Sure I can do a BP now.

LuckyVitamins BP http://www.luckyvitamin.com
=============================================
As usual, PM me your orders with the following fields :

item URL
unit price (USD)
qty
total price (USD)

Please do not order restricted items (hand sanitizers, prescribed med, sprayers, eu de toilet, etc).

Cheers n Gong Xi Fa Cai.

Can I ask if u all feed milk before bringing ur kids to school? J dun take breakfast in school, so I feed her milk 6oz before she goes. But these two days, she cried and vomited. Now teacher ask me not to feed her.

But I realised, she will eat her lunch at 1130pm and tea break at 330pm. Actually I told teacher to feed her milk before she nap. But was surprised that her chinese teacher say "We scared she cry till vomit, so never feed her milk."

If morning I dun feed, nap also dun feed. Then J will be hungry the whole day. And I also realised she drink very little water in school. I wonder if this is usual practice in all school?

May

That sounds like a weird practice. Imagine she has to starve until 11.30am. That's a long time for a kid leh. How abt if u feed her things other than milk? I don't think they should avoid feeding her milk just becoz they scared she vomit out everything lor. Still have to feed no matter what. The poor gal.

As for water, do they provide other alternative drink? Maybe they've given her milo or other stuff? Cannot deprive her of water just becoz scared of her vomitting.

Mashy,
I already wrote in the communication book. Told the teacher that she is not given breakfast, please feed her something else she will starve till 1130am. They provide water during tea break, cos Jamie told me she is drinking chrysanthemum tea and barley. There will be a parent meeting session this sat for their new curriculum. I am going to check with other parents to see if their kids are the same too.

May
I increased dylan's morning milk from 210ml to 240ml when he wake up in the morning. although there will be snack at 930am for them but i find it is abit little as compare to what i feed him when at home. As for water, the school practice to give it to them when they ask for it and during snack time or after any outdoor activity. personally i find our todds are not on the ball to ask for water, so i let dylan drink abit of water before he board his school bus. then will feed him more water when he is back home around 1125am.

find it no excuse not to feed jamie when she is at school in the morning, she will be straving! guess you got to stay firm with the teachers to feed her, whether it is milk or some snack. even though she might vomit out, at least some food gets in her tummy right?

**latest update**

Clare gonna be admitting today! she was 3cm dilated =)

<font color="0000ff">Clare</font>
Jia you jia you!!

clare,
hope you have a smooth delivery!!

may,
i also think the teachers are rather lame. how can they not give her milk just because they are afraid she will vomit and cry. Maybe you can find out more during PTM this sat.

Clare

Have a smooth delivery!

Aileen

I've seen them in OG before. There was a store in Suntec (near toys r us) which sold those. Not sure if it's still there.

Aileen

No, it's another shop actually. Can't remember the name, it's near the exit of Toys R Us. But not sure if it's still ard coz the shops there kept changing.

I think the Chateau one doesn't have a full suit.

Aileen

Haha, so last min. Worse come to worse, just head to OG Orchard Pt. I'm very sure they've that. They've one whole section dedicated to that and quite a lot of choices too.

aileen
I know kiddy palace has flower girl gowns for little girls. Maybe u can try the kiddy palace in Lot 1 and see if they have the boy suis as well. Also, have u tried Mothercare? They always seem to have such but I'm not too sure either.

oh yah, i've also seen them in kiddy palace. I think i saw them in the marina square branch.

Don't remember seeing suits in mothercare though.

ok thanks mashy and mamapanda, i think i'll head down to OG later then. I just hope Edgar will cooperate and wear. I thought only girls will choose their clothes, apparently not. He even chooses his shoes. I think I can forget about asking him to wear black shoes. The best I can get is for him to wear his Thomas shoes in black suit! haha!

Hi May
hmm, is Jaime in CC or in Pre-Nursery?
Caleb is in p-nursery, so no milk for him when he's at school. The school will prepare snacks like porridge, biscuits and milo etc for them.
I think u should continue ur routine of giving jaime milk in the morning b4 she goes to school.

Aileen, 3 piece as in white shirt, pants, vest? I saw in Tom and Stephanie at West Mall ...

