(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamachan - no lei. in fact caleb didn;t even know his dad is coming home. for him is neutral, but for me, i am elated. haha..looked so fwd each time to the airport. will bring my kids to the airport for dinner with my mum and then wait for his return. love the "missing the kids"look on his face. hahaa...

mashy - hee...ur turn will come soon. keep us posted ;)

Aileen
Oh dear.. hope the 3 of you speedy recovery

Esther
So sorry to read about poor Leroy, must be very very tough for him. Hope he gets speedy recovery too.

Re:Sick babies/toddlers
Was speed reading thru and seems like lotsa bb and toddlers are down.
Hope all speedy recovery.

Valerie
heehee.. indeed productive.
Precisely.. abt my MIL, all very very trival, in my opinion no need to raise voice on such issue can just tell her.
I do scold maid sometimes.. but only for matters that concern the bb & todd. General household cleaning, I close 1 eyes sometimes.

Tabbiesus
So sweet to see T&T

Cheng / SSF
ya basically.. I have to encourage my maid from time to time, and give her tips how not to make MIL angry but when they are at home, think my maid justhave to learn the hard way and hopefully remember.
I also very long winded remind, never never argue or talk back to MIL.

**I was still reading half way when I type the above.. when I finally finish reading all..
Gosh.. so many kids is down.. really pray for speed recovery for all the kids**

Wow.. now I feel like go search for my K&K photo and share tonight..hee

SSF
C &J are cute!!... now they have their "own" look.
when J was younger I thought he looks really like C

Take care all sick babies and mummies.

On a happier note: Declan is officially 1 today. So fast right?!?
1370624.jpg

Hope all the sick bbs and mommies get well soon. Mel also down with fever and flu today but luckily still active and appetite is ok.

SSF
C&J look so cute in the pic

Denmy
Wow time flies....Happy 1st Birthday Declan! He look quite different from his 2 kor kor

SSF
hehe.. my didi is Thad... Aileen's didi is Tyler.. altho if i have no.3 i may call mine tyler :D
Caleb and jadon are so cute.. jadon reminds me of my didi.. i like calebs spikey hair..

Denmy
Wow, So fast... your kids are so big already.. they look so cute in the same outfit... declan looks like daddy?

Cookie
ya show us some pics of K&K...

Mashy
no need to drool.. just be like NIKE.. 'just do it' keke.. waiting for your good news.. :D

Mamachan,

my hb is away for 2 weeks and will be coming back this friday.
i am not sure if damien is also having the same symptoms. He also keeps look for me for a cuddle..not cuddle..to carry him like the way how we carry a baby.
He even behaved like a nobody's child. Once, he found his backpack and started to pack his fav toys, water bottle, 2 pcs of his fav clothes, wore his own shoe and waved to us...bye, bye, i am going to Ah ma's house (his fav's person and place).

happy bday to Declan! how time flies...

re withdrawal symptom.
Jh doesn't really show that he misses daddy whne my hb travels but he will just say yes when we ask him whether he miss daddy. but not much diff.

sigh, this morning he told me he dun wan to go to sch. cos he can tell that i m in my home clothes. i think when i m on ML for 3 months, he sure make a big fuss abt going to sch....

yesterday he was really naughty. i was trying to make him nap and he just kept playing in my room. told him to go out of my room if he doesn't wan to sleep. kept going I dun wan or Wo bu yao. then i told him i angry that he not listening to me. after he woke up from his nap, he actually repeated me words to me and said he is angry cos i never listen to him..faintz...

re #2 symptoms
mummies with #2, i remember some of your #1 started giving problems before #2 comes. i think JH doing it too. he can't sleep at night and keeps coming to our bed. going crazy cos he toss and turn so much and squeeze us to a corner. is it cos of #2? he hasn't been on our bed for long but has been doing it for a few weeks already

Hi mummies! Haven't logged in for such a long time - so busy.

