(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

RE: cannot believe it

Just what .. at 37 weeks heavily pregnant and I jsut carried Elijah back from school all the way . They had school outing today and he was so tried and refuse to walk so i have no choice but to carry him back . it is about 15mins walk if i walk alone. wah.. dead tired......

hi mummies...been so busy with work and down with flu and fever. just had a nap before checking my emails. Oh and I have not had the time to do my x-ray yet. sigh!

rena - thks for the recommendation but i dun really like drinking all the tonics stuff. i even dun like the taste of essence of chicken. hee..oh my u better rest well. preggy and still carry E..not too good for ur bb and back.

mamachan -OK will sms you next week one day in advance. before 12.15 is fine. i can reach by then. thks ya.

Mashy,
Thanks for your concern. The fever finally gone on Friday. Got us worried when it spiked up again on Thursday night. Was going to send him to hospital first thing Friday morning. But then suddenly in the morning he requested for milk and then all the fever gone and din come back.

But now he is still coughing v badly....

Oh din know library has this kind of dvd to borrow one ah?

SH

Good to hear that the fever is gone. The cough will take longer to heal. So long as the fever is gone and he's eating again, then it's a matter of time and medication left.

Have, there's lots of it in the library. I borrowed it before at the AMK library. U can check out the online catalogue to see which branch has it.

SY

so sorry, I think i accidently deleted the email with your account no. Could you resend again? So paiseh... i've been so busy, i forgot to tt the $ for the toothpaste

SH
so happy to know JW is ok now. My kids are having cough too.. esp #2 still bad. mY hb and I also got the virus now..
I really hate cough in children...
Hope everyone get well soon...

mashy_brainz,
tried to buy from the tower website just now but seems like we need to have credit cards issue from US to buy else we need some secure code for master card. called UOB but they can't buy. guess can't make the purchase then.

Leapfrog DVDs
It's on Amazon. I can do a spree if you all are interested. I'm going to get the Phonics one too...

queen

If i'm not wrong, it's cheaper at www.tower.com record and no need to do a spree. Can even send to indiv homes.

mongs
I bought using my UOB Lady's credit card. U need to use the ones with the microchip embedded in it.

Hi mummies - I am back! Wow, really enjoyed the much needed break
Morning swims, paddle boat rides, kayaking, shopped for fav aromatheraphy stuff, had foot massages & ate delicious Thai food & drove around Phuket. Haha...what a lazy 4 days we had.

I muct say C was a good traveller for a 1st timer. He sat quietly during the plane & car journeys. I brought Play-Doh on board for him to play but he managed to nap aft the meal & woke up when we arrived on the way there. As for meal times, he ate/drank whatever we ordered & walked when we shopped around. Rather proud of him
He's got a nice tan from all the morning swims.

Mashy,
Thanks for the info.
I think the price is US$4.99 per DVD? That's actually quite expensive, but save the hassle of doing spree and arrange for collection.

I'll go ahead and order via Amazon for myself as I'm doing a spree on Amazon now on Marketplace anyway.
If you all are still interested in ordering from Amazon let me know. I can do a spree if there are enough orders.

Rachel
Thanks so much for bringing the doll house back. We finally set it up, though half furnished. I will have fun "filling" up the house. You made my day! hee...
1475535.jpg

tabbs
no prob. will PM u again.

sysac
sounds like u had fun! good that cephas is a good boy and easy on the trip. that makes it all the more fun

cheng,
wow nice doll house. does aidan like it?

yesterday me and hb played a 'trick' on JH. i asked him to shift the book shelf out of JH's room while i brought him out. then after he took his nap, we brought him to the room to let him 'discover' his books are missing. initially he was just like 'oh, books not here'. then hb told him the big monster took the books. then he got relaly upset and almost wanted to cry. he said he wants to go and take the books back from the big monster...after a while, we brought him to the study room and showed him the new location of the book shelf. his reaction was so happy we were both so amused....

