(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

thanks all for your good advise and i will seriously take every advise into consideration. good idea to start dylan earlier for his Pre-N, rather than waiting till Jan09. In Oct they will be having a orenitation, will check out what can be the possible arrangement for my little fellow.

vy sianz, my current pregenancy is not as enjoyabe as when i had dylan. low energy, no appetite, bloated tummy, keep burping and basically low/no mood for anything! really wish for this phase to quickly past and get back my energy again.

Hi tracy,

Is it possible to ask your MIL to come over to your house instead? So that you don;t have to leave Meg with your IL?

To assure Meg, maybe you can call her to talk on the phone in the afternoon?

Hi Rachel,

It is better to get Dylan to get used to school. I have this regret of not sending ashley earlier...........

I start ashley in 02 Jan 06 and deliver Megan on 11 Jan 06. Quite short gap.

Don't know if i am too sensative or what but the kid may have the idea that you sent them away because of the new born...... Hence if he can get used to school before the second one comes along - it would be better.

My heart breaks during my confinement when ashley keep crying in the morning that she wants to stay at MIL's place with me and didn't want to go to school. And if that don't work, then she will cry for me to at least bring her to school......... which i can't cos was doing confinement, can;t go out............

Almost every morning i will weep quietly after ashley leave the house..... I believe it is also the post natal blues lah.

tracy
i guess you will make the best arrangement for both meg and duncan when hb is away. meg will confirm feel better too if her daddy dearest can spend more time with her and tuck her to bed =) then she will not be hostile to her puggol didi.

yuki
i think i surely will feel guilty towards dylan when #2 arrive bcoz i already started to feel guilty now! and i believe i will have those post natal blues too haha

getting him to start early means i can start his school life with him by staying in with him and see how he progress too. i know its abit too early to start thinking but i am planning how to celerbate his 3rd birthday while i most prob is in my confinement =p

yuki
i also worry when JH goes back to sch. cos my delivery date is very close. hopefully he will remember the routine before the sch break so that he won't find it so hard to adjust.

jamom
ok i will ask u abt it.

re utility bills
actually a lot of the energy saving tips are being practiced in my house. we switch off all the switches (TV, DVD etc ) when not in use. broadband, computer also. think it's really cos our aircon usage is high. maybe this month will be better cos this month not so hot.

tracy
sounds like a really tough time. think your hb needs to give megan more attention.

re cityhall lunch
me, CL and SL arranging lunch. either wed or thur. any other mummies joining?

Hi Rachel,

Haha.... i was super weepy! Then when i spend time with ashley and leave #2 with hubby, i also feel guilty for not spending time with #2! I mean #1 get 100% attention but being #2, means never ever will have 100% attention! Also guilty! But really can;t help. It's a fact of life. Really blues.... those days.... Then Ashley is very protective of Megan, i also weep..... why is she loving this little gal who is going to fight with her over things and parents attention etc....crazy right? haha

Yes yes, it would be good to start school with him. I mean, as parent, we would also like to be involve and be there for them on their first day in school.

Hi SY,

How long has JH attended schhol before the break? For ashley, she attended for 3 weeks and by the time she got used to it, she fell sick and miss school for 1 week. Then have to start all over again. Crying, struggling..... for the next 2 weeks.

yuki
he attended 2 terms before the break. i started him in jan cos i anticipated this issue. he doesn't have problems going back to sch most of the time after a short break (when he is sick and during one week break) but this time with the 4 weeks break, i can't tell whether he will be ok or not.

Krissie,
It's quite tough handling both kids right? Sigh..

Yuki,Rachel,SY,
My MIL can't come over cos she gotta look after my niece and nephews too.

I just tot of an arrangement and need to ask my mum first. We all move to my mum's place then every morning I still drive meg to MIL's cos she need to go school. My mum will then look after Duncan and I will takeover when i return after dropping meg off. Then in the evening, I will drive over to pick meg back to my mom's place. Only thing is my MIL won't be able to see her darling grandson for a week. :p

Hi tracy,

Your confinement over already?

Yup that can be a arrangement. The more the merry... especially when hubby is not around.... sometimes your mum can help to look after the other one at night....at least not so tiring.