Esther,
Would it be easier if Leroy is distracted while nebulising? My pd always show charmaine hi-five while nebulising - it's easier. There's once she also shown charmaine a clip of another baby being nebulised.

denmy,
your boys are so cute!

Mamachan,
my charmaine doesn't miss the daddy that much. she would ask where's daddy. when we say daddy is working, she's fine. She's stickier to me.

Denmy,
Wow! That's really fast! Happy Birthday Declan! Keenan looks different now too hor.

SY,
Sometime back Meg was also super sticky to Daddy and MIL said it's due to #2 arriving. But recently she's not as sticky liao. In fact she doesn't wanna sleep with us on our bed. She will go back to her bed and even tell me not to pat her and she will fall asleep on her own.

Mashy,
I agree with the 'just do it'! Soon soon...

This morning was caught in massive jam! Left my place in punggol at 715am, once abt to enter CTE saw it's jam immed detour to Yio Chu Kang. Reached AMK at 730am but kenah jam till 815am then manage to reach AMK Ave 6. Then detour to Thomson road again and finally reach MIL's place at Sin Ming at 845am. :S Reached office only at 920am. Hubby say we almost reaching KL liao. hahaha..was telling him beta dun go into labour at 7plus in the morning!

Tracy

Hahah, I was caught in the same jam too while sending my boy to school in Yio Chu Kang. Took me a while to get back home and i had to change my lunch menu becoz came back late.

Mashy
Then lets wait for your "bingo" and another jan baby

SL
ha ha you finally log in. Glad you like the organic vege food. Ha ha quite a variety

re. baby photos
All so cute! Makes me wonder what my #2 will look like... hahah. Abit premature to think of this now though.

Denmy,
ALL your boys are very handsome!

Tracy,
Don't worry! If you ever go into labour during peak hours, call the ambulance or police. They will clear the traffic.

Flo,
I managed to get the PT principal on Sat. She told me thta both sessions are full but will try and see whether she can work out something for me for the afternoon session since Isaac has friends (meaning Mel and Kirsten, heehee). Says she'll call me in a week or so.

mashy
hope to hear good news...

Cl
is the organic vege place near north bridge centre? i remmeber there was a feature abt some cafe there.

i m planning to order the nordic naturals chewables and ask my colleague to help bring back in May. anyone wants to tompang? but mine is the chewables. think now USD so low, can stock up. my last batch of stock expiry is 2010 btw.

Hi sick mummies & babies - Wishing you a speedy recovery! Get well soon!

Declan - Happy belated BD!

Been missing out a lot of the posts lately. Sigh...anyway my final tem for Yr 1 is ending in 3 weeks time! Aft my exams, I am going to Phuket! Going to spend a glorious time, eating, shopping, spa-ing with HB & Cephas!

SY
I think the one feature is Food for Thoughts. Very nice too open by my colleague church mates. Using watercress as salad very very nice.

The one we went yday at more cheena place at Fortune Centre woh.

I want to tompang. 2 please.

SYSAC
finally see you login. Hope you have a enjoyable holiday after first year. Actually not too bad first year completed. Can reward yourself

SY,
The Nordic Naturals chewables are soft gels? So when we bit into it, the oil will burst out right? Does it taste the same as the liquid form?

CL - Yes! Been juggling 3 projects aft my official course ended. The only time I use PC is to do project work after Cephas sleeps.

Yes, planning to pamper myself. Booking a private pool villa to relax in. Nothing but the sun, pool & sea

CL
oic. i never tried Food for thought. been wanting to try. maybe we can go there next time...

okie, will help u get 2.

Queen
yes its the soft gels. the oil will burst out but somehow i think not as strong taste as the emlusion. i dunno how strong the emlusion is but sometimes i will smell JH's mouth after he chewed and it smells like strawberry to me.

i suddenly got pigmentation on my face leh. will it go away after i give birth?

tracy
i hope this phase of JH's one will pass...