Queen

It's per item. So if you get the box set, then it's more worth it coz the $4.99 is divided between 5 DVDs. And the price of the set is $3 cheaper via tower than Amazon.

me and my sis planning to try our hand at doing biz. got this brand of children clothing from china that is pretty good. will be sending emails to you gals ok? dun treat as spam hor when u recieve from me. i m tryign to tidy up the pics etc first.

CL
on 21st Jun weekend.. my HB will be working overnite at office
so I will have to miss you guys event at Singapore Art Musuem ... I was really keen to bring the kids to the Singapore Art Musuem!.. cos I havent been there myself..haha...

Cheng
Wow the doll house look so nice!!

Sysac
C is such a good boy!!! and well behave.. so like a very relaxing trip...

Re: #1 & #2
Now I'm getting headache with my #1 & #2.. so young and they are about the fight...faint.
#1 is getting more and more possessive and hammer #2 more. always find chance to beat or push or bear hug ( dunno where she learn it from, we never watch WWF at home one le)didi... esp did is still wobbly on his feet.
I find myself have to discipline #1 more becos of her rough attitude towards didi when didi was doing nothing wrong(never snatch her toyetc).
But my didi also very one kind, what ever #1 is playing he is keen to get...both must fight over same toy then happy...
My Hb say, next time if didi is strong enough to stand her own, #1 sure stand no chance to fight didi cos he thinks boy will be stronger and win - so bias hor...
One one hand, I felt bad about disciline #1 for her rough behavouir... afriad she feel that we love didi more, But I cannot condone with her rough attitude either for fear she will get worst.
As it is.. we are still giving #1 alot of attention, partly very guilty.. my didi is really a terror! very naughty and demanding one, must get his way else he will shout and shout.
I was telling my HB, if didi was our #1, we probably will not have #2 so fast..hahaha...
My didi and kae kae really lotsa difference. kae was so much easier well except for during meal time. #2 is so far an angel during meal time

SY
I will be glad to see your clothings

cookie,
sigh..boys will be boys. its also only natural that kae gets possessive and you have to discipline her more. My #2 still so small, I already have to discipline Meg becos of her roughness towards didi and its done on purpose. Sometimes she's very nice to him, sometimes she gets angry with us she will try to hit him. I feel its the age that our gals are at too. I told hubby, we should have spaced further apart, as in wait till meg turns 3-4YO then hv #2 then we dun hv to vomit so much blood!

SY,
Looking forward to your email!

cookie
sounds like really tough. actually i can foresee JH being bullied by #2. even in my tummy i can feel that #2 is a chili padi.

u feel didi harder to discipline than Kae? maybe it's a phase? do u think it will work if one parent conc on one child? like maybe hb discipline the boy and mother discpline the gal? dunno leh, think my turn for all these will come soon.

okie, i will be motivated and tidy up the pic tonight.

tracy
that time my fren's auntie told me this story abt her 2 sons. when her #2 still a bb, she actually caught the #1 slapping the bb when he tot no one looking....kids are really sensitive....i find it so amazing the things they do man.

yup yup will send email soon

cookie & tracy,
wow..seems tough to handle both of such young age. Jamie is very demanding nowadays. Always testing my patience. She is turning to EVERYTHING-IS-MINE and WANT-means-WANT monster. Hb named her litte "Tazmanian Devil". Really must have energy to deal with 2 kids! JIA YOU to both of you!

