(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

may,

me too..got a terrible MS for the 2 pregencies. I merlioned almost everything i took, even plain water.
Hee MIL made birdnest for me, i also merlioned out....MS was throughout the whole day.

May,
I don't actually merlion throughout the day, maybe once or twice a day but some days, I feel so bloated and nauseous the whole day, it's terrible.

Val,
Yes, another 'accident'!

sl, tracy,
envy envy! really wish to go hol but can't go now.

so sian. think my PIS breaking down. need to go so far to repair it..arrgh...

may
MS is a good thing. so hang in there!

belinda
jh also started to get running nose. think it's the weather. the wind is really cold

jx started sleeping thru some nights already. while i tot i can get a good night sleep, jh kept waking up!! arrghh..

May,

I ever considered to use IUCD but i heard of the side effect. My co is producing the product.

Queen/May,

sorry, can i check that when did you do a pregency test. I missed my menses for 1 week...get a bit worried. I tested last week but was negative.
I remembered when i pregnant with damien, tested negative but done a V-scan and found out that i was 5 weeks pregnant.

i am feeling nauseous the whole day

Sawadeeka!!!! Just returned from Bangkok late last night with hb and D. Hb and myself both are so exhausted out! We need a holiday from this holiday!!! We stayed at Baiyoke Sky Hotel and am so glad we did! Coz the wholesale market was literally downstairs at our feet and the view is fantastic too!!!! They even had free shuttle van to Siam Paragon area. I did most of my shopping at the area I stayed at rather than MBK. MBK is over rated le and expensive!!! It's quite a fun experience but with a toddler in hand, really had to take it easy and own time, own target.

We even got to see a baby elephant on the last night!!! We bought the sugarcane and let D feed the baby elephant. Baiyoke Sky in Pratunam area is actually quite happening with the night market along one of the small roads.

My hb is really sweet. He offered to strap on and take care of D 80% of the time so that I could do my shopping as it's my 1st time at BKK, even let me head out for my massage when D was napping!!!

Thanks SL for the ergo carrier!!! It really helped us alot! But I still getting some backaches...not sure if I didn't strap him properly or what or I walked too much and D was also too heavy at 17.5kg!!!!

HK/Japan
Wow!! Japan is beginning to sound like a good place to visit. I always shy away from thinking about going to Japan coz really lost of where to go and scared that language would post a problem. But seems interesting. D and I might have chance to go HK as hb's new company's asia headquarters is located in HK. So might check out Disneyland.

Now I'm looking forward to year end trip to Perth for Christmas!! =)

Mamachan
great you have a good break at BKK.

May
take care and hope MS will be over for you soon

Belinda
hang in there and take care. Hope your boy will be well soon

Mashy
how is your boy ?

Ok food update. Try chocolate chiffon and working on 50 cupcakes for my boss birthday celebration for 50 years old tomorrow. This is the naked oreo cupcakes before tomorrow dress up at office by colleagues durin lunch

1714861.jpg
1714862.jpg

CL
wah, you are getting more and more expert in baking cupcakes!!! how much time do you need to bake 50 cupcakes?

oh, ya, your chocolate chiffon cake remind of of something.... my chiffon cake mould with you?

Belinda,
For this #2, I tested myself 1 week before my period is due cos I wanted to take acne medication and it turned out negative. Tested again 3 days after missing my period and Clearblue came back very faintly positive. When I went to gynae about 1 week after missing period, it's still very faintly positive. I think by 1 week after missing period, should be able to get a positive result, but you may want to try again say 3 or 4 days later, if your period is still not due.

CL,
Wow! Good good! Maybe you can do a small business on baking.

Can order from you for our kids' birthday!

Queen,

i think i will test it again next if da yi ma is not here yet. Thanks.

Tracie,

I dun really want this "accident" to be happened.

wow all the talks about japan holiday makes me feel like going! but let me conquer hk disneyland with my 2 little ones first. i'm still thinking how i'm going to cope with their sleeping arrangement. now that they are in the same room, they are bound to wake each other up! *fingers crossed*

CL,
what a coincidence! i just baked 50 cupcakes for my friend's sons' bday party too. the mixing is fast, i just don't like the part of putting the batter in the cups. so time consuming. end up, i asked my maid to help me while i play with tyler! :p

belinda,
keep us updated on your status! whatever it is, take it with a positive mind

today my hb sent C to see the PD coz i had an appt with the national skin centre. Given antibiotics and treating is as a throat infection coz his throat is red. Keeping our fingers crossed that it's not dengue coz we have a dengue case in our block. PD said unlikely though coz dengue will give lots of muscle aches. I think i kenna dengue twice before after i came back from Bintan holidays. Spent 1 miserable week in bed with high fever and achy body each time.

sl

personally, i don't feel that Nikko is for kids. Too many staircases to climb at the tokugawa shrine if you're going to see the '3 monkeys sculpture'.

