablets</TD><TD>12.8</TD><TD>25.6</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$2.98</TD><TD>$5.96 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chilles</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals - Nordic Omega-3 Gummies Tangerine - 60 Gummies </TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$18.66</TD><TD>$18.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slyeo</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals - Nordic Omega-3 Gummies Tangerine - 60 Gummies</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$18.66</TD><TD>$18.66 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slyeo</TD><TD>Fresh Baby - Good Clean Fun Placemats - 1 Kit(s) </TD><TD>16</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.04</TD><TD>$30.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Nature’s Plus - Source of Life Animal Parade Liquid Children's Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Tropical Berry Flavor - 30 oz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$14.88</TD><TD>$14.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals - Children's DHA Strawberry 250 mg. - 360 Chewable Gels</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$36.51</TD><TD>$36.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chilles</TD><TD>Child Life Essentials - Child Colostrum Plus Powder - 50 Grams </TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$17.49</TD><TD>$17.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Nature’s Plus - Animal Parade Calcium - 90 Chewable Tablets</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.22</TD><TD>$6.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

If u still have anything else u want to add to the spree, please let me know ASAP via email AND SMS.

mamapanda

ok, pls go ahead with my orders. I've already run out of my fish oil and multivits also running out. Hopefully this batch will come quickly.

Thanks for coordinating.

tracie - thks...i have also stopped sterilising the milk bottles. told maid to keep the steriliser.

rachel - ooh...must have been a scary experience. thankfully all is well... do take care!

BPA Free milk bottles
I've stopped using milk bottles for a long time as Ariene has been drinking milk from cup since she was 1+ years old. Read abt ths BPA plastics in milk bottles so I bought the Aprica BPA-Free Dr Brown's bottles. If you're looking for BPA free bottles, you can also consider those. These bottles are nolonger in production by Aprica, however, so I think the only place u can buy them from is Aprisin (abt $18 per 240ml bottle I think). YOu can always check their pricing and availability from http://www.aprisin.com.sg . Not sure if the new models of Aprica bottles are still BPA-free or not but I should think so.

spree updates

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Item decription</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Tot Wt</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Price (USD)</TD><TD>Total (USD) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>64.96</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$117.73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>Nature’s Way - Bio-Certified Sambucus For Kids Berry Flavored - 8 oz.</TD><TD>8.96</TD><TD>26.88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$13.41</TD><TD>$40.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Nature’s Way - Bio-Certified Sambucus For Kids Berry Flavored - 8 oz.</TD><TD>8.96</TD><TD>26.88</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$13.41</TD><TD>$40.23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slyeo</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals - Children's DHA - 4 oz. </TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.56</TD><TD>$13.56 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chilles</TD><TD>Child Life Essentials - Child Colostrum Plus Powder - 50 Grams </TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$17.49</TD><TD>$17.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Nature’s Plus - Animal Parade Calcium - 90 Chewable Tablets</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$6.22</TD><TD>$6.22 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Item decription</TD><TD>Wt</TD><TD>Tot Wt</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Price (USD)</TD><TD>Total (USD)</TD><TD>SGD Total </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>133.6</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$118.91</TD><TD>$202.15 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chilles</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals - Nordic Omega-3 Gummies Tangerine - 60 Gummies </TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$18.66</TD><TD>$18.66</TD><TD>$31.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slyeo</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals - Nordic Omega-3 Gummies Tangerine - 60 Gummies</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$18.66</TD><TD>$18.66</TD><TD>$31.72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slyeo</TD><TD>Fresh Baby - Good Clean Fun Placemats - 1 Kit(s) </TD><TD>16</TD><TD>80</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>$6.04</TD><TD>$30.20</TD><TD>$51.34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Nature’s Plus - Source of Life Animal Parade Liquid Children's Multi Vitamin &amp; Mineral Tropical Berry Flavor - 30 oz</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$14.88</TD><TD>$14.88</TD><TD>$25.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashybrainz</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals - Children's DHA Strawberry 250 mg. - 360 Chewable Gels</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>5.6</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$36.51</TD><TD>$36.51</TD><TD>$62.07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi CL,

HAven't got time to start SB yet. Don't know how tyo start actually.

Anyway, have not develope the trip pictures...

The past photos taken of hubby - i keep browsing and looking, no time to work on the SB yet.......... plus i think i don't have the tools... need special glue?