Belinda
How we control the maid on the tap is to control from the main switch underneath the sink..
We actually adjust the main switch to lesser water output so even if maid on full blast on the tap, water still come out lesser. When she wash dishes.. not so wasteful

Tracy/Krissie
I'm in the same shoe.. kaelyn is becoming more and more violent towards didi, that day she step several times on didi's hand when he is crawling when she had her shoes on.. so scary.. like those ah beng ganster fighting like that. Then everything also hers... once didi come over (and he just like to touch whatever kae has..haizz) she will push or hit him.
HB thinks this actually must be caned but so far we havent done that, sometimes I pull her at the "punishing" chair for her to stay put.
Just told HB we have to improve our positive reinforcement.. must praise her profusely for displaying good attitude towards didi..
So she know if she is nice to didi, she get lotsa attention from us too. and not just when she is bad to didi, eventhough the attention is discipline.

Tracy
Tough situation.. I know what you mean my hb used to be very engross with PC gaming too. He stop for a long time, now he is back again.. but at least he is "stopable" now, he will attend to the kids to bed first then he sacrifice his sleep to play a while more. In a way is good.. cos then the nite feed, he will be awake to feed Kyler while I sleep.
Have a good talk toyour HB.. not nag or reprimand him but tell him.. how much you need his help and ou cannot cope(even if u can:p). SOmetimes it is possible that your HB might think you are doing a good job and even without him you can cope well so until you tell him how much you need him and his help..he may not "wake up"

My Hb also gng for ICT in Dec.. thats 2 mth after #3 arrive.. I started to have headache now..wonder if I can cope with pumping and feeding #3 and hope #2 can sleep thru by then...

tracy
the arrangement to stay at your mum's place is better.

tracy/cookie
what I'll do is try to disassociate his behaviour with mei mei and i'll try to use real examples. like, if he snatches her toy, I'll snatch his toy. then, I'll tell him tt others will not like it when they do that, so he can relate better. also, I'll ask to ask for clare permission to use her toys and how they shld share.

Tracy,
your arrangement looks good. Maybe in the afternoon, can sometimes bring MIL to drop by mum place to look at didi ? Give her an option lah dun say totally cut off

Krissie
Ha ha so funny. Reminds me of a fren when her son starts bitting her, she bit her back, and ask pain or not. Her son says yes and she explain from there. But ha ha after a while it does not work, he just bit her for fun then offer his arm for her to bite.

That time when charmaine bite pple in school during JG time, I was also blur on how to teach her. Non stop chanting over and over again lor, tell her bite already that gal pain , pain will cry, then how , she will go hug and say sorry. Then repeat the whole process. After a while she just wont do it.

Just to share my sweet moments....

Last night, i was applyng cream on my feet for ezema. Ashley was looking and i told her "Hai, mummy's feet so ugly." Her immediate response was "Hey, don't say that! It is not ugly, ok? You are pretty." Then Megan came over and ask "Pain?". I pretend to be thou it is not. She hug me, tap me on my back as in comforting and said "It's ok.".

Haha.... just feel so blessed.

RE: talking

Realise Megan's vocab is growing. Last night she was telling me about her playground experience...... She said: The Malay boy grab my T-shirt. I shout "ahhhhhhhhh". You Go away."

I am surprised she can use the word grab. And she said things like "I swallow my saliva."......

Was trying to tell her behave well in school as she is starting her class next week...... Told her not to pinch and snatch. She replied "yes. And must say please, thank you.".......

Hope she practice what she says!

tracy
think it's a good idea to stay at your mum's place. at least get some help. impt to have one more person at least esp with 2 kids!!

cookie
your hb sounds really trainable..haha...can he defer his ICT? maybe can try to write in.

re #1 and #2
reading abt all these experiences makes me realise must really pray hard that JH will be kind to mei mei. i know my hb will not hesitate to whip out the cane if JH does all these things. he already saying things like hope mei mei bigger size then JH will not bully her!

was surprised that JH already weigh 14kg+. we still tot he ard 12-13kg.... took his height and weight recently when we went for MMR jab (finally!) height is ave but weight a bit more than ave.

re biting pple
JH likes to do that for fun but i think it's started by my hb. and he only does it to selected pple. so sometimes must be careful what we do with them....

Yuki
Hmm I am always impressed with Megan and few kids here who speaks so well. Aden is still in his baby language.

Actually it is so heart warming to have such nice gestures from the girls.