Belinda
I wish i can have 'accident'. sigh. Been trying so hard but still no news. Hope your boy gets well soon.

belinda
dun think too much abt it. if too stressed, it can delay your menses also right?

CL,
really peifu u...how u manage to get time to bake?

mamachan
wow D is really heavy....your hb is so sweet. when i bring the 2 kids out, my hb won't help much cos he always dun wan to bring both out. so he will let me handle both myself but i feel that if i leave one at home, very poor thing.

belinda
update us ya! =) if dun wish to have "accident" then should do protective wor =p whatever it is, take it with a positive mind.

May/Queen
when will be your EDD?

Tracy
enjoy your hoilday!! feel excited for you although it got nothing to do with me kekeke

Mamachan
happy to know you all enjoy your bKK trip, you must have made a kill in your shopping spree!

SY
Yah, I'm really grateful that my hb is very hands-ons with D. In fact, I think we really bonded well during this trip. No grandmas, no maid. Just us. So my two boys (hb and D) bonded together via showering together. Yup, D is really heavy! I thought he would be slightly lighter after the HFMD episode but he put back on the weight just as fast as he lost.

rachel
Ok lah, didn't make as much of a kill in my shopping spree as I would like to but good enough for me. considering I have a toddler on hand =) Am glad to get positive feedback from my hb which clothes looks nice on me. Like back to the good ol' dating days where he doesn't mind shopping with me and give feedback =P He even got a suit and 2 shirts done for about SGD$200!!! Not too bad the workmansip =)

rachel,
My EDD is on 12 Apr. I think Queen's is end Apr.

Thanks mummies for the encouragement! I will try my best to pull thru these 9mths.

hi mummies...I am back from Sydney and now I am lying at KKH bed with Caleb. Aiya he is down with bronchites again. second time this year and after ventolin, it's still not good and had to be on oxygen mask. now he is much better. been so cranky and keep insisting me to be with him. The trip to aust went pretty well but i think he cannot adjust to the weather when he returned. doc said high chance he may be asthmatic like his dad. hopefully he can be discharged tmr. now i am clearing tonnes of my office emails. felt so bad having to extend my leave for today.

mamachan - glad to hear that ur trip to BBK with D went well. so everything was as per normal? did you go to the aquarium?

god's child - my co did not mention abt the family care leave lei. currently its set to 3 days per yr and i have already used up all. maybe i shld sound out my HR

HI Mummies
these days so busy.. hardly have time to come in. Plus due soon.. so tired all the time.

Belinda
I agree... take it with positive mind
I was "shocked" too when I tested positive..but I have accepted it. Both my hb and I think 3 is a Good number

Re: Poor boy
Haizz.. just now due to my negligence, Kyler felt off his bed
( I'm so guilty and so angry with myself for taking things for granted.
Kyler knows how to get off the bed with safe method now.. and when I din expect him to fly off the bed with his gymboree stunt...he did it.. when I turn around to on the nite music.
Poor boy cried so hard and I was so so sad.
Jus pray that he will be fine..big big baluku.

mamachan
wow D is reall heavy duty very solid.. kae is only 12.6kg now..heehee...

Queen/May
Take good care.. the MS period will past and it's true.. the stronger the MS, the stronger the preg homnone supposingly which is good!

Mashy
wow if I ever plan Japan trip , really must learn from u!!
Btw the hotel u mentioned earlier with Mt Fuji view.. is it like cost a bomb??
I was telling my this morning.. and he was WOW.. sure very exp! but I think it will be so wonderful to stay at such place..

SSF
Sorry to read about caleb.. hope he gets well soon.
I'm also waiting for my HR to annouce the new ML and FC leave...think must waiting Oct then they will action...

