(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy
they have. they have demos everyday at Tangs basement, you see how they use and cook. my mum said the promoter has been there for years and i even got a call from them asking how am i using the wok. haha abit taken aback on such a personal after sales service.

rachel

What materials is it? Stainless steel, anodized aluminium, or those waterless cooking like the AMC? hmm, looks like i need to go down today or tom to take a look before i head for isetan's sale on thurs.

mashy
its stated hard anodized wok. since you are heading to isetan on thurs, can make a trip opposite to tangs and take a look =)

rachel

just called them. Only have 30% discount on pans now.

rachel

aiyah, still need to go and see. If good, then i no need to get from isetan. i just wait for the discount lor. I'm not in a hurry anyway. Just that since there's the sale this thurs, wanna get it then.

mashy - you are so damn right! both me and hb kena stomach flu on sunday. both vomitting and diarrhoea. i was on mc yesterday and lying helplessly on the bed the whole day. now i understand why J is so restless and doesn;t want to eat anything as i was feeling the same thing too. now i am back to office but feeling very weak. sick and still having to care for a cranky J. both hb and me are in bad mood and tempers are flaring due to lack of sleep and having to worry abt J's diarrhoea and worst, C's nonsense. The problem with J is that he cannot get hungry. he will cry the whole hse down and the thing is he is not suppose to take milk. so hb spent 40 bucks buying 2 different brand of soy milk (mamil gold and isomil..anyone who want it, please let me know. it was opened only last weekend) and J does not want a sip of it. J only drink it if we dilute his milk with 180ml of water + 1 scoop of his milk. but then he is still having the runs. Arghhh! we washed his backside like no man's business. hb brought J to see up to date 4 visits to PD and 1 to Mt A (didnt know their A&E is like seeing a normal GP ..not even a PD. and to summon a PD over, needs $200-$300?) sorry to let my cool out...its really tiring having to wake up every 4 hrs to attend to J's cries. hb joked that he will pay 1K to anyone who can care of J for a week. any takers? haha... ok now i feel much better but still with a bloated tummy full of wind! Till then..the war goes on....

re:magnum
we just bought from a pack of 6 recently and threw away upon hearing the news! so scary.

wenyl - are you tagging your kids along? if so, I will suggest you stay at equatorial hotel which is just walking dist to carrefour and cinema. they have a wide and good variety of breakfast buffet. If you are gg with ur hb only, I suggest you stay at holiday Inn Melaka. it's a very new hotel with their pool overseeing the sea area (although not very nice la). their in house spa (Tea tree spa) is very very good. same as the one in Batam holiday Inn. the couple spa package is very good. both hotels are opp makhota shopping mall but the one in holiday inn needs some courage as u need to cross a road that has no traffic lights.

sept_bride - ur girl is so cute. really resembles his kor kor.

SSF,
Oh dear... sounds scary. Reminds me of the situation with Isaac last time. We would change like 8 to 10 diapers a day for having the runs. Only good thing is, me and HB didn't go down as well. Forgot to tell you that Mt. A A&E is like seeing GP. But the nurses will usually refer you to one of the PD clinics in the hospital is you want to see a PD. Unless you went Mt. A A&E during non-office hours? J doesn't want to drink soy milk, but other liquids ok right? Try watery plain porridge.

queen - i brought J at ard 8pm on sat. no J does not want to drink anything at all...not even water. ya we changed like 8-10 diapers per day. at night, we are scared to check his diaper cos if its wet, hb and me will stare at each other ...waiting for someone to intiate.it's bad...i know. we tried giving him porridge but he will only take a few mouthful and then stopped. tat time, did you admit Issac and put him on drip? how long did he took to recover? doc says J is not dehydrated and need not admit for drip. but he is feeling weak all day long...and needs to be yo yo or else someone have to carry him and walk ard the hse. he will cry when someone carry him and sit on the sofa. it has been 5 days already...and things dun look positive as i hope to be

SSF
oh dear...it must be really tough on you and your hb!!! Perhaps you wanna try using porridge water to make up the 180ml of water to 1 scoop of milk powder? Theorectically should not even give diluted milk form, but I can empathize that when at our wits end, we will try to pacify the child more than anything.

That's what I did when D had the runs when younger. We used the porridge water to make his milk. So at least he's getting some nutrients and energy from the starchy water which hopefully can calm his bowels.