May, perhaps the teacher is trying to let the vomitting episodes go away? When J realize she's hungry, she'll wanna eat. Or, in the teacher's opinion, she'll play hard to get. Why doesn't she eat breakfast in school? How abt packing something for her to eat in school if the food is not suitable?

Drinking water, keep telling the teacher how much water you expect her to finish. From young, I've been doing that, son brings abt 800ml to school and he has to finish that within half a day. I say and write a lot on that ... everytime change teacher, if we see a lot of water left for a few days ... keep doing it till teacher knows that's your priority. and it's something that he knows now and not the teacher. Habits start from young.

.ky.

Hi May,

Hmm.... Charmaine's school will give breakfast to the kids from 7am to 9am upon arrival. At mid-morning, they will have morning snack, then lunch at 1130, then milk before napping. After that, afternoon tea at 330pm then dinner at around 530pm. There is also designated water time and they get stickers or something if they finished a certain amount.

I agree with Aileen that the reasoning is a bit lame - seems like the teachers want to avoid the trouble of cleaning up. Have you tried speaking to the principal?

I am very "on" in providing feedback. I feel that the school should know our expectations as parents as well. I also tell the school to let me know about things that they think I should know.

Mashy,

Charmaine can colour within the lines if she wants. Which is once in a blue moon. Normally, she would anyhow colour. Speaking on this topic, would you correct them if they colour an apple purple for example?

Clare,
Smooth delivery!

Mamapanda,
Will pm you my orders. Thanks.

colour an apple purple ... no, but I would ask why and see what the child would answer to be ... btw, K's favourite is black...

.ky.

Thanks Mummies.
Jamie is in CC. I am very surprised to hear from her teacher that ask me not to feed milk in the morning so that she will not cry and vomit in class. This morning, she repeated the same thing to me. And I told her J do not know what is hungry or full yet. Sometimes it is accurate, sometimes it doesn't so PLEASE try to get her eat something. For the first wk, I have no prob feeding her 7oz of milk cos she doesnt want to eat breakfast in CC. But ever since the crying episode start this week, she vomit and dirty the entrance of the centre. I know they are unhappy although I cleaned up with them.

I will check with the rest of the parents and feedback to the principal.

may,
actually the teachers are also partially right. don't feed her before school because she will likely cry and vomit. but after you leave and her crying stops, they should offer milk plus breakfast to her and not leave her starving till 11.30am.

re pageboy suit,
thanks mummies, i have managed to get from OG just now. So exp $79!!

belinda,
Damien so cute!! Edgar only wants to wear either his Thomas shoes or crocs. Bought other shoes for him but he refuses to wear. ARGH!!!

re colouring:
i got those kumon colouring books for 2y+. find it quite good. coz they leave a white blank rectangular box in the middle of a coloured pic eg red apple. So the child is suppose to "fill in" the box with the appropriate colour. Edgar knows to pick the right colour and colour within the box. sounds abit ridget lah. but i just tot it's good fun.

sl

I won't stop him from colouring an apple purple. Well, my boy's favourite colour is orange, so he likes to colour a lot of things orange. But at a later stage, you will need to ask why, just in case of colour-blindness.

My friend who is colour blind sees brown as green. So when he coloured potatoes green when he was a kid, he kept getting scolded. It was only later that they discovered that he's colour blind.

Aileen
I've those kumon colour books too. But C doesn't care, still colour wherever he wants to.

Aileen,
I checked with the teacher and she say they asked Jamie and Jamie say she don't want so they did not give her anything until 1130am. I will wait for her to be more stable in school then continue the morning feed, can't bear to see her starve. Cos she used to be a milk crazy.

mashy,
Jamie can Hi-5 with ur boy already. Everything is ORANGE! She loves orange. But recently she just learn to follow what the pic show. If they show hair is black, she will change colour and colour it. She just drew Barney the other day which doesn't looks like. Next time post to show u all. I wanted to laugh out loud but try to control it.

ky

Are u concerned that k's favourite colour is black? My MIL who is a kindy teacher said that colour reflects the kind of world he is in child psychology and she will be particularly concerned if the child colours all his pic black.