Toilet training - Cephas is pee-trained but not poo-trained. He will tell us when he wants to pee but not when he wants to poo. When he's home, he'll be in his undies & shorts. So far, only one accident when he forgot to tell becos too engrossed in his playing. However, he'll not tell us when he's abt to poo. He'll go hide in the room to poo. For pee-taining part, it was so ez. All we did was tell him "Y're big boy now, learn to pee into potty. Tell us when you want to pee..." Told him same thing abt the poo part but he has not mastered that yet.

Morning mummies! yesterday i brought Caleb and Jadon for the flu jab and to my surprise, Caleb did not cry at all. I am so proud of him. not sure if the doctor set that we bought help. cos he brought along his injection and pretend to give the doctor a shot. haha.. and then i said..ok now its Caleb's turn. he looked at the injection and almost didnt feel anything. phew!

tabbs - oops oops...sorry. blur me! so confused with all the Ts. haha..

sysac - same here..Caleb is pee trained and not poo trained. now he will only poo when he wears his diaper. so when its end of the day..and i know he has not poo, i will let him wear his diaper. i guess it will take some time. but good enough already...have been saving alot on his diapers. hee...

SY - Caleb was also abit cranky when no 2 was abt to pop. but nothing major..just the normal crankiness. maybe is JH feeling unwell or not use to the new maid? could it be new surrounding or afraid of school? give him some time and see how things go.

cookie - yup..many ppl commented that Jadon looks like me and Caleb looks like daddy. so everyone is saying fair lor..haha

denmy - ur sons are so cute! happy birthday to Declan! did you throw a party for him? i am currently planning for Jadon's birthday bash which will be in Aug. no choice..got to start booking venue.

SY,
i had pigmentation on my tummy during pregnancy with meg and it went away after i delivered. This round I have slight pigmentation of the armpits.

Re: toilet training

sigh, i'm nowhere near that. How ah? He'll pee when i bring him to the toilet but he won't tell me lor. It's more like training me than him.

Re: toilet training
damien will tell me that he want to poo..but after a few attempt of putting him on the toliet bowl and potty.
He simply refused to do it there. He would rather sit on there for 1/2 - 1 hr.
And nowsaday, he will just tell me after he pooed on his diaper and asked me to wash for him...
wonder when will he be diaper free..like his brother..was trained without much effort.

SSF
last week he had his prevnar jab so that may cause him to be unwell but he already starting climbing to our bed a few weeks back. i suspect it's cos of #2 and really praying that he will go back to sleeping on his own mattress. totally difficult to sleep with him on the bed

Tracy
my pigementation is on the face..sob sob....

re toilet training
JH can only tell me when he poo. pee still only once in a while then successful. the funny thing is he doesn't really wan to wear diapers but yet dun wan to say when he pees

sunny,

re : toliet training
actually i also duno how i trained my elder boy..when he was around this age....
there was once we did not put on diaper for him..and asked him how did he feel....Cooling rite?
and he said yes..since then, we did not put for him..and only once he wet his pant coz cannot make it on time.
We asked him to pee before he sleep...although still make him wear the diaper.
Best of all, his diaper remain dry in the morning for the past few nites... and deciede to let him sleep without wearing diaper..
I would pround to say that he never wet his bed. Unliked his cousin, same age as him (5+), still need to wear diaper to sleep at nite and drinking milk from bottle.
Praying hard that damien will be like him.

Re: Toilet Training
I think when they are ready, toilet training would be real easy. I tried toilet-training charmaine when she's younger but it's not successful at all. Now, without even trying to toilet-train her, she would tell me when she wants to pee or poo. the only drawback is that she would insist on going to toilet even when she's wearing diapers outside.

CL,
yup, finally logged in. : )

SY, the vegetarian place is really great! Cheap and good...

hi mummies whose kids have had HFMD

may I check if it always starts with fever? my son ethan has a couple of ulcers in his mouth - was discovered by his school today but school has no other cases. He has no other symptoms - eats very well, no fever, no rash on hands and feet altho has very bad rash on neck from long ago... But i am freaking out becos due to deliver second one in a week, and worried about effect on newborn...

oldmum
yes yes get it checked. Aden has a classmate no symptoms in school but was diagnosed last evening with HFMD. sigh now I crossing my finger for my kids. sigh this boy new boy, and never appear for a week, yday just came for a day then evening being diagnosed and for months the centre does not have a case of HFMD.