SSF

oh gosh, that's bad. Washing hands and hygiene is so important, esp now. Yah, try using porridge water to make milk. We did that too. Except C's milk is Isomil, so we didn't have any prob with that. No need to even give porridge, can give him the porridge water in a bottle. C was also weak like anything the last time. Couldn't move a single bit. The diarrhoea just came coming like waterfall. It's just poo water. It'll be better soon. Just continue with the smecta and lacteol forte.

U take care too and rest as much as u can. Anyone can help u?

mamachan - porridge water he also don;t want. i have to use syringe to force water down his throat for fear of dehydration.

mashy - ya so lucky to start on isomil. do you want the tin of isomil then? i only used a few scoops. let me know if u want or else i will discard it also. better to give someone than waste it.

SSF,
That time, it was around day 5 that we admit Isaac. 1st day, Isaac came down with fever. 2nd day it's vomitting. I think 3rd and 4th day, it was the runs. On 3rd day, we saw a GP and he advised just keep him hydrated and no milk. The last straw for us was when on 5th day, the vomitting restarted. He vomitted whatever we fed him. So we went to Mt. A A&E and managed to get a PD. She evaluated Isaac and said he was mildly dehydrated, his eyes and mouth were very dry and said it would be better to admit him for drip cos Isaac was also barely taking liquids. And she said that when on the drip, there's no need to worry about liquid and food intake and it would sustain them. So we admitted Isaac. And I think it was a good choice cos it was actually much less stressful on us knowing that he was under constant medical care and he was not feeling hungry because of the drip. But we had to stay 2 nights cos PD felt that Isaac was not ready to go home after the 1st night. On the 2nd day in Mt. A, the PD reduced the drip and I think Isaac felt much better and felt some hunger and actually requested milk. PD said ok to give him diluted milk and he took it. His runs had also decreased significantly. That's when PD discharged him.

So I think give J one more day. If he's still having runs and no mood to eat and drink at all, then maybe just admit him lah. Do you have hospitalisation coverage for J?

I totally understand how it's like. J has no energy and feel so weak. They just want to be carried and will fall asleep on and off cos just no energy.

SSF,
Poor J. My GP once told me that it is ok for kids to go on without milk for 3-5 days. Just keep they hydrated by feeding lots of water. Try glucose water. Just make sure he is drinking. Milk will cause vomitting and runs worse. Sometime we really feel very heartless not to feed them milk. But hang on for 2-3 days with just water. It will helps.

Meanwhile, TAKE CARE !!

SSF

Mummies, dessert for supper ? Ha ha too busy attending a external course so not much time for the kids. Today charmaine request to bake together. This is hot from the oven. Orange Chiffon Cake, kid's breakfast tomorrow

1738654.jpg

SSF
poor thing. hope u and your hb get well soon! sounds like a really tiring situation. is your mum and maid able to help out? if you dun get enough rest, your recovery will be slow as well.

i think it's a good idea to make milk with porridge water. actually best not to give any milk.

recently JH also got tummy upset and i notice the min he drinks milk, he will complain of stomach pain 2 hours later even if the milk is diluted.

CL
it looks yummy! u really make me tempted to buy oven....

JH giving big headache. getting difficult with meals and bathe time. refuse to do anything except play. really hard to get him back into his routine.

JX also giving headache. she's refusing the bottle. how to make her accept it? i can't keep latching her in the day cos she drinks too frequently. and she can't sleep cos not full. will scream if offered bottle...

SSF,
Hang in there! Can't imagine what u r going thru. For me, running around looking after my 2 boys everyday is damn tiring liao.

Thanks for ur recommendation. We intend to bring E only cos its only a 2D1N thingy. If bring Ben, I got to bring alot of things just for a night. Not worth my time packing. Kekeke. Ur spa at Holiday Inn sounds very tempting wor.

SY,
My E is also like JH, difficult with meals n bath n afternoon naps. All he wants is to play with his trains & trucks. Really gets on my nerves sometimes.

Are u the one who is trying to feed her from the bottle? If yes, maybe u shld get ur mum or maid to bottle feed her. Cos she probably associate you with direct latch. Also, dun wait till she is v hungry to offer the bottle.

Wat teats u using on JX? The latex ones may have a strong pungent smell after using for a while, which was the reason why Ben rejected bottle the other time.

SSF
take care.. poor J, sounds so poor thing..will pray tt he recovers soon..

mashy
thanks on the isetan fair.. can u help me to check out what brand is the playpen and price if you're gg, pls. I wanted to go on saturday. then, now hb says working.. xian...
btw, I use WMF. not bad. It's qt cheap if u get the set. $99 for 6pc.

