(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

KY,
Thanks, dun take her words to heart. I try not to bring up negative remarks of my PIL in front of J. These are done without her pressence or while she sleep. Didn't want her to "know" so much.

CL,
Wow.. pat pat! Can see that Aden is very proud of his new toy. J likes this too. Can the characters be taken out of it? She saw me looking at the Handy Manny Toolbox thread, I think u ordered right? Asked me to get. But seems like the shipping is quite ex. Does Aden plays the games at plyahouse disney website? J is hooked on it and wants to play it everyday.

May
Can the character can be removed and once you insert it, each character will have their own voice like in the show. Hee hee yup ordered the hanny Manny too. Dunno how much my shipping will be for the toolbox. Usually Charmaine will play and aden will look on and wow.

Queen
Under overseas spree, the shipping is crazy. Paid $74.74. But I took over from someone who has given up so paid $100. Too bulky to get pple from US to bring over so decided to buy over.

CL,
J just learn how to use mouse and operate the laptop. So she get hooked on the website after I showed her once. Ya, where u get the rocket? Was thinking of getting one and bring it to hospital with me. Telling J that it is from meimei. Still thinking if I should get Handy Manny or this. What's the separate total price after shipping cost of these toys?

Queen
If you see the face of Aden, ha ha a bit heartache but it is worth it lor. But of course I have charmaine making a lot of noise. Lucky yday bought a red dress and shiny shoes for her. But she told me next time can buy toy?

May
It depends how which toy Jamie likes. But I think after the first spree by Catz, the rest of the spree organizer call off the spree due to high shipping cost. LE Pat pat rocket at $120.74 and Handy manny based on batch 1 I think $76.12. That one once I get it I will have to keep it and leave for his Xmas if not I have to buy another one. Actually rocket for Xmas, Toolbox for Birthday. Now have to buy another one

CL,
Oversea spree can hide but recently I brought J to Build-A-Bear Workshop. The bear cost $70 with all clothing and accessories. Wanted to hide but hb discover the actual price in the end. Then got nagged. hehe. Now heart itchy again if I should get the toolbox.

May
My hb will have soft spot for his kids. Ha ha That time when we saw the rocket, he says I am crazy. So big. Then when he saw how Aden loves LE, he ask me to source.

Just like the playhouse I have at home. I wanted to buy he call me siow as usual. Then when he saw how charmaines loves it, he says go ahead. Recently I want to sell it off he told me " But Charmaine loves it so much." So cannot sell lor

mamachan - ya i think i will ask the teacher next yr when he starts school. will also join in the later part of the class cos if i go at the early part, C will not let me off later. haha.. kellogs sound good. healthy snacks for the goodies.

CL - wow! 100 bucks but yes the price of your happy son paid it all! so far the most i paid of C's toys is a car ramp from early learning centre at $80 after a discount. else its about 90+. but lately my FIL brought him to Toy rus cos C has been asking for a $39.95 CARS toolset. in the end, when C reached there, he insisted on a CARS ramp instead that costs $99.90. haa...FIL bo bian bought it for him as xmas gift. hahaa...i told FIL its his mistake to bring him to TOY RUS. tis yr xmas, i decided to buy educational stuffs. so was in borders last week when they had 20% off storewide and bought all my nephews and nieces presents. flashcard, storybook, etc. bought C a book with magnets from the cartoon Harry & his buckets full of dinosaurs. i think he will love it.

CL
Congrats! Aden and daddy finally got the rocket :p

haha..ya my hubby had no regret lugging back from UK for his son too. Till today, Aidan loves to play with it.

Birthday supplies
Anyone knows if Toys r us carry little einstein party stuff?

Wenyl
thanks forr sharing, i just saw the link you pm-ed to me. the BP thread sell some of the items i looking for too. i got to compare on the cost now.

CL
Wow! I think my boy will be crazy for the Le Pat Pat rocket ship!!! Sounds really cool! The spree was from USA? Not sure if my hb will be able to find it when he goes to US next year for a short trip for work. Hahahaha, I think even if buy, will keep from my boy for awhile. Remember the Plan City Road and Rail set? I just took it out last 2 weeks for him to play with. hahahaha, then after playing, will keep back into the box again.

Re:Air Con servicing to recommend?
ANyone has any good Air Con servicing company to recommend? pls let me know or PM me..
urgently need one..

