(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Still feel disappointed mah. Dun even know whether can try again this cycle with my less than perfect bones. sigh. Yah, can go for x-ray liao. Better today. can walk better but still not good enough to drive my boy to school today, so he has to stay at home for the time being. Yesterday couldn't even move my back coz it was so painful. At least today can move abit. Hope he'll guai guai today then I won't need to strain so much. Now my left hand feels weak too, cannot hold very well.

SY
Happy Birthday!! hope JH has recover fully and can go out to celebrate your birthday.

Mashy
you can always try for 2009 baby! now most importantly is to nurse you body back to tip top condition and TTC =)

CL
good to know HFMD is no where near aden! phew.

mashy,
dun be disappointed bah. Your injury makes me ouch.. seems very painful to imagine. Go for a thorough x-ray, will it affect ur ears? Do a check for ur ears too. You can join us for 2009 baby. Build up ur health for a healthy 2009 baby! I am at CD10 now, waiting for the time.

mashy
i know it feels disappointed, but at least you and your hb made the effort to try for one. right? the time will come and you will be have one =) cheer up!

my wish for Jan 2009 baby is gone... hb not in the least interested to cooperate. that disappoint me the most... he knows how much i wish for a Jan baby and was informed of my O period too... yet he perfer to hit the pillow. he barely spend time with us, or rather he spent more time sleeping and at his ever busy job. is work more important than building a family?? i wish to have one soon and then close factory. i wish the age gap for the children wont be big.

sorry... got to vent my disappointment and anger somewhere.

May
all the best!!

SY,
Happy birhtday! Maybe JH jus abit heaty so the fever. Since he's still active and normal, it should go away soon.

Mashy,
You looking after C alone at home with your painful back? Oh dear...

Mamachan,
Jus called TMC Parentcraft, waiting for their return call. My nipple not clogged leh, still must massage it in order to get the armpit lumps cleared? Today my left armpit lumps not as hard liao, maybe gotta keep pumping. The right lumps are still big and hard but not painful. Only when letdown abit pain.

CL,
Thankfully Aden is not affected by the HFMD. Or maybe as you say, you suppressed it. But either way is good lah.

Rachel,
Maybe your hubby is really too tired from his busy work. I'm not sure but maybe he's also thinking having another one means gotta work even harder to bring back the dough and thus he's putting it off for now. Any chance of you two going away on a short trip during your O period?

Tracy, Rachel
Thanks for your concern. Hee hee ya ya if it is a workable way why not anyway so hot now drink cooling stuff ok lah.

Rachel
I think maybe hb not ready ? Takes 2 to clap. It took me a awhile before hb agree for 2 leh.

Mashy
Must take good care now and make sure all heal if not old already affect our bones.

CL,
OK. Let me dig out my old records and see how much I paid for it then I let u know.

Anyone using Oral-B stage 2 toothpaste? You're not intending to start them on fluoridated toothpaste?

Rachel,
yap, take ur time to convince him. Perhaps start hinting him 2 days before O day?

RE: Pregnancy
Sigh..now really truely understand what is the difference between unplanned and planned pregnancy. Jamie was unplanned, I do not have the stress of tracking O period and etc. But the SHOCK is the POSITIVE news! For this #2, hb keep asking when is THE DAY? And I am waiting for the time to start using the Ovulation Test Kit to track the O day in order to work hard. So much difference. After BD, still have to go thru the 2WW. My hb was not prepared for #2 at the beginning, but he seems to be the one that is more prepared for it. My colleagues was telling me, try for natural delivery for #2 to see the difference too. Haha.. tell hb, I WILL CLOSE FACTORY after this.. cannot tahan the stress.

Mashy/Rachel
Don't be too dissapointed. More imptly is to have healthy mommies and babies whether we would like them in a certain timeline.

MamaPanda
Wanted to reply you with regards to the spree amount but keep forgetting, no need to refund me lah, it's really alot of work organizing the sprees and to track. Thanks so much in advance! I will get one of the BP/CCK moms to help me pick up the cod liver oil from you yah?

Tracy
You would still need to massage the nipples/areola to open up the ducts whether you feel "clogged up" or not. Better be safe, if not when as baby suckle and you produce more and more milk, can be quite painful. You wanna try KKH's Yen Peng instead? Coz our flesh at the underarms are related to the breast tissue. But it's good to know you have an overabundance of milk =) hehehe.

