(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamachan
i guess its mostly bcoz dylan is ready, thats why it was a breeze for me. btw i start putting him on toilet training seat when he was 7 mths old, so more or less he got the idea to pee and poo into the toilet bowl bah.

the consistency of training also plays an important part. me and my mum work hand in hand during that period, no matter is he at home with me or over at my mum's.

D will be ready one fine day, so just got to play the waiting game.

SY
you ever ask JH why is he behaving in these ways? since he can express very well now, can talk to him and ask. you might want to get your hb to be present too so he can see how you handle JH and how JH respond. shower him with plenty of hugs and kisses.

babylon
the no. of children logic think does not really applies bah. personally, looking at friends with 3 children or they themselve are from a siblings of 3, the middle one tends to be neglected. one good example is my hb's sibling, his brother (#2 of the 3 children) was somehow being neglected since young. all in all, it really depends on how the parent handle. =)

if you want #3, just go for it! as long as you and your hb love to have one more addition.

CL,
haha, his ears are the first thing everyone noticed.

Rachel,
the lips same as jie jie and he also never escape my strong button nose trademark. hehe, my button nose will go down to next generation. I also quite glad he's not demanding milk yet! So i can rest. My confinement lady coming only next monday. So this wknd hubby and I will handle bb and maybe MIL will come over to help.

SY,
I'm still in hospital but using the wireless here. $10 per day tho...

I tink JH is really seeking attention cos of #2's arrival. It's a phase and he'll probaby get over it but hopefully not drag on till u deliver! That will be long and tiring for you!

babylon,
go for #3 lah. Try for girl this time. Hehe, yes, my son's name same as your #1. Somehow jus thought of this name, for no reason. But people laugh when they hear the meaning of the name : Dark-skinned warrior. :S

rachel
JH won't really say why he is behaving like this. just like this morning, i ask him why he wants to follow me to change and he said he wants to fetch me from the room. i don't think he will realise his insecurities.

there was once i asked him why he cry when i went to bathe. he said he was looking for me. simple as that. he just wants me to be ard...

tracy
keeping my fingers cross that this phase will pass before i relaly blow my top at him. he already got it a few times liao but i dun wish to do it too often.

tracy
Duncan's ears fleshy fleshy, means good life =)
heehee its good Meg and Duncan take after your trademark. so by one look, people knows they belongs to you! =p not like mine, even myself dont know who he takes after more. even have people ask me "is this boy your son?" *faint*

you started expressing le mah? it will be good for your BM to kick in and he decide to ask for milk. less stress by then =)

Tracy
You very funny man....high on gas mask that you got transported to Zouk and having 1 for 1 long island tea somemore!! No wonder too late for you to ask for pei le...since you "chiong" in your high state.

SY,
can understand your frustration. i witness how Meg can sit and cry outside the bathroom until my hubby comes out. Nothing can stop her at all.

Rachel,
Should i express now? I dunno leh, i wanna let the milk come naturally. Now squeeze got drop or two of clear liquid.

Anyway, the junior nurses here cannot make it lah. Keep coming to me to ask if i wanna feed him FM. Told them since he not crying for milk, pls cup feed glucose first.

The senior nurse jus came and i ask her. She said its ok, bb got reserves for 3days so dun worry. By 3rd day, once he really hungry, he will latch on and suckle liao. More comforting to hear that!

Mamachan
hahaha, tt's why lor. guess this time the gas mask worked for me cos i requested for it when the contractions still bearable. So I can adjust to it first before the big ones come along.

Tracy,

Actually I had shortlisted 2 name, Duncan and Damien..and I let duncan pick which he did he one..so the other name, we just keep for the second bb if it is a boy. Actually I also duno why I choose this name Duncan…just like it when I heard of this name. Btw, the gal that my elder boy fancy in his class also called megan…..hee…

Somehow so many coincidence that megan + Duncan…hahahaha

Tracy,

I was also on the gas mask during the second labor for too long…for less than 20mins and I already started to see stars..…wow you can still tahan the gas mask for so long.

SY
correct me if im wrong, your new maid joined you not long right? it might be the adjustment of new maid and you having #2...

think all his replies to you are the answers showing he is insecure. like what you said, he simply cant have you out of his sight. hey, i remember someone shared about asking her child to help safe guard an item that belongs to her. while mummy is away for a short while to attend to something. after mummy returns, praise and thank the child for doing such a great job. this might help JH to ease up? can give it a try.

tracy
it will be good to express now and activate your body to generate BM. so when Duncan start to go hungry and demand for milk, you willl have plenty to supply when he latch on =)

this is what i learnt la, the last time too relax and in the end got stressed up on not having enough for dylan.

babylon
me too! less than 10 mins on gas mask and the whole delivery room started swinging hahaha

tracy,
when shd we start to pump if bb not latching yet?

can cup feed glucose? last time i think kk cupfeed FM...

rachel
yes u r right. my new maid came abt 2 sun ago. JH really rejects her outright when i m at home. he always tells her to go away or dun disturb him. but she has been quite patient and keeps trying but sometimes really cannot force him.

oh yah i remembered that. i did do it with him but din work. shall try again. thanks for reminding me that!

sorry to intrude....
I have started an overseas spree on hair accessories for your princess..

