(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

May,
E doesnt like traditional Prego Sauce cos I tried making spaghetti with it before. Wonder if he will take it in the form of pizzas....

Mamachan,
Ur D so funnie....maybe he is preparing for NS lah! Kekeke! My E only marched ard while watching the parade. After tat no more liao.

wenyl

U can use canned tomato paste too for the pizza. I use that currently to make C's pasta. I prefer to do that coz my boy can't eat some stuff. So prefer to make from scratch.

Besides tomato based pizzas, I've also made teriyaki pizzas. I bought the kikoman teriyaki sauce and spread lightly on the crust, then put japanese style toppings. Tuna & onions goes well with it.

mamachan

C screamed for dear life & was hysterical when he saw the NDP & Olympics opening.
He was afraid of the fireworks and some of the weird costumes at the NDP.

Funny, always thought he was a brave boy since he could take a lot of dare devil stunts.

Wenyl
Yup, I use Hunt's canned tomato paste. Available at NTUC.

Mamachan
Ha ha D is so cute and he has a good build for soldier and can wear his stylo oakley sunglasses. Commando potential.

Aden slept thru the NDP because he was in the car as daddy was fetching us after me and Charmaine attended High School Musical at Expo where I met Mashy. Hee Hee

mamachan,

whenever duncan saw megan, he will suddenly become so shy....the reaction is so funny.
Few days ago, he told me that he wanted to become a lawyer when he grown up coz megan's daddy is a also lawyer.
really cannot tahan.

mamachan,
D is so cute. Can imagine him marching while I read ur post.

J only start swimming on bed. She is very good in imagination nowadays. She pretend to put on the swim cap, goggles, half bend and jump..landed on the bed and keep swimming. And she insist hb and me to cheer for her. We have no choice but to keep saying "JIA YOU!!"

May
hahaha, your gal is so cute too! My boy also, the moment he saw the swimming event, he quickly climbed unto my hb's lap, and pretended to be in the get-ready position where the swimmers bend over on the platform, he did that! Alamak! So dangerous!

Mashy
My boy is ok with watching the parade on TV, with the aerial display and the fireworks. But recently, he got really scared of the loud sound from the planes. Whenever on Sats for the month of July, our area always can hear the fly past, he will run to us and hug us really tight. His imagination super active, I think he might be thinking the planes are flying towards him...even though they are so far away! Like that jia lat, how to take plane to BKK??

Wenyl
Haha, preparing for NS? hopefully lor....I don't want later he get to NS stage and then start complaining. I better take more pics of him preparing to be a soldier and marching...so next time can show him!

mamachan

My boy is opposite. He loves the planes. Everytime he hears the planes, he will run to the window to see. Or he'll wanna get out so that he can watch the planes.

CL
can post pic of your oven?i keep asking hb to get one but he says he scared it will be white elephant...

i visited that blog before. she got very good reviews on her recipes.

may
hee, think i will try out your suggestion. sounds easy. just need bread, sauce, cheese and ham?

cookie
i may switch JH to riverlife. still thinkig....

re JH towards mei mei
though he will get jealous sometimes and wants to copy her, he is really quite sweet to her. as JX sleeps in another room, every night JH will ask us to bring her into our room and let her sleep with us. then yesterday hb din wan to bring Jx out when we went for breakfast but JH kept asking him to bring her along so he relented. but think that's the last time hb will bring her. somehow when she is with him she cries

update on JX
she is now 5kg! we were so surprised at her weight...

SY,
yes.. just need 4 ingredients. Plus a bread toaster.

Wow...JX is at good weight.

Can I check, how tall and heavy is ur toddler now?

SY
Hmm. one thing you hihglighted previously is probably very true..
I believe teacher in GB speak good English, I do find in Riverlife teachers do sometimes speak not so perfect English :p

Mashy
The funny thing is that my boy still loves the planes, will talk about it but he'll cling close to us when they are flying past! But he loves the helicopters though. My place caught a really good view of the helicopters with the state flag.

What a tiring weekend for me. J was diagnose with UTI and has been hospitalised since yesterday. his fever was hovering between 38-39 deg cel on sat and sun. And on mon 2am, he was shivering and having high fever. tats when we rushed him to kk for blood and urine test. so poor thing, have to be on drip and was crying like mad. didnt realise that he will have uti as the chances of boy getting it is like only 1%. anyway J will be discharge tmr.

re: NDP
didnt catch the NDP as the Olympic was like WOW! WOW! WOW! and then back to NDP, it was like OK...OK ...OK..hahaa...

mashy ... mine is 85cm (with sandals *grin*) and apprx 11kg. never mind la ... he's petite and nobody thinks that he's 2.5. everyone prob thinks he's just 1 yr old and can talk so well for his age. ha!

