(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

ky

is it selective chewing? Coz for my boy, he will chew some stuff but the rest if he doesn't like the taste, he will refuse to chew. If so, maybe can give him food that he likes to chew? For C, I've to make his meat very tender before he'll chew. Or if not, it better taste good. Like those from the black pepper rice, he'll eat up the beef strips.

Risotto mummies
This time only 1 flavour. $2.60 per pack before GST 7%
Kinoko cheese cream risotto - Mushroom bacon cheese cream

We need to share in carton. 1 carton 6 pack. She has another 11 cartons to go. pick up from cityhall or cck

1. chicken little - 1 carton
2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 1 carton
9. Pooh - 1 carton
10. Tiffany - 1 carton
11. Cookie - 1 carton
12. Flo - 2 cartons
13. Tabbiesus -1 carton

Hi CL
Can I order also? Then I can pick up from you with the toothpaste which I am sorry I forgot all about.

Ky
My tabs is like K. hates to chew. Very bad habits, but needs encouragement to chew otherwise it goes straight into tummy!

ky
same! my gal also doesn't chew much. we need to keep reminding her to chew. sometimes, i ask her
to chew 10 times before swallowing and i do it as a game i.e. she do the chewing, i do the counting and count it loud with funny expression. she will chew slightly longer, but obviously not 10 times. i don't know how my mil let my gal take her food. sometimes i see my gal watching tv while eating. i was quite upset and kept reminding mil not to let her watch while eat. mil kept saying she forgot.... sigh....

Thanks mummies for your encouragement. It has been confirmed by today's blood test that the baby has given up struggling and it'll slowly leave the world. My hb and I feel kinda sad that this little one only lasted a few weeks. Now I have to wait for my body to reject the foetus and discharge it. If my P doesn't return in a few weeks, I may have to go for a D&C to wash it out. Only worry now is the gynae couldn't detect where it has implanted so I still have to watch out for signs of pain and internal bleeding. If I start feeling any pains then I'll need to go for a surgery.

Mamapanda,
Sorry to hear abt your loss! Do stay positive. Not sure if u still remember, I had a miscarriage on E's 1st bday. It happened when bb was abt 5 or 6 weeks. Scan couldnt detect heartbeat at 4-5 weeks. On E's bday, I had terrible bleeding n the hormone jab din helped. The next day, I went back to gynae n was told foetus was out. Gynae even showed me the bloody discharge which they took it for test to confirm its the foetus. Had to perform D&C immediately. At tat time I kept asking why God made me go thru this, especially on E's bday? Why did He take it away? My mind was hit with so many ????But I guess He wants to give you a perfect gift when the time is right. So shortly after this miscarriage, I conceived Ben abt 3 months later to our surprise cos we weren't really TTC then. It was a bulls eye hit. So do stay positive and I am sure God will Bless you with a healthy bb in near future. Take care!

MamaPanda
Sad to hear about ur loss... Dun think too much take more rest after everything has been done.. Dun give up hope, once ur body recover, eat lots of tonic & nutrition food. Once ur body fully recover u can try for another one...

I've one colleague she miscarriage twice but finally the 3rd time was successful, she didnt gave up any hope and stay positive thinking.. U take good care of yourself & remember do rest more.

Mama panda,

do stay positive.. I had 2 time miscarrigae before i had elijah too. just think.. if the lord were to give you a not so perfect bb .. could you handle? that was what i tell myself...

remember the lord will only give you the best...

Slinky,
sorry to hear abt your loss. I had one MC before damien. Alothough it was only 6 weeks. I can understand how you feel. Stay positive. I concieved 5mth later after the MC...pretty suprise. Most important is BU back your body. Do a mini confinement.

mamapanda-sorry to hear about your loss. pls take care and continue to have faith. My cousin had a miscarriage too but never gave up and still had a positive mindset. She was expecting 3mths after. i pray that you will overcome this tough period. do continue to update us...we will be your listening ear whenever you need us.

ky-i just enrolled C into Zoophonics in Tampines. class will start mid Aug, its 3 times a week lasting 2 hrs per session.

re: potty train
C is only pee trained and not poo trained. At home he doesn't wear diaper...only during nap time.hb is thinking of buying the cover seat for toddlers. anyone bought that?

mamapanda

*hugz* sorry to hear about your loss. Take Care! I know whatever we say won't be able to comfort you much and even if you can conceive later, it's still a loss to you now. So try to stay positive, ok? Hope you don't have to go for D&C or surgery.

mamapanda,
so sorry to hear dat. u take good care of yourself

re : chewing
my boy is also a selective chewer. Unless he likes the food, he wld juz "gum" it till it melts, if those food that doest, then he wld eventually spit it out.