CL
what do u use to decorate the cupcakes ah?? I thot of also decorating the muffins for Clare's party.
do u think I can bake the muffins for Clare's party the day before than put them in the fridge? Will they be as nice?

SSF - Wow, poor things all of you. Wishing all a speedy recovery & take care.

C came down with stomach gastro flu last May too. He was down with a high fever & he purged 15x on the 2nd day. Never carried so much meds back from the clinic before. He was so run down aft 2 days of purging. It was better from day 3-5 aft we gave him the porridge water. He refused to drink the Isomil milk too. Had to mix with his watery porridge to feed him. I know what you are going through. Hang in there...

Krissie
I do buttercream leh and fondant woh. Muffin i think no need to put in fridge. I did all the cupcakes like late in the nite for next day use woh.

Ha ha you ask till like i expert. Me learning hor.

krissie

ok if i see any. But the pte sale is on thurs only leh. After that, it's just a normal sale. Certain items have discounts only during the pte sale.

SSF,
oh dear...hope all of you get well soon.

SY,
I can't bottle feed as well as my MIL does cos Duncan also prefers direct latch. Now i'm clearing my ML and home alone with him, I prop him up on the rocker and bottle feed him with me holding the bottle. If i carry him to bottle feed, he will keep turning towards my breast. I can only bottle feed him successfully when he's sleepy. Maybe you wanna try let others feed. Think JX is still too young to be propped up on rocker to feed like my case.

I think JH is growing thru the phase. Meg was also difficult to handle at one stage but she got over it. She eats alot during lunch but will eat very little at dinner, sometime just one or two mouthfuls of rice only. We simply let her be and give her milk later.

BTW, wat bottle you using? I'm using Pigeon and was using 'S' teat till about a mth ago i changed to 'M' teat and he could drink faster and more.

Actually for Duncan i tested it out by bottle feeding him at night at 12plus and see if he can last longer than direct latch. hahaha, no..it's the same interval. So whether they drink more via bottle or direct latch, it's about the same. Sometimes i tink direct latch could be more cos they are more comfy and tend to drink more.

krissie/ rachel

I'm thinking of getting the vitacraft. I went to see the Super B yesterday and found there're some scratches at the sides of the used anodized wok. From what i read, if an anodized aluminium wok gets scratched, have to throw away immediately. Coz it's poisonous and can lead to alzheimer's disease. So decided not to get that after all.

The vitacraft ones works the same way as AMC i think. It's waterless cooking using layered stainless steel. Very ex though.
Might get their out-of-production series as that's more within my budget but concerned abt the metal handles. sigh.

Does the handle & the cover knobs for your WMF get hot during cooking?

I just gotten this list from another thread.

Please take note of the following products that have been recalled.