Re: #1 & #2

i tot that i am the only one having this problem..my #1 always think that i love #2 more than him.
i really duno how to be fair to them.
Angry with my hb that he still add on to it..keep telling #1....see mummy pampered didi more than you.
sometime when both of them trying to fight for my attention...i will tell them..go go and asked your daddy to marry another 2 more wifes..so both of you will get your own mummy. No need to fight...hee

SH
same here.. my kids are recovering but I'm down with bad cough and my Hb also sore throat and cough...haizzz...I only pray that my HB will not kenan fever.

tracy
kae has been pretty ok all along, there no chance yet to discipline her with cane before didi comes along. Now everywhere also wan bao bao (btw we never bao didi, we always let him sit in stroller..then he guai guai sit also). it the part she hit didi that i cannot accept. She will discipline for me somemore.. when didi touch something, she will tell didi "DIDI NO NO" then hit him or try to push him over.. faintzz.. then didi still not very zhai.. will topple all over lor.
I suspect Kae also got it from MIL in the day and perhaps MIL always carry didi at home, maybe that makes her more insecure.
#2 is so "fierce" and chilly padi.. I already told HB, when he gets older and start to understand wrong and right i will not hesitate with the cane.

Re: Chopsticks
I have collected the chopsticks. Let me know how you wanna pick it up from me. I stay at pasir ris, work at tanjong pagar. Will probably be in redhill area on sunday (15 Jun)

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD>Unit Price</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>Collection </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Toto &amp; Zeze - Orange</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Toto &amp; Zeze - Blue</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Toto &amp; Zeze - Pink</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Toto &amp; Zeze - Yellow</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $32.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Toto &amp; Zeze - Pink</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepingdeer</TD><TD>Toto &amp; Zeze - Yellow</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Poroporo the little Penguin</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena</TD><TD>Toto &amp; Zeze - Orange</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

cookie
Hi five. Our kids r the same. All along tab not very loving one to didi. Forever telling didi no cannot take her stuff cannot touch her. Push him and snatch his toys. On good days she will get him stuff, give him toys to play. And entertain him. Didi also copy cat. Any toy tab got, he will snatch too. Now worse. If i'm carrying one, the other will want to me to carry. I use positive cues like praising both when playing together. But i do scold tab when she actively push didi until fall down. But sometimes didi also pull tab hair i will make a show of scolding didi even he don't understand cos need to show tab that i'm fair. If notti both will kena from me

both my 2 Ts are sick. So sad. Just started running nose like tap. So worried. Tomorrow i'm going to switzerland without them. So worried. Also weaning my poor son off the breast. Feel so bad he's not feeling well. Sigh.

Anyone been to lucerne b4? Got anything to recommend?

sysac
wow your boy is so good! i dont think my gal can sit still throughout the journey... haha...

cookie
ya, my 2 kids are quite different, too. but, so far #1 still quite loving, always sayang and kiss didi. but #2 seems not so easy to handle. he cries louder, and 'bian zhui' very often!!! my mil always remind him that, 'eh, you are boy, don't always 'bian zhui'.' haha....
we also dare not discipline #1 too much in case she thought that we bias towards didi and don't love her anymore.... but i hope 2 can always get along well.

tabbie
hope your kids get well soon. any reason you wean your boy off?

tabbie

my ILs are over at Switzerland now. Hehe. I was at Lucerne more than 10yrs ago already. Can't remember much of it other than the bridge which i think got burnt down lately and that it's a very beautiful place. I stayed in the attic room in a little motel facing the river and the mountains. Lovely sight.

Tabbiesus
oh yes.. u are soooo rite.. so our kids are normal hahaha..cos they are so alike :p I forgot to mention, didi like to pull kae hair! sometimes kae is very sweet, when she wake up in the morn, she will stand in front of the bb cot and "talk" to didi. Sometimes she imitate us like ...u know we like to call out to Kyler!...she will always say Kyler didi and flash her smile..
When Kyler pull kae hair or snatch jiejie toy, I will reprimand him too..hehehe.. tho he really dunno whats gng on BUT.. he will shout to protest when I ask him to return the toy to kae.
Even at such young age, when I carry kae, kyler will keep crawling to me and cry and wanna climb up to my lap.

