(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Halo !!! long time no ' see '
taking a breather sneaking in to forum before i hit the big stack of notes again...sigh... counting down 5 more days to end of all these #$%^&*... hahaha...

Tracy - BIG BIG congrats on arrival of Duncan... he reali looks sooooo adorable and kudos to u for the natural without epi!!! u did it!!! Duncan's lower part of the face looks so much like Meg with the bak bak cheeks... my HB thinks Duncan looks like u hee...

Mashy - Praise God that you r fine! must have been a very very bad experience esp when ur car is so badly hit and cant be salvaged! cant stand those racers on the roads now, as if they are heading for some F1 racing contest...argh... did u do any scan on ur womb to make sure all is fine cos i rem u saying waiting to c if got winner? do take care...

Sleepingdeer - good to hear S is better now.. and yes the viruses these days are so super strong! my niece just got well fr a strong bout of throat infection wf multiple meds, ytd fever came again and now given another set of 5 meds... *faints* im keeping Cel away fr her weeknd classes til tis HFMD simmers down.. cant take any chances...

Wenyl - Ben looks so cute... so chubby! the bros look reali nice in the second pic...

Cookie - ur Kae's eyelashes soooo long! next time when she is older, dun even need any lash lengthener or mascara.. i tink mine will need the X2 power lashes next time hahahaha...

if too many orders, i may ship direct via vpost instead of to my colleague. hee too paiseh to ask her to bring so many. is that ok? i checked out the forum sprees and seems like the shipping for first teeth is usually not more than 50 cents.

so far, we have quite a lot of mummies wanting the first teeth

1. SSF - 10
2. Mamachan - 10
3. Val - 5
4. Rachel - 5
5. Sysac - 5
6. Rena - 5
7. Wenyl - Oral B - 3
8. SY - Oral B - 2

first teeth - 40
oral B - 5

think i will get mixture of oral B and first teeth to try...

CL
u can go to www.americarx.com. they have both first teeth and oral B. first teeth only has the one without finger brush.

tracy
hmm, can't help u much cos last time JH never latch. can try to wake him up? seems like he keeps dozing off.....

god's child
jia you!!

SY
Do you think i can tompang you to get some oral b toothpaste

Oral B Baby Stage 1. The one for baby 4-24mths Tooth & Gum Cleanser x10 tubes

tracy

RE: latching
I latched didi on demand. I didn't pump after, what i did is i pump one side and feed the other. didi used to feed every 2 hours. Each time maybe abt 30min.. but really got to wake him up otherwise he'll be attached to me for hours. What you can do is detach him.. if he wakes up and protest.. he is still hungry, if he continues to sleep or is ok.. then he's just comfort sucking.

long time didnt post.. I've been reading but couldnt catch up with the postings.. so so busy at work..

tracy
congrats!! wah, no epi.. hero man.. pls say Hi to auntie Ann for me.. hope tt you'll like her.
If bb has bld in the urine, then means not enough fluid in the body. Gerald had it tt time. PD sys it's common. not to worry. we gv him some water (cup feed) and he was better..

mashy
oh dear.. the accident sounds v serious..thank God tt you're ok. I totally know what u mean.. cant stand those irresponsible drivers. do take care.

SY
thanks much again for lending me the play station. I'm keen to get the toothpaste too.. can i let u know tom. Let me try it on Ger first. but, I'm keen to get 2 of the oral B one to try.

wendyl
what flavour is the oral B toothpaste?

tracy
I latch on demand for the 1st mth when CL was ard. ya.. there were days tt clare was on my breasts for a few hrs. I dun pump after feeding.. think after ard the 4h week before CL went back, I'll pump out for her to feed. then, i can slp a bit longer..

I'm looking for a nice dress for clare to wear to my brother's wedding dinner. any suggestion for shops with nice dresses, pls. I dun hv time to shop. also shoes to go along? btw, where do i buy nice leggings for her to wear? i think the hotel will be very cold.
I wanna doll her up. hee hee..