Toilet trained
I personally feel if your kid is not ready dun have to stress yourself or your kid. Like my Charmaine never want to sit at potty. Just one day overnite she decided to tell us to go stand and see how she did it. Poo and pee at the same time. Then during nap , i realised for 3 days in a row she never wet her diaper, so i took risk from 4th day and she realli never wet. after a month i extend to nite too. Then just over 1 month she officially off diaper but when she is outside, ha ha when she wants to poo, she will ask for diaper. she feels toilet outside too dirty

oh no, the kinderland preschool yck has been advised to close temp due to HFMD. I wonder if it'll affect my boy since he's from the childcare section...

Mashy
I think the whole school will be closed.

Just heard the news about using boiling water for milk bottle. Aiyo should use warm water which below 50 degree woh. Then how ?

CL
what news abt using warm water? i din hear that one....i usually don't use boiling water for milk bottle. does sterilizing count?

re HFMD
really scary. hope this whole episode blows over soon.

babylon
wow... your elder boy so good! mayb i should gv more confidence to my gal... sometimes she told us she doesn't wanna wear diaper... but we don't know she really means it or trying to say her favourite word, 'don't want'.

re: HFMD
ya, hope this will go away soon.

Tracy/Mashy
I was stuck in the same jam for 1 1/2 hr this morning too...arrgh. Talk about ambulance, one ambulance tried to beat the jam and use the road shoulder. Guess what, a few other cars thought that the ambulance has just created another lane and start following behind it...so dangerous and inconsiderate!

Queen
Goodie…Mel and Kristen will have another fren in the same class…the class will be more balance in terms of age gap now

Toilet train
Mel still doesn’t like to use the potty and toilet bowl…but she will tell me she has pooed and asked me to wash up and change

SY
I’ve passed JH’s photo to CL cos thot u will be meeting her for lunch yesterday. Can I tompang 2 bottle of the nordic naturals chewable? If your fren can’t carry so many then forget it…thanks

Sysac
Jiayou, 3 weeks will just zoom pass

CL
Humm I thot make milk will also be warm water? Cos boiling water too hot to drink what???

Florence
Actually, my hb last time bought the Nordic Naturals chewables from USA for Daren but I've get to introduce that to him coz it seemed he might spit out that. (I know coz I intro the gummy vitamins to him and he didn't like it). Would you want to buy over from me instead? 2 unopened bottles. Per bottle had got 180 capsules which he bought it in a USA pharmacy for USD$21.95 (excluding their tax). Can let go to you at the current exchange rate price if you don't mind. PM me if you're keen k?

Denmy
Your 3 boys are so adorable in the same outfit!! And happy belated bday to Declan!

SSF
Haha, yes God is fair! Caleb looks so much like your hb and Jadon looks very much like you. Maybe...who knows? a #3 to have a mixed look? =P just kidding.

Weejeans
don't freak out... take care... isolate yourself from your son if you can. Careful hygiene.

re: toilet training
for a while i thot tabby could tell us when she wanted to pee.. suddenly she has regressed. my mom refuses to let her wear training pants or go diaperless.. so frustrating.. how to train?

However she will do her poo at fix times after each meal she will sit on her potty read her story book and poo.

Toilet Training:

I guess the guide to go diaperless is that you have a dry diaper by next morning. That's what i did with Megan when i start to notice that the diaper remains dry every morning. So far she has been diaperless since she turn 2. Got 3 miss cases. haha.... these cases are usually when she sleep earlier than usual. Else right before she sleep, i will bring her to the toilet.

Hi Mashy,

I think it's best to give the schhol a call. My friend tried calling her child's school after hearing the news and surprisingly someone answered and confirm the school will be closed.