Hi Chicken Little,

I don't know if by any standard, Megan is consider speaking well..... but she still don;t quite know her ABCs and 123...... Sometimes i ask her about colour, she sometimes give correct answer sometimes not. so i dom't know if she is simply guessing..... She surprise me with the shapes last night thou... Have a book where by each shape represent each song and i ask her what shape impromptu and she knows her triangle, circle, star and square.....

Yes, yes.... feel so heart warming to hear such remarks from the gals.... just make every hard work, sleepless nights worth it. Told them they are the sweetest gals in the whole wide world and Ashley replied "You are the sweetest mummy in the whole wide world."

CL

C can shake hands with Aden. hahaha. C is also in his baby language. He only started repeating after us lately.

This morning, we let him go bare bottom and he went to poo poo in his potty. We didn't even make him sit down there. He was just roaming abt, then when he felt the urge, he kaki went over to the potty to poo. So proud of him. I suppose he already knows that he's supposed to poo and pee in the potty but just can't be bothered when he's wearing his diapers & pants. Finally bought him some underwear so that he can pull them down easily. I find the training pants too difficult to pull down. Hopefully with these, he can be toilet trained successfully.

CL
Haha, same here. Though both our boys can speak certain words, they still can't quite have a "decent" conversation wih us. But Aden can speak more than my boy I think. Don't worry lah, I know for sure once they start talking, they will talk non-stop!! hee hee

PTA review
So far, I'm quite proud of D's progress in school, more of his social skills and interaction with the teachers. He could play alongside and interact with his classmates, communicate more verbally with his teachers rather than use baby sign language. But he's a hard nut to crack when comes to co-operating like when the teachers needs him to sit down and he doesn't want to, can cry as though they beat him up type of cries (he does that at home too)
He's more responsive in the class setting as compared to when he 1st started playgroup. The teachers was very impressed with his enthusiastic response to naming all his ABCs accurately and their phonetic sounds as compared to his peers who doesn't bother to voice out.

He's picking up his mandarin abit too. I've been telling my hb time and again that we should try to speak more mandarin/dialect to D and not just a single effort from me (way before this PTA). Only then when his Chinese teacher said that the only way for D to really pick up mandarin is for one parent to speak English to him and the other to speak mandarin to him....I threw my hb "the look".... my silly hb then started to speak mandarin more to D on the very same day *faintz*

I really was annoyed that on my part I've been trying to inculcate various languages to my boy and my hb just prefers to speak to him in English naturally and always treats my words as the passing of the wind until someone, say an 'expert' says so then he does it. So annoying! And it doesn't help that no matter how much I tell my MIL to speak in cantonese to D, she's still so insistent to speak to him in her broken english, thinking her english is "very the can"........

Yuki,
My confnement long over liao lo

cookie,
last night he made an effort by entertaining meg with watever she wants before bedtime. and she slept peacefully at 1130pm. She also didn't wake up in the middle of night screaming which she does quite often. After she slept, then he woke up to finish his mission on the PSP. I hope he continues this practice, but hor, i seriously doubt he can. He says he is old (36YO only) and needs to sleep early!

CL,
not that i wanna cut my MIL off lah, she very busy at home looking after the other 4 kids and cooking lunch and dinner.

yuki
JH has been talking abt his ABCs a lot.. now everytime he will just keep reading the letters out when he sees one. then i just try to do sounds with him.

he can do a pretty conversation and some of the things he says really surprise us. but he is so fond of saying i dunno that sometimes it really drives me nuts!!

everyday when he wakes up he will say Mama dun go to work stay at home with heng heng or he will say he wants to follow me to my office. quite funny but can really sense the longing in his voice.

mamachan

your mandarin cannot make it ah? If not, u speak to D in Mandarin lor.

I also tried to speak Mandarin to C but he ignored me totally like he didn't understand me. I was like speaking to the air. So bo bian, switch back to English.

Tracy
made your hb aware that he did a great job last night by entertaining meg and tuck her to bed and she slept soundly throughout the night! our man are big babies, so they need to be priase too. from there he will continue the practice =)

i observe that when our todd are satisfied and happy when going to bed. they will sleep better and wake up in a happy mood the next day. at least mine is like this.