SY
thank you thank you!

tracy
do you notice duncan is drinking while latching? can hear the drinking sound and see his throat moving. think he is dozing off when he latch on and you could wake him up by touching his cheek. only when he is full then he will not keep waking up and demand for milk. dylan was like that too during the first 2 weeks, i was practically going crazy. =S or duncan could be comfort suckling.. i did hand expressed after dylan finished his drinking, just to clear and empty my breasts.

pinkish urine means not enough fluid in his body, can either give some water or latch him on and see whether he drinks to take in more of your BM.

it really is good that hb can cook ya =p bonus points on preparing red date tea for you too!

krissie
cant give you any idea on where to shopfor all the nice gal gal clothings... it sure is great to have a girl to doll up!

Krissie - hee, i can perhaps help abit... been dolling cel up for quite a few weddings
i norm get the leggings from Robinsons, they have those simple ones that is white or pink ,some wf lace at the bumbum part... i tried those thicker cotton leggings before cos the pattern on the leggins very nice.. but hor, wasted.. one time wear oni and it tore.. cos being todds and babies, they tend to open their legs rather wide and thus 'bursting' it.. as for dresses, there is a shop at Suntec at the same level as toys r us... its somewhere near the nursing room. they have quite a number of choices for formal wear.. if not, theres stil Chateu as a back up ... as for shoes, when she was stil baby-ish, i bot those silk ones fr Embrio... hope it helps..

Hi tracy,
for S, I latched her on every two hours and during the time I latch her, I try to keep her awake. It was tough as they tend to sleep, but when they sleep they dun drink and they will just wake up later to ask for milk again, my lactation consultatant told me to do whatever it takes to keep her awake, like tickle her cheeks, her chin, her feet, unwrap her diaper, stuff like that. I pumped out the remaining after the first 4 weeks i think.

Krissie,
i bought nice lace leggings at Taka baby section, they have some very nice dresses too, but quite exp! United Square has some nice shops too...

SY,
if you ordering directly, can I order 4 tubes of baby First? thanks!

1. SSF - 10
2. Mamachan - 10
3. Val - 5
4. Rachel - 5
5. Sysac - 5
6. Rena - 5
7. Wenyl - Oral B - 3
8. SY - Oral B - 2

first teeth - 40
oral B - 5

Tabbiesus Oral B Baby Stage 1. The one for baby 4-24mths Tooth & Gum Cleanser x10 tubes

My order as follows :
Gerber Tooth & Gum Cleanser - 1.4 oz $4.73 x 2
http://www.americarx.com/Products/1413.html

Oral-B Stages 1 Toothbrush and Baby Tooth and Gum Cleanser - 1.1 oz $4.51 x 1
http://www.americarx.com/Products/1418.html

Oral-B Stages Baby Tooth and Gum Cleanser - 2.2 oz $3.99 x 2
http://www.americarx.com/Products/1417.html

God's child,
Forgot to wish you all the best for your exam

Rachel, SY, God's Child,
thanks, ya man, these super bugs are really scary, and they dun go away so easily now.

God's CHild,
S had that at first, a strong throat infection that affected her ears, then cough, then while she was still on antibotics and cough meds, the rosoela struck and she had another antibotic and 3 more meds to take, she was so scared of meds everyday was like World War 3!

First Teeth

1. SSF - 10
2. Mamachan - 10
3. Val - 5
4. Rachel - 5
5. Sysac - 5
6. Rena - 5
7. Sleepingdeer - 4

Oral B Baby
1. Wenyl - 3
2. SY - 2
3. Tabby - 10
4. CL - 2
5. Krissie - 2 (TBC)

Oral-B Stages 1 Toothbrush and Baby Tooth and Gum Cleanser - 1.1 oz
1. Cl - 1

Gerber
1. CL - 2

Correct?

krissie
no prob on lending u the exersaucer. hee, it's a white elephant at my mum's place as well.

embrio is a shop near the place where all the kids and mum's shops are right?

tracy
is Duncan drinking more fluids? reading abt all these latching experience realyl preparing me for it as well...

