(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

aileen
can the pigeon one be swallowed?

anyway think we all posted at the same time.

maybe let's do a poll on the brand of toothpaste your kids are currently using?
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) ssf - first teeth
2) sy - first teeth
3) Tiffany - first teeth
4) Aileen - pigeon

Sy - how much is it selling? cos in sgp its selling like 13 plus or 19 plus for the bigger tube. if its cheaper, i would like to join in the spree...and depends on the selling price, i might get more tubes. let me know. thks. and yes, u will need to open a bank acct if you want to put the baby bonus savings in it.

aileen - great to hear your family has recovered.

SSF
in US it's much cheaper. USD 3.99 with the finger brush.

i shd be getting ard 10 for myself...haha....u let me know how many u need.

Sy - wow someone is selling in the marketplace.
She seems to have many stocks. hmm..is she making money? haha,..

$8.20 per tube
Blue and Pink brush available.

Normal Postage:
$0.50 for 1 tube
$1.00 for 2~3 tubes

SSF
think it comes only in one size. in sg 13 is the one without finger brush. now the set with finger brush sells at 21 instead of 19.

expiry usually ard 2010 i think. not so soon one.

OK can i have 10 tubes too :D
seems like alot of ppl are buying from US and selling on the net to make money. not a bad idea

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1) ssf - first teeth
2) sy - first teeth
3) Tiffany - first teeth
4) Aileen - pigeon
5) Yuki - Darlie

So far Megan has been using darlie apple favour since she turn 2. Ask her to gurggle after she brush her teeth. Never occur to me cannot be use or swallow.....hee, maybe i go back and look at the instruction again.

SY
Can help me to order 1st teeth toothpaste pls? Without the finger brush. 10 tubes for me. I did let D try the kodomo brand but he doesn't likes it coz it's slightly minty. He cried!!

1) ssf - first teeth
2) sy - first teeth
3) Tiffany - first teeth
4) Aileen - pigeon
5) Yuki - Darlie
6) wenyl - Oral B Baby / First teeth

I like the oral B Baby but can't remember who I tompang to order. Its much cheaper than 1st teeth and it is safe to swallow. Doesnt contain flouride. NTUC and pharmacy only sells the Oral B Kids which contain flouride.
Anyone come across this from those overseas websites, pls let me know cos I wanna order some. E's 1st tube finishing soon. TIA!

am back, S's blood test came back negative and finally confirmed she caught Rosoela, her case was a little extreme coz high fever only broke on wed, and rashes only appeared yesterday after 8 days, but glad we know what it is and she is ok, except now looking like a panda bear with red spots.

Tracy,
congrats, Duncan looks so cute.... sigh...!

Mashy,
Thank God you are all right, it must have been a huge scare for you, can't imagine how bad the accident must have been. The two drivers speeding should be jailed man, I hate these drivers, they are so inconsiderate and never stop to think that they are not only risking their own lives but others as well. My hb and I recently witnessed two drivers trying to race with each other on the AYE. They even tried to cut lanes and force each other off the road! In the end one driver lost control, hit one side of the road, then another, and then a tree, and narrowly missed a motorist right in front of us! Luckily we werent travelling faster or else might have been hit as well, and S was also in the car with us! I hate these drivers! Die because of their own recklessness never mind, but dun kill other people!

RE: HFMD
There are so many cases these few days, mommies, better keep your kids at home and dun bring them to crowded places if you can help it. S is stuck at home coz she is recovering from her virus attack, and she's driving me and my mum crazy coz she is soo bored, but no choice. I only bring her to quiet and open places these few days.

Rena,
take care and wash your hands whenever you come in contact with E, hope he didn't get it.

Aileen,
good to hear you are up and well again.

Sleepingdeer
Glad you know the root and S is recovering well.

You rest well too

Rena
Do take care and hope Elijah's is those mild mild one

sleepingdeer
how did she catch that?

glad to hear that her blood test is alright.

wenyl
both of them look like u? so cute....

SY
Heee, Yes yes, I don't mind taking 5 tubes, or 3 tubes so that other mummies who want can tompang also. If no other mums toher than SSF and myself, I don't mind 5. Thanks so much for your help!

sleepindeer
Glad to know that S is alright and blood tests negative. Would you prefer for me to send you the Ducktours' vouchers or you still wanna pick it up from me?

Wenyl
Aiyoh, your two little princes are sooo adorable!! Love their matching outfits. Baby Ben really looks like you, E is with Daddy's features but with your eyes.

Rena
You take good care yah? Hopefully E's case is a false alarm. You need to isolate from him should it be a true case of HFMD since you're expecting.