Mashy
I was reading your earlier post...
Hee I think it's really nice that your MIL say Thank you to you.. for giving birth to bb.
I think she is saying in the context that she have give birth to bb in your HB's family name..
When I had kyler in hospital.. there is this MIL who also Thankyou her DIL stay next bed to me.. saying thank you for giving birth for the family and xinku ni le..
I will feel appreciated to hear that from my ILs tho.

My ILs has never never in expressed or implied ways telling me they are glad I give birth to any of the 3 kids..so I think you are blessed

CL,
i also ordered a Lil Einstein rocket with a BP, now waiting for my shipping charges. Very cool.. this rocket quite cool. can transform into submarine.. heehee
hopefully will make it for Xmas

has anyone of you ever got a lost package from singpost? i bot something from one of the mummy but after waiting for 1 wk plus, it has not arrived. so mad with singpost.

Can I ask your opinion about childcare versus just nursery/kindergarten?

Would you say Childcare focuses more on child caring than development?
I know Childcare has development activities etc. but is there less emphasis compare to regular nursery / kindergarten?

got this from the other blog.

2008 Malls Christmas Shows from here onwards... ... ...

Christmas in the Tropics
Orchard Rd - Marina Christmas Lightup 15 Nov 2008 - 2 Jan 2009
Fr 28 Nov, Every Fri, Sat & Sun (7pm-11pm)@ Orchard Rd: Sweet Family members will hand out free candy and take photos with shoppers. Sweet-making demonstrations in the sweet huts along Orchard Road. Roving drummer band.

Barney & Friends at IMM, 25-30 Nov 2008:
1pm & 7pm weekdays.
there's an extra afternoon show for weekend (will check the poster again when i go back)

Sesame Street LIVE Show
Marina Square, 22 Nov-7 Dec
Tues-Thurs: 1pm & 7pm
Fri-Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Meet-n-Greet for first 40, no purchase required.

A Very Barney Christmas
ALL showtimes: Tue-Fri: 1pm & 7pm; Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
IMM, 25-30 Nov
Lot 1, 2-7 Dec
Plaza Sing. 9-14 Dec
BT Panjang Plaza, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Mr. Men & Little Misses
ALL showtimes: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Anchorpoint, 21-23 Nov (Meet-n-Greet only)
Centrepoint, 25-30 Nov
Causeway Point, 2-7 Dec
Compass Point, 9-14 Dec
Northpoint, 16-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Winx Club: Enchantix Christmas
United Square, 28 Nov-14 Dec
Showtimes at 2pm, 5pm & 7pm (No shows on Tues)
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Hello Kitty Show
Junction 8, 25 Nov-7 Dec
Tampines Mall (L4), 9-21 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Pooh & Friends
Takashimaya B2, 28 Nov - 8 Dec
1pm, 3pm, 5pm & 7pm
*No show on 2 Dec

Transformers LIVE!
Takashimaya B2, 9 Dec-14 Dec
1pm, 4pm & 7pm

Power Rangers
Bt Panjang Plaza, 2-7 Dec
Junction 8 (L3), 9-14 Dec
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

Precious Moments LIVE! Show
Suntec City, 5-14 Dec
Mon-Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
*No show on 9 Dec
~ Fun with Bubbles - Mon-Thurs: 3pm, 4pm & 5pm

Meet & Greet with Dora the Explorer
Parkway Parade, 28-30 Nov (Dora & Diego); 2-7 Dec (Dora)
*NO Shows
Tue & Fri: 1pm & 7pm
Sat & Sun: 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
Meet-n-Greet - Spend $30

ANG MO KIO HUB has the following:-

Bubble Blast & Snow Sensations

28 Nov to 25 Dec, Mon to Thu - 8pm
Fri to Sun & PH - 6pm & 8pm
L1, Main Entrance

Come and have a ball of a time frolicking in the bubbles and snow! Open to kids of all ages, including those who are young at heart!

Showtimes subject to change/cancellation due to weather conditions.

Looney Tunes Christmas Carnival Meet & Greet

5 to 14 Dec, Mon to Fri - 1pm & 7pm (no show on Tue)
Sat & Sun - 1pm, 4pm & 7pm
B1, Exhibition Hall

Christmas Holidays will never be the same again! Your favourite Looney Tunes friends, Bugs, Tweety and Sylvester are coming to AMK Hub's Christmas Carnival!
Enjoy the high energy fun and games with the Looney Tunes stars and don't miss the photo-taking opportunity during the Meet & Greet!