May
My boy will always have his milk at home when he wakes up before going to school. If he gets to school say by 8.30am, he will served breakfast. If he reaches 8.45am, the next morning snack will be at 10am. So I'm not too worried if he misses the breakfast in school. Lunch is always served between 11.30am and 12pm.

So it's ok to feed J her milk feed, encourage her and remind her that the teachers in school love and care for her alot.

mashy ... no. still young and their taste will change. someone told me her teenage cousin wanted to paint the room black... I'll have concern then for practical reason if my kid tells me later the same... my older one like red and I was a little surprised then coz it's like the "girl" colour ... oh well, I got used to it.

.ky.

Clare,
Jiayou!!

Mashy,
Meg used to color the whole page till only recently she started to color within the lines and can finally draw a tortoise that I can identify!

sl,
i too let Meg color her stuff freely. Any colors she likes.

May,
Meg used to have to drink milk once before going to school when she was in the 1030am-1230pm session. When she switched to 930am-1230pm session, she dropped her milk before school. Breaktime remains same at 1130am. She still has her 150ml in the morning at 630am.

wow, the thread is so active.
my gal started attending 2 hr playgroup last wk, less crying episode as compared to last time when she was 2. now, everyday, before going to school, she would tell us that she just goes to school 'for a while'. with that 'for a while', she is more willing to go to the classroom. haha...

ky
that's a good idea to ask the kid to finish the amount of water required for the day. i should do that.

wow today sure is lots of posts. Aden and myself have been sick. High fever, cough, flu. MC on monday, work half day and rush back as freezing in office, today another day rest due to high fever last nite.

Yuki's Token Refund.
Still pending for account details from Aileen, Krissie, Valerie, Denmy, Wenyl, SL, Zhimin and Belinda. The rest I have completed refund, details via email or sms today.

Clare
jia you jia you, hope to see your little prince soon.

Ky
your stitches not bad. Got bus auntie leh, but you know 1 big school bus and they are waiting for upper pri to board the bus. Apparently, it is one boy who took her lunch box and pass to that naughty boy. I do not have news from the bus driver, this morning I tell him to check again. I oso decided to email the P1 custodian to check what is their take on this issue. See how it goes. I have hard time calming my gal in the morning for 2 days liao. Hope she does not have phobia.

May
I feel the teacher is just afraid of cleaning up if she vomit. Aden takes milk when he wakes up, breakfast is served at 8.30. I think Jamie will be hungry by then. The teacher should have that "power" to make the kids eat leh.

Aileen
Ha ha dun think OG cannot find page boy clothes. That is the first place i go for disney costume, page boy and girl's gown now. Try the orchard branch, more variety

If anyone of you looking for CNY clothings, will be starting a BP for Charmaine Chinese teacher when the thread is up. In the meantime, can check out the following link, click on New

http://mumnkidz.blogspot.com/2009_01_01_archive.html

damien likes purple color..someone told me that purple is a gay color.

aileen,

damien is also in love with Thomas and Friends.
i believe if i ever get him a pair of T&amp;F shoes, he will want to wear it everyday.
Even now with the oversize T&amp;F sandals which I got for #1 (already outgrown), he is already start wearing it.

wow! haven;t been coming in lately and the thread is moving so fast! hee..

clare - congrats in advance. looking fwd to seeing ur baby's pics!

mashy - C also cannot colour inside the box. he will only colour one spot and then stop. mine also not artistic enough. haha..

mamachan - welcome back! where did u go in Perth? I am gg Brisbane in Feb. in the midst of preparing the itinery. anyone has any suggestion where to visit other than the 3 worlds? anything in brisbane city?

may - C has also been crying when we send him to school. and to think he has been attending since last yr. it will definitely take time.maybe try the reward system. give her a sticker for each day she attended school and get her to paste it somewhere. maybe it might work!

SSF
I basically nua around in Perth in my Uncle's place. Been out in the south side shopping. Been to King's Park at night to see the beautiful city view as well as went Christmas light sight-seeing (residents in WA who participated in their annual Christmas lights competition) - really beautiful houses done up with Christmas lights and decor. Been to Rockingham beachside but it was too cold for D, his teeth were chattering!!! We went to Rottnest Island... bad choice for a day trip considering the cost, it would been ideal for a 2 days 1 night thing but chalets were all booked out and the flies drove us crazy there!