1 BAIRONG GRAPE CREAM CRACKERS
2 DOVE H/NUT ALM & RAISIN CHOC
3 DOVE HAZELNUT CHOC
4 DOVE MILK CHOCOLATE
5 Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml
6 Dreyers Choc Cake Ice Cream 887ml
7 Dreyers Cookie & Cream Ice Cream 887ml
8 Dreyers Cookie & Cream Ice Cream 887ml
9 Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml
10 Dreyers Mint Chip Ice Cream 887ml
11 DreyersRocky Road Ice Cream 887ml
12 Dreyers Rocky Road Ice Cream 887ml
13 Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml
14 Dreyers Strawberry Ice Cream 887ml
15 Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml
16 Dreyers Toast Almond Ice Cream 887ml
17 Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml
18 Dreyers Vanilla Ice Cream 887ml
19 DUTCH LADY STER M LF BANANA
20 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF PLAIN
21 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF CHOC
22 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF SBERRY
23 DUTCH LADY STER M LF HNYDEW
24 DUTCH LADY STER M LF HNYDEW
25 DUTCH LADY STER MILK PLAIN
26 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF CHOC
27 DUTCH LADY STER MK LF SBERRY
28 DUTCH LADY STER M LF BANANA
29 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SESAME CRACKERS
30 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SALTINE CRACKERS
31 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM S ONION CRACKERS
32 FIRST CHOICE CALCIUM SEAWEED CRACKERS
33 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL BUTTER BISC
34 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL SEAWEED BIS
35 GINBIS PARTY ANIMAL CNUT
36 GINBIS ANIMAL BISCUIT
37 Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g
38 Koala Cocoa Biscuit 40g
39 KRAFT OREO WAFER STICKS 18S
40 KRAFT OREO WAFER STICKS 5S
41 KRAFT OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 18S
42 KRAFT OREO W/STICK WH CHOC 5S
43 Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g
44 Lotte Koala Cocoa Funpack 210g
45 M & M Chocolate Peanut 200g
46 M & M Chocolate Peanut 200g
47 M & M CHOC CANDIES PLAIN%
48 M & M CHOC CANDIES PEANUT%
49 M & M CHOC CANDIES-PLAIN
50 M & M CHOC CANDIES-PEANUTS
51 M & M FUNSIZE MILK
52 M & M FUNSIZE PEANUT
53 M & M Choc Candies Plain 200g
54 M & M Choc Candies Plain 200g
55 MEIJI UJIKINTOKI 2978
56 MEIJI UMAKABO CHOCOLATE
57 MEIJI FAMILY PACK-GREEN TEA
58 MEIJI CHESTNUT & REDBEAN
59 MENTOS BOTTLE YOGHURT PROMO PK
60 MENTOS BOTTLE YOGHURT
61 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK MALT
62 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT 6S
63 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILKMALT 6S
64 Monmilk CHOCOLATE MILK 6S
65 Monmilk COFFEE MILK 6S
66 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT
67 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK
68 Monmilk HI CAL LOW FAT MILK 6S
69 Monmilk HI CAL MILK
70 Monmilk HI CAL MILK 6S
71 Monmilk MILK DELUXE 12S
72 Monmilk PURE MILK
73 Monmilk PURE MILK
74 Monmilk PURE MILK 6S
75 Monmilk BREAKFAST MILK WALNUT
76 NABISCO IN A BISKIT CHICKEN
77 NESTLE NES D/STICK MINI VANILLA
78 NESTLE NES DISTICK MINI CHOCO
79 NESTLE MILK & BERRY STARS CRL
80 NO FRILLS WAFER BLUEBERRY
81 NO FRILLS WAFER CHOCOLATE
82 NO FRILLS WAFER PEANUT
83 Orion Fresh Pie 138g
84 Orion Fresh Pie 138g
85 Orion Tiramisu 138g
86 Orion Tiramisu 138g
87 PEITIAN CREAM BISCUIT
88 Rabbit Milk Sweet 150g
89 SILANG NATURAL OAT CRACKER
90 Snicker Candies Funsize 240g
91 Snicker Candies Funsize 240g
92 SNICKERS PEANUT CHOCOLATE%
93 SNICKERS SNACKSIZE BARS PNUT 5
94 TAKE ONE BABY BITES 24S
95 TAKE ONE BABY BITE CK VG
96 TAKE ONE BABY BITE CARROT
97 Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml
98 Vitasoy Chocolate Drink 4s 125ml
99 Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml
100 Vitasoy Melon Soya Bean Milk 4s 125ml
101 Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml
102 Vitasoy Q Soya Milk 4s 125ml
103 WANT WANT MILK CANDY
104 Want Want Flavoured Milk 250ml
105 Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 1L
106 Yili Hi Cal Low Fat Milk 6s 250ml
107 Yili Hi Cal Milk 1L
108 Yili Hi Cal Milk 6s 250ml
109 Yili Pure Milk 1L
110 Yili Pure Milk 6s 250ml
111 Youcan Masterbean Multipack
112 Youcan Passion Multipack
113 Youcan Silk Sliced &Passion Strawberry
114 Youcan Stawberry Multipack
115 Youcan Traditional Sesame Multipack 4s
116 Youcan Unusual Multipack 4s

Hi Wenyl

I stayed at Mahkota Meleka (http://www.malacca.ws/mahkota/)... very old but huge suite. wanted to try out Renaissance but was full. What we did was booked online and left for A'Farmosa and when we reached Renaissance, we were told our booking didn't come thru ... so we hamtam and found Mahkota ... quite cheap, I think.

Just walk over there's shopping and the famous places like Stadthuys, St. Paul's Hill. If you drive, it's one big round. Holiday Inn is just across, and it doesn't look bad. Equatorial hotel is the other end, hear it's not bad. But anyway Malacca is quite easy to explore.

Mashy, you heard of Esiway? I have WMF, I think, from my mum, but I got one of those frying pans from Korea coz it helps in the frying

.ky.

ky, Wenyl,
i also stayed at Makhota many years back and will be staying there again in their 2-bedroom apt come end-Oct's long wknd. Old hotel but we want an apt with kitchen facilities for baby.

