(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SSF

Both u and your hb have to be extra careful too. Wash your hands and don't share food. That time when C was down with stomach flu, my whole family got it. Everyone of us. It was terrible as we were very ill and still need to take care of C.

China-made milk products
Tsk! Tsk! It's really so terrible!!! Just for the sake of making more money....lives are lost and they cost the country even much more revenue losses when all those countries affected decided to stop all imports from China and everything removed from the shelfs!!! It's really so scary!!!! To think I had Magnum ice-cream a few weeks back!!!

Mashy
I'm shocked to see Magnum and Meiji ice-cream...never expected them to be made in China

SSF
Glad to read that your boys are on their way back to recovery!!

Mashy
sigh, Last month Walls has got warehouse sale and my sil bought a lot. Now I so worried because kids came to be my house were all offered the ice cream. Praying hard they are ok man.

Had been having headache making Aden eat rice. Just sharing my lunch idea for today.

1729818.jpg
1729819.jpg

CL

Hopefully nothing happens lor. But i think the AVA did a test on these products but so far only Dutch Lady & Yili came out positive. They're taking magnum & the rest off the shelves as a precaution.

Wow! So impressive! What's that on the maple leave?

Ask u gals

I'm intending to replace some pots & pans during the isetan pte sale this thurs. Any brand recommendations? Tired of teflon coated stuff coz they kept coming off. Every year gotta replace 1. Now considering either the anod. aluminium types or the stainless steel ones.

BTW, i remember somebody mentioned wanted to get the airpot. They're having some on sale then too.

Mashy
ha ha that is luncheon meat , I actually used my Marie Cat cookie cutter. Ha ha but the meat too dark cannot see the face. I going crazy trying to find ways to make Aden eat rice lor

Got the idea from www.wokkingmum.blogspot.com
This mummy is super. She does lots of craft with her kids too.

Me too eyeing things at the sale. Intend to get Thermo Magic Cooker. Can save electricity , at least everyday can have soup.

If anyone was to get the food jar, it is a good price of $50 with a thermo flask.

Old Navy \ Gap Spree
Trying to do a last minute spree...
ON having 20% off plus free domestic shipping till Monday noon (Singapore time).
Gap 10% off.
Anyone interested? Email me ASAP!

I'm shocked too to see magnum on the list.
Really very scare of China product these days, they are capable of doing anything for money

Thanks all... I have re-check my list ( still havent pack yet)... abit draggy to pack my bag now. Will do so soon.

Sometimes I cannot imagine whats it's like when #3 arrive. These days when my 2 Ks.. scream together ( yes my boy scream too...faintzz) it's such a headache and today both of them like fight in Food republic Wisma Atria.. very paisey whole area can hear their loud voice.
I might go crazy if next time 3 of them scream at the same time...

God's Child
Havent thought of name yet... I cannot agree with my hb 1 and only choice... so I'm still "looking" around for names..kekeke...

Aileen
yeah camera is alread on my list, I just need to make sure it has battery by then :p

SSF
Sorry to read about the stomach flu.. it's very contagious one. so be very very careful.
Must be horrible to handle diarrhea and vomiting.
I think Abbott sell some .. I dunno what they call it. but it's suppose to meant for kids on diarrhea to replenish their water.
It looks like those "Sng Bao" that we ate when young ( err u are younger than me.. dunno u ate before), frozen and has fruity taste in it.

Kae also vomitted just now due to probably indigestion...on her own matteress good thing she wasnt on my bed! I really hate it.. cos all the pillow and mattress and bed sheet got to be wash and change immediately, Big job manzz...and puke smell aggrrhhh...

CL
Wow! Your lunchbox idea is sooo interesting. Does Aden like his rice with gravy? Maybe can try giving him nasi lemak rice or chicken rice, though not healthy but tasty and gets them eating. Sometimes when we eat out, I'll get chicken rice or nasi lemak for my boy, if not will ask the rice store to add a little gravy for him.

SSF - Wishing the boys a speedy recovery! U & hb take care too!

CL - Haha...I thot it was bak kwa...until I read it was luncheon meat...

CL

I'm also eyeing the thermal cooker! Hahahah. I really like the 1.8L one that i have now, so want to get a bigger one for soup. But they're so ex.
And I'm not keen to get those with 1 handle. Prefer the handles at the side, then easier to carry.

Luncheon meat? Hheeeh, i definitely won't think of feeding C luncheon meat. Too salty and lots of preservatives. I find ketchup works best to get C to eat. He even ate up a bunch of salad greens with ketchup.

re recall
meiji ice cream? really shocked. wd have tot it's made in japan

CL
your lunchbox is so cute. how to make aden eat by himself? i m trying to get JH to eat by himself but he always expect to be fed. think it's cos he wants to play toys during meals. nowadays he only thinks abt playing and nothing else and my maid will gladly do everything for him. i do hope he is more independent.