Re : Zoophonics
I enrolled my boy in the toddler class but withdrawing. He goes to the siglap branch. Lesson is ok but class size too big. Was told max 14. BUt 14 kids and mums, its really crowded and some mummies do not control their kids. During lesson, u see children running, screaming, playing and its really distracting.

thanks mummies for the encouragement. We have thought about it. It was probably a good thing that God had decided to take it back cuz if the baby survived but born abnormal, he or she will have to suffer their whole life. We wouldn't want the poor child to suffer either. We will try again after I've recovered my strength. Thanks to all of you for your comforting words.

mammapanda
take care, sorry to hear abt your bb.

anyone knows of a PD that is open on sundays. Gerald is having some infection, he's hving fever and his mucus is green. want to bring him to PD to get antibiotics.

mamapanda - Sorry for yr loss...do take care & have a good rest

chillies - the branch in Tampines is taking in a max of 8-10 students and she said strictly no parents allowed maybe because the room in Tampines is also not big. i have enrolled him for 3 months so will update all again on his progress. i have been asking C if he is excited to go school...there will be teacher, friends and biscuits. haha..so far he sounded positively when i mentioned biscuits. we'll see...

Mamapanda,
take care and have good rest. good that you are thinking positively.

SSF,
I start Meg on the toilet cover seat very long ago. Guess cos at my MIL's the two older boys use it so Meg also wanna use it. Nowadays she dun need it anymore.

Risotto
1. chicken little - 1 carton
2. esther - 1 carton
3. belinda - 1 carton
4. mamapanda - 1 carton
5. Yuki - 1 carton
6. rena - 1 carton
7. MamaChan - 2 cartons
8. Aileen - 1 carton
9. Pooh - 1 carton
10. Tiffany - 1 carton
11. Cookie - 1 carton
12. Flo - 2 cartons
13. Tabbiesus -1 carton

Ok all cartons are with me now. For cityhall lunch collection, shall we do lunch on 12 Aug ?

Yuki, you can sms me which weekday evening you want to meet.

Mamapanda,
Let me know when you want to collect from me or which day when my husband is free, we will drop it off at your place.

Rachel,
Your tooth paste with me liao.

Ok, hee hee time to share my cupcake for my girl's party yday. Not so nice because my shifu's castle cake is more cool

One more shot to do for tuesday school celebration and I complete my mission for cupcake ha ha

1606048.jpg

CL
I'll collect my cartons from either your mom's place or your place? Will let you know the day and time. sms to liase k?
Wah! Your tiers of cupcakes look very pro and Charmaine is all dolled up!! So cool!

MamaPanda
So sorry to hear about your loss. Glad to know you're looking on the positive side. Do take care and as the rest said, do 'Bu' your body back to health and I'm sure you'll have a healthy and bouncy bb the next round =)

krissie
saw your posting too late. My PD does open on Sunday, but only in the mornings. They are located at Jln Bt Merah, called Fuxing Clinic. I find them very good and patient. It's become my family clinic, they are not just general practitioners, but they also specialize in paeds.

ky
My boy chews his food, but only 3-4 chews then he'll swallow. His teachers were concerned that he was plainly just swallowing. But they exaggerated their mouth movements for him to follow during meal time which I do also with him during meal times to encourage more chewig before swallowing. Hope this helps.

SSF,

I am using the toliet coverseat. Use it for my elder one and now damien. Actually i think it is not really necessary to have to coverseat coz sometime damien do it with the coverseat.

Anyone been to Bintan Indra Maya recently?
Any comments, pls?
Are we allow to bring frozen meat n fish for our todds?
thnks

Mamapanda - Sorry to hear about your loss, am glad that you are taking it very positively. Pray that it will dispel naturally.. u take care and rem to bu ur body abit*hugz*

CL - wow wow! the tier cake looks nice!!!

KY - im currently on the sunday classes at Bt Timah branch. last sun, cel refused to go in alone and was running out! but the teacher was quite nice to carry her and talk to her, and she was all fine again...whew! u started aldy, how do u find it?

mamapanda

so sorry to hear abt the bb. do take care and rest more

need some advice. my gal grunts a lot in her sleep n it's always ard the same time from 5am onwards. she's really loud n i can't sleep. she will make a lot of noise n sounds like she's trying to poo or pass wind. anyway to overcome tat?

Esh Mummy,
The last time we went to Indra Maya was June 2007. We brought own food to cook, even to BBQ, so it's ok to bring your own frozen food. One thing to note though, we found the hillside view villas cleaner than the seaview villas. Probably cos more ppl opt to stay in seaview villa.