Mashy, CL,
Faintz..need you advise on tokyo again. My SIL is suggesting we stay 3N in Sunshine City provided by the airline pkg, then check-out and move to cheaper hotel for balance 2N. Do you tink we can make it with the kids and luggage on train?

Tinking to book this hotel in Shiodome cos my fren's aunt stayed there say is nice and airport limo bus stops at Conrad beside it:
http://www.hvf.jp/eng/shiodome.php

BTW, from Ginza to Ikebukoro just take JR line from Tokyo station? If take cab will it kill my pocket? Thanks soooo much.

rena

errr... never heard of green pan. What's that?

ky
Nope, never heard of esiway too. What type is it? Stainless steel, layered steel, anodized alum???

tracie
it's going to be such a hassle. And on top of that, you are going to waste precious time there. And note that check out is 12pm and check in is at 3pm/4pm. What r u going to do in between? I say, forget abt the checking in and out. I think the time saved from this hassle is easily worth the difference in price. If not, then don't take the airline package, unless u've already paid for it.

Yes, everywhere just take train. Train is the easiest to get ard. Maybe just need to transfer trains, but it's so easy.

mashy,
oh ya, you reminded me of the check-in and out timings. i agree with you on saving the hassle. think i'll let her check-out and move herself to the other hotel when i leave.

Tracie
When me and hb in uni days before married go hor, we will put luggage in the locker at that station and roam around then check in hotel. But with kids and cold weather I feel forget it. Good luck to you, tell you this trip I am sure your sil is going to hold your responsible whether it is good or not.

I only took a 5 mins drive already cause me JPY 1,200 in Japan which is $15 ? So I think you can just forget about taking taxi lah.

For me I quite straightforward, I must stay near a JR station and best to be on that circle line Yamanote line ha ha. Because if you miss a stop you went get lost because just round and round.

CL,
ya man..and she ask me to book her return flight on 29/11 but she haven book any hotels between 26-29/11 (i'm returning on 26). she say later then ask her colleague in japan or go there then book! i told her beta book first then go hor. we need to issue tickets today and she was asking me why so early must issue and pay. faintz. i told her if not airline will cancel seat. for my own ticket paid by company, already issued and paid for early last month cos that time fuel tax low quickly book. anyway, after today everything book liao should be more settled. only left the mt fuji day tour to book, oh ya, not staying in hakone liao cos she say ex...:S strange hor, her hubby and her combine monthly income is more than $10k and they say ex. sigh...no wonder i forever poor.

5mins $15..ok...i gotta lug my luggage liao.

tracie

gosh! your SIL is so troublesome. Why don't u just do as she says and book her return tix on 29? don't care where she stays. That's her prob. Ai yoh, staying in hakone is a great highlight leh. Like that might as well don't go. Gosh. I'm also very budget person, but i also know there's some things u just need to spend else really waste the trip there.

I just booked my HK hols.
My SIL also following me, along with her MIL. Well, i don't care, I told her my itinerary and told her to kaki go and book her own flight and room. I can't wait forever for her to confirm. Anyway, all these things also need passport details etc, so better for her to do it herself. We don't have to collect money from each other too. Easier this way. I've told her we welcome them to come along for our trips to the theme parks but when it comes to F&E, it's own time own target.

tracie

r u staying in sunshine prince for your work? Or you're booking thru travel agency? If not, if your SIL wants a budget hotel, u can let her know can book toyoko inn at ikebukuro online. Pay only when u check in using cash only. very cheap nia. Only $9k+ yen per room. It's a business class hotel, so don't expect big rooms and big lobby.

Mashy, Krissie, Rena,
I use WMF too, that is my MIL's kitchen is stocked with it, so I use it. Personally, I feel its a good set if you dun want to spend $$$ on kitchen cookery, but I do feel the side handles get hot if your fire is big. If you are looking to invest in a good set, then I think its worth to spend $2000+ for a really good one like my mum's she spend close to 4k on a complete set, but have to say the taste of the food which comes out of it is really different. I can cook exactly the same food in the WMF and using my mum's expensive pots, and the food from my mum's pots cooks so much faster and really very tasty, so worth it to spend $$$ if you are into cooking.

Rena,
I saw the green pan on AFC too, it sounds really good.

Mashy,
Green pan is apparntly is new revolutionary pan which is not coated with any chemicals but still non stick, and apparently very healthy.