SSF
glad that your kids are better. it will take a while but hang in there and do be careful like what mashy say

mashy
i use the adonised kind. i dun really like teflon cos i tot it's not very healthy? not very sure

guess what, my kids are all asleep by 8.30. really peaceful but keeping my fingers croseed they dun wake at weird hours.

mashy,
i dun cook but based on wat i observed from my mum's and mil's, AMC is good. Pricey but i tink its worth it if you cook alot. We've got one set at home and my hubby uses it to cook. Very convenient to cook veggy with the timer thingy. During my first confinement when my mum came over to help cook, she fell in love with the mini wok.

Re : AMC

hee my mum actually wantted to buy me as my wedding gift..i rejected her coz it is too pricey and i dun think i will cook that often.

I got something to share, Jamie is now diaperless at home! Dunno why starting from Fri Night. She kept refusing diaper and ask just to wear her shorts. Only night time after she fall asleep, I wear it for her secretly. But was surprised that she wake up at night and tell me she want to pee. I was too tired to entertain her and ask her to do it in diaper (bad mummy!).

She was diaperless for the whole weekend. Only had 1 accident. She felt so shocked when she pee out. But we told her it is ok. So happy that she no need to be trained much for toilet.

AMC ware
My mom invested in them like 20 years ago. Some are still around. so I think the start-up should be worth it? Not sure if they still make them like in the past?

May
Oh so happy for you!!! That's good news!!! It's like them being toilet-trained has moved them up to another level le! My boy is able to tell when he had FINISHED pee-ing into his diaper *faintz* he doesn't say anything when high-tide and only keep holding to his crotch!

R: AMC

So ex!!! I definitely can't afford $2k. Considering Vitacraft (AMC equivalent, uses the waterless thing, but without the timer) or WMF/Henckels stainless steel. Can't seem to find a good anodized alum brand leh. Scanpan got a lot of bad reviews.

May
Lucky u!

gals

read today's ST for further details on the china milk scandal. There's more off the shelves now, including chocolates like Dove chocolate, oreo wafer sticks, m&ms, mentos, snickers.

heheh, now i feel lucky that C is allergic to milk. everytime we buy stuff, we'll check that it's milk free. Hehehe. Only get these milk stuff from birthday parties goody bags.

May,
Wow!!! Envious! I started Isaac on pull-up pants and tried to get him to pee on the potty by going 'shee-shee' but he couldn't. And I think he's still resistant to it. How I wish Isaac is like Jamie!

CL,
You even make lunch pretty! Can Aden self feed all the rolls and rice?

cookie,
Yah... right now, with #2 coming, I can't imagine how it's going to be like. Imagine you and Denmy have 3! Makes me appreciative of my mum who could take care of me and my bro and sis full time singlehandedly when we are toddlers!

Re. China milk scandal
so horrible... the worst is, I read from the papers today, there is an opportunistic china mum who's taking advantage of the situation and offering to sell her breastmilk at a whopping $63 a day to mothers in China! I thought in the face of such hardships for those poor villagers who now has no milk powder to feed their babies and can't afford to buy imported milk, such mummies should be donating their BM for free! This makes me think of the story of a China mum who BF 5 babies willingly for free during the earthquake some time ago. What a contrast!

Sept03Bride
Wow! Your gal is so lovely!!! She has same eyes as Caleb?

Queen
Maybe you can try Denmy's method? She shared this at our last Hi-Tea. What she did with Keenan was that while he was sitting on the potty to urinate, she let him drink some water. While at the same time as he drank water, he peed! So it's like water in, water out and then he got the concept.

It was interesting concept and it stayed in my head. So maybe you can try that with Issac?

Sept03,
welcome back! when i return to work, u went to give birth and go on leave. now you back to work, i clearing my ML cos hubby overseas. hahaha.

CL, Mashy,
Any idea is it better to stay in Shinjuku or Ikebukoro? I actually booked Sunshine City Ikebukoro but my SIL ask if got cheaper hotels and in the SQ pkg the cheaper hotel is Shinjuku Washington. I tink Ikebukoro has more shopping? correct me if i'm wrong. Cos SIL might be extending another 4N on their own without us and i worry if the hotel no shopping around thr they will be bored.

tracie

both are just as good for shopping. I usually stay in ikebukuro coz shinjuku's hotels are more ex.

sunshine city has a toys r us and toyota (u can play free racing games there). Personally i quite like ikebukuro coz it's less crowded. U might wanna check the distance to the stations coz that's where they'll be walking to & fro most of the time.

Queen,
I think dun stress them with toilet training first. Once they are ready, they will tell u. I think now I am the one that is not ready. Cos she wake up last night again to tell me she want to pee. I was mad and asked her to pee in diaper. She started off with wanting to remove her diaper and just want to wear pants. Then will tell me she want to pee in potty.