First day abck to work today.

It is more difficult than i thot. I thot after 'resting' for so long, i will find things easier... but i realised i have been 'hidding' under the comfort of family members sharing the grief that i forget how 'normal' it is for otehrs......

My heart breaks in each and every scene i see in the office... how 'normal' everyone's lives are.... the world still spinning but mine is so drastically change........... colleagues went looking at VCD during lunch, i can only think of hubby also like to rent VCD..... they buy stuff, i think of hubby.........

In fact, in USA, many times i am tempted to buy things that he like... was telling myself in my mind that since he can't enjoy it, i can do so on his behalf.... sounds scary but like i am playing two roles.... wonder if it is healthy in being that... but in the end i didn;t buy anything that he will like lah.........

Yuki
I think it is normal. You know my mil has passed away for years. But sometimes when I woke up in morning, I walked out of the room and I thot it is just like yday when my mil is sitting on the sofa looking after Charmaine in the first month.

We have avoided some restaurants which the restaurant pple are so familiar with our family because we want to avoid telling them that she has passed on.

At times me and hb will oso bring out her photos to see. In fact I want to scrap a album of her for my hb.

I will still tear whenever I think of her till now. So take your time.

mamachan
i will go look out for the waterproof bed sheets. good idea.

rachel
glad that u r ok. do take care and hope everything is well.

yuki
take some time to recover. think it's normal that u will keep thinking of hb while u go back to your life. do come in and share your tots with us.

re BPA bottles
i m still using Avent and actually i want to let jh drink milk from cup but he refuse. he associates drinking milk from bottle and sleeping...

Yuki,
Always glad to hear from you...
Take your time. You are bound to see and hear things that reminds you of your HB but I think it's good that you are back at work.

Rachel,
How are you feeling now? Coping well with Devan and Dylan? Can't imagine it'll be my turn soon...

Re. Toilet training
Isaac is making good progress. Now other than school and at night, he's going diaperless and for the last 2 weeks, he hasn't had any accidents. We are even comfortable to let him go diaperless even when we go out. The first thing me and HB would do is to check out the location of the nearest toilet when we are out. So far so good, Isaac manages to hold his pee till we get to the toilet.
But still not confident to let him go diaperless in school... maybe another few weeks.

RE. BPA free bottles
I'm using normal Pigeon bottles. So far, haven't really felt the need to switch to BPA since AVA has tested that the baby bottles sold here have BPA levels well within safety limits and I have stopped sterilising Isaac's bottles. But I'm thinking of going BPA free for #2 though, at least for the first year when sterilising is needed.

Queen
That's very good progress! =) I'm sure Isaac will get to the point of being diaperless soon!

For the 1st time in toddler history, D excitedly ran to my hb and told him he wants to wee-wee in the toilet and ran with my hb to the toilet to do it. Hopefully he'll continue to keep that up!

Rachel
I hope you are feeling much better now. Must be tough on you.

Yuki
It's a normal phase to be going through. it'll take time, but as time passes, it gets more bearable. You have to tell yourself that no matter the pace, you still have to move on (slowly but surely), be more forward thinking, for yours and the girls' sake. I'm sure that's what your hb wants for you too.

I do get emotional each time I go to Mt Alvernia hospital to visit friends who just delivered as my beloved granny was in the next-door hospice battling her last 2 weeks of her life in there. It's not easy, but I just tell myself that she's in a better place, free from diseases and I will see her again one day. That's the living hope that we believers have.

I kept one pot of her favourite orchids at my place when my mom was starting to clear away all her beloved plants. I just wanted something tangible still to remind me of her. I did a SB layout of her sometime back last year to remember her and the journey she took.

Hi mamapanda,

My orders are correct.

CL,
No worries about the candle - can always just put one... : )

Yuki,
I think it's normal to do that. I have a very good friend who committed suicide in jc. That were so many years ago. To this day, sometimes, I would what would have become of him if he had decided differently... Take your time.

I realised morning are the difficult times.... everyone wake up with fresh hopes but i wake up with fear of facing the future alone......

Surprisingly night time are better for me...... maybe it's like i have get thru another day or maybe it is the comfort of being with family members........