CL
hee... u must have lotsa satisfaction from your baking...as usual lor.. steady steady...and really put in lotsa xin xue!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11-May-2008</TD><TD>21-Apr-2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>6-May-2007</TD><TD>16-Jun-2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11-Jul-2008</TD><TD>13-Jun-2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1-Aug-2008</TD><TD>24-Jul-2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8-Aug-2007</TD><TD>7-Aug-2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13-Aug-2007</TD><TD>10-Aug-2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20-Aug-2007</TD><TD>7-Aug-2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12-Oct-2007</TD><TD>2-Oct-2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clare </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8-Nov-2007</TD><TD>6-Nov-2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Bennett </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13-Nov-2007</TD><TD>6-Nov-2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Tyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25-Dec-2007</TD><TD>22-Dec-2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clarene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8-Jan-2008</TD><TD>31-Dec-2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Janine </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29-Jan-2008</TD><TD>23-Jan-2008</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Seth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>23-Feb-2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-Feb-2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Yingzhe </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>mid mar 08</TD><TD>29-Feb-2008</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Sonia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>18-May-2008</TD><TD>23-Apr-2008</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Duncan </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>mid jun 08</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Ezekiel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>10-Jul-2008</TD><TD>28-Jun-2008</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>JX </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>14-Jul-2008</TD><TD>29-Jun-2008</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Kenisha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>20-Oct-2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>23-Nov-2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>18-Jan-2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rachel</TD><TD>20-Jan-2009</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>12-Apr-2009</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cookie
you are next on the list to pop soon!! must be feeling heavy and tired. don't blame yourself for your negligence, i mean our kids are always up to something that is less expected. actually big baluku is a good sign, at least nothing much on the internal. sayang more on the baluku and it will go away soon.
btw, you might have missed my post asking about the water flask you bought earlier to replace your thermal flask to cut down on electricity.. does it store the water hot/warm for making milk? is it enough to your 2 Ks, i mean are there times where there is no enough hot water when needed?

SSF
sorry to hear Caleb is down with bronchites again. must be heartaching to see him suffer and not getting a good sleep. you take care too.

SSF

Hope Caleb gets well soon!

Cookie
Usually Japan hotel is per head, esp for ryokans. I can't remember exactly how much it cost, i think it's in the range of 10k-12k yen per person including kaiseki dinner and breakfast. It's a very good price coz ryokans are usually abt >9k per pax and the good ones can go up to 20k per pax. Maybe it's also coz we've 5 people in the room, that's why can go to 10k-12k. The room is big enough for all 5 of us to stay in and they'll lay the tatami for us to sleep at night. We will usually try to have a good onsen-ryokan stay when we are in Japan. It's a special highlight for the trips.

Jan is a low season for them, so if u go during winter, can get very good rates. For the mt fuji view ryokan, we went in June. IT's always better to book from the hotel itself than to go thru travel agents in singapore. Much cheaper and their peak seasons are different from ours.

sunny
your chiffon tin is not with me leh. With Hwee ?
For oreo it is easier , I spent about 35 mins. Then for the marble cake, aiyo I was folding in till my hand so aching. That one i yield more cups and my oven cannot take too many so I did 2 rounds of 20 mins and the preparing of the batter was 20 mins. so total about 1 hour.

This morning i woked up at 3.30 am to prepare the buttercream and melted chocolate for coating so preparation plus piping i finish and wash up by 5 am. Of course other decor will leave to my colleagues to do during lunch today.

So total time spent is about 3.5 hours. I think much shorter than when I was playing with fondant for Charmaine's birthday.

Belinda
You could be stress since boy is not feeling well then hb away. So relax. Even it is confirmed expecting, it is a blessing and good news. Who knows you might get the princess you have been waiting for.

God's child
My company lagi better. HR waiting for letter from govt to implement it. My hb's company already approved for them to take another 4 days.

Cookie
it is ok lah, fall down will learn. Then they oso learn to defend themselves. Part and Parcel of growing up. Aden fell twice from sofa too. Remember ?

As for baking, getting hang of it too and enjoying it alot. Next on list will be cheese cake.

I think I can host a cupcake party to involve the kids on decorating liao

SSF
Hope C will be fine soon

CL/ SSF - the childcare leave hor, actuali if coy oni give 3 days this year, they are still considered 'legal'. the other 3 days are oni applicable IF coy is able to grant them. in other words, tho govt is willing to pay and yet coy refuse to let go, too bad for us. i hope my coy will give the extra lor since they dun reali lose out with the govt reimbursement.. govt might as well just say 6 days for this year to solve all unhappiness n disputes... sigh...