Mamachan
me the opposite of you ar. hb cant be bother to speak english to dylan. had told hb since both side grandparents speaks to dylan in mandarin, his vocab in mandarin is growing everyday. he can form statements and ask us this and that in mandarin. but not for his english lor, so far i am the only person who will communicate with him in english.

mashy
i will just talk to JH in mandarin still though he uses english to reply me 80% of the time. but over time it builds his understanding and sometimes when he feels like it he will reply in mandarin.

tracy
ha your hb so funny....wil he sleep early if given the chance? my hb always say wan to sleep early but when he really got chance to sleep early, he ends up in front of the TV

SY

My boy not as advanced as JH. He can't even speak English let alone mandarin. sigh. The only mandarin word that he can manage now is 'Bu Yao'. Instead of no, he'll say 'Bu Yao'. He totally ignored me when i speak to him in mandarin like i'm talking to myself. He doesn't even respond.

re:speech
C actually can express himself pretty well in English. he can speak in full sentences and always ask so many why this? why that? and recently, we realise he has taken up malay as we converse at hm with the maid in malay. yesterday he said kenching instead of pee pee. haha..then when he turn round and round he says..i mabok(giddy in english). haha..

Hi SSF,

Haha. Megan can speak Malay too, but not the good ones.... She scold people "you ini macham".... jahat sekali..... cos these are the words we used on her. haha.

yuki - hahaa Megan so cute. speaking fluent malay already.

actually C is also very naughty. whenever didi is in his walker cruising along. he will purposely stand in front of didi and shout at him at the top of his voice saying "you cannot touch (referring to the toys he line up on the coffee table) ok!!!!" then didi will blur blur go and touch his stuffs and C will scream....NO!!!!!!!!!!!! you naughty...cannot touch!" and then c will start to whine and look for me. hahaa...i think one day i must record down his act. so far C has bite didi on his finger...poor didi with a bite mark and cannot defend himself. only can cry out loudly ...hb will then take the shoe horn and discipline C. but then again, didi go and put his finger in his mouth in the first place.

SSF/Yuki
wow! Your children can speak malayu somemore!! hahaha. pick up of languages must be good.

SSF, very hard to imagine the scene of your two boys man...I always thought your C is quite mild one. But J seems more easy going hor?

Cookie,

Thanks your the advise. Wil ask my hb to adjust the main switch.

#1&2 Fighting
hee hee..damien not only fight with the elder, my #1, he also fight with his cousin who is 1 yr younger than him.
my house really like childcare with 3 of them around....never have peace.

Speech
damien is pretty advance on his speech...and i also duno where did he pick up from.
the only thing that i hate is when he keep asking me..what is this, what are they doing, where are we going..once he started..it will be non-stop.

mamachan - oh ya..come and u can see for urself. C is mild in front of strangers but not at hm. oh my J is also quite fierce. he will also shout back at him with his toothless scream. oh btw J is 10 mths plus and still bo gay.haha... C dun share his toys with J. only when i pressure him, he will give didi all the lousy or spoilt toys. hahaa... eh btw, i ordered the playmat after seeing it at ur home. i bought the thomas the train one and its really good. regret didnt buy it earlier during C's times. i think its a good gift too for birthday pressies.

belinda - i can understand ...C also ask me tonnes of qn. recently, he woke up and I was the only one with him in he room and he asked me " eh why nobody?" hahha.. then why daddy stop car "eh why car stopped?"

Hi SSF,

Haha, i rather she not learn these nonsense!

And come to think of it, i never heard her specking mandarin before! Heehee, yet the swimming coach was hoping that she will pick up Japanese when she mixed with the kids during swimming lessons! Haha

I think i better do what the other mummies suggest and have one parent to speak mandarin to her....

Even now, when i try to reinforce that on ashley, she replied "Mummy, speak English." Once she even say she is not chinese when i say she is a chinese so must learn chinese.

Speech

actuali now tat our kids are reali at the stage of talking, its quite fun conversing wf them at times.. like recently, MIL was telling cel tat she will cook salmon for her the next day and tis cel was going : r u sure? and she had tat 'are u sure' look on her face tat was sooo funni! for us, i speak 'england' to cel and HB speaks 'china' haha... so cel is quite ok with both but better at her england and singlish...

SSF - it was funni on the part u said C shared his lousy n spoilt toys wf his didi hahaha...

Tracy - like u, i also am contemplating sending HB's DS Lite out the window!!! he currently got a new game and his eyes so glued to tat plaything.. argh!!!