Limited seats per session. Admission on a first-come, first-served basis only.

hello mummies!

Just dropping by to say HI from Down Under! It's been super long since I last came by this thread or posted anything. Miss all of you and coming to this forum!

Enjoy the holidays and have a blessed Christmas

wanna check with u, did any of u had polyps during preg? Just found out i've a polyp which is causing my spotting. Apparently it can threaten a preg so a bit concerned.

Hi Queen,
I personally think that there is not much less emphasis in childcare as compared to the regular nursery/kindergarten as they still need to equip the children to be ready to attend primary school upon graduation.

In childcare, I would think that they will cover the children's snack times, meal-times, nap times and bath times.

However, it's up to each individual parent's expectations and what they want.

Cookie,
my MIL got a good aircon repair man, but actually he is from Daikin, so I think he only services Daikin aircons, what aircon brand is yours?

Queen,
S is in childcare. INitially our plan was to move her to a regular kindigarten as out thinking is that the regualr kindigarten is more like a school and will expose her to a school environment which she has to get used to eventually. But we changed our mind with no 2 coming, coz the childcare helps with her lunch and etc, so it takes a heavy load off me.

At the same time, we are also reluctant to move her coz her cc is very good. I dun find much difference in the academic standard, actually one good thing about cc is that there are lesser kids, so the attention given is more individual and the teachers can focus their attention more on the kids.

In fact because she only has about 8 classmates in the class, and all of them are progressing well, the teacher is upping the speed and had started getting them ready for N2 work next year, so I find that good.

Mashy
What did your gynae say and advice with regards to the polyp? It was your gynae who detected it right? I've heard of friends who has a cyst along side their pregnancy and it was miraculous that she carried her child to full-term.

Durianlover,
Nice to see u here again. How are your family adjusting over there?

Cheng,
I dun see Little Einstein in local Toy R Us.

Mashy,
My neighbour had polyp when she is pregnant with her 1st girl which is born in Nov 2005. When she is 2mth preg, she successfully removed it with the foetus still growing in th womb. I guess u got to get one gynae that is very experience in this. I heard from her that there is possibility that the polyp will grow together with the foetus and will end up terminating the pregnancy. But they decided to operate and remove it asap. Hence, the baby was safe. Let me know if u need the contact of the gynae for 2nd opinion. The gynae is my ex-gynae that delivered Jamie. Meanwhile, take care.

I'm back! Managed to scroll thru all posts and catch up.

Sleepingdeer,
congratz on Lauren! lovely name and a very lovely baby. can see the resemblance to S.

mashy,
congratz on your pregnancy! I had a cyst when i was having Duncan and my gynae said it's probably due to the pregnancy cos i dun hv history of cysts. anyway, my gynae said as long as the cyst doesn't grow, it should dissolve by itself. True enough, it simply stayed throughout the pregnancy and didn't grow and after i delivered it was gone already.

cookie,
jiayou on bfing! i'm now down to expressing once in morning only. as you know, i'm a loyal user of avent manual. when i express, i will use the other free hand to compress the breast, as in press the sides and the top and bottom etc while expressing. when you press your breast while expressing, you can see more milk shooting out and it empties the breasts better.

Cheng,
Found the webby that had Little Einstein's party stuff. U got to order from spree though.
http://www.ezpartyzone.com/cat-little-einsteins.cfm

SSF,
I have got lost package by singpost twice. U can ask the sender for help. Need to know the envelope colour and where the sender post the thing. It will be good if the sender is a responsible one that will bug singpost with calls and to find the package. Mine was found once. The other one, the sender refused to help and ended up the $30 worth dress is lost in the mail.

May

Talk about ILs who pressure the DILs for a son. I already have a son and my MIL said she dreamt I've another son! Then she hopes I have another boy coz boys are better. Gosh!!!!!!! Ridiculous right? I pity my SIL coz she must have been so deprived of her mother's love as she adores my hb more.

Mamachan,Cookie & SL
Thanks for the encouragement..no plan for #2 at the moment, will see how it goes lah =p

Queen
U looking to switch school for Isaac?

CL
Aden looks so proud with the rocket...actually what can the rocket do? Heehee, CY told my hb before you very willing to spend on the kids.

Sleepingdeer
L is so pretty!