First Teeth

1. SSF - 10
2. Mamachan - 10
3. Val - 5
4. Rachel - 5
5. Sysac - 5
6. Rena - 10
7. Sleepingdeer - 4

Oral B Baby
1. Wenyl - 3
2. SY - 2
3. Tabby - 10
4. CL - 2
5. Krissie - 2 (TBC)

1. Cl - 1

Gerber
1. CL - 2

sorry got slight error. rena wanted 10 tubes.

Tracy
Congratulation, Duncan is very cute

Mashy
Thankfully you are safe and sound

Rene
Hope Elijah is fine. Your photos are with me now

sleepingdeer
Poor Shannon, hope she'll ok

Queen
Mel will take a short nap before she goes to school if she wakes up early. Will skip morning nap if she wakes up after 9. As Val said, they will learn to adjust their nap time. She fell asleep in class a few times initially.

Val
My mom was telling me a few days back that Kristen was sleeping so soundly in the sch bus auntie's arms when she carry her up to the sch.

Mamachan
I'm ok to take over our softgel

Krissie,
Its mix fruity flavour.

God's child,
Thanks! Ben is really much chubbier than E. E is like bamboo shoot while B is like bottle tree. Hahaha! All the best in ur studies! Really peifu u mummies who can juggle work, studies and family. I tink I will peng san man!

First Teeth

1. SSF - 10
2. Mamachan - 10
3. Val - 5
4. Rachel - 5
5. Sysac - 5
6. Rena - 10
7. Sleepingdeer - 4
8. Flo -5

Oral B Baby
1. Wenyl - 3
2. SY - 2
3. Tabby - 10
4. CL - 2
5. Krissie - 2 (TBC)
6. Flo - 2
1. Cl - 1

Gerber
1. CL - 2

Thanks SY

First Teeth

1. SSF - 10
2. Mamachan - 10
3. Val - 5
4. Rachel - 5
5. Sysac - 5
6. Rena - 10
7. Sleepingdeer - 4
8. Flo -5
9. Krissie - 4

Oral B Baby
1. Wenyl - 3
2. SY - 2
3. Tabby - 10
4. CL - 2
5. Krissie - 2 (TBC)
6. Flo - 2
1. Cl - 1

Gerber
1. CL - 2

Thanks SY

any idea how much is the leappad learning system retailing? it's the one for todds, not the one we got from the wendyl BP. robinsons is hving sale for this at $149 for members.. wonder if it's a genuine sale?

god's child,
thanks! jiayou for your exams!

tabbie, krissie, rachel, sleepingdeer & SY,
i revert to expressing liao. sigh..more experienced in that. Duncan has been passing out green gassy stools so i suspect he din get my hindmilk. last night we fed him FM and he drank 30ml while i express both my breasts and found that i'm supplying 40ml each side.

means he has been stopping at my breast before the hindmilk comes in. thus the green stools. Also tt's why he's not filled and kept asking for more. Last night gave 2 feeds of FM cos I cannot tahan already. Changed 5 diapers of green stools from 11pm-2.30am. After the FM, he settled in nicely and slept 2hrs before next feed. Only poo jus at 630am. still green but at least not as often.

Jus fed him 30ml expressed warmed up BM. see if it can last him.

Thanks for all your advice. I will still latch him in the day to create more supply but i'll express 3hrly.

Krissie,
Will send ur rgds to Aunty Ann
Thanks for your recommendation. I can't wait for her to come quick!

Tracy,
40ml each side for first week is very good start. Keep it up.

Krisse
If I am not wrong, I already saw it retailing at $150 at Robinson last month. And yesterday at OG I oso saw it around same price

Rena
How is Elijah ? Besides fever, what other symptoms ? Just to share, a mummy at cc advise to give more Ju hua Cha and more liang cha whatever which is more cooling.

