(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

my SIL emailed to me...
1906266.jpg

Hi May,
so far S takes pretty well to her mei mei, she kisses and hugs her and ask where she is the moment she gets home from school, hope it won't change...

Sleepingdeer,
If I am not wrong, she looks like S right? Very nice eyes ! Hmm..can't wait to see how's my #2 looks like.

flo
my friend had her first bb at 39, another friend had her #2 at 39 and #3 at 40.. so dun be disheartened!! YOu can do it!!

Sleeping deer
L is so so pretty.. she has very ver big eye for sure..just like S.

May
Now is your 2nd trimester? should be the "easiest" period, you must bu yi bu if you always feel tired.
When in 3rd trimester or #2 arrive you will be even more tired. So you must bu yi bu yourself...

re: COE
wow the COE so so low.. really tempting .. we have been eyeing to change car since #3 arrive but with current financial woes, my HB also say dun change any car liao. Tho both of us not from financial sector but also a bit scare..

Re: K3 full mth liao
wow mummies.. I survived my 1st month!! hahaha..it was really tough. I hope the 2nd and subsequent month will be easier..phew

sleepingdeer,
IF i ever have #3 and it's a gal, i will certainly consider naming her Lauren. :D Love L's middle name too! btw what's S's middle name? L looks exactly like her name, so pretty and sweet! :D

Flo,mamachan,mamapanda,sleepingdeer,
wow we really have quite a few divers here. hopefully we will be able to arrange a dive trip one of these days

sleepingdeer
she looks like S...

aileen
wow really a lot of divers here...me always wanted to learn but no chance..

cookie
congrats on passing 1st month! how's everything so far? bf better?

mashy
congrats!!! wonderful news..

rachel
how much is the vaccum cleaner?

anyone gg for the hungry catepillar play tom? I'm bringing Ger for the 11am session.

Morning Mummies

Sleepingdeer
CONGRATS!! L does looks like S alot!! Think my boy would look just like his che che too cos Ashley has all along been very boyish until her hair grew longer.

Oh my... are Rachel & I the next in line to pop??

Re: Little Jillian

Little Jillian has gone home to be with Jesus on Thurs night. Though only 2.5yrs old, she was very very brave throughout and has fought a great battle. Her obiturary is out in ST today. Thank you all who remembered her in prayers.

clare- yeah i saw the obituary. so sad as she is abt the age of our first kid. hopefully her family can cope with the loss well.

sleepingdeer- L looks like S lei..her eyes especially. big and round.

cookie - kudos to you mann for surviving 1st mth of your third child. i always told my hb u very gung ho. i refer u as the gung ho mama staying in pasir ris. hahaa

looks like we cant go to maldives liao.. seems to exp at abt $2k per pax.. so thinking of taipei or macau.. anyone been there and can share the experience, pls?

Krissie

I went Macau a few times. But that's pre-venetian times. Now should have more attractions bah. Personally I love Macau. It's not as crowded as HK and has the european feel in it. Totally lovely. It's like a small town where u can see the hustle and bustle of a busy city and the quietness of a fishing village. They've many old shophouses like what we see in Serangoon. And some shops are located have 2nd floor (even G2000!), so means u will need to climb stairs. It's easy to get around there coz of its great transport (even with trains). The buses are cheap (only abt S$0.50) and the taxis are plenty. The food is great too! It's a great place to go for a relaxing trip.

Hi mummies - Congrats to Mashy for getting pregnant! Congrats to sleepindeer & cookie for having gived birth! Did I miss anyone out?

Didn't read for so long & was just going through. So much has happened!

Still bz with my official course & nite classes. Left with 4 more weeks for my official course & then can relax a bit cos will be on leave till the new year

Belinda,
For Gaoli, need to brew with other herbs or just soak in water and drink? I drink Gaoli water during early pregnancy when #2 is not so stable. Then I stopped towards the end of 1st tri. Cos my mum say Gaoli will cause baby to be very big.

May
Not sure if this is a good idea but perhaps you can do some walking in the park in the evening. I know it sounds weird, you're feeling tired still ask you to do light exercise, but I figured if a person who is always tired but when after some exercise, the energy and feeling of 'freshness' is there after a workout. But for pregnant ladies, maybe can do a brisk walk in the early morning or something to get some fresh air bah.... other than just eat 'Bu'.... I remember when I was pregnant with D, I took power naps during lunch...I cut-short my lunch and just took 15 nap at the table.

May

I thought ginseng not supposed to take during preg? Esp during the 1st trimester when the vital organs are forming? At least that's what i read on the internet. They say can't eat too much coz it will age the placenta.

gao li sheng = Korean Ginseng = Very potently heaty stuff.