May,
dun stress dun stress. how many cm u dilated for Jamie? If u can dilate but was emergency c-sect due to other reasons like bb distress, then this time round surely can dilate and try natural.

for Meg i dilated to 8cm but high fever and bb distress so had to c-sect. So this time round i was v confident i can dilate and when my fever subsided (yes i had fever again), i told hubby to tell gynae to give me more time. i WILL dilate. nurses were asking gynae to come do c-sect on me at 630am cos only 4cm but thankfully my gynae supported me and waited. really grateful to her for trusting my cervix! hahaha I dilated from 5cm to 10 cm in jus 1.5hrs.

Tracy,
I dilate from 2cm to 8cm, but it was already 23hrs. Jamie was distress and was facing the ceiling, wrong direction. So my gynae arrange for Emergency C-Sect. My bills was huge and that's why hb say, just opt for c-sect for #2 rather than try and try till bills go sky high.

mamachan,
my left armpit lumps now much softer and smaller. think i'll keep pumping 3hrly. tmr i'm going PD, maybe will drop by parentcraft. aiyo..i rather not hv so much milk. gotta juggle so many bottle storage, labeling etc. but i'm glad this time round when the milk kicked in i didnt suffer very painful engorgement like the first pregnancy. guess the breasts are 'seasoned' liao.

thanks so much for your assistance!

May,
hmmm..got chance leh, can dilate to 8cm. but of cos it's up to you lah. i also heard 2nd time c-sect the wound not as pain liao. cos that area is like 'dead'. but tink abt it, if ur waterbag break like me...would u go straight for c-sect or try? hehehe

Tracy,
Waterbag break.. hmm.. see by then I reach there dilate until how much already lor. If still small, I will c-sect. If abt 5cm, I will opt for natural.

rachel

go ahead and vent. Understand how it feels when the other party don't wanna cooperate. My hb last time also like that coz he was so stressed out from bb making. My hb now very cooperative and he was already excitedly looking for names for #2! He wants a 2nd boy, but I'm more for a gal. hahaha.

I realised that it's better not to tell them when O is here. Just let him think that it's spontaneous sex then he won't be so stressed and cannot perform, or no mood. That was what happened when I was trying for C. My hb was so stressed up then. I realised that it's O time, but kept it a secret and just let him think that he's getting a bonus. Hahaha.

Tracy
yah.
Today my back not so pain. it's my leg that's hurting most. To think I can feel so tired and can barely walk at my own home! Must have walked too much at home already.

May
Thought u have keloid too right? Then need to go for C-section too right? If not for the keloid, I would also try for VBAC. I was dilated to 9.5cm the last time before kenna sent in for emergency c-section.

mashy,
you need more rest so you can heal faster leh. this thursday is PH so hang in there!

i think ur suggestion of not telling hb abt O period is good! Men like to think they hv bonus!

Mashy,
My hb has already thought for the name for #2. He hope for a boy. So we shall see if this name can be used.

Yes, I have keloid. Me still got doubts of the removal leh. Some say the keloid will still be there cos of our skin. Hmm..it is a very ugly sight. Oh..9.5cm is big.. how come ended up c-sect? I will see how big is the baby first..hopefully not as big as jamie.

for me..i dun even know when is my O date coz i have irregular menses. How to plan?

maybe i am lucky to hit the jackpot 3 times with 1 mc.
When i knwo that i was pregnent with #1 already 9 weeks.
For damien..i missed my menses for 5 mths and then i realised that i was pregnant.

Hi Tracy,
glad to hear Duncan's stool is back to normal, yup he had gassy green stools coz he only got fore milk and not enough hind milk, S had this problem too at 3 months, my breast milk was spurting and it scared her, so she would back away from my breast after 5 min crying, and her stools was frothy and green. My PD thought we didnt sterilise her bottles clean enough but mylactation consultatant told me it was because of the lack of hind milk.

May,
Mashy is right, beter dun tell them when is your O day just in case they get stressed, when they get stressed they just can't do it, haha. I find that sometimes the more we plan the tougher it gets

Rachel,
dun be too upset, it took both my hb and me about 1 year of talking about having no 2 before we both agreed to start trying for it. My hb had to get used to the idea so give him abit of time maybe. They get shocked and they will reject the idea at first...

CL,
is Aden ok now? S also had one spot on her hand on thursday, but I checked and no other spots at all and no fever... until today morning! But I rule out HMFD since no other spots and the spot is already fading, looks more like a blackhead than anything, anyway going to the doc again this evening just to be sure.