Aden oso have a red spot in his mouth and I am monitoring too. No fever and I am looking out for more spots. Crossing finger.

Tracy
It's very common to have bb fall asleep at the breast. So what you could do is to "stimulate" Duncan while he is nursing at the breast from preventing him from falling asleep (it's really a very comfortable thing for them till they always sleep). Massage his hands and feet or tickle his ear to wake up sleepy baby. I think you're doing really well, can express 40ml each side! Wow!

CL,
oversupply also problem..he's not getting the hindmilk. :S

Mamachan,
This boy is contented jus after 10mins at the breast, which is not enuf. I tried the tickle chin, unwrapping him...this fella jus smiles at me! Any idea how to remove the lumps at the armpit? Is it blocked ducts? I ve 2 on each side. Tried pressing hard to 'move' it towards the breast area but cannot leh. Tried hot towel on it also no use.

Tracy
U can try using Gerber Warm/Cool Breast Relief Packs. Just microwave it and put on your breast 20 min before feeding/expressing. U can also massage your armpit while expressing...hope this works for u. Did u engage a masseur? Can get her to help massage, mine did it for me previously, very painful but effective.

Tracy
your supply is good! dont worry about oversupply, can give some to meg =)

about the green stool, i remember initally infant will pass out green stool. only after a few days then the color of the stool will change to yellowish. i still remember i kind of freak out when dylan passed out dark green stool when we were still in the hospital. hee

you might want to engage a lactation consultatant to help you with the lumps?

god's child
last round of battle for you! flying colors for all your papers!

tracy
wah.. 40ml each side.. tt's so good. I think I'm the only lousy cow.. I'm not getting much milk, yet I cant bear to gv up as I been thru so much to get the milk, plus, with the HFMD, thought tt it's better to gv them my milk to boost immunity.

CL
thanks.. wah. already selling at $150. hmm.. then no need to go to the sale already.

Flo,
Tried massaging and even used the OSIM handheld massager to 'beat' the lumps. :p The masseuse coming only on 5th May after the CL arrives. Last resort will go TMC to consult LC. Need someone to massage the lumps out.

Rachel,
Thanks. His stool changed to yellow liao. Whew!

Krissie,
Ya, some BM is still better than none to boost their immunity.

tracy
if really got lumps dun wait too long. must really try to clear it. wow your ss is good. 40ml from each breast is good.

glad to hear that his stool change to yellow.

krissie
i bought alpha pasta from NTUC before as well.

my ss last time also no good but i also think give some better than none! hopefully this time round will be better.

JH down with fever. dunno why suddenly got fever. sigh..so sad cos tmr is my bday and took leave to wan to go out. now think will end up at home instead. he is quite normal and active except that he doesn't really wan his porridge but he wants the rest of the stuff like cakes etc though and kept drinking milk. hopefully no big dela nad he can recover soon.

CL
hope aden is ok. i tried giving JH barley but he hates it. also tried giving ju hua and luo han guo. all rejected. he just likes his plain water best...

SY,
I think aden should be ok because that red dot is gone. Dr says if it is HFMD with 24 hours , there should be other spots and fever. So I think he is fine. But dunno if it is because I suppress it, he has been drinking Ling Yang, Pao shen Ju Hua. Ha ha tomorrow I will cook barley water. Not going to risk man. But of course ha ha i probably have to start monitor this fever since so cooling

Tracy
You would need to unblock the ducts on your nipple. Were you taught the U-C method? need to press against your nipple/areola like a "clock-like" position. so if the lump is at your armpit, so you would need to position your thumb/index finger and press hard down on the nipple/areola to open up the ducts, which would be your 11/10 o'clock (clockwise) then massage the lump from the underarm towards the breast and areola. I kenna before, especially my right underarm, super painful when I 1st got it. can't even raise my hand up. If you really need help, give me a call yah? Will "guide" you through the phone.