SY, if you're ordering, I'll also like to add in my orders for toothpaste.

1) ssf - first teeth
2) sy - first teeth
3) Tiffany - first teeth
4) Aileen - pigeon
5) Yuki - Darlie
6) wenyl - Oral B Baby / First teeth
7) valerie - first teeth

SY,
I have no idea leh, I thought it was from her CC but I called and no one else has had it, maybe JG when it was incubating with another kid? Really no idea, these viruses are so scary nowadays!

Mamachan,
thanks I will pick it up i think, I'm afraid it will go missing if it goes through mail, thanks for holding it for me!

valerie
how many tubes do u wan?

sleepingdeer
yeah very scary all these viruses. everyday when papers talk abt HFMD, my hb keep saying dun let JH go sch. but keeping him at home also not as easy now. he will also ask to go playground etc...so i guess i rather go sch where i know the teachers screen the kids.

wenyl, i love the 2nd pic!

mashy, thank God you are not badly injured!

Tracy, big Congrats and Salute! Duncan has cute chubby cheeks. Am so impressed with you! The gas really works wonders doesn't it? It's a out-of-body experience. I remember the whole time during seth's labour, I was just lying on the bed motionless throughout the contractions until I'm told to push. I felt like I'm floating above my body which is sweating like mad. I took so much gas that the effect lasted after my gynae stitched me up. hehee, too shiok!

SY, if can, I'll like to buy 5 tubes, without the finger brush. Thanks again!

Queen, yayy! One more friend for Mel and Kirsten. Btw, PT closes from mid-June to end-June, so if you start Isaac in mid-May, he'll attend for a month then stop for 2 weeks. I did the same for Kirsten. Regarding the nap, Kirsten used to nap every morning before school but nowadays, she can go without nap the whole day or else only on the school bus to school. She just goes to bed earlier around 8 to 830 till 7 next morn to make up for the nap. Don't worry about the naps, at this age, they will adapt after a while.

Thanks gals!

SY, received your PM, thanks!

Feeling the force of the whiplash already. Whole body is aching like mad and I had to go to my dr today. Need to report all the injuries esp now that everywhere is so tender, don't even know whether this will have any long term effect or not. Seeing the bone specialist next week to see if there's anything serious.

It's still too early to test for preg coz still in 2ww, think next week will be better. I tried this morn, but it's negative. I guess it's also way too early, so I wasn't pinning any hopes on it. Even the dr at TTSH agreed and told me to wait till next week.

If I'm preg, it'll definitely be added to their bill for pain and suffering as well as my visits to the gynae.

May
I've been given 6 days MC from TTSH yesterday and 7days MC from my dr today. I understand from them that it's for my claims against the insurance company. So it's better for your hb to ask for more since his back had a history before too.

Re: HFMD
My boy's pre-school really closed for HFMD. Hahaha, I still sent him to school, and despite my accident yesterday. Think it's safer for him there now since the kids with potential HFMD aren't around. But many parents stopped their children from going to the childcare this week.

mashy
yeah u will ache for a while. it really hurts. like u say everywhere so tender. hpoe u feel better soon

since so many children stop going for childcare this week, maybe it's quite safe to go? less children, less chance...

SY

My exact sentiments. Hahaha. Now only 4 kids (incl my boy) in the class. And to 2 teachers! So much attention for each of them now. Hahaha.

Re: HFMD
just got an sms from cousin that her son's kinddy is closed for 10 days and also 2 of her friends' child kinddy are also closed.
so scarly...tried to keep my children indoor this week.
Told me mum not to bring the children to the playgroup esp there is a childcare and PCF just infront of the playgroup.

Sysac, SSF, Val, Sleepingdeer, Aileen,
Thx for your compliments of Duncab.
We're back home and i'm mekting already. Confinement lady's only able to come next wed...gotta hang in there for awhile. you know, the men jus cannot multi-task. ok lah, at least he cooks for me. now the man is SLEEPING while i'm here cradling Duncan cos he woke up.

He's suclking well now n colostrum came in. milk is kicking in n my right armpit got one lump. ouch! doing direct ;atch 3hrly so i dun ve to wash n sterilise bottles. no time!

Rena,
hope it's not hfmd for elijah! you take care cos u do soon too.

mashy,
saw the news n tot abt you too. hope u recover soon.

we often take dat route home too at night fm mil place. told hubby to be careful or beta take alternative route. the other accident...sad to say the boy is my BIL's good fren's kid...

tracy
how come confinement can only come so late? wow, hope u can cope.....hee, how's your hb's cooking?

glad that D can suckle well. hope my bb this time can suckle. hee, washing and sterlising bottles is a pain...