Have a good trip.. I know you must be worrying, 3 days before I depart for HK, kyler has throat infection and fever, I was sooo worried then too.
But he is in good hands (your mum lookinf aft rite).
Wow Switzerland, dunno when then I have a chance to visit

sunny
my boy also bian zhui alot le.. if not he will shout or cry.. aiyo little bit he also cry. I always tell HB, I dun rem Kae last time so "Teh"
why boys more "teh"?

re:#1 &amp; #2
haha reading on all the incidents and fights between #1 &amp; #2 do bring back memories of me and my bro. both of us do fight and i being the elder one, of cos win most of the time la hahaha of cos not forgetting the scolding and caning of my mum =p

i guess it is very normal and common for fights to happen when the age gap is small. hope by the time my #2 is out, dylan more or less is more sensible and gentle towards his didi/meimei.

re: Catering Confinement food
any lobang to share on good catering of confinement food?? thinking of doing some homework before deciding on the logistic. tot of catering so that my mum will not be so xiong and just help me with dylan and bathing of #2.

rachel,
I ever tot of catering confinement food also. But my colleagues advise me not to. Cos reheat food got "wind". Confinement should eat hot food. So I told my mum, for my next confinement, I will get a CL. Make sure I got enough rest and at least BU my body since I going to close factory. My mum won't be so xiong also.

rachel

I ordered confinement food for 2 weeks during my confinement. It's hot, so no reheating needed. But the food gets really boring after a while. Yucks!

Will get a CL next time then can have variety or have more of the food that i like.

CL/SY/Mashy/Cookie/Sunny - Yes, it was fully packed but relaxing holiday. C was very adaptive so made it easy for us. Entertaining him was quite ez - cartoon network, pool &amp; bath tub!

Tabbiesus - Lake Luceren is beautiful. Chapel Bridge was built in the 14th Century. In the bridge are paintings depicting Lucerne's history. Lion monument commemorates the Swiss Guards being massacred during the French revolution in 1792. Swiss Tpt Museum is interesting. Can shop at Bucherer (local tourist shop). Hope you enjoy your trip!

mummies with 2 kids
how do you plan your family outings? i was thinking of bringing my gal to sentosa to enjoy sun, sea and sand this weekend 'cos long time nvr bring her out to play liao. but, thinking of #2 who's not yet 4 mth old, can't expose to the sun for too long; i am kind of disappointed that i might need to cancel the outing...
any suggestion?

cookie
i find JH quite teh leh..maybe cos mummy's boy?? they tend to be like that when young?

share someting funny. just now when i came back i wanted to use the toilet outside instead of the one in my master bedroom. when jh saw me closing the door, he actually asked me to come out and told me to use the one in my room instead! he said that one is the one he use and in the morning he will use it so told me to go use my one....this boy is a cleanliness freak!

sunny,
get a tent? nowadays quite cheap to get from Giant or Carrefour. Use those pram mini fan just in case it is too hot inside. Get someone to look after #2 while u enjoy the time with #1. If too hot can all go into the shelter.

Rachel,
Hahah, talking about #1 &amp; #2 also reminds me of me and my siblings. My mom is quite fair, if we quarrel, she'll bring out the cane and all of us will get it in equal measures. Doesn't matter who is in the right or wrong.

Tabbiesus,
Wow! Switzerland! At least you get to go Swiss. I'm going to Texas for a 1.5 days course next week and have to travel more than 50 hours in total for it. The inbound flights to Texas is a killer. I have to do a 4-legs journey. Super sian. It's my first time being away from Isaac for so long, 6 days. I will miss him terribly.

SH,
Thanks! Will collect from Pasir Ris. Is this wknd convenient for you? Afternoon around 1pm-2pm. Pay you cash when I collect.

sunny
beside the beach got a lot of cafe or restaurants right? maybe #2 can stay in the indoor area while #1 play outside with u?

Tabbs
i dun think i will get chance to go swizterland. hb hates to travel far...think it shd be really nice...