(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Rachel,
C's school also stated white shoes. But when we went for orientation, the principal say, white shoes with cartoon prints is acceptable. But socks must be white. Heehee very farnie.

mamachan
yah lor. like wat CL said, its when comes to preparing for P1 then must wear white shoe. now even for pre-nursery has to...

sept03
haha mine better better, must wear their sock with with their kindergarten name on it. i was like huh and my hb rolled his eyes. anyway i went ahead and got dylan those plain socks from the market ;p

talking about school shoes, dun understand why some school has change to black shoes... everytime when i saw students with black school shoes, i just cannot tahan the look of it. told hb that when comes to choosing Pri and Sec school for dylan, the shoe must be white. looks more proper and better for a student. hee

Rachel
Yah hor, I noticed that some schools have students wearing black shoes! But black shoes have it's plus point, dirty cannot really really tell. Last time in school I had to wash and scrub my own school shoes and put the shoe white all over! Very messy. And when it rains, my white shoes turned brown! Maybe your kindy is the 3 hours type of kindy right?

I think they set for students to have just purely white shoes is a good thing. So all children are "standardized" in their look and doesn't allow room for comparison who wears branded shoes etc etc. I've heard from an ex-colleague that her daughter's kindy (those high-end ones), the children will take note who wears fake crocs and will ostracize them and then go home and gossip to their parents that so and so wear fake crocs! And they are only 5 years!!!!!

mamachan-yeah its e younger one who is a bully. C is e mild one. Eh school shoes just use white chalks la. Fast and efficient :p

Rachel - zoophonics do not have any ground rules. C wears his spongebob dark blue to school. White shoes must wash very frequent then.

Belinda,

Sorry to reply so late. Only now got time to come in n read forum. I brot E to GPA at United Square. Dr MJ is good with kids.

CL, sleeping deer
thanks re tubings. erh.. what's isopropyl alcohol?

sleeping deer
I like chilli padi too. I tried MeiHao before. For Jan 07, was v nice, then when I order again in Nov 07, not as nice as the first time but still not bad. much better than CDCS, just order in Oct 08, really sucks.

How is everyone? Read randomly that some of you have #2's liao. Big congrats to you.

re: HOrtpark
Haven't really explored the place yet, though went there for seminar once. Would love to do the walk from there over the new bridges to Telok Blangah HIll with the kids on toll...

The Jacob Ballas Park is also very nice for kids to explore. Ethan loved it when he was there with his school frens.

re: Annual Gathering
Hee...I actually logged in to check if there is an annual gathering coming. Is there?

re: Black school shoes
Ethan wears black school shoes and socks. I guess they're supposed to match his green uniform. I've noticed students from other schools in green uniform would have black shoes and socks too. Also, I was told that green uniform means that the school was formerly a Malay school. Anyway, I love the black shoes. They hide dirt so well that his shoes only get washed once a week. Kekeke...

SSF
Clare is the same. She'll beat G, pull his hair, slap his head, hand.. aiyo.. our #2 are so violent..

rachel
try BATA. My coleague gv me a pair of barneys' brand white shoe. Seems like from BATA.

SY
where's Hort Park ah?

Krissie,

I kaypo here... isopropyl alcohol is just some disinfectant which you can get from Guardian. Only a few dollars for a small bottle.

sleepingdeer
I ordered chilli padi in Feb 07, so has been a while, but good impression. heehee.. if u noticed, the dates are all the kids' 1st mth and 1st year bday.

denmy
thanks.. how are u.. long time didnt hear from you.. ya loh.. If u read my earlier post. I actually suggested a gathering.. but no one reply. only cheng.

Maybe we have a picnic at Hortpark then? Just something informal. We just bring our own mat, food and kids, of course. No need to organise anything.

Picnic at Hort Park seems like a good idea =)
It's along Alexandra road (near PSA building). But I heard must bring insect repellant coz can easily get mosquito bites.

Labrador Park is a nice place to hang out too.

Re: Gathering
been a long long while! but if is in Jan09, me and clare confirm cannot join in the fun =( should be in confinement still. I like Hort Park too and the last time we went it started raining, so did not manage to explore the place further.

Re: Black school shoe
I know wearing black ones are better in maintenance =p cos i still remember i had a tough time keeping my school shoe white haha. still, i like white school shoe better.

Krissie
I did went to a few branches of bata and did not manage to find any. guess got to try bigger branch.

SSF
hort park has a lot of plants and outdoor space. supposed to have a playground but i din go

sleepingdeer
jx is ok but just cried for a while. jh refused to admit that he bit her when my mum asked him.

here's a photo of the bitemark. it looks worse on the 1st day.

1969469.jpg

re gathering
me onz! want to look at the kids and how they have grown

Hort Parks
Sounds good. Heard from one of my friend who attended a party there. The host even rented those balloon castle for the kids to bump around. Ha ha maybe we can do the same, spend more and look for someone to entertain them while we just relax in the function room. Thereafter can have a stroll and am sure the kids will knock out and we will have another ME time ha ha

SY
poor JX. But from this pic, her little hand quite chubby. Any pic of the little princess's face

<font color="aa00aa">HI mummies...
I need advice...
Kae is suffering from Diarrhoea, was vomitting and Diarr for 2 days and then only Diarr. Seen a PD and on medication to stop diarr,
Any suggestion or what else can I do to make her feel better?
It's her 1st diarr expereince and so poor thing and As of ytd she was still active but now she turn lethargic too, up at 9am ( unusually late) and sleep again at 10am.
I'm so worried.
Already so skinny... after this think will left with bones.
I better start her on pediasure</font>

cookie
Give her porridge water. Now the main thing is to settle her stomach and hope the stools will be back to normal. Avoid giving her diary products for now, including Pediasure. Maybe some porridge and bread?

cookie
she taking lacteolfort? give the porridge water like what mamachan said.