SSF - hope Caleb gets well soon and go home today. must b tuff on u too, do take care!!!

CL - u reali impressive la! wake up at 3.30am??? i tink the last i woke up at such hours was 2yrs plus ago when cel was just born haha.. hw many hrs of sleep do u need a day?

Cookie - dun worry too much, just keep on rubbing wf warm water and burts bee, will heal very fast... i tink at this age, falls and bumps are reali inevitable.. cel stil gets them now.. :p

Belinda - wow, a blessed accident lei if reali strike.. dun tink too much for now, meanwhile must take care ya..

CL
me woke up and pee ard 4am and back into bed and knock out liao. you can really do with so little sleep!

god's child
talking about falls and bumps, dylan had it twice yesterday. he slipped and fell, knocking his head against the wall while running after his papa at the door. next, he tripped and fell while we were in chinese garden for the lantern festival.

how are all of you lately?

CL,
you really good leh, wake up at 3:30am to bake! I love to bake too, cheesecake, pineapple tarts, butter cake etc, but lately no energy to do. I can't imagine waking up at 330am, last night when S woke me up in the middle of the night, I felt like strangling her liao haha!

SSF,
hope C gets well fast! Hospital stays are so tiring for the parents...

Cookie,
me too, starting to feel myself slowing down, no energy...on one hand cant wait for the baby to come, on the other I dread to think how I'm gonna handle two when I pop! Kyler will be fine, fall down and grow up...

Rachel,
My EDD from 1st scan is 30 Apr. It's 1 week later than calculated from LMP. So I think for more accurate EDD, will have to depend on subsequent 1 or 2 scans.

SSF,
Oh dear, very tough when our kids are hospitalised. Take care! Hope C recovers soon!

Belinda,
You may want to start taking folic acids first, just in case.

SSF,
Hope Caleb recovers soon!

CL,
*faintz* 330am to bake?? I can't even wake up at 330am to pump nowadays like last time!

Cookie,
So fast you are popping!! The last trimester is very tiring. Take care!

Thanks mummies for your comforting words.
Kyler is better already...and he sleep well too.
hmmm...but I noticed I really have to spend more time with him. MIL been main care giver it's natural kyl will be close to MIL but I still feel funny.. like he wun hesitate to go to MIL from my arms..sob sob.. tho he will probaby do the same if I extend to carry him... anyway...
But these few weeks it's really tiring.. and many times I leave the changing to the helper and that like leave less time for me with kyl too.
Even doing the chores is spending time.. if u know what I mean..

Rach
No I din get your query, I missed it. Good u asked again

I think I bought the 2.5 or 3L thermal flask with external water level indicator. Generally if used for making milk alone it's more then enough and it's usually hot enough if you change the hot water every day.
Usually if I used the hot water for my hot flask when gng out or to "wash" the raw pork or meat, then perhaps not enough.

One of the few changes I made to save electricity and it's really helps in saving elec!! somehow my wkh consumption came down abt 10% per mths since I change to thermal flask and along with others like off the main switch and not standby mode, off light when not in use etc.

Sleeping deer
hang in there.. we have to jiayou together...
very tiring these days.. and feel guilty not able to spend as much time as I wish with #2.

queen
let us know your EDD after your scan ok? meanwhile, take care!

cookie
i will go around to look for a thermal flask. thanks for sharing.
as for cutting down on electricity, we also will off the main switch and not in standby mode. will off light when not in use too. but recently we signed up the mio plan wiht singtel for our tel line and internet, got to on the mio 24 hrs and this will add on to the electricity usage =( so now beside hoping for the weather to turn cool so as no need to on fan in the night. the best way is to see where i can cut down on the electricity liao.

SSF
Oh dear me...hope C recovers soon!!! Must be really tiring and taxing on you!!! Was it still very cold when you went to Sydney?

Belinda
Wow....hope things will run out smoothly for you. With #3 or not, am sure it'll be a blessing nonetheless.

cookie
Don't worry too much about the bumps and bruises. My boy still gets them pretty much from his running around and sometimes, he runs without looking in front, the eyes and head looking elsewhere and he'll go bump into a wall or someone else.

CL
Wow!!!! You really very good eh!!! 3.30am just to continue where you left off? Wow!!! Really peifu you!! I was totally knocked out in bed while putting my boy to bed!!!