SY,
hahaha, I went thru the grunting phase too. After CL left, we couldn't sleep for first couple of nights cos he kept grunting and whining when trying to poo or pass wind. We got used to the sound, and also I will apply ru-yi oil for him when I hear him straining like going to poo / pass wind. It's a phase and gradually once his organs mature, no more grunting. Bear with it, it will pass

SY,
forgot to add, Duncan's grunting also starts in the morning. If i recall correctly (memory failing badly now), he overcome this when he started burping easily, as in after feed, just bring him up once and he will burp.

Hi Mamapanda,
Sorry to hear that..Take care and rest well.

Hi Chicken Little
Wow...Your girl is beautiful, she looks like a little princess. Happy Belated Birthday to Charmaine. (If I dint remember her name wrongly. Sorry if I make mistake.)

Collection of Risotto
I will be on leave on 12th Aug. Check with the rest when will be the lunch date. If majority opt for 12th, then I will collect from you on a separate day.

Cheng/ CL,
Sorry about yesterday not able to make it meet. I have already planned and told my boy that he will be meeting new friends, but Haiz, everything screwed up. Dont know what happened on Friday midnite 3am, my younger gal cried hard, checked her, dont know when she has pooed and when I changed her, she had bad bad sore bums already, no wonder crying so hard. During all these comotions, my hb and elder son woked up too... then my elder boy also told me.. Mommy, I poo poo... Alamak!!! What happened to both my kids... This is the 1st time both of them poo in the middle of nite at 3AM!.. Washed and changed both of them.. Then morning, both kids woked up at 7+am... aiyoh.... I hardly slept and they woked up... Faint... I was praying hard that they are able to finish their lunch at 12.15pm and make our way to Cheng's place. Hiaz... my son super cranky, refused to take his lunch. I asked him if he wana go kai-kai or wana drink milk sleep?.. He chosed to sleep.

Cheng, I will arrange to meet up with you again. I want to do a nice piece of work for my gal by Mid-Sep.

Tiffany,
Read about your gal having sore bum from the poo. Have you tried using Desitin Creamy? I'm using it for my 3month old boy and it really helps in protecting the bum when they dun alert us after their poo. Desitin Creamy is easier to clean/wash off than the Original formula. But the Creamy version is not easily available in retail stores and pharmacies. I buy mine from TMC pharmacy. 2 tubes for $20.

mamapanda
Sorry to hear about your lost. Pls take good care of yourself and have a good rest.

Re:School starts..
kae started her school on 1 Aug.. and so far so good! she is smiling and happy with or without me. on the 1st day, I din even have to accompany her in class. Tho it's nice that she is very independant.. but kinda sad that she dun need me :p When I say good bye to her that I'm leaving.. she is frown and say NO!... because she thought I'm asking her to leave with me, when I told her I'm leaving she wave happily to me *faintzz* and say Good bye.
Today is second day.. tho she look a bit lost when she see that I din get on the school bus with her but she manage to wave goodbye.
As a KS and worried mum I asked my friend to look out for her when school release.. she was all happy and board the school bus smiling to waving...vry good start I would say.
When it comes to my didi, not sure if he will be as independant

Mamapanda,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Take care and rest back good health to TTC again.

Wow..CL,
Charmaine is so pretty. U baked the cupcakes for her? She must be very happy then.

Hi Tracy
Thanks for your advice. Yes, I have both Desitin Orginal and Creamy. I got my Desitin from BP, so, its cheaper. My gal is now 10.5mths and I have stopped applying it daily, unless I see redness. It happened that on Sat noon, I gave her Heinz's glass jar food, I suspect she "LS" becoz of that. The 3am poo was her 4th time in the day.

Yar, after the sore bum at 3am, I applied lots of Desitin on her and will get my caregiver to wash and change diaper more often and of cos apply desitin on her. Thanks thanks for your kind concern. I really like coming to Jan thread as the mommies here are all so friendly, nice and concern. btw, my boy is apr06. hehe...

Krissie
*wink* we meet here again. btw, Krissie and myself are in the same thread for our #2.

Thanks Fion...
my headache for now is not in schooll but after school.. on the 1st day when we came bbcak from sschool she was really tired and cranky and keep crying.. cant get her to eat lunch and shower.
it's due to the early morning.. I hope she get used to it soon.

Cookie,
wah...Kae is independent! That's good!

Tiffany,
Hahaha, you are most welcome here regardless of the age of your kid.

cookie
wow nice leh so independent. reminds me of charmaine, walk in never bother to turn her head even to say bye bye

Tiffany
it was a pity cannot meet up. Let chat over lunch next week.

Hope your kids are fine now

Raffles Place/ Cityhall Lunch - 12 or 13 Aug
any one ?
1. Chicken Little - 12 or 13 Aug is fine

Thanks mummies for your compliments.
ha ha I have another project tomorrow. Tonight have to bake second round for school.

