(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy
I had an etopic before Ariene and my experience was I had a heavy period that started before the first day and tapered off to light flow in 8 days then spotted for 9th day and 10th day onwards, I started spotting fresh, red blood. Didn't really feel much pain (except light "cramps" which felt like period cramps which came on/off) until the 15th day, I started feeling back pains and by the 17th day, the backache became quite bad, the spotting became heavy enough to fill a panty liner within 1 hour and that's when I went to see the doc at the polyclinic. The doc sent me to do a HCG test and it turned out positive and immediately, I was warded to KK A&E to confirm the location of the etopic pregnancy and had an emergency op on the same day.

mamapanda

wah, sounds bad. Think i better head off to see my gynae then. hmm.... How is the HCG test done? Can a normal preg test kit do?

cookie,
ya totally understand what you mean. just gotta see what you want to achieve loh. for me, i was adament on total bf my kids, esp when i have the supply. so i just persisted.

tracy,
my supply remained the same, stablise already. don't think it will go down coz almost 6mths already. my max is 1.2ltr every 24hrs. so that's more than enough even thou i feed both my boys. so i still freeze the extras. u can try to reduce ur supply by putting cabbages on ur breasts everyday all day long. it should help to reduce after a week. btw why don't u give the extras to megan?

mamapanda,
hope to hear good news from u soon!! btw i remember u mentioned that u bought a bread making machine to make ur own bread. any good? i'm thinking of getting one too. can share some info?

cookie,
aiya...not steady lah..i wish for jus sufficient supply. never eat anything special. in fact this pregnancy i drank less milk and ate less nutritious food cos i was sick all the time!

Aileen,
i hope that over time the milk supply will stabilize and the lumps will stop appearing if i keep to my pumping schedule. I tot of giving the extras to meg but i heard that BM is v fattening and my gal...she is well, big enuf already!

tracy,
i guess it may dip alittle but not much, unless u deliberately want it to be reduced. u must always empty so that the lumps will not become a block duct. else u may get mastitis. i dont' think bm are fattening leh. coz both my boys are lean kind. not chubby. or unless becos i dont' have much fats myself, that's why my bm is "lean"! haha!

ok, got an appt to see my gynae tom. Hopefully nothing that requires an operation.

Gosh, if I was really preg, I'm going to make sure the driver know that and make the insurers pay me lots. It will be so heartbreaking for me.

MamaPanda/May
Hope to hear good news from you. If it's confirmed bullseye, I'm sure you'll be really elated. =)

mashy
Hope things will work out fine for you.

Tracy
Wow! Your MS is very very good! Actually the fats in our BM is better than the fats found in FM wor. Coz they are easily digested, absorbed and utilized by the body. If Meg don't mind your BM, can give some to her. Your MS should stabilize after 1-2 months. Keep up the good work!

MamaPanda
I've tompang Rachel to pick up my items from you at hers and your convenience. Thanks!

SY/Mamachan

ya, maybe it's truly just normal menses that came early coz of the stress. I worry too much. My hb kept saying that I'm a born worrier.

Mashy
sounds like a stressful period for you. Do take care and rest well. Is C better today?

Durianlover
All the best for your move. keep in touch ;>

God's child
The Thomas train TRACKS are cheap :p available at major malls. But take note, the train sets/trains may not be so cheap. Maybe price controlled. only applicable for train tracks and accessories. For gifts, and your gal, I think PLAN TOY is fantastic. Me still thinking of the doll house which I did not buy :p You can check out at www.plantoys.com . If you need some recommendations on where to go for spa/shopping, just MSN or sms me:p

mamachan
Rachel not collecting anything form me? The firth teeth I wanted to pass her was already opened up used by my maid so I'm not selling it to her anymore. You want me to pass your stuff to CL instead?

mashy
aiyo..poor baby. hope both of you get well soon. Hey I stay nearby to you, just give me a call if u need help.

cheng
plan toys are ex! but really nice.....they are like the mercedes for wooden toys...

mashy
poor C. hope he recovers soon!

Post on behalf of CL - as she is busy training her new helper
Re: Collection of items from Mamapanda
Those who need CL to collect on behalf please respond, so far on the list :
-Flo
-Cookie (Thanks CL and Flo in advance )
- krissie (thanks CL)

mashy
hope tt it's a false alarm, anyway, good to let the gynae check.

tracy
heehee.. maybe it's auntie's soup tt gvs more milk. I find her food very bu, so seems like more milk, esp the red date drink, but hor too bu leh.. btw, i wanna sms u clare's pic so tt you can help me to show her, can? hope tt you're ok with her so far?

MamaPanda
Hmmm, either Rachel or CL can help me collect since I'll see either one of them for RP lunch. Coz I sms Rachel to ask if she could help me and she said ok. If you see CL before Rachel contacts you then you help me pass to CL k?

Mamapanda / May - wow, hope to hear good news from you soon!

Mashy - same same! i sometimes will get this light feeling in me when its ovu time.. hope everythin will be ok for u tmr at ur gynae's...