CL

Did i see 3.30am? Gosh, you dun need to sleep ah? I sure cannot tahan. How to sleep so little?

cookie
My boy has been falling off his bed since he was young. fell a few times when he was younger. It's ok lah, no prob, don't worry.

Re. Toilet training
Anyone of your kids not trained yet? Isaac is far from being trained. I tried to start again last sat morning and let him go diaperless and told him again and again to let me know if he needs to pee and poo. But he went ahead to pee on my carpet and pooed on the floor anyway. I didn't scold him and said next time must remember to tell us but he appears to be embarrassed by the whole thing about having to take off his shorts to pee / poo on the potty!
Subsequently, we had to go out so he was on diapers for the rest of the day and also whole of Sunday. I find it hard to train if he is in and out of diapers like that during weekends cos we go out quite often.
Some time ago, I asked my MIL to train him during weekdays for consistency but I kind of sense that she is unwilling to unless Isaac shows the willingness to try. She doesn't want him peeing and pooing all over the place.
At our kids' age, I think Isaac should understand all about peeing and pooing right?
I'm not sure if this means that he is not ready at all. Almost 3 years old liao...
Does anyone of you have an effective way to toilet train?

Now that I'm expecting #2, I want to get Isaac toilet trained and sleeping on his own but I'm nowhere sucessful in doing both.

queen
i believe in consistency when comes to training or creating a habit for our kids. if the child does not display negative feeling towards going diaperless, sure he/she will understand the link between wanting to pee/poo to toilet/potty. like what you said, 3YO liao. you thought of letting him go diaperless when out of the house? start with short trips like going downstair, then increase the duration. dylan did have accidents in the public when he was toilet trained. i brought along extra bottoms out during that period.

guess most of the time he is with your mil and she is unwilling to help train him make the whole process unsuccessful. Isaac might not have thought much of having to poo/pee into potty since he has an option to have diaper on.

Queen
Though my aden oso not successfully trained yet but without diaper , he will inform my helper he needs to pee. However it could be too late in informing. He will pee on the floor. Then my mother will remind him he has to tell even earlier.

Queen,
Meg is not 100% diaperless but only wears diapers when taking nap and through the night. Her school advised my MIL to let her go to school diaperless and they will also train her there so she's also diaperless to school.

Meg used to avoid pooing in the toilet, always asking us to put on her diaper then she will hide in a corner to poo. If she insists, we still accommodate her. But these days we notice improvement whereby she will tell us if she needs to poo. At my MIL's, she will head to the toilet and climb onto the toilet seat herself to pee/poo and call the maid when she's done. When she's pooing, she even ask to close the door (leaving a small gap) and ask us not to see her. At times we can hear her singing song and clapping while pooing :S

Once, she even insisted to wear panty and then wear diaper over. Ended up she poo in the panty and i just threw it away.

queen
My boy is poo-trained, but not exactly pee-trained. He's aware like when he pees into his diaper by touching his crouch area and goes "poo-poo" (when it means wee-wee). During the day at home, he'll be wearing his underwear, and we notice that he tends to hold his crouch area when he feels the urge to pee and we'll bring him to the toilet, but he didn't verbalize. He's got a few accidents before and still have them at home. When he's in the mood then he will say wee-wee and he really pees. Most of the time, still far from indicating verbally that he would want to wee-wee.

During my BKK trip, each time I bring him to the toilet to change his diaper, I would let him pee into the toilet bowl 1st. I hope to let him get the idea that he also need to pee into urinal when he's outside, not just at home.

queen.

you can trying to let him wearing nice underwear..eg his fav cartoon character...and told him that he cannot pee on it, otherwise not nice.
make it a point to ask him to pee on potty every 1-2 hr....sooner he will tell you automatically when he need to pee...this is how i trained damien.

damien also got the habit to hold his crouch or penis when he got the urge to pee...espically high tight. But now he is better, he will come and tell us.

Cookie,
Wow... didn't realise that you are so close to delivery....

Re: Toilet-training
I guess I am quite lucky in the sense that my mum has successfully toilet-trained charmaine before she goes childcare so she has been diaperless for quite a while already. When we go out, we just let her wear bumwear. She doesn't like to wear diapers anyways so it's really easy to start with her. She will tell us when she wants to poo or pee but it can be problematic when we go out cos there might not be a toilet anyway and she would insist that we find her one. Speaking of which, is it easy to find toilets in Tokyo? I can't remember cos I don't go toilet often...