SY
wishing you happy bday in advance. Hope poor JH's fever will be gone by morning.

Oh I think I might wanna revise my order.

First Teeth

1. SSF - 10
2. Mamachan - 5
3. Val - 5
4. Rachel - 5
5. Sysac - 5
6. Rena - 10
7. Sleepingdeer - 4
8. Flo -5
9. Krissie - 4

Oral B Baby
1. Wenyl - 3
2. SY - 2
3. Tabby - 10
4. CL - 2
5. Krissie - 2 (TBC)
6. Flo - 2
7. MamaChan - 2
1. Cl - 1

Gerber
1. CL - 2

Thanks SY

SY,
Happy Birthday! Hope JH gets well soon.
Sorry just read ur sms abt the VCD. So din reply you.

Ordering the First Toothpaste for one of my friend. Thanks.

First Teeth

1. SSF - 10
2. Mamachan - 5
3. Val - 5
4. Rachel - 5
5. Sysac - 5
6. Rena - 10
7. Sleepingdeer - 4
8. Flo -5
9. Krissie - 4
10. SH - 3

Oral B Baby
1. Wenyl - 3
2. SY - 2
3. Tabby - 10
4. CL - 2
5. Krissie - 2 (TBC)
6. Flo - 2
7. MamaChan - 2
1. Cl - 1

Gerber
1. CL - 2

CL
I got 1 gerber tooth n gum cleanser with me. Do u want it? I'll sell it to you cuz I'm going for floridated toothpaste for Ariene. I feel First teeth n gerber is not enough for her teeth now. I'd prefer something with flouride in it.

first teeth
BTW, I think I still have 1-2 more tubes of that left. Let me try out the floridated toothpaste with Ariene and see how it works out before I let it go if anyone wants it.

spree payments/refunds
Please check the table below and email/PM me your account numbers if there's a refund under your name. Thanks.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> $876.50 </TD><TD> $782.15 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $116.13 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $214.47 </TD><TD> $214.47 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD> $70.33 </TD><TD> $70.52 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.19)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD> $90.10 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $90.10 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $59.94 </TD><TD> $85.27 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(13.60)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $77.27 </TD><TD> $75.56 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.36 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $74.76 </TD><TD> $72.71 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $2.05 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD> $85.16 </TD><TD> $97.51 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.95)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $127.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $127.50 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> $51.31 </TD><TD> $77.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(25.69)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $29.45 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(29.45)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $25.67 </TD><TD> $59.66 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(33.99)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Some items from the LV spree were cancelled without my adknowledgement. Those in the LV spree had to pay alittle extra due to increased shipping charges.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30+ Sunblock Stick - 0.5oz</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion - 2.9oz</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Non-Talc Powder - 2.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz.</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz.</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Detangler - 8.5 oz. </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Detangler - 8.5 oz. </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Natrol - Ester-C 500 Mg Time Release - 100 Tablets </TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Nature's Way - Sambucol Immune Syrup - 7.8 Oz </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

collection
Pls let me know if u want to collcet from Hougang or my place in Bukit Panjang or via CL.

btw, the exchange rate was 1.44 instead of the 1.46 I used earlier so generally, almost everyone had a refund except those in the LV spree.

Mamapanda,
No need to refund me. It's only $0.19.

Mashy,
It's ok, wait for the next cycle. How are u feeling?

SY,
Ur birthday today? HAPPY BIRTHDAY !!!

Mamapanda,
Ok can I can take over. Charmaine prefers that to First Teeth.

Mashy
Dun worry, it is good too in a way that it is planned this way then you can do the necessary check and make sure you get the right treatment to be ready for TTC again

SY
How is JH today ?

Mamapanda,
Transfered to u the balance. I will collect from Hougang. Thanks v much!

Mashy,
Now can go for ur Xray. Take care!