The routine life are the worst.... i was able not to think so much in USA...maybe different environment. But back to routine where one part of it is missing....... that's hard.....

night time toilet training
SO far, Ariene has no problems sleeping in the day without a diaper but I her diaper in the morning is always heavy cuz I still let her wear a diaper to sleep at night. I find that as long as she's wearing the diaper, she'll not hesitate to pee in the diaper (and she does so even before she sleeps), so, I'm not sure if she's ready for sleeping at night without a diaper or not. Maybe I should just buy the waterproofing sheet from Kiddy Palace and try.

Yuki,
Would u consider migrating or working overseas to start life anew?

So so upset now....

The sch principal from C's school just called me to ask me to transfer C to pre-nursery for 6mths before switching to nursery, reason being that the teachers had feedbacked to her that he lacked social skills, fine motor skills and like to stuff things in his nose and mouth. Argh!!!!!!

It just showed how lazy &amp; impatient his teachers are and want to pass the buck to the pre-nursery teachers. Social skills and fine motor skills are learnt eventually anyway and so what if he's not ready now. He's only 1 mth in the nursery class and they're not giving him any chance or attempting to teach him. She agreed that C is very good acadaemically coz he knows all his alphabets, colours and numbers but thinks he's not ready for nursery otherwise.

I also don't understand what makes her think that by putting C in pre-nursery will help him solve his habit of putting things in his mouth &amp; nose. I've tried to stop him many times but his curiosity usually get the better of him.

She was quiet when i asked her if she would suggest the same kind of measure for a kid born in 31 Dec 05. Just simply becoz he's 1 Jan 06 kid, i feel that he's being looked upon with a different light.

Anyway, i turned her flat down coz I'll be giving birth in Jul and it's when they're supposed to switch him back to nursery. I'm thinking of switching schools since the teachers can only teach acadaemic stuff and not improve skills that he's lacking in. If this is a pri school, i can still understand. But this being only nursery, the teachers should realise that they have to teach things other than just the ABCs.

My hb said to give them 1 term and see how. sigh. I think i should start looking. Anyone know of any school which are more pro-students in/near the AMK area?

mashy,
I'm surprised by the attitude that the school is taking... I'm already shocked that they expect C to colour within the lines when you mentioned it the other time!
What is supposedly the curriculum of the nursery classes?
Actually, C being a 2006 baby, is still only 3 years old! That's pre-nursery. Why is he in nursery class?
I enrolled Isaac in playgroup (which is pre-nursery) last year when he's only 2.6 months old but he was considered 3 yr-old because he was borned in Dec 05. Anyway, the point is, Isaac's school which is Montesorri based, recognised that kids below 4 years old still need training in motor skills and social skills and their curriculum are crafted such that the academic learning incorporates a lot of such motor and social skills training. The teachers had a chart to track his progress in fine motor skills and social skills and was reported to us at the end of the year.
Now that Isaac is 4 (by year), he is in nursery class but he's the baby in the class.

Queen

Coz he's 1 Jan 06, so he's supposed to join the 05 batch according to the MOE education guideline. Becoz of this, even though it's just a 1 day difference from a 31 Dec kid, I find that often times the teachers like to seek the easy way out by saying that since he's 06, he can just go and join the younger group. The fact is that, if that child is 05, they wouldn't even think of that as an alternative. They're giving up rather than trying. I also understand that at such a young age, we really can't expect much from him. I'm not expecting him to have a stellar performance in school, just want him to be able to socialise well and learn some skills.

I find the school or maybe the teacher seems to place a lot of emphasis on just teaching academic stuff and ignoring other aspects. When he was in Kinderland last year in their prenursery class, he didn't have any such complaints. In fact he loved his teacher very much.

Maybe I should consider a Montesorri based school. But Montesorri emphasized a lot of indiv work right? They've to sit by themselves and solve the probs themselves right?

Mashy,

Oh... I didn't know about the MOE guidelines... Is it compulsory?
But how do you feel about that? Personally, I don't see any issue that a 1 Jan 06 baby joins a 06 batch.
In fact, initially, I hadn't want to enrol Isaac in school till my friend reminded me last year that Isaac is actually considered 3 yr old cos borned in 05. At that time, he just seemed like a young 2 year old and too young for school. I had wanted to enrol him only this year when he has truly turned 3 but my friend said it's too late cos by now, Isaac should be in nursery with the 4 years old already!