Tracy, Kirsten is just like Megan. Now she's such a daddy's girl. But after a while, I realized she's only more manja and difficult to cooperate whenever he's around. Only wants Daddy this, Daddy that until I feel so jealous. When Daddy goes to work, she's actually more cooperative and I feel like a parent again. When he's back, I'm relegated to the same rank as the maid. Everytime she wakes up, the first person she asks for is Daddy. Aiyo, I feel like a third party sometimes.

Meg is still adjusting to having didi so give her more time. Think your plan sounds great! Also good that you get to spend some one-to-one time with Meg during the journeys to MIL's. That's something Kirsten is short of so sometimes I bring her for a short walk to neighbourhood mall to buy things when #2 sleeps. Can see she's really happy during the short walk.

Re: Speech
I agree our kids will surprise us once in a while and must really watch our words and actions. Mel will imitate my bro when he scold his dogs. One day, the 2 dogs were playing and making alot of noise and she went in front of them and said "stop it...shih quiet". Now her like to use "stop it" and "enough" esp when she's throwing tantrum and doesn't get her way. Yesterday she took a book and pointed to a page and tell me "mei mei" but is actually "xie xie" I tried to correct her and she kept insisting it is "mei mei"...faintz

Val,
Exactly! They become so whiney and manja when Daddy returns, totally different behaviour.

Funny you mention about spending time with Meg cos today I left Duncan at MIL's in the afternoon and brought Meg to Centrepoint for shopping. Just the two of us from 4pm-7pm. And we enjoyed ourselves very much, although I had to run a pretty fair bit after her. Lesson learnt also that i shouldn't wear heels when out with kids! But cos she didnt take her nap (somehow she knew I was coming to bring her shopping) and when we returned home, she was super cranky and got on daddy's nerves and daddy spoil my wonderful day.

God's child,
Today he 'showed' me he's not feeling well by eating strepsils, panadol and always holding his head as if in pain. But guess what..as of now at 1140pm, he's still playing his PSP. Meg KO in the car earlier at 945pm already.

Tracy,

my hb can shown me how tired he was but can wake up in the morning to watch Euro cup.
Recently, my group of friends gave compliment to their hb that they are so willing to take up the nite feed job becoz of Euro cup.

re speech
yeah it's really funny to talk to them. sometimes JH will walk up to us and say ' what are you doing mama?' and he will does it in a sing song tone.

yesterday my dad came back from china and JH was so happy. my dad was afriad JH will not rememebr him cos he hasn't been back for 2 months but he remembered. he was also very good and went to take his nap earlier by 2 hours so that he can go airport. then at 2pm he woke up automatically and told my mum to go airport to fetch my dad. quite funny

re behavior
i also realise JH tends to be naughtier with daddy ard. funny right....cos daddy uses to the cane.

and he also very smart in the sense that in front of my IL, he will always mention my IL family but in front of my parents, it's always my family. somehow he always make that distinction and makes both sides happy.

went for my check up yesterday

bb still doesn't wan to turn. and still quite small. 2.5kg @ 37 weeks but also good cos means she still has space to turn.....

mashy
Eh...I don't think I want my boy to have my standard of Mandarin lah...it's not the best around at home. My hb speaks better mandarin than I do though academically (using O levels standard), I did better than him =P But that's besides the point.
All along, my hb and myself have been communicating with D in English. For grandmothers involvement, my mom is English educated and thus will speak to D in that, but my dear MIL, despite countless of requests from me, tries to "fit in" by speaking her own version of English to D. Not that I blame her, coz if not she feels that it'll be really sad if she cannot converse with her only grandson (so far). That's why I kept asking my hb to converse more in cantonese or mandarin with D instead since his spoken word is so much better. But NO.... he's stubborn lah, until he heard from D's chinese teacher during the PTA that our ds can actually respond when called upon by his chinese name and can speak certain words like "ball, car, train, plane" in mandarin but he's not capable of making sentences....

Dora Chinese DVD
I came across this set of 5 DVDs featuring Dora in Mandarin... so desperate of me to expose D to more Mandarin that I have to now buy chinese DVDs for him. But it's more for chinese speaking children to learn key english words....oh well..

SY
I took a long long long time to "train" my hb..hehe not exactly train, perhaps uses the correct method that he will react. I know nagging my HB will only irritate him from past experience and message cannot get across, so I tried other ways.