You may wanna check it out
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1373818.html?1208912867

<font color="ff0000">Just a note--there's 20% off</font>

1378086.jpg

hi SY,
think there's another one...I saw it @ Guardian b4...

Babylon/Rachel,
Gas has no effect on me. Even the Epidural, I still got the pain feeling. Think my threshold for pain is very low.

Thank God that I'm alive. Nearly died today in a road accident. Thank God for his protection and that C wasn't in the car with me. Two racing cars were speeding in YCK road and the 2nd car hit me. Thank God I didn't hit the tree which was just a metre away. Thank God it didn't flip over and really really thank God that I'm alive. My car probably can't be salvaged, it's rather badly damaged. Thank God too that the driver has accepted the responsibility and we'll be able to make the insurance claims.

being trying to call my hb since this afternoon..he is away to TW and either the number cannot get thru or tell me the telephone number is no longer in use.
Silly me..started to have wild imgination...lucky he just called me back after 2 hrs i smsed him.

Mashy,

OMG!!! thank god u are alright. all these drivers are so inconsiderate..
you must still be a state of shock now..drink something to calm yrself down. take care

mashy
thank God tat u r alright.....sounds bad. but claim insurance also not very worth it. these pple are so inconsiderate...

yeah better do a thorough check. i had terrible whiplash for a few days when i crashed my car.

mashy
my goodness! Really thank God for His divine protection and covering!! You must be quite shaken from the incident? It's good that the other driver is being responsible!!

thanks gals!

yah, been to the hospital already by ambulance in fact coz injured my leg. Body is starting to ache now and the bruise from my seat belt is starting to smart too.

It was a very scary experience and the worse thing was I didn't bring my handphone coz i thought it'll just be a short trip. I had to borrow phones from the witnesses who were so nice to me. Thank God for them too! A lot of them came and offered to be my witness, even took down the cars' numbers for me.

SY

Ya, it won't be worth it just from the insurance, so we'll probably have to sue him too. I feel sorry that i've to do that, but he has to accept the consequences of his actions. coz it'll be a court case, probably can't be saying much abt details of the accident here.

Anyone knows of any litigation lawyers?

mamachan
yah, shaken, very shaken. I was filled with thoughts about what if i died from the accident coz i know how close it was. It's really thru God's protection that i'm alive. My hb, my little boy. Couldn't imagine dying so suddenly. But think I should be able to drive again.

And so funny, my insurance agent who hasn't called me for ages, since i started my policy 10yrs back, suddenly decided to call me today. Just nice, now know can claim from my PA policy too.

SY

can, just limping lor. Yupz, coz got injury and ambulance came, so involved TP. They've done most of the leg work already like taking photos etc, so easier for us. Now gotta replace my boy's strollers coz they were crushed.

Mashy

PRAISE GOD FOR HIS DIVINE PROTECTION!! Is your accident in the news? Cos just as i was loggin in the 10pm news in my background was summarising the main events today and said something abt an accident at "??kang" road... (dunno YCK or CCK or Hougang) and then i saw your post on your accident. So scary!! I try to make a habit to pray every morning with Ashley in the car for journey mercy for us as well as other cars &amp; pedestrianson we meet on the road. Thank God you are alright!

Ya mashy

Was your accident in news ? If yes, there is a young boy who died from the accident. Was a bus involved ? At YCK, Gerald Dr.

Clare
Long time no see. How are you ?

MASHY,
THANK GOD U ARE SAFE!! I was in shocked when I read your post. Have a thorough checkup and make sure everything is fine. Dun worry about the stroller, it can always be replaced. But nothing can replace u if anything were to happen to you. Where are u now? At home already?

Congrats Tracy! Duncan is so cute

Mashy - Wow, what a close shave. Thank GOD u r alright despite the severity of the accident. Make sure the driver learns his lesson not to endanger other drivers on the road. Rest well &amp; get well soon.

CL

Gosh! Another accident at YCK? It's not mine. In mine, thank God no one died. That poor boy, his parents must be so devastated.

I was so relieved that C wasn't in the car, coz his weight might throw him forward. My rear mirror extension and stuff on the dashboard flew all the way to the back of the car.

I'm aching all over now. Ouch! Couldn't take any x-rays coz ttcing. Hopefully nothing broken. Still have to head down to workshop today to pass my police report.

May

yaya, nothing can replace me. hehe. I'm so glad to be here today.