Actually I didn't do any research on the different schools of teaching and don't actually know the difference. I chose Isaac's current school, which happened to be Montessori based, because the program seems very comprehensive and all-rounded and it's near my ILs' place. I do know that they use Montessori methods and the kids gets individual time with the teachers for Montessori learning. Cos the teachers will take photos of such sessions and give it to us at the end of the year. How often that is, I'm not sure. But I would say a large part of Isaac's daily activities in school is still group learning and playtime.

Like now, I know Isaac is learning how to draw on dotted lines etc. which to me is still fine motor skills training and their teachers will still mark 'well done' and gives Isaac stars even though his work is not perfect. I thought it's great!

queen

ACtually I don't mind having him with the 06 batch. But since he can join the 05, I rather he learn from the older kor kors &amp; jie jies.

If eventually, he finds difficulty in catching up, he can always go back to 06 batch whereas if he started from the 06 batch, there's no way he can join 05 later. Since this is his chance, and should be his call, I'll let him decide later. I don't think I should take that chance away from him and make decisions for him.

Altho his fine motor skills &amp; other skills are still not on par with the older peers, eventually he will catch up. It just like walking. Some kids walk at 8mths, some 15mths. So I'm not so concerned abt that. He will improve with practice. Academically, even the teachers &amp; principals agree that he's good, so if he can make it with the earlier batch, why not?

I started C when he was 2yr old too. For me, I think school should be a fun place &amp; learning a fun thing to do. Not a place you should delay doing coz of 'stress'. If it's so fun, what's the stress right?

Yah, by default, MOE will place C with the 05 batch. If he joins the 06 batch, it's considered a delay in schooling and i've to fill up a form to explain that I want him to be with the 06 batch.

The thing that irks me is not so much of him going to pre-nursery, but rather the attitudes of the teachers in that they didn't wanna make an effort to help him. Rather than seeing that he's doing well in some areas, they focused on what he cannot do and wanna take the easy way out rather than help him. Like I said, if he's born 05, even a day earlier, they wouldn't have suggested that.

Mashy
IF you feel that it'll be taxing for both you and C for him to join in the 2005 batch, can opt him for 2006 batch bah. I have a cousin who is the same age as our children and born on 1st Jan 2006, her parents prefer her to be enrolled with the 2006 batch. So it's own time own target. The dad believes that so long his daughter is receiving an education and not denying her of it, it wouldn't be too much trouble with MOE

Our toddlers are now getting more and more sociable so we have to be patient.

mamachan

actually i think he's ok to join the 05 batch. I'm not stressed by him, rather by the teachers. He just needs some time, that's all. I'm not pushing him ahead of himself. And it's just nursery for goodness sake. We're not in a rat race here. He's just there to do some colouring, play ard and sing some songs, dunno why make us stressed up at this pt.

mamachan

oh, found there's an option if the kid is in K2, that's another way to defer lah.

I spoke with C's previous teacher in kinderland before abt my concerns etc, and she also said better to send him up with the earlier batch coz like that he'll pick things faster with the older kids. If he stays with the younger ones, he'll be with kids as young as 2 yrs old.

I feel that it's the teacher who wanna save the trouble of teaching him. Like i said, if he's 05, she will think of ways. Not push him aside like she's doing now. It's not solving probs.

belinda

precisely. That's why the teachers think that C can choose and thus should just go to the later batch to make their lives easier.

mashy, just give ur son more times to pick up.
my son's teacher said he actually pick up faster and better when he join older group.
when he's at younger group, he tend to be 大哥 and bully others. :p

Mashy,

I agree with ur hb, dun switch class yet. Give him more time to settle down. I tink the teacher-student ratio is much bigger as compared to his Ex-kinderland class. So the attention the teachers can give him is limited. They expect the kids to follow instructions but they should also know some kids will take longer to settle down than the rest. Like u said, they hope C can go to the pre-nurs class so that the teachers there can pay more attention to him. Give him time to settle down. But more importantly, did u ask C if he likes the class &amp; teacher there?

For E, he likes the class alot as compared to his previous Montessori sch which is very small. Only problem is the impatient school bus aunty, which I recently feedback to the school admin.

oily

That's my thoughts too. But the teacher is too impatient to wait.

wenyl
I asked him before and he said he likes school. He doesn't cry when he goes to school and will walk to his classroom. He only cries when i'm leaving.