Me totally sian again, today was happily prepapring S to go to school when I felt she was a little warm and took her temperature, my heart fell when I realise she's having fever again! Siao man, Now monitoring again, wah, cannot tahan this, this makes it 4 weeks since she fell ill.... and I am running out of ideas as to what it could be this time! I dun think its HMFD since she has been isolated for the past whole week and symtoms dun appear to be it...

Sleepingdeer,
Hope S recover. Is the fever high ? Somehow my dr says the fever is quite high.

Babylon
You mean you could expecting no 3 now ?

S,
just read that JH has fever, take care! Shannon doesnt really like barley water too so what I do is use it to make her milk, she can't taste the difference at all coz barley is quite mild tasting anyway, so try it if JH doesnt drink it straight.

Oh, Happy Birthday!

CL,
her fever was mid grade in the morning but went up to 39 at noon, her spot is on the back of her hand, not the palm, it started out red then it turned black in the centre, looks exactly like a ripe blackhead, haha, so I dunno leh... anyway, gonna join the super long queue for Dr Tan later in the evening...

May,
probably not 2009 bah...

Tracy

yah, can't wait for thursday to come.

May
No strength to push bah. When the gynae asked me to push, i tried but nothing seemed to budge. U need to get steroids jab from the dr for no 2's c-section, then won't get the scar again.

sleepingdeer
hope s gets well soon! It's like that sometimes, they just get sick again and again. I know how it feels. Totally dejected and feel like slamming my head on the wall. I remembered crying when I heard from the infant care that my boy had fever. It was happening so often that I felt just so tired and drained.

Mashy,
yah, very sian to see them sick for so long... one bout or two is ok, but not when it is prolonged... some more for you, your boy is at home and you need to recover from your accident, take care man!

sleepindeer
you say probably not 2009....so end 2008 baby??? you preggers ah? hee hee. coz you ended your reply to May with a smiley. =P HOpe S will recover real soon.

tracy
like what other mummies said, if got lump, must massage till it disappears, else, it will get more and more painful and end up infection/mastitis.
so good, you got so much milk.
i find that this time round, my supply is lesser.

mashy
don't be disappointed lah. let the nature take its course. now, your priority should be getting yourself recover from your accident. take care!

sleepingdeer
hope S get well soon. my gal's coughing also seems like taking for very long. at the same time, i need to remind her to stay away from didi, scare she spreads the virus to him 'cos she likes to kiss didi... luckily, so far she's quite obedient and stay away from didi most of the time.

Long time no "see"... these few weeks has been very "exciting" for me.

Mashy

Hope you are feeling better, it is so terrible to experience an accident like that.

Tracy

A big congratulations on the arrival of Duncan.

A quick update on my own:

1. I am sending back my maid soon and it is a long story. Haiz... want to try without a maid first, see how.

2. I am changing job! What a difficult decision as I have been working for my present company for 6 years plus!

3. Clarisse and Declan is doing well, just that Clarisse is vomited this morning, think there is stomach flu virus flying around.

4. Still struggling for TBF... Milk barely enough for Declan, no reserve

5. Last week i experience sharp pain on my upper body. Last saturday just went to consult chinese doctor, think is due to my posture when sitting in the office. The pain is unbearable and have difficulty to sleep at night. Now the pain is not totally gone... but due to the discomfort last week, my milk supply dropped!!

Mummies, anyway I can increase my milk supply now cos milk supply is established. From the amount I pumped out think sooner Declan have to supplement with FM liao.

I was wondering.. if conceive this month, means it'll be another Jan baby right? I just realised I was ovulating on the same day we BD cuz the discharge was the ovulating discharge. Later I went to check my cycle, I confirmed I was ovulating that day. Sigh.. I want to go Norway again for Christmas. If really hit jackpot again this time, it'll mean my chritsmas Norway plans gonna pao tang cuz I'll be in my late 3rd tri by then..

well, its not that I mind having a #2 but I'd prefer to have it at least in Feb or Mar instead of Jan so that I still can have my Norwegian Christmas.. silly me, never check.. then again.. we never plan for anything so I also never keep track.. now can only wait and see. Will know the answer by mid May.

Mother's milk aka Fenugreek thistle
I still have an almost full bottle of Mother's Milk (concentrated liquid Fenugreek which I imported from US and is more effective and concentrated than Fenugreek pills) with me which I took during the ending days of my BF to inc my milk supply. It was very effective, but, I stopped taking after awhile as it was so good, it delayed my periods and my period didn't come unless I stopped taking it. It'll be good for those who have just popped or if your period has not returned yet. If anyone wants it, I'll sell it to you for 1/2 the price I paid for it. The bottle will last u a very long time as you only take a few drops each time.