SL
sorry I cannot because have prior arrangement liao. As for the toilet, in shopping area, station and hotel are quite easy. In theme park oso. It depends where you go lor.

Mashy
Yup at first I am suppose to do the buttercream then bring to office for other colleagues to do the piping. Then I think i must have that worry that we cannot finish within lunch hour. So jump up at 3.30 am to do the coating first lor

sl
I've washed and sunned your ergo carrier. Might need one more day to sun it totally dry. My maid was really diligent in making sure it's clean and no smell as I told her that both my hb and son really sweat when my hb carries D in the Ergo.

Anyone has any hospital bag list to share?
I think I should be packing now... but kinda lost what to pack :p

Queen,

What I did was talk to C that we were going diaperless because he's a big boy already. Then, told him to inform us when he wanted to pee. We had 2 accidents the week we started. I did share that we took longer on poo training as he wld not tell us &amp; poo-ed on the floor. Lucky, it happened only twice too. We kept reminding him &amp; then he went to the potty one evening on hiw own &amp; told us he wanted to poo. Guess you've got to spend a weekend to jump start the process consistently.

Touching moment - Last nite hb sneezed and the conversation that followed:

C: Daddy, U got cold?
Hb: Yes, can u take tissue paper for me?
C: Ok.
Hb asked him to take from the tissue box in the living room. When C opened the door, he saw that the hse was in darkness.
C: I don't want to go out. It's dark.
Hb: Plssss...I really need the tissue paper.

We cld tell that C was in a dilemma as he wanted to help HB but didn't want to go out in the dark. Aft a few secs, he extended his hand and told HB:"U wipe on my hand..then I go wash my hand."

Hb &amp; I were truly touched with the innocent &amp; sincere gesture.

cookie,
heheh... after 2 pregancies, I thought you would know what to bring liao?

Anyway, if I can remember correctly:
1. maternity pads (I used those normal pads for night though)
2. comfortable pyjamas / nursing wear / bra
3. A set of clean clothings to go home in
4. Breast pads
5. Breast pumps (optional, I didn't bring cos not milk the first few days anyway)
6. Shampoo / soap (hospital will probably provide anyway)
7. Breastfeeding pillow

Er... I can't think of anything else liao. Whatever else you need can ask hubby to bring later.

Sysac,
The converstation between C and your HB is so sweet! You know, C sounds so mature!

Re. Toilet training
Thanks for sharing. I guess most of you let your todds go diaperless. Will really have to get my MIL to start training him during the weekdays as well.

Rachel,
Wah... I think I wouldn't dare let Isaac go diaperless outside now. Maybe when he makes some progress...

Tracie,
Wow! Meg can climb up the toilet seat and sit there and poo? Isn't the adult toilet bowl too big for our todds?

RE. Ergo baby carrier
What is the max weight the carrier can withstand?

cookie

hahaha, you're one of the most experienced mummies here already, considering that you're expecting #3! Hahahahaha. Thot you should be able to pack your hospital bag closing your eyes. Hahahah.

Queen
Haven't toilet trained my boy yet. Going to withdraw him from school 1 mth earlier so that i can give him intensive training in Dec. Hahaha. An experienced mother of my boy's classmate told me that she just dumped her kids in school without diapers after she failed to train them successfully. After 2 days of embarrassment in school, they were successfully toilet-trained.

Queen - Isaac is at the age when he understands when u keep reminding him. MIL has to play a part too. However, I believe, they can do it when they are ready. Think keep pep-talking. I was like a broken record the week we started pee-training and the month we were poo-training.

I share in his blog that when he went to the potty to poo, my entire family clapped hands and praised him. It was such a happy occasion for us! Haha...

Yes, C can sound quite mature sometimes. Maybe being an only child and surrounded by adults daily, he speaks more maturely. He surprised us with the gesture last nite.

re toilet training
jh has been seating on the toilet bowl to poo since less than 2 years old. the one that i can't get him to do is to urine. sometimes he will go diaperless but he always tell me only after he urine...so not very successful

my hb very agst me trying to toilet train him so i try to do it now since i m at home.

cookie
u r due soon? time really flies! kyler will be fine. jh also fell a couple of times. last week, he rolled off the bed again at night with a loud thud. i quickly pick him up and he din cry....

SSF
poor caleb. hope he gets well soon. it is really tiring when our kids are sick.