CL, SSF
yeah she's quite bah whereas me getting skinnier..

here's a recent pic of her.

1970887.jpg

her eating is bad int he first place..
She is eating bread and bao. Porridge she refuse most of the time.
We have stop all diary product including milk
today LS lesser..
Now she is more active.. maybe last nite really no good sleep.. so she sleep more this morning.

her eating is bad int he first place..
She is eating bread and bao. Porridge she refuse most of the time.
We have stop all diary product including milk
today LS lesser..
Now she is more active.. maybe last nite really no good sleep.. so she sleep more this morning.

Lacteofort are good bacteria that protect the stomach. how about smecta? it actually thicken and stops the poo.

Elijah has few times serious liao sai already...

cookie - u can but pedialyte from pharmacy. its those coloured strips to keep her hydrated. can freeze it if she prefers like an ice cream. J got it in sept and it took him 2 weeks to recover. we seen like 4 different docs. lost wgt too. do watch your hygience level especially as its very contagious. after J got it from C, my mum, hb, me and FIL also kena. do take care!

Sy - wah so very bah bah lei. not bad...u so skinny..ur girl so chubby. my 2 sons so skinny,. and my mil always say follow me..so skinny. haha...she dun look like JH nor u lei. hb?

SY
hee hee cannot get your lil gal face out of my mind. So kawaii. Very Japanese look. Cant wait to see her on Sunday at WX Boy's party. What time you be there ?

Cookie
Hope Kae will recover soon.

Crazy me. Woke up and decided to bake for breakfast. Ha ha presenting my fresh from oven cranberry mochi bread.

1973247.jpg

cl - u got me all so hungry as i lay on my bed surfing via my phone. Haha. Ur kids are really blessed to have u as a mum!

SSF
my hb says I am crazy. I feel dunno what is wrong with me. Keep getting up early and cannot sleep liao. So might as well do something.

SY,

Your gal is so cute and bah bah.. very Jap look..after seeing your pic , i decided to put ezekiel on the high chair to see if he can manage. Coz when i put him sitting on the floor he keep bending front.

have you started her on solid? i have just started him yesterday..

CL
YOur cranberry mochi bread looks delish!!!! Yumz!
Wow. How early did you wake up this morning again? Could it be a chronic problem? Cannot keep going on with so little sleep eh.

Cookie
It's good that she's still eating bread and bao. Should be alright bah. Hope she's much better already. You take care too!

i understand some mummies went to brisbane before? can share your itinery or experiences there? thinking of using the CNY holidays to visit gold coast in particular. TIA!

I had just confirmed my C-sect date with gynae. Will be delivering on 25 March, morning. So anxious counting down now.

rachel,
U are next to pop?

CL,
Ur bread looks nice leh. Envy u to have so much energy. Charmaine and Aden are very fortunate to have you as mummy.

Rena,
Can help me inform the CL Auntie that my C-sect date is fixed? But I need to check with the doc again to see my discharged date. Normally she will come before my discharge date or on that day itself?

rachel
yup now am tbf her. so fast and she's going to be 6 months liao. just now was thinking how i manage to do it for 6 months...your turn coming soon..

SSF
a lot of pple says she looks more like me. but not quite like JH. quite different hor...hee yah man. she really quite chubby. and i keep dropping hair. my fren said bf will drop hair?? dunno whether true or not.

mamachan
yeah she gets a lot of comments that she looks jap..hee made in japan mah

CL
u going on sun? great! i think i will go there ard 12+. hope she dun fuss...she actualyl gets jealous when she sees me carrying jh sometimes...

wow u must have a lot of things in your kitchen. can easily bake bread!

rena
i m planning to start solid tmr. just now PD said i shd start her earlier at 5 months + cos bf bb tend to be iron deficient...

so how is he on the high chair? i think yours will be more bah...

i just weighed her today. 7.8kg

RE: gathering

Hey, if you are organising one next year, I'd like to come. Too busy nowadays to check regularly, but miss reading all the posts. Will be going away in March or April. So maybe can catch up some time before then? My cousin had her wedding reception in hort park... its ok but I didn't explore inside. Is there a playground?

RE:School
Today I just had a mini bday party for tabby in school cos today was the last day of school for her at the childcare centre. It was really fun. Next year she's going to maris stella, for school shoes they weren't fussy, but they asked for closed toes and no sandals. Her uniform is blue. Very nice.

Mamachan
You mean they start comparing so young. I'd thot they'd compare something like toys, but crocs? maybe they compare who got nicer croc add-ons.... but so sad... to lose the innocence so young... but i guess its the parents who make it worse. My girl refuse to wear certain shoes, so my mom who buys her nice expensive shoes always wasted.. so now I just get her either crocs even though i think they're overpriced, (funny i will pay for crocs for my girl but i think its too ex to buy one for myself) and just anything she will wear. I think sometimes comfort is more important the brand name?!

SY
JH bit JX? But JH, he's so mild? JX very cute and chubby, I think she looks like you, maybe its the eyes! Tabby is not very loving to didi. But didi's nature now is very different from hers. She's more boyish. My son is very deh and alway fake cry for everything.. dunno if its becos he feels he needs to compete with sis... also his speech is much slower so he can't express himself at all. My son is also more loving in nature and will kiss and hug everyone more.. so he's quite a charmer amongst the aunties.. ha! both my kids can get quite jealous too. Despite me being so busy, they are superglue to me.

As for losing hair.. i lost a lot of hair after my second preg.. its the hormones from preg and breastfeeding.

Cookie
Poor kaeyln just make sure she is well hydrated. At least she is still eating.