CL/Tracy/May/mamachan/Mashy/sleepingdeer

i fully understand it takes 2 to clap and i have been talking to him for about 1 year on trying for #2 too and my wish to have hopefully another Jan bb. it is perfectly fine if we tried yet did not bingo, now the thing is he simply switch off and dont cooperate...

not ashame to tell you gals, we hardly BD..... he was and still is always so tired. i mean he is not doing hard labour work and need not lift a finger to do any housework or running after dylan. why is he so tired?? he would rather watch tv program then to play with his boy and when dylan trying to get his attention with all his notti acts, he will rise his voice and scold him. he would rather sleep than to have some minimum couple time. i dont nag on him, yet his attidute has really turn me off and the anger inside me is reaching its limit. is it healthy for a couple to have such pathetic amount of BD?? it even made me wonder am i not attractive to him anymore... eveytime he will say he is very tired and want to sleep. like that how to have bb??

so sorry, venting my anger again. feel like crying out loud but its no point.

sleepingdeer
sorry to know S is down again, hopefully this time round will be over very very soon.

so are we going to hear a piece of good news from you soon?

mashy
nurse your body back well and then chiong for a bb ya? jia you

mamapanda
ya, should be a Jan bb if conceive in this month. waiting game for you now!

rachel

in that case, i don't think u should try for #2 now. Instead you should try to build up your relationship with your hb. It seems to be on thin ice now. A little bit more tension and it'll break. So communicate, communicate, communicate.

It's really critical for you to build the relationship now. Not make babies. Have some couple-only time without D. Need to regain the pre-D relationship back. You need to talk to him. Something is not right.

My hb and I also hardly BD, not that we don't wanna, it's coz it's too painful for me. BD is really purely for baby making now, not so much as for pleasure. But I know we still love each other from other actions, so the no of times a couple BD is still not the important issue here. It's everything in a package.

Rachel,
I agree with mashy, try to talk to him and understand him more. My hb is similar to urs.

When we reach home, he will bath and go to another room to see his car forum and play computer games. I will be in another room with Jamie watch TV and playing. Sometimes I do fall asleep with Jamie. He will only return to the room at abt 1am. By then I am already sleeping. Jamie is sleeping in between us. There is no couple time nor light hugs or kisses. We hardly BD also, too tired to do it.

Until one fine day, I am sick of it already. I told him that we need to talk. I told him, I feel like a landlord lady, renting a room to a man, except that this man sleep in the same room as me. Cos he simply DUN touch housework. I have to go round the house with a plastic bag to clear his rubbish, tibits,can drinks and sometimes even instant noodle pot!!

I told him, I need someone to help out so that I am not tired. End up he showed some improvement. Until recently I brought up the topic of #2. At first he was against it as he just want 1 kid and prefer I pursue my degree. If it is fate that I am not successful in my degree application, then we should start for #2. Who knows it failed, he was the one that tells me, it is time for #2.

Now I am training him to spend more time and get more involved with Jamie. He NEVER EVER bathe or clean Jamie's poo before, it was only 3 weeks ago that he made these improvement. Can't expect much from his housework portion. But at least he tried. I am still trying my best to train him.

We have come to a conclusion that, in order to prepare for #2 arrival, we have to put Jamie to full day childcare and get a part time maid (give up the idea of getting maid cos I dun like to stay with stranger). My mum will help me look after #2.

Sorry mummies, I am too lor soh. But Rachel, try talking to your hb. It will help.

Sorry to interrupt. I have 2 boys of preschool age and want to send them to school. May I find out from you what are the important factors that you all consider when choosing a preschool? Ie. teacher-to-student ratio? Price? Curriculum?

SY
Happy belated birthday

Mashy
Don't stress yourself, I'm sure god has his plan for you

Sleepingdeer/Mamapanda
Hope to hear good news from you soon

Rachel
I agree with Mashy and May that it is impt to open the communication link with your hb. No point having another bb now if it's going to strain the r'ship further. Maybe your hb doesn't want to bd cos he's afraid of having another bb and the financial burden that comes with it. Or perhaps he's really too tired at work. While his work may not be physically demanding, it could be mentally stressful. Me and my hb hardly bd since we have Mel cos I'm totally burn out by the time Mel goes to bed plus my hb doesn't work regular hours. But that doesn't mean that I don't feel loved anymore. Marriage is more than just sex, it means sharing your life and dream with someone you love. Is best to have a heart to heart talk with your hb to clear up the misunderstanding. Keeping it in your heart and trying to second guess his thoughts will just add more frustration.