SSF,
take care. I know that feeling all too well, coz twice I got stomach flu from S, and twice my family got it too. First time was when she was only 3 months, but I, my hb, and both my parents got it, diarhorea like 10 times a day, and puking non stop, terrible. Second time, s got it bad and her butt was sore and red from pooing all day, in the end both my hb and I got it too. So take care! Kids viruses are super strong when they hit the adults!

hi mummies...I am still hanging on. i am feeling much better now but J is still having the runs. we bought vegemite yesterday and cooked porridge for him. he loves it and we will stopped milk for now and just focus on porridge. hopefully his diarrhoea will stop soon. so heartpain to see him losing so much weight all of sudden.

oh no...the TAKE ONE BABY BITES is affected. It's those that you can get from the supermarkets easily right? now don;t even know what can be eaten and wat can;t. my son is still eating the petite M brand yoghurt. read that it's from Japan and his choc biscuits are from aust. shld be safe right?

wenyl - mahkota hotel is pretty old and run down but i do agree with tracie that its good if you need a kitchen for cooking. they used to have mahjong for rental too in their playroom..haha

re: family care leave
i asked my HR already and they said the 6 days family care leave will only start next year. so sad! but well..at least i tried asking. for those co who is starting tis yr....ur co is really good.

sleepingdeer - yes his bum is now red and raw from those wiping. today told all not to use wipes first, just go to the tap directly and wash it.

mummies...share a joke abt my dream yesterday. u know these days with J so cranky ,he woke up so frequent in the wee hrs. just like yesterday once at 2.30am,. 4.30am and 6.30am. so at 2.30am, we gave him diluted milk. then i went back to sleep. then i dreamt that i was at my gf house chit chatting and was telling them i felt so relieve I am here with them and not at home with my 2 sons. then all of sudden,i heard a loud PIAK sound. I proudly told my gf....oh that must be your son liao. (back to reality)then suddenly my hb shook me and said...Eh...Jadon lao sai. oh my i couldn't believe it! was telling hb later abt my dream but i guess he was too tired to laugh.

mashy,
my company booked for me Mercure Ginza so i need to move to Sunshine City once my meeting ends. I'll let her know abt the toyoko inn. hehe, cute, 10am-4pm cleaning room.

wow, lucky you can do such arrangements for travel with SIL. If i propose to do that, i think my hubby and the whole family will bombard me until i burst into flames. :p

tracie

Wah, ginza ex leh. apparently a lot of the business hotels do that. Well, to me ok lah, since I'll be out anyway. Just that once I went back during that time, they opened all the room doors for cleaning leh. They really feel that it's safe to do that. Gosh. Maybe coz it's in Japan. So far all these business hotels that i stayed in, I haven't lost a cent or anything in the room.

the thing is they are following me mah. And it's more convenient this way, no need to wait for each other. My hb just as bochap abt it. He said whatever i want lor. Hehehe. It's easier to split the cost this way and if they missed a flight/room coz they booked late, not my prob.

Re: green pans

Read very bad reviews online that it chips, scratches and not non-stick as it claimed.

sleepingdeer
wah, that's a lot of money. I don't think i will ever spend that much on pots and pans unless my hb earn tons of money until i've nowhere to spend except indulge in expensive cookware. But then again, I would prob have maids at my beck and call, and won't care less abt pots and pans. hehehe. What's the brand btw?

I've considered WMF too. But the good ones are expensive. The cheaper ones are china made.
I'm looking at vitacraft now. Hopefully can get a good decent set at a decent price.

mashy
oh no.. I didnt check my WMF.. it's the $99 set. then must be made in china?? I've always prefer stuff which are not made in china..

wenyl
even when my maid feeds she screams like we are beating her. the only person that feeds her with least struggle is my hb....

E also like that? really gets on my nerves too! JH onyl stops this nonsense when he sees that i m really angry

i use avent for JX. she always seems to dislike it...

tracie
i prop her on the rocker to feed also but it din work. i did think of switching to pigeon but then hb said train her to use avent..haha.

she also drinks better when sleepy but recently this trick din work so well. at night when i bottle feed her, she still turn like mad

mashy,
robinsons having expo sale. saw WMF on sale in the brochure.

SY
ha ha maybe take a hb's shirt and wear over when feeding her. Maybe when it smells like daddy she will cooperate. Maybe can try Nuk, xiao jie maybe want something softer

I have given up on avent which starts to leak for new bottles so I have swopped all to pigeon.

WMF
mine is 5 piece set at 399 does it means it is safe ?