My gynae also asked me not to take chinese herbs or bu during first tri. Wait until baby stabilise in tri 2 then can start with the mild ones but stay away from the strong ones. So I only took mild bu stuff like birds nest, double boiled black chicken with dong chong chao, etc.

mashy

Maybe I remembered wrongly but I definitely remembered taking the dong chong chao and birds nest. Maybe I remembered wrongly cuz my dad is the one boiling all the stuff and I'm only in charge of drinking.

Agree with the "Bu" from second trimester. My mil and mum oso start only after 4 months not earlier. I only have chicken soup in the first trimester

may
I din realy bu during my 3 pregnancy. The only thing I took regularly were Brands Chicken Essence. Personally I find it's very helpful!

Mashy,
Congrats! Envy to see so many mummies of 2 and 3 now.... I need to wait for one more year before trying... sigh... by then, Charmaine would be at least 4...

flo,
can always try... my boss gave birth to her first at 35 and second at 37... but she gets a maid to help.

sleepingdeer
beautiful eyes your Lauren has! double eye lid =)

cookie
way to go! is your bfing better now?

Krissie
it's 3.5k, have installment plan.
am looking forward to 5dec for the babies proms and seeing you and G too. been ages when we last met!

Clare
hohoho, we both are next in line to pop! =S

hmm, think the most recent mummy who saw me was mamachan. now when ppl saw me they sure will ask when due, even strangers. when i said mid Jan their eyes will widen, cos my tummy is big and so low, like full term liao.

May,
Have you told your in-laws about the gender?

rachel,
I have Delphin too. Bought it 2 years ago. I liked it a lot too. Though I think I didn't really make full use of it.

sleepingdeer,
Lauren is very pretty, just like her name.

May
tot coconut water can only take when nearer to EDD?? i drank when in my 38weeks with dylan.

Queen
your #2 gender known liao?
hee recently i been very on in using it, cos i know my hb will not use it like i do =p now floor and mattresses so much cleaner.

Rachel
hahaha, I guess it's because your overall frame is still slim, only your tummy is protruding out, so overall you looked like you're due! hehehe. You didn't put on much weight either right?

May
Coconut juice only drink when closer to EDD or on the day you're due to deliver. When I went into hospital for "show", my mom bought me a young coconut and had me drink at the hospital while I waited for the contractions to kick in.

Rachel/Mamachan,
I start drinking around Wk36 last pregnancy. But only 1 per wk. When it is nearer, 2 per week.

Queen,
Haven't say. Intend to break the news this sun, I know they will kick a big fuss abt having another grand-daughter. U announce already?

Rachel,
Good weight gain. I had put on 4kg already. I think Queen mentioned she is expecting another boy if I am not wrong.

Rachel,
Yep, as May had mentioned, should be a boy though my gynae says it's more a 'guess' than confirmation. Will confirm the gender during detailed scan 2 weeks later.
Good weight gain! Not too much. I hope to put on at most 10kg as well...
My weight gain 2 weeks ago at 17 weeks was only 0.8kg cos I lost 2kg during the 3rd month due to MS. But I think weight gain will increase more in subsequent months.

May,
My HB told my MIL already. My ILs are ok with either gender, though my MIL thought it would have been nice to have a girl because we already have a boy.

Queen,
Good to hear that they are more open-minded. I will be expecting FIL to do the same again. He will walk away and slam the bedroom door and refused to talk to us for weeks. As for MIL, she will say ok in front of us, but end up my hb's cousins will come and tell me she gossip with other aunties behind. I just close one eye and act deaf.

Queen
eat well and your weight will increase slowly and steadily. =) take care.

May
my goodness, your FIL actually did that!? tats so childish and disrespectful. your MIL is oso one of a kind.
it might feel hurt and as long as our kids are healthy, nothing else matters =)

May
Slam the door and don't talk to you guys? in this case don't bother telling them lah....tell them cannot see yet as baby shy. I rather not let them know lor. It's a blessing to be able to get pregnant and carry the pregnancy to full-term and have a healthy baby and mummy in the end. They can guess until their neck long long then. haha. If not you're feel miserable and terrible.

RE: Biased treatment
I cried very badly when I had J cos of the treatment I get. That's not the end. Still got alot of treatment that I dun dare to cry in front of everyone. In order not to let my hb in difficult position, I cry during the journey back home or when we reach home. When I know the gender of #2, I was very upset and cried too. But hb consoled me and say all these are fated.

May

Aiyoh, then better don't tell them until u give birth lah. Then u won't even see them in hospital or for the 1st month. Don't let them affect you. It's your bb not theirs. Why bother what they think?

In fact, my MIL just said 'thank you' to me again when i announced that i'm preg. Siao ah, that's my kid, why thank me?????

may,
wow your IL so old fashion. In fact,most ppl would prefer gal than boy.
Most important is that bb is healthy.
Btw, is your hb the only son?