JH got tonsilitis again...hmm, does it make him more prone to it once he has it? As long as not HFMD, it is ok..

Rachel, Mahsy
dun be too stressed abt it.

Rachel,
is there any reason why your hb not too keen abt having another kid? for me and hb, i also know hb not too keen to have another kid. but we just happen to have another one. for us, we also dun BD much...think most couples are in this situation cos too tired out from work. we dun really plan for a kid so not much stress but whenever i suspect i pregnant, hb usually less than enthusiatic. in fact, all my pregnancy tests usually i take first then tell him abt it.

i also think like u sometimes when i wonder why my hb doesn't ever seem to have needs. he comes home from work, either in front of tv doing work or on phone or just watching tv and doing nothing. in fact, he doesn't ever intiiate anything.

maybe going for a short hol will help? help both to relax? and also good to sort out whatever u guys are thinking abt if they are different,

Sleepingdeer
good news?

CL
glad that Aden is not having HFMD...really quite scary

rachel,
hubby n i also hardly BD until I decided it's time for #2. we enjoy more of the companionship and the time we spend together with Meg. set aside a good time when your hubby is not so busy to talk to him. approach the subject gently, dun confront. work things out.

Re:sacked my mum
i indirectly 'sack' my mum. Hubby has taken leave to help me with confinement until CL comes. My mum really cannot make it. Granted she cooks for me. But she:

1) Doesn't bathe the baby - she came at 8am while i was still sleeping. when i woke at 10am, i told her bb hasn't bathe. she jus went,'huh? how come?' i reply her,'hubby leaves for work at 7am how to bathe so early.' then i know she is reluctant so i told her never mind, no need to bathe him for today.

2) Doesn't know when baby needs to drink milk - i can be napping or pumping milk n i hear bb crying. looking at the time, it's obvious it's time for him to drink. she can come to me and ask me,'wat he wants ah?' So i told her milk. and I have to prepare the milk, not her cos she dunno how.

3) Doesn't wanna change diaper - after his milk, he poo. she can come to me and ask me if i wanna change his diaper. So I have to change his diaper.

Sorry i sound terrible grumbling abt my own mum like dat, but she really got on my nerves. Of cos i din tell her directly i sack her. Jus told her hb manage to take leave to help so no need to trouble her already.

I'm grateful that hb can do a pretty good job aside frm being glued to his PSP. He cooks for me, washes bb's clothes, bathes and cleans bb up, feeds and burps bb. At the moment i do the night feedings to let him rest well and handle the daytime feedings.

Waiting anxiously for CL to come....

Mashy,
Oh dear! Thank God that you are alright.

Rachel,
Hmm... we don't BD a lot too since we are most of the time so tired out from work. Plus I have studies, project meetings...

I agree with what the rest mentioned - about communications. I realised that men don't think so much you know. I look at the "implications" and "deeper meanings" than my hubby. I guess, out of work, men are essentially simple-minded creatures? So have a good talk with him...

Re: RP lunch
Another RP lunch? Still got krissie and flo's ON stuff with me....

Re: Toys R Us Sale
Hey, that's another toys r us sale at united sq...

Tracy

haha, how did your mom take care of you last time? Or she was a working mom? A lot of working moms last time can't take care of their kids coz they don't really spend a lot of time with them. Most are weekend parents. My aunt is a fine eg of this. My grandma took care of her kids. For her first born, she was a weekend parent, only took the baby home on weekend. When no 2 & 3 came along, she's staying with my grandma, so also hardly lifted a finger. My uncle could do better than her in terms of child-rearing. Hahaha. Now that her kids are all grown up, she still didn't dare carry a newborn. Hahaha.

Most parents nowadays are more hands-on, or rather most of the parents in this forum are more hands-on. Else we won't be here right? We're happy to be parents and love to share the joy of having our kids. I know there are still gals who rather not have anything to do with their kids and just throw the kid to the nanny/grandparent. My cousin is another fine eg of this. Hahah. His kid couldn't recognise him and didn't want her mother to carry her either! Can you imagine that???!!!!