Cheng - oh i see... din read clear enuf, so its just the tracks hahaha.. then c how la, if can get good buys then i cheong .. if not i can wait til Great Singapore sale here then cheong haha...

cheng
you really made me itch over the toys! haha we will be staying in BKK for only 1 and half day, so not much time for me to shop... we will be staying at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, not sure of its location or any no idea what are the shopping malls around it.

god's child
i be flying on 30th May and back by 2nd June. no chance to bump into you, your hb and cel. heehee share with me where to shop in BKK ya?

mamachan
paiseh, had a very busy weekend, thus yet to contact mamapanda to collect your stuff.

mamapanda
will contact you soon on the arrangement. thanks.

mashy
you really having a very eventful period, try look at the bright side and hope C can recover very soon! hang in there!

tracy
your supply is good, dont waste dont waste. pump more! the last time i want more also cannot have, even when i squeezed my breasts till its last drop! haha. give some to meg, sure will do good for her immune. =)

cheng
wanted to chat with you over msn but having problem with it since 1 week ago =(
the plan toy is REALLY NICE! heehee you want to buy the doll house? i help you get 1 back, want? =p i saw a few very appealling to me liao! btw, major shopping mall selling them or there are a few branches in BKK? hmm, cant check the price from the website.

rachel
haha, u know what I did, I packed all his train tracks and plan toys in a box - the staff were very nice, gave me a box and a roll of masking tape. Are you joining us for the scrap class at Laines on Wed? If yes, we can chat then. I find quite a big toy range at Siam Paragon - that is where Mashy recommended for the ocean world. So you can shop there for toys, just at Siam skytrain station. haha...if you have space, I would love to have the doll house, really regret being talked out of it by hubby - it was 50% off on sale. But you see how much you buy for yourself first :p hee..Plan toys in Singapore are available at the better toy store in Ngee Ann city or Tanglin Mall. Not sure where else it's sold.

Mashy
Hang in there, I'm sure God has everything planned out for you. Take care

Tracy
Wow impressive, keep up the great job

Valarie
GardenAsiaKids is ok, have different plants, fruit tree etc but I guess prob older kids will appreciate it better. Anyway Mel still had a great time. I think they are open to the public cos there's a bistro there. Quite nice place to have a lazy weekend lunch.

Queen
How's Isaac first day of sch? Did Mel behave in class?

Queen/Valarie
Are you going for the celebration this Fri?

Mamapanda/May
Hope to hear good news from you soon

Cheng
U tempting mr with BKK...heehee. Is your hb joining you in HK?

cheng
wow, 50% off sale!! thats alot! i really wish the sale is still on when i am there. thanks so much for the information. Siam Paragon is a MUST go spot for me haha.

will not be joining you girls this time round. enjoy the class and hope to see all your master piece. =)

Post on behalf of CL - as she is busy training her new helper
Re: Collection of items from Mamapanda
Those who need CL to collect on behalf please respond, so far on the list :
-Flo
-Cookie (Thanks CL and Flo in advance )
- krissie (thanks CL)
- Rena ( Thanks CL and FLo)

cheng
my mum just went BKK not long ago and she went to Siam paragon but she only bought clothes and the clothes not even cheap. my colleague going in June. maybe i shall ask her to help me look out for it..hee

rachel
enjoy your BKK trip~~

SY,
for clothes i got them from MBK .. but it all depends if there is sale then it will be very cheap.

Babylon, where is platinum mall.. tried to find but with elijah not convienient...

I think i will plan to go again.. w/o both E...

update on first teeth toothpaste.
it is currently out of stock and next week stock will arrive. so will only ship next week.

Rena,

Platinum mall is just next to the grand diamond suite hotel.
I can't remember the road name but the place is well known for wholesales.

Mashy,
Oh dear, sounds serious.
Hope nothing bad turns out for you. Take care!

Mamapanda / May,
early 2009 babies for you?

Flo / Valerie,
Yah, yesterday is Isaac's first day at PT. He was ok for the 1st 30 mins when I was with him in the Postive Focus. When I left, they had to call me to go back cos Isaac was crying very hard. So I stayed throughout the lesson with him. He's very distracted by the materials in the classroom and kept wanting to play with them. But I think it's not too bad, he'll listen to the teachers when they tell him that he has to wait. The teachers did comment that Isaac is quite different from the rest of the kids. He is only interested in those puzzles type of materials while most of the other kids are playing with the masak masak kind of materials that train motor skills. That was what they observed during the assessment last week as well. They were quite surprised that Isaac could identify colours and shapes like pentagon and the alphabets and asked me whether I make a lot of effort to teach him at home. I did notice that that they do not have like structured lessons (which I guess is what Monterssori is about?) and let them learn through playing with those materials. It's quite interesting to observe their classes actually. I wonder how they teach phonics, counting etc. through those materials.
Today, my FIL will accompany him.
Also, I want to ask what is this Friday about?
Does that mean Isaac has to go to school at 9am instead?