The prob is also that if he goes to pre-nursery for 6mths, then go back to nursery, it's going to take a lot more adjusting for him. The teacher wanted him to be able to sit down and listen. I don't see how going to pre-nursery will actually make him sit down if the kids there aren't expected to. Furthermore, I'm going to deliver in 6mths time, it'll add to his stress.

I'm giving him time to settle down. It's the teacher who isn't. That's why i feel that with this teacher, i'm not sure whether he will feel like a nuisance or not.

Actually the teacher student ratio is kinderland is abt the same. It's just that when the term started, they only had abt 6 kids. The enrolment kept increasing till 18-19 kids. I guess the early phase of just 6 kids did help him settle down more easily.

hi mashy, i know of a girl that's born in 1 Jan. I saw her development over the years as we meet for playgroup on a regular basis. She's the youngest of the group, and with that, I feel that she's still lacking behind the rest, she's just turned 5 whereas her peers are turning 6 this year. However, in the same group, there's a late Nov baby that has matured very much, more so that those in the same year. Perhaps the role of parent plays a part ... n both are girls. So, C may take a few years to catch up or may be quicker than few yrs ... hm, can start to see at 3-yrs old.

do look for a change ... kids usually love their school, but we've to decide if that's suitable/healthy for the development.

.ky.

Thanks CL for remembering K1 birthday..
We brought her to her school for a small celebration then to the Zoo.
2127462.jpg

SSF
I'm not sterilising K2 bottles too. I have been using BFREE bottles from day 1 and they are BPA free.
After close to 3 yrs I decided to change the bottles and I tried out Tippe Tommy from Mothercare which are BPA free too.
Out of the tippe tommy range ONLY 1 type is BPA and they clearly indicated on the box so be careful.
Ans they not expensive to my suprise..cost about $10 each and I have got 15% disc voucher so even cheaper.
Thankfully the kids has no problem using the new bottles after using Bfree for so long.

Yuki
Welcome back..!!I dunno what to say but I would think if you would like to think about your Hb, go ahead. If you need cry, then cry. It will take a long long time to get over or maybe you wont at all but I do believe you will get better every day.
In fact u can SB your hb too, that will be a good way to let out your emotions and good remembrance of your hb.

hehe... strange to post at wee hours. Cos I slept early and was wide awake after I wake up at 3am to go toilet. After Rachel, I will be the next to pop. Pelvic bone and freq peeing is giving me prob. I am having quite freq BH contraction too. Keep telling #2 to guai guai stay inside till 25 march.

Rachel,
Hope u are feeling better now. How's coping with two boys? I wonder how will it be like for me to handle two gals as Jamie is currently like "out of control".

RE: School
My neighbour gal who is born in Nov 05 was told to join 06 N1 class at the beginning. For the start, they will access her and try to let her catch up with what she had missed. And was told that if everything goes well, she can join the N2 class next month. I guess it got to depend on the teachers and school.

Mashy,
Try to talk to the principal if u find it is uncomfortabl to speak to the teacher. Just a casual chat with her and let her know how u feel.

RE: BPA bottle
Jamie is using NUK Premium since birth. I not too concerned abt the BPA issue as like what Queen mentioned, the gov say it is ok in sg. Will be letting #2 to use same brand of bottle too. I only sterilise J's bottle on the 1st yr in boiling water inside the pot. So far no prob. Had stop sterilising during her 2nd year but will wash thoroughly with pigeon bottle cleaning liquid after each feed. Will be doing the same as #2 also.

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to CL, Tracy and Kaelyn !!

Today I asked my boy again if he liked school. Well, now his answer is no. I spoke with his Chinese teacher just now and apparently, he'll hide in a corner during lesson time. sigh. He's not like that in his previous school.

Thanks Cookie.

Mashy
Is he in the same class as Wenyl's boy ? What is Wenyl's feedback about the teacher ?

Gather more information how he is behaving in class. If he does not like it , maybe better to change.

For me, fickle minded mummy, ha ha I just realised there is another childcare even nearer to my office and I like their curriculum.

Now I am holding on for the change because it seems Aden likes his current childcare and they are working on the toilet training now. So I do not want to change a new environment and start all over again. So I will continue to observe and see how it goes.

CL

Yah, in the same class. But prob is that E goes sch via sch bus, so she hardly gets any feedback from her.

I met another mother there and she also commented to the chinese teacher that the english teacher is so impatient, barely 1mth into the sch term and complaining abt her child and not giving him time to adjust.