Tracy
wow...sounds tough on you....it's not easy to be "harsh" especially when it comes to our own parents. It's a good thing your hb is quite hands on...must be from Meg's time also. Perhaps your mom doesn't want to hurt her grandson also? as you know some pple are afraid of handling newborns as they seemed so fragile. Hope you are coping alright with the breastfeeding and all. Think soon enough no need to prepare much formula? Think bb should be more proficient in drinking direct from the breast. I got amused to know that when D was at newborn stage then, barely 5 minutes at the breast he was starting to fall alseep!! I had to keep waking him up, talking a little louder to get him to drink. nudge the chin to "move" so get him to suckle more. Quite tiring for the 1st two week.s

Tracy
ha ha your mum sounds like my mum but I cannot blame her 1) both me and my sis outsource to nanny 2) ha ha she dunno how to handle aden because me and sis both gals and so many years ago.

When she says she will help me care for Charmaine ha ha I have to teach her how to bath her, prepare milk and cook. Ha ha look who is the mummy here.

Aden I see her very scare when it comes to handling so I simply tell her to hands off and help me look after Charmaine.

Now that my helper coming and both kids are going to join her in the day. Ha ha I think she might be feeling stress again.

Tracy ... well, think of it positively. It's your own mum, so you can "sack" her, but you can't as easily with a MIL. My mum can't too though she's single-handly brought up few kids plus babysit a todd before ... so time changes and people change, and I've never looked towards her for any help when I've got mine. I used to grumble a lot and get upset bcos I looked at others and looked at mine and wonder why. I've eventually learnt to accept that and move on ....

Mashy/Rachel ... relax and just be positive over a world with just 3 of u. I'm always asking people to stay positive as I feel that's a very impt point. I at one point nearly went down the hill, so I do know how you ladies are feeling. Mashy, so glad that u r ok .... rachel, I've always wanted yearend kids but both my kids are at born right at the beginning of the year ... but like what I've said, be positive. I've got 2 kids despite several unfortunate incidents and that's better than those who have problems conceiving ...

btw, I'm thinking of organizing an Amazon spree as I'm getting some books for my kids. Will give priorities to the 2 threads of mummies that I "speak" to first. pm me if you are keen.

.ky.

rachel n other moms
Dun get too upset. Apparently it appears that all those mags talking abt men with hi sex drive dun exist or are underaged randy boys. Ha. I have Exactly the same experience with u rachel hi 5. When i read what u post its like u reading my thots! I'm doing the same job as my hb but i'm expected to come home and be mom to the kids, most men dun understand how come life changes with the kids. For us its hard to bd cos we sleep with the kids. But in my experience i find it sad that altho we feel frus with our hb we still have to ren n entertain them n woo them back. Try talking to ur hb first but if it goes to deaf ears, then try asking him when he's tired if he needs a massage n then see if u can charm him to be in the mood. Its damn hard work being a woman.

SY,

happy belated birthday..am i right??
hope JH has fully recovered already.

Tabbs,

hahaha..i agree that its damn hard...plus my hb is hardly even in singapore

Leroy,

we took him back for review yesterday and the pd says he's even worse than when he was discharged...i know its true coz he is coughing more. thank god my pd says spare me from hospitalisation again..if not i really dunno how to handle home and being in hospital

so now we have to neb him every 4 hrs again
this morning i took him to YU HUA chinese doc to seek another opinion and the physician also says his respiratory tract is very very bad..she says to continue with the western medication, then did 20 mins of tui na for him and gave a bag of chinese herb to be put on his tummy during the night

now i'm changing back to his previous milk powder - al fare and on advise of pd, closed all windows and turn on the air con as there are 2 constructions around my house...

haiz..i really dunno wat else i can do.

esther
Poor leroy, it must be really hard 4 u to cope by yourself- take care. Hope he gets well soon!

Mashy
Just read abt ur accident. Wow so scary. Glad that u are safe!

Sy
Happy belated bday. Hope jh gets well soon.

tracy
sounds tough. no worries abt grumbling abt your own mother...at least it's your own mum and easier to manage. agree with what mama chan said. if it's your mil, even harder to open mouth!

tell u something funny abt jh. he was really whiny when he was sick yesterday. almost everyone i spoke to on the phone, he must take the phone from me and tell the person he is sick. when i was talking to his principal, he said he wants to talk to her also and told her he's sick. did the same thing when i was talking to my mum, sis and bro. must tell the whole world he is sick...

esther, tabbs
one year older liao.

esther
hope leroy gets better soon. maybe it's really the construction dust. JH also very sensitive to the dust and whenever there's more dust or changes in weather temp, his nose acts up.

poor thing...