Sept03,
Ur gal is so cute. She resemble gor gor alot hor.

Congrats May!

Sept03bride - Yes, she is a copy of kor kor

Mummies - Yeah, C has been officially registered in a school. Just came back from visitng the school, registering & paying up for 1st term. I like the small establishment and he seems to like the school too
What a relief!

krissie

i don't see any pic of playpen being featured, so not sure. They might still have discounts though, those 10 or 20% off regular prices type.

Sept03bride
Your gal is so sweet.

Mamachan,
Do you know whether NUS has Zoo corporate passes?
Thanks for sharing Denmy's tip on potty training. Somehow I doubt it will work with Isaac, it seems that he is just unwilling to uset he potty or toilet bowl.

May,
YOu mean Jamie just suddenly does not want diaper? You didn't have to train her at all?

Sept03bride,
Your girl looks like her gor gor! So cute!

mashybrainz,
u might want to consider SuperB brand. there's this promoter perpetually at basement of Tangs doing demos. Think they have been there for years! You won't miss them coz they are loud. I find the products not bad and quite reasonably priced. But wait for them to say they have 60% off coz they change promo everyday. Today can be 40%, tmr 60% etc.

May, congrats on Jamie being toilet trained. same kind of story with my edgar. so good ya, no need to train at all. hehe... good for lazy mums like me! :D

sept03bride,
wowow mei mei looks so cute and chubby!! just like kor kor! :D

queen,
an uncle shared a trick with me on potty training. He said,on the tap and ask the boy to shee-shee. They will shee shee when the water is flowing.
I din try it though.

Sept03bride,
Wow! Ur gal so chubby! Feel like pinching her cheeks leh. kekeke!

Yes, I do that with E too when I first started bringing him to toilet to pee every 30-45mins. I will take off his diapers n let him stand half naked in our bathroom. Then I turn on the shower hose. Usually they hear water, the pee will come naturally. From there, he learnt not to pee into the diapers.

Re: Melaka
I remember some mummies headed to Melaka recently. Can recommend any good hotel n restaurants?

queen
in all my years with NUS, I've not heard or encounter anything of Zoo Corporate cards access =P I doubt have as NUS has got so many faculties and departments!!! Not sure if our staff card got any discounts, have to check our benefits.

sep03bride
Your ger realli resembles Her kor kor. So cute.

Mashy
You think places like OG and Tangs always have U-like. I find the stuff like not bad leh.

Tracie
I think the place looks ok. this hotel right ? http://www.princehotelsjapan.com/SunshineCityPrinceHotel/sunshinecity-gettingthere.asp

I think some of my colleagues oso recommended me to stay at Ikebukuro before. To me as long as the station is on Yamanote Line ha ha it will be quite safe.

mashy,
haha, dats true. when i go japan i practically hv to jog beside my japanese colleagues!

CL,
yupz, dats the one. i always make sure the airport limo bus serves the hotel or else i wun know how to take train thr! thx!

Queen,
Ya.. no training at all. Suddenly she just tell us she dun want diaper, very hot. Then she walk around bottomless for awhile. I just wear a shorts for her. Then she is ok with telling us already.

Actually before that we tried many times to bring her to potty and make her pee inside. Sometimes she do it but sometimes she just grin and say no more. It is always not accurate. But suddenly since last friday, it is 98% accurate for the whole wkend. Only 1 accident. I still wear diaper for her when we go shopping and while she is sleeping. Cos I am too lazy to rush to the toilet with her.

Re: China milk

I was just sharing with my MIL while watching the news yesterday night - we paid more for japanese brand - Meiji etc and still end up "made in china"......makes me think twice about spending more on japanese products..........

Mashy
you might want to take a look at the Super B brand as what Aileen mentioned located at Tangs. I am using their wok now and can say the time to cook up vege and other food is much more shortly (cut down on usage of gas)and min oil for cooking. the wok can be used for steaming and others too. not too sure of the price bcoz its my mum who brought it for me during their 60% off. can check it out and throw question to the promoter. i am not on those coated wok anymore, easily scratched and not as healthy.

May
Jamie is ready, thats why she can control her pee and reject diaper. you might want to get you hb to bring her to toilet in the night when Jamie ask for potty. since now you are tired due to your pregnancy. getting her to pee in diaper is a way to discourge her to be 100% off diaper.
for dylan he holds his pee till morning so i was spare with the wee hour wake up by him, but still i have to get up to clear my own bladder =p

Rachel,
But my hb is a dead log at night leh. Jamie want only me at night. I am still trying to push her to hb. Not sure putting night light near potty will help or not. At least, she wake up and walk to potty herself. Any mummies try that?

May,
when my nephew started going diaperless at night, my SIL gave him one of those portable night-lights that he can press 'on' and bring along with him while he walks to the toilet. It helped build his confidence in going toilet on his own at night.