It's all God's protection. He has been protecting me all the time and he has literally saved me from the grasp of death many times already.
It was so close. The huge old tree was merely a metre away.

Mashy,
Thank goodness! I think it's better to just go see a doctor to rule out any injury even though may have to take X-ray. If you are worried about the X-ray, just do a quick pregnancy test first in case you have already conceived. If there is (touchwood), you may want to factor this into the claim for damages from the irresponsible driver. If you want to sue, it'll be good to make a police report first. Did you get the contact no. of the witnesses as well?

Mashy,
When can you take the preggy test? Better to seek medical ttmt to cure the root.

Hmm that YCK, as per the interview always got car speeding one. so anyone driving there must be extra careful

mashy
yeah, the ins not very worth it. let me ask my fren whetehr she knows of any litigation lawyers.

u must rest more. the whole body will be aching for a while still. did u get painkillers or anything? muscle relaxant?

HFMD,

poor elijah has been supected of HFMD.. I just cannot recall where he got it from? he only has fever yesterday and went up rather high. 40.5 . his child care has no case. SO i supsected my be shichida...

The parents there are not hygienic at all.. they let their kids put the toys in mouth and allow they to sneeze without covering mouth...

Mashy,
My hb has gotten whiplash when we meet with a minor car accident last mth. As he has got back injury before, the pain came back the next day after the accident. He went to see GP and was given 4 days to rest at home. Lawyer just called him last week and ask if he is ok, if not, go and see a specialist. Currently with 4 days MC, they are going to claim abt 5K. He has got a specialist appointment next week, we shall see how to claim that driver. Understand from lawyer that claims can be up to 10K-20K. I am keeping my fingers crossed that nothing serious will be detected.

My advice is, just report whatever pain or discomfort that you experience. Pain might not be only these two days. It will occur within this week. Make sure that driver pays for the danger that he had caused. Meanwhile, have a good rest. Still got time to TTC, so don't think of it first bah. Like Queen say, go for a pregnancy test first before u do any x-rays to be safe. Take Care!

tracy - haha..ur description of being high is hilarious. haha..i took that too...and all i remembered was that the entire room was twirling round and round. i really salute to you from gg to one extreme to another. u really deserve a pat and give those c sect mums hope! ur bb is so cute with nice ears. take care and get well soon

mashy - oh my ...mashy glad you are OK. you must be horrified. GOD is good indeed!

rena - oh no... hope its a false alarm. u take care too since ya expecting.

sy - i am also looking for a toothpaste that can be swallow. i went to watson yesterday and saw lion brand but they all mentioned..pea size for kids below 7 so as to minimise excessive swallowing. caleb is currently using first teeth too and i know its costly but the thing is he always swallow his toothpaste. any idea where can i buy first teeth? any BP for this from US?

maybe let's do a poll on the brand of toothpaste your kids are currently using?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) ssf - first teeth

re: baby bonus savings
i read in papers today that standard chart and ocbc are giving 3 times the amount of interest than posb.
anyone know if we can transfer baby bonus savings from one bank to another? haiz..shld have gone with ocbc!

hi mummies, i'm back in action finally! :D all of us have recovered well from hfmd!! yeah!!

tracy, congrats!! ur duncan is so cute! ur baby is not full term, that's why he's still sleeping alot. so enjoy the peace u have while u can

rena,
hope e recovers well.most imptly u take good care of urself since u are preggy. best will be to isolate urself from him which i know is impossible but just try ur best lah.

mashybrainz,
so shocked to hear about ur accident. thankfully alls well. hope u recover from ur shock soon *sayang sayang*

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) ssf - first teeth
2) aileen - pigeon brand

Hi Mashy
Sorry to hear about the accident and Great to hear that you are fine. Imagine someone can just hit you even though you are travelling at your own lane. Life is so unpredictable. Well, just beware when you travel along this YCK road/Gerald Dr in future. Understand that this stretch of long and rather wide road is good for speeding.

CL,
I was also tuned in to the news last nite too. The report on the boy who died happened 2 yrs ago, also along the same stretch of road. The news highlighted this as this YCK rd seemed to be an accident spot.

Let me join in the poll on toothpaste:

1) ssf - first teeth
2) Tiffany - first teeth

SSF
ocbc and stanchart only just started recently. i also read that article. they just bidded successfully for it. so for #2 i think i will put at OCBC. do i need oCBC acct to put at OCBC?

u wan to get first teeth toothpaste? my colleague going and i shd be getting some. i also dun dare to let him use others cos never say safe to swallow....

let me know if u wan to get.

anyone else wants to get first teeth, let me know. but just to let u know drugstore out of stock so i will be getting from another website and will incur some shipping. abt USD 0.30 - USD 0.40 per tube.

aileen
congrats that your whole family is recovered!

1) ssf - first teeth
2) sy - first teeth