Mashy
Have you spoken to the english teacher with the principal ? Good to get more details and if C realli does not like the place I feel can give it a change before he settles in the place

CL

So far spoke to the Chinese teacher &amp; the principal coz the English teacher was busy at the assembly. Really wonder when i'll be able to have a long talk with her coz she's always busy zipping ard. Yah, I'm looking ard now to see if there's any other places that can suit him better. Even thinking of childcare centres like Pat's Schoolhouse if I really can't find any gd ones.

Mashy,
I think it is not good to let him stay like that for long. Try to talk to the principal then.

Although Jamie had been crying at home and during we separate at CC. I know that she still participate in class. My mum and I peeped to see what she is doing in class. She had been enjoying and able to return home telling us what she does in school and what song she is singing.

But one thing I dun like is. Jamie tends to tell teacher "I dun want this/that." And teacher will tell her "If u dun want, mummy/ah ma will not come and pick u up later." It sounds so threatening to me. Not sure if I should let the teacher know that I dun like this kind of "threatening" on Jamie or let it be.

Mashy
Call the school and tell them to make arrangement. Otherwise just forget it and find alternative.

May
Teachers and parents should not use negative impact on kids. Later make Jamie so scare of going school. Just feedback to teacher that you scare Jamie might take it to heart and now you oso have issue that later she will soon have the transition of shared love because mei mei is popping

Hi mummies - Gong Xi Fa Cai to all!

School - C has settled down in school. He enjoys going there &amp; participates actively as well. Rather pleased with him &amp; the school. Feedback has been positive. Adapted well to chinese lessons as well given that he went in totally blur on Mandarin.

Sch bus - Because of the timing, he wld always nap on the bus on the way back &amp; then be awake when he reaches home. Nowadays, he would sleep at abt 9pm until next morning 7.30am.

Appetite - He has developed a huge appetite too! Breakfast at 8am, snack at 10am, snack at 12.45pm in school, T-break at 3pm &amp; dinner at 6.30pm. On top of that, 3 feeds of FM in between.

Mashy,
I wouldn't ask E if he likes school in the morning cos every morning he will tell me he doesn't want to go school. Its bcos he couldn't wake up so early. But everytime he comes back, I will ask him how's school &amp; he will say its so fun. He will tell me what he did in school, like today he did water play. Yday was painting. I can see that he enjoys all the outdoor play, snack time n art &amp; craft. We even noticed he is singing &amp; humming more to tunes which is unfamiliar to us.

Although I dun get to meet the teacher everyday, but so far, I have spoken to her few times to ask her about E's adjustments to new school. During the 1st 2 weeks of school, she told me E will ignore her n wander around even when she asked him to sit down &amp; he even told teacher he doesn't want to do this &amp; that. But the recent feedback from her on Monday is that he is more settled and cooperative. Now, the teacher says he will most times cooperate and follow her instructions. I suspect only during chinese class he still gets distracted cos "liak bo kiew" wat the chinese teacher is saying. Haha.

There is once the teacher told the sch bus aunty that he fell asleep in class after snack time. And during the bus ride he was also dozing off. So the bus aunty feedbacked this to me.

I heard this teacher is relatively new and I noticed our sons class have quite a few "year end" kids. So maybe this time she has more "babies" to handle???

You wanna try speaking to the teacher with the principal present?

Wenyl

Hahah, I just asked him after school and now he says he likes school and even like the teacher. sigh. I just hope the teachers will give him more time to adjust. Will try to talk to her and see how. During Chinese class, C will hide in a corner or climb the book shelf. Think same thing, he also 'liao bo kiew'.

It isn't easy to change sch now as well coz most of the morning sessions are filled and he needs his afternoon naps. Really dunno what to do...

Rena
U quit?

Hi Mamapanda,

No it never cross my mind to migrate........ when hubby was around, i did ask him about moving to australian but he is a civil servant with bonds.......

But he loved SIngapore and think it is the best place to live.......

As for USA, SIL will be back in June this year so no one there if we move.....

SOmetimes when i am busy with work, everything seems normal. When i pause to rest, i will get hit by the thot that i have just lost my husband, i don't have someone by my side to share with me....... It's like, think also cannot, don't think also cannot. But deep in my heart i still wish i am in a dream which i will wake up to or maybe i can turn back the clock and do something else.... actually even turn back the clock i also don't know what i can do to stop it from happening.........