SY
can i tompang you to buy the first toothpaste too? no need the finger brush. i like to get 5 tubes. thanks alot!

mashy
what a close one!! thankful that you are fine.

Tracy - Hee hee hee...u r rite...been proven men can only single task! That's their make. Scored points in cooking for you already
Hang in there till next week!

SY - 5 tubes for me w/o finger brush. Thanks.

Rachel - Thanks for keeping the stuff for me for so longgggg....paiseh...

SY
its fine with me, as well as can get it @ lower price. 10 tubes i also want! haha now the current tube is really running very low!

sleepingdeer
you can now rest your mind after S's blood test ya. you take care too, must been a tough period for you.

Aileen
hey, welcome back!

Wenyl
Ethan is sure a dear big brother to Ben =)

Rena
monitor Elijah 1st and hopefully it is just a false alarm. you take care.

Sysac
haha, no worries. nice seeing you after so long and pardon dylan for pulling such a long face =p

Tracy
hang in there ah! so for monday and tuesday, who will be helping you?

SY,
cos Duncan arrived early n she jus completed confinement for someone else n has to go back m'sia first then return again. customs requirements. thankfully my hb cooking is good. he also prepare the red date tea for me.

rachel,
hb wanted to take leave but told him dun. will get my mum to help me bathe bb n cook lunch. hb will take over when he comes hm.

i miss megan already. hasn't seen her since i delivered. she din come hosp to see us cos of we wori abt hfmd so kept her at mil's. she's gonna be staying there till the confinement lady comes. so i can only see her next week.

tracy
did megan make any noise? i still tihnking abt arrangements for JH when i go hospital. prob wil ask my mum to come over and stay. but hope he won't keep looking for me...

rachel
let me see how many tubes are there first. still cheaper to ship within US. so maybe i order 5 for u first. my colleagues go to US quite frequently cos of some projects.

sysac
think yours will be the last one i can take.

SY
Eh, I not sure leh... he never mentioned. The 1st teeth did you and colleague buy from the US pharmacy?? If yes, I'll check with him if there will be any trips up to san diego again.

mamachan
no i will order online and ship to my colleague.

wenyl
u wan the oral B? the website i m planning to order from has it. seems like the oral B more worth it. bigger in size and same price as 1st teeth...

SY,
Yes! yes! Pls help me order 3 tubes of the Oral B Baby Stage 1. The one for baby 4-24mths Tooth & Gum Cleanser. Xie xie! Xie xie!

SY,
as usual she only looks for daddy and not mummy. she calls him quite often on the phone. tonight they bringing her over to visit.

Mummies experienced with direct latching,
need help here. going to peng san liao. Last night Duncan kept latching for 10mins then doze off n then request again 15 mins later. this cycle went on from 11pm - 3am then he finally settled down. then started again fm 530am-8am. i'm wondering:

1. do you latch on demand oeven if he request like above?

2. after latching do u still pump out your milk?

3. his pee has pinkish color. b4 discharge i asked PD when is it a must to supplement FM, PD said only if his urine output reduced or is pinkish. means like now i shld guve FM?

spree final payment
Here's the final amount after deducting the credit card exchange rate (US$1 to SGD$1.44) and excess shipping charges (due to unexpected cancellation of cali bb items by LuckyVitamin, causing shipping charges to increase)

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> $876.50 </TD><TD> $870.94 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $27.34 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $214.47 </TD><TD> $214.47 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD> $70.33 </TD><TD> $70.52 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.19)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD> $90.10 </TD><TD> $88.79 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $1.31 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $59.94 </TD><TD> $85.27 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(13.60)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $77.27 </TD><TD> $75.56 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.36 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $74.76 </TD><TD> $72.71 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $2.05 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD> $85.16 </TD><TD> $97.51 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.95)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $127.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $127.50 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> $51.31 </TD><TD> $77.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(25.69)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $29.45 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(29.45)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $25.67 </TD><TD> $59.66 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(33.99)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Those with amounts in brackets indicate a refund. Please email me your account numbers so that I can refund u your money. Here's the final items for the LuckyVitamin spree :

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30+ Sunblock Stick - 0.5oz</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion - 2.9oz</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Non-Talc Powder - 2.5 oz</TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz.</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz.</TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Detangler - 8.5 oz. </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Detangler - 8.5 oz. </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Natrol - Ester-C 500 Mg Time Release - 100 Tablets </TD><TD>0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Nature's Way - Sambucol Immune Syrup - 7.8 Oz </TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>