Flo,
Ha ha you should ask me to demo for you just now. It was in the car. Move the rocket in the air with handle will have 1 sound, then if you roll on the wheels will produce another song. Press a button at the top got song. Then insert the character into the seat will produce their voice something like that.

Mashy
Before I was preg with kae, I went for a detailed check up and the gynae at raffles hospital scan and noticed a polyp. Apparently she wasnt concerned at all just told me if I din get pregnant that cycle can consider to remove it.
I went back to check with my Co doc who is female and has a gynae HB at KKH. She thinks Polyp is very vyer normal and most women had it and will not interfer in anyway.
Anyway ... She refer me to see her HB at KKH and Thank God.. that cycle I was conceived with kaelyn. The Polyp did not affect me in anyway in fact... come to think of it.. I'm not sure if it is still there now!

cookie/may

thanks for sharing abt the polyp. Will ask my gynae further if there's a need to remove it. I hope it's nothing serious. I read that polyp is like tumour but most of the time it's benign. And since mine is cervical polyp, likely when i've menopause, i'll need to be very diligent with my pap smears coz i would prob have higher risk of cervical cancer.

cookie
haha, maybe it might have been pushed off with 3 deliveries.

tracie
polyp isn't like cyst actually. Apparently it's like a pc of extra flesh while cyst contains fluid.

Mashy
Hope you will be fine. For me after giving birth to Aden, I oso have polyps. But each time I go for annual gynae check, he says it is small so dun have to do anything.

Not sure about condition during pregnancy.

Anyway, just sharing my clock here. Hee hee after neglecting scrapbooking for so long, this week no baking and I done up a clock for my living room which have been requested by hb so long.

1934738.jpg

mashy,

my last check out also found tbat i oso have polyps..and was at my left overies and and somehow causing it not able to produce egg. my gynea said not to worry as long as i am not thinking of #3

May, thanks for the URL. will check it out!

CL, wow..nice work. Will be the pride of the house..

Mashy, did not know polyps have so many implications. my sis has one - better ask her to check more diligently too.

Re: Polyps

Good to know that so far the gynaes have felt it's not a big issue.

RE: MIL
Wanna complain a bit here. Yesterday, attended her mother's birthday party. I haven't even confirmed my preg with heartbeat and everything and she's telling the whole world that i'm preg! I'm so pissed with her! She totally doesn't respect my wish for privacy. I told her becoz I respect her as my MIL but she just has to tell the whole world even before my preg is confirmed.

Feeding sausages
Just to check if any of the moms here had started feeding sausages to their toddlers? If so, what brand did you give that's not very saltish?

mamachan

i bought some cocktail pork sausages over the deli counters at cold storage. No sure what brand but it tasted ok, not so saltish. Don't buy those pre-packed ones. Those are usually rather saltish.

mashy,
wow.. u mean u tell her straight? Me dun dare to tell my MIL off. Although I know she already announce to the whole world during my 1st tri. Oh ya.. hb announce to her the gender of my #2 already. She say "aiya, girl then girl lo." then paused awhile. I was thinking..got so good meh? Then she continued "Like that continue to bear lor, bear until got boy then stop." I keep quiet thruout and hb only answer her "U think now raise kids very cheap ah." FIL not at home, so dunno what's his reaction.

May

At least that's after you confirmed the preg right? Mine haven't even confirm she already go and make announcement.

no lah. Of course didn't tell her straight coz all the relatives are ard. Have to give her some face too. But very fed up with her. Already told my hb if anything goes wrong, I'm not going to her family hse for CNY. She can kaki go and explain to everyone. I'm not going to be there and put on a happy face. But of course, i hope my baby is fine then I can truly be happy and go for the CNY visit lah. Just really pissed off with her insensitivity.

And then u know abt her pref for boys right? Then yesteday so 2 faced leh, referred to another relative who had a 2nd granddaughter in a row and said they not having 1mth celebration coz 2nd gal and said gals also good etc etc. So 2 faced.

Mashy
keke she is trying not to hurt the relative lah.

Anyway just to update At Bras Basah Complex, they are having the Chiense and English Book Fair from 28 Nov to 9 Dec , 10 am to 9 pm

CL

No, she said gal also good, her relative don't have to cancel the 1st month celebration just becoz it's a gal. It's as if to say that her relative so 'jong nan qing nv', whereas she's more 'open-minded'. And she was gossiping behind that relative's back.