Wow I pray hard hard that his ICT will cancel :p like in the past then I will nto headache. Ya hb also say wanna write in to try...

tracy
My hb also seems to must sleep early these days! he is turning 37.. perhaps age really catch up..heehee.. last time he can tong very late till wee morn also can now I think he cannot tahan.

Greetings from San Francisco!
The thing is at this time right now, I'm supposed to be on a plance to Austin. When I touched down at SF, I was to connect to Denver and then to Austin. BUT there is a big cock up! The travel agent booked the flights for tommorrow afternoon instead! I was left stranded in SF! Aiyo... my first time in US somemore! I tried to get the United Airlines to change the tickets but flights out to Austin are fully booked today. Had to call my big boss who is in San Diego to recommend a hotel and all that... in the end, I managed to get a room at Marriot near the airport.
Sigh... I was really scrambling in the airport. Trying to all the travel agent in Singapore, only to realise it was 5am Singapore time. Queued for damn long to try to get tickets to Austin but in the end cannot. THen it was another few rounds of calling the hotel in Austin not to bill me for tonight's stay and trying to call my big boss and trying to book hotel. Very bad start. I shudder to think of the phone bill I'm chalking up with all these call.
Worse thing is, I have booked coach tickets for tomorrow to go tshopping at the factory outlets at the outskirts of Austin and now the tickets will go to waste! USD25 gone!

I'm really kicking myself right, I can't believe the travel agent booked the tickets wrongly. even worse, I can't believe I'm just as blur and didn't bother to check the dates properly!

SIGH....
Now I'm so tired and just holing up in the hotel room.
I do have one whole morning to early afternoon before my flights to Austin.
Can anyone tell me what I can do in San Francisco in one morning?
I was thinking maybe I should just go see the Golden Gate Bridge.

Hi Queen!

Aiyo, what a big hassle. Can go check out Fisherman's wharf, nice place to hang out in the afternoon. Then go Stinking Rose restaurant for dinner. I love it! Golden Gate Bridge is best viewed from a distance but I'm not sure from where either cos most of the times, I just passed it or cross it to go to Sacramento.

If you have company, you can go to the Twin Peaks at night. Should have nice views but the last time I was there, the views were totally blocked by the fog.

mamachan
my mil also. she always complain that we dun speak mandarin to JH but actually we do and then she herself refuse to speak mandarin to him and insist on speaking in her english which is broken and wrong. i reminded her so many times to speak to him in chinese. JH not replying in chinese doesn't mean he doesn't understand. but she just refuse to speak in mandarin to him.

cookie
yeah think u can ask hb to try. when JH was born, hb also wanted to write in but in the end his reservist got cancelled

queen

oh dear....the travel agent made such a big blunder!!

Hello mummies...

Been a while since I log in. In fact my daily routine nowadays is WAKE UP -> SEND ASHLEY TO MUM PLACE + EAT BF -> GO WORK -> FETCH ASHLEY FRM MUM PL -> DINNER @ HOME -> BATH + SLEEP WITH ASHLEY... no spare energy to even relax in front of TV after dinner, let alone on the PC at home... Same as Rachel, this pregnancy is so different from Ashley , very tired all the time (even though I've been sleeping early everynight)... can't help but suspect its a Boy this time... sigh...

Went for my scan last week and Thank GOD the ges sac has turned round (compared to really irregular shape 2 weeks earlier) and we could clearly see the foetus's heartbeat. Hw still having spotting every day so increased my gestronal pill intake.

We have also told Ashley that Mummy's having a baby in my tummy. Just the other night at bed time, HB told Ashley to say hello to baby. Ashley then lift up my Tshirt and say "Hello Baby" to my tummy and then kissed my tummy. So sweet, but then she turned ard and lifted up her PJ also and we asked if she also have a baby in her tummy she smiled and said Yes. Faint... dunno if she really understand anot. One thing is she has been told Mummy cannot carry her cos of baby in tummy. So I've been trying to correct that by telling her Mummy cannot carry heavy stuff... like big chair, heavy bags, then try to ask her to name some heavy stuff, then I'll ask her what about Ashley? Is Ashley heavy? She'll ans yes cos she big girl already. So nowadays when she wants me to carry she'll ask me "Mummy you ok already? Bao bao a little while can?"

Same as Rachel... really hope this phase will go away soon so I'll have my energy back...