Nearing to the end of the trip we then drove down south to Bunbury area for a farmstay for 2 nights in Ferguson Valley. It was a really interesting place - milk the cows, feed the calfs and other farm animals, pony rides and tractor rides. Managed to visit a winery with Cellar Door and bought their local wine (6 bottles carefully packed into luggage). We went to the Dolphin Discovery Centre in Bunbury and got to "meet" the wild dolphins which swam past us near the shoreline (we stood till the water was waist high and I was carrying D). We took the eco-cruise dolphin tour too and saw lots of Dolphins!!! D was really intrigued!

We took a 1/2 hour drive down to Busselton Jetty for lunch and took photos but didn't venture to walk on the 2 km long jetty as the sun was scorching hot! But hb and myself took a nice cold dip in the beautiful waters of Busselton while my mom brought D to the nearby amusement park (he was wailing to go in there instead of going for a swim)

lately been busy cos no maid. she left..anyway long story. thnk i can only get one after CNY. hb has been stresing me to stress agent but agent says no supply now...

re coloring
jh can color well if he wants but he likes to do colorful pics...last time he also likes black and everything he will color black.

nowadays he is really rude. how do i correct that? sometimes when he is naughty nad i correct him, he will be very rude or shout at me. and i realise he seems to bully jx a lot more nowadays....

SY
what happen? Charmaine used to do that too to gain more attention as she feels we spend more time with Aden.

Maybe have to teach him not in the presence of JX and oso have to spend quality time with him. Now I make sure the time between Charmaine is home till she is asleep is only me and her. Aden's time with me is the car journey to and fro cc

SY,
I think JH is really pushing his limits. Not too sure what triggered that kind of behaviour. I'm a very fierce mother and I definitely will not tolerate rudeness. Even when Edgar tries to be rude with my maids, I will give him a stern warning. If he doesn't listen and pushes his limits, I will whack him. So far Edgar understands when I say I whack, I mean it. He used to get whacked almost everyday when he's going thru the terrible 2s stage but now he's ok already. I just need to give him warning and he knows I mean business. I'm a very fierce mother la... what to do, my mum was very fierce! haha!

take care of yourself and little ones. This fever, flu, cough virus is very strong. Me down with Aden since sunday. Then hor , Aden today got rejected by cc because fever 37.9 though the last 2 days no fever. When I reach home 36.2, 1 hour ago it went up to 37.7. Sigh another round of monitoring for me

Aileen,

we can hi-5 here. Both HB and I make it very clear that we do not tolerate certain behaviour.

Where do you get the kumon colouring book from? Sounds good....

Mashy, ky,
Purple is her favourite colour now. Everything must be purple - shoes, skirts, blouse, literally everything, even ice cream and chocolate? She even tried very hard to convince during our shopping trips that purple bags, shoes are nice? I did ask why did she colour the apple purple and her reply is that she likes purple. Well, I just let her be until one of my friends commented on something similar. Whether as parents, we should teach our children the "right" thing or let them be in the name of creativity?

CL,
Oh dear. Get well soon. Am praying that we will all stay healthy. Actually my throat is beginning feel itchy and am coughing...

mamachan - the aussie rates are good ya...i guess you must have been shopping alot and alot! hee..
we were at bunsbury dolphin cove but was disappointed as we did not sight any dolphins. it was a great disappointment as we basically just nua at a nearby koomberra resort opp the cove for 2N and one of the day is queen's day. the whole bunsbury is like a dead town. haha.. can see that D really enjoys his trip there.

cl/belinda - i think the weather could be the culprit. so hot in the morning and so windy and cold in the night. i haven't been turning on the aircon and even the fan for the past weeks. do take care!

CL/Belinda

take care!

Yah, it's so bbbbrrrrr cold. Even in the day. My place is super windy and I had to close my windows. And i'm staying on a low floor!

My boy has also started coughing and having runny nose. sigh. Hope it doesn't get worse.