.ky.

ky

hahah, yah, C also doesn't look like a 2.5yr old. The neighbour aunties think C is so cute, & thinks i'm torturing him for sending him to school so young.

mashy,
mine is opposite. J is too tall and pple keep asking, why is she in playgroup? Next year K1?

J is abt 93-94cm and abt 16-16.5kg bah.

Boys are usually smaller size, when come to puberty, they will suddenly shoot up.
I can rem when I was in pri sch. Those boys's "bermudas" suddenly becomes their "shorts". hehe..

May
yup me and hb quite surprise by her weight. so all the hard work to feed her is worth it..

re toddler size
i think JH is more than 90cm and abt 15+kg.

re ndp
i dun usually watch it. we saw the fireworks from my IL place and JH has been talking abt fireworks since

cookie
yeah one thing i like abt GB is that they really talk to the kids like they are adults so his speech improved a lot. he has been speaking pretty well and really funny at times. and he really remembers the logic of things very well.

SSF
So poor thing... i can understand how u feel. My son when he was 8 mths also stayed at the hospital for 4 days.. cos of diarrhoea non-stop.. and he was on drip too. Great to hear that J discharge tmr & hope he will get well soon..

Mashy/May/ky
Wow.. it's seem like my son is abit under weight leh.. I think he last weighted is abt 13kg bah and that was 2 mths ago..heehee.. but he is quite tall, cant remember how many cm... and lots of ppl said he height does not match his age.. 8(

oh dear..i duno what is damien's weight and height..he got pretty small bottom coz he is can still wear ON 6-12mth short even with diaper on.

Belinda

Same, my boy also has a small butt. He's still wearing most of his clothes from 6-12mth. Very worth it since his clothes can last so long. Hehehe. Always thought kids outgrow very fast, but not mine.

SSF

Take care & rest well!

I watched the olympics too, it's really fantastic. The perfomers' clothes are so nice. Our NDP performers' clothes are so tacky and ugly.

mashy
hahaha cannot compared... cos the olympic was directed by Zhang Yimou leh... I also watched the ceremony very grand!! It's so much diff to wat i expected... ;)

mashy,
damien grow only vertical but not horizontal ...i can see his t-shirt had become short....how i wish that i can give him my 3 kg extras.....hahahahaha
he is so different from my #1 who is always in 90 percentile since young.

Belinda

I kept thinking that C has grown taller coz he started able to reach for the door knobs and the lift buttons. But whenever i measure him, he's still the same. So we concluded that he just perfected his tiptoe skills.

Belinda,
can save money. My girl is wearing ON 4T top and 5T bottom. I find it hard to get clothing for her from normal shop in Singapore cos her body is long. Damien looks quite well built from the horse ride pic. Next time might be taller than Duncan, u never know. hehe.

May,
My E just managed to hit 14kg. He is about 93cm.

Are ur todds still taking afternoon milk? My E is beginning to show disinterest. Can even tell me tat his frens in school dun take afternoon milk. They drink water. Faintz!

wenyl,

damien only takes milk 2Xs per day since 1.5 yr old. He just simply dun like milk.
The nite drink was mixture milo and milk powder.

Wenyl

I've completely weaned C off milk already. Coz i got sick of washing his bottles. Hehehe. He associates his milk with bottles, so even if i put in a cup, he refuses to drink it. So decided to just stop milk altogether. Anyway, that's what the PD advised too if i want C to put on more weight. And indeed, he increased 400g after he stopped his milk.

Wenyl,
Jamie is still drinking 5 times of milk everyday. 210ml each time. Other than that, she takes lunch (noodle/rice) and dinner (porridge).

Mashy
You mean will put on weight after stop milk. Ha ha Charmaine never put on and always skinny after weaning off milk

Wenyl
Aden hi5 with Jamie, he is still milk monster. Every now and then will ask for milk. Once do not get things he want, oso ask for milk

CL

Supposed to. Coz more solids will help them gain weight. Your Charmaine got worm in her tummy ah, hahahaha. Maybe she's just meant to be skinny. My boy put on weight but he's still on the skinny side.

Now he takes Breakfast, Morning snack, lunch, afternoon snack, dinner and supper. So 6 meals a day.

Re. Olympics opening ceremony
I totally agree. It was fantastic! I love the torch lighting portion.