CL
ya lor.. thats true for Kae also.. when we leave her at sunday school, she never turn back to say bye unless we keep saying to her,,hahah then she bo bian will good bye to us :p

I'm ok to meet up for lunch.. but u know la my timing very early one, tho I really hope to meet up the rest for lunch.
Not sure if I can take half day tho..
I confirm again.. else I will meet you separately.
How much to pay? is $2.60 X 6? or 2.80 X6?

Raffles Place/ Cityhall Lunch - 12 or 13 Aug
any one ?
1. Chicken Little - 12 or 13 Aug is fine
2. Belinda - 12 or 13 both ok, but only in RP (If not i meet you separately), anyone from RP that i can lobang

Hi Mamapanda,

Do take care of yourself...

Hi cookie,

I read with envy about k being so independent. Ashley is never independent and needs alot of time to adjust. Thot Megan would be different since she is more aggreesive...... turn out i have more problem with her! Still struggling with her on school every morning - her first words every morning is "I don't want to go to school." When insist, she will say "I have cough/ i Sneeze" (running nose)......... Last resort "i want to sleep!"........... Last week she was sick and didn't attend school. My mum brought her down to send ashley, megan is able to make funny faces to the driver... When the driver pretend to ask her to go up the bus, she ran away shouting "I don't need to go school. I am sick." When the driver use the same tricks when sending ashley back, megan can even resort back and not fear cos she knows school is over and his is just empty threats.........

Today is the funniest. She shouted "Grandma, help me!! help me!" when she was being carried to the school bus..... like kanna kipnapped.......

My mum is asking me to withdraw her from school.........

My boy has been stuffing things up his nose. How ah? So scared he'll stuff something dangerous. He just stuffed his vitamin sweet up his nose just now. Sigh. Luckily it came back down after a while. Maybe melted and able to slide back down.

yuki

then u'll have to ask your mom if next time megan dun wanna go pri school, should you withdraw her from school too?

cookie
kae is so independent.
So much easier for you. No need to struggle like mad.

CL
well done! nice cup cakes! saw from the cupcake thread that pink did the castle? she's really good!

cookie
envy leh. your gal is so independent. she's taking school bus? on 1st day, you took the school bus with her? i wonder how my gal would react if i let her take school bus alone leh.. worried... that's why dont' know if i should sign her up for school which she needs to take school bus...

yuki
my mil also asked us to withdraw my gal from the playgroup when she saw her crying everyday. but we told her it happens to most of the kids loh. then, she saw that we insisted, then she didn't say anything liao.
now, we withdrew my gal from the playgroup and she's at home everyday, 'disturbing' my mil and didi, then, my mil keeps asking us to let my gal go to school. haha...

Mamapanda,
Sorry to hear about your loss. Hope you don't need surgery. Take good care of yourself!

CL,
That's really nice cakes you have there. Any recipes to share? My hb basically gave up on all my attempts :p

Natas Fair:
Yeh! We book a trip to Korea in late Oct liao! :) Really looking forward to it!

mamapanda
Do take care and rest.

Tiffany
Welcome to swing by my place anytime since we are so near to each other. You can find some time to do the birthday scrap piece for your gal at my place since I have a lot of tools :p Hope your kids are better!

Hi Mashy and Sunny,

My mum says she is still young and maybe wait till next Jan to enrol her to a playground near her place where she don;t take school bus.

Btw, 2006 kids is consider in nursery next year right?

Hi SH,

Wow Korea! Is Oct near winter? Do you get to see snow and ski? Would love to let my gals try skiing when they are older. Haha.

yesteday, damien told me that he did not need to use potty and he showed me that he can pee inside the toliet bowl without any help.
But my only concern was that afraid that sometime the toilet can be very wet.
He may slipped and fell.

Yuki/Sunny
My #2 same as ur kids, when sent him to sch he cried out loud.. so we withdrawl him from sch but by next yr he hv to go to pre-sch even he cry so bad he still need to attend.... I think it's time for him to adjust the new environment..

mamapanda
sorry for your loss. Hope you rest well and will be ok.

CL
Your cupcakes looks so yummy. is C wearing a Belle outfit? I think very good job

Its been confirmed that my pregnancy is ectopic and I'll be going for a chemotheraphy jab tonight to terminate it. I'm starting to feel terrible all around - sharp pain on the lower left abdomen, spotting (again), swollen painful left eye, general tiredness, swollen lymph nodes, pimples due to lymph nodes being congested causing accumulation of toxins in the body, swollen feet. To put a quick end to all these suffering, I opted for a D&C tomorrow to clean up the uterus.

CL,
I may not be able to collect the risotto anytime soon. Would greatly appreciate if its not too inconvenient for you to pass it to me if you happen to drive nearby. Thanks.