Flo,
Mel was quite restless yesterday. I guess I saw what you meant about the teachers' feedback. She was not participative in the activities and was playing on her own for some parts of the class. But I did hear the teachers comment that she hasn't been like this for quite some time. Dunno why yesterday was restless again. Maybe she's excited about seeing Isaac?
She kept wanting to stick with Isaac during the Positive Focus class. So cute!

But Isaac was too shy to be friendly. Some of the older boys in the class are also very friendly to Isaac. 2 of them wanted to hold his hand! They are all so cute.

Valerie,
Kirsten is not feeling well? Did not see her yesterday and last week when I brought Isaac down for assessment.

Queen,
Not sure yet. If have is late Jan 09. Waiting for news now.

So interesting to see how they enjoy the classes. I wonder how will it be like if Jamie were to be placed in Full Day Childcare next year.

Mashy,
How are you and C today?

Queen, Kirsten is having runny nose last week and then this week, it became a cough. So keeping her at home, hopefully by tomorrow will recover. What is this Fri about? Haven't heard about it since K didn't go PT.

I think the kids know which friends are around their age and they tend to stick together. So cute hor!

Mashy,
oh dear, take care and dun think too much, hopefully it was nothing.

Hope C recovers fast!

Aileen,
I'm sorry but I was laughing when I saw your posting, coz I start thinking about the 1L carton of milk I have in the fridge! Your MS is sooo good, I wish I had at least half of yours! My max was maybe 450ml?

cheng
the doll house you looking at is it the Terrace Dollhouse? roughly how much is the set? does it includes the dolls and furniture set?

getting myself prepare for this trip =p

mashy
how is your gynae check-up? how all is well, just normal menes.

SY
thanks thanks. we will!

Thanks! C's fever has gone down but is still coughing badly. He's rejecting his antibiotics. sigh. I had to wrap him up in a towel and force feed him and ignore the pain in my leg. sianzzz.....

Gynae's appt has been postponed to Thurs morn coz they double book appts.

mashy
hope C gets well soon!

oh, they double book appts? the last time when i went to see gynae and i waited really long, i caled the hotline to complain and then i realise they booked appt 5 min apart. complained to the nurse how can they do that. the next time when i went, very on time...

hopefully everything is alright.

sleepingdeer,
haha that's a good one. i never thought about it that way, 1L carton! what a cow i am!! :p

cheng,
the plantoys looks so fun! which trainset did u buy and how much? i like the Road & Rail - Railway Station. the box can be transformed into a track. so nice!

rachel,
can help me to buy back or not? keke... i like the doll house too!!!

rachel & aileen
haha,shopping always get ladies excited :p I cannot remember what is the model of the doll house, I think it is terrace, double storey. Selling less than S$100, does not come with dolls and furniture. For the trainset, I bought thomas the train, not Plan toys.

cheng,
yaloh, u got me so tempted. but not enough to make me want to go bkk lah! just tot if rachel or anyone who's going can help me buy will be good! hehe... <$100 is really good price!!

mashy
what silly mistake they made. now causing you to wait for another 2 days >=[
really tough on you to take care of C alone, somemore with your aching body. take care.

cheng/aileen
i will be more than happy to help you get the doll house! but you want to get the doll set and furniture set as well? if the sale is over, you still want to get it? i will be @ pattaya on 30th &amp; 31th May, @ Bangkok on 1st &amp; 2nd June. flying back on 2nd June late afternoon.

is this the one you girls want right?
1402470.jpg

i am going gaga over this refrigerator hahaha can play with 'ice cubes' and role play =p
1402471.jpg

rachel
If you can manage, yes I want! haha...I cannot remember which doll house, but as long as it is big enough to have different rooms, I'm ok with whichever model. The sale should be a month long (hopefully). I already have the doll set, and some furniture. I was pleasantly surprised when Aidan can do some pretend play - haha..more excuses to buy.

forgot to add on. Actually I bought more from the games/puzzles &amp; dexterity range. Find they are very suitable for our toddlers, good for new skills.

rachel,
yes yes i want!!! haha cheng and i are so excited!! i'm also alright with that terrace model. and preferably with furniture and dolls. my budget is up to $150 for both the house and dolls and furniture. i would like to get the train set too if u are able to carry back for me. Budget is $150. it already comes with the vehicles. but i don't mind adding some vehicles. budget also $150 all in.
1402496.jpg
1402497.jpg

cheng/aileen
onz! will put your items on my shopping list! no worries on how to carry them back, coz i have plenty of hands to help me with it (hb's colleagues)haha. really hope the sale still holds when i am there. i will take note of the budget, if the price is over then i will not get them. *cross finger* lets hope not!

btw, what will be the max to kenna gst? SDG400?need not declare right?

cheng
what is the particular spot in Siam Paragon is Plantoys located? i will go there straight after check into the hotel.

rachel,
u are the best lah! moowah!!! hopefully the sale will still be on! wonder if there's a number to call to check.

er... not too sure about the GST part. but i guess if packed into the luggage, the custom officers will not know? :p