Re. weight & height
I think Isaac measure more than 90cm, I think about 93cm or so. Weight is about 13kg. He's still wearing some of the ON/Gap 12-18M clothes! Haha... though it's a bit tight and short. The 18-24M ones still fit ok. though I think he's outgrowing them by length.

SSF,
Hope J will get well soon! You take care too!

Wenyl,
Isaac only take the afternoon milks feed during the weekends. He skips the afternoon feed on weekdays cos after his playgroup class at 3pm, he rather have bread and will fall asleep soon after.

SY,
Yesterday, I was sitting at your office desk! I'm working with Shing on an agreement and turns out that you sit next to her. What a small world!

CL,
ya..that's the word.. milk monster. She everything also milk. She can drink 1 bottle at 9pm+ and 11pm+ want to sleep, she will ask for another bottle again.

Kae is about 12.2kg and 90-91 cm.. still skinny gal..

Wendyl
kae still take 3 times milk/day.. good thing she is a milky gal else dunno how skinny she can gets

Clothes
My boy's tops now wearing 3T sizes, all the 2T is short and can see his belly button (he's got round tummy like my hubby). Some of his 1 year old berms now are his homewear or playground shorts. So now when ever hb has got a chance to go USA, he'll look out for toddler clothes on sale and buy some back. Now stocking up on 4 and 5 years clothes...so KS hor?

Milk
D is on milk 3 times a day, 180ml each time. He has afternoon snack of Cheerios as well. And his meal portion, aiyoh...eat more than me. Sometimes I wonder if I've been overfeeding him... he eats about 3/4 - 1 bowl of rice!!!

mamachan

C also eats more than me. And yet still so skinny. I think it's coz he has a high metabolic rate. And like me, on the skinny side. I had a hard time putting on weight until I started working. I used to drink full cream milk and chocolates to wanna put weight in my uni time leh. I was a mere 38.5kg then. Then, after i started working, it's unstoppable.

Wendyl
He takes 5 times milk per day each time he 210ml but for nite before he goes to bed he takes 240ml... for his lunch he usually takes porridge after porridge sometimes he still asking for milk.

Clothes
He is wearing 2-3yo shirts and trousers... all shirt and trousers are from his kor kor..

SSF
is J better?

queen
what a conincidence!! hee, if i m not on ML u will see me there...

wenyl
JH only takes milk once at night. dun thikn it's any problem if they drink less milk.

may
u wan to check out my blog on clothes for gals?

http://littleengelscloset.blogspot.com/

re olympics opening ceremony
my parents went to watch the opening. they got some tickets. my mum said it's really nice. my mum moved over to china last week. really feel quite sad cos i used to call her everyday to chat.

CL ,

Elijah is just like aden.. milk pot.. he can finish a 1.8kg can of milk in 7 days and his didi finishes a 900g of milk in 5 days.. hubby mention that no more no.3 coz will go broke by jsut buying milk and diapers..

Elijah's weigh now is 14kg and height is 92cm..his clothes finally stops at T3...

As for ezekiel.. i think he is much bigger than elijah when he was a bb. coz he can't wear the 6-12mths clothes.. very tight fitting already. now his is about 6.5kg... not so bah bah looking but can feel the weight.

Mummies with Toddler who still love their milk
Amazing that they still drinking milk 5 times a day! But do they still eat alot for their 3 meals a day? I think at this age, I think we should be cutting their milk feeds back to 3 times a day or less coz their nutrition is still mainly from their solids. Or they must be still really milk monsters if they still take in the amount of milk on top of the regular portion of solids....

Rena
Ezekiel must be a mini sumo! Cannot wear his 6-12 months clothes?

Gosh, like no one has weaned their kids off milk like me?

Anyway, my boy is on isomil, just might was well get the vits from other sources.

*wave* *wave*

Long time no "see"! Hope everyone is fine. BIG congrats to mummies who have given birth!

Myself, busy struggling with my new job and 2 kids haha... the moment I have time to log in is to internet shopping. :p thats why long time didn't come in. But I am still around ya.

Rena
Sent you a ecard but think you didn't pick up?

cl
yeah me n my sis decide to start. but need more planning. just no time to do much. now rar jx can sleep more i hope i have more time for my stuff.

rena
wow your boy is big!

mashy
i think it's ok not to take milk at this age. my hb is the one who likes jh to take milk.

he's really getting out of hand. wat shd i do? we scold n cane him but i feel tat is not helping. he is nice to mei mei but he is very naughty to seek attention. he cries if we say no to something that he wants.n he purpose do things like wet his shirt everyday when brushing teeth. we tried timeout and cane but no use.