(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

May, CL,
Being a woman is tough! Seems like the kids are our responsibility.

Re: At the PD
Jus now went to TMC PD, Meg's usual Dr. Keoy on leave so had to see Dr. Ang PL. Hmm..still prefer our 'dun open eyes to talk to ppl' PD. Anyway, at the PD's, I was watching ppl register and heard one couple telling the nurse their kid has ulcer in mouth. So means may be HFMD. After registering, they sat down to read the papers and allowed their kid to roam about. The kid was playing with other kids, playing with the toys etc. Faintz...Meg and hubby were hanging around outside till nearing our number then I call them in.

Hi Tracy,

Quite inconsiderate of the couple yeah?

On the contrary, once i suspect Megan of HFMD. When i brought her to the clinic, i kept her close to me. Then an indian kid wanted to come play with Megan. As i was checking on my mobile, i was shocked to see the kid coming near wanting to take megan's toy that i pull Megan away. I was very worried i will be accused of being racist or selfish for not sharing the toy.... I quickly explain to the parents that Megan is unwell. Don't know if that helps..... I also don;t want to 'announce' that megan has HFMD cos it's not confirm.....

Tracy
whats the cervical cancer vaccine? I'm kinda worry abt cervical cancer too. Can we do it at Gynae? whats the cost like? and it is painful?

Re: PD
reading your experience at PD, then I think the clinic assistant is not doing good job or rather the clinic never set down rules? the last time I went to PD, already I saw notice on the wall if suspected HMFD must inform nurse and they will separate the kid but I think they dun have spare room anyway so they asked us to go outside walk walk when it's our turn then call us.
So I end up bring kae to a small corner at rivervale mall for her to "roam" abt.
I dun mind la cos dun wanna spread around too.think as Parent and clinic must really cooperate in these areas.

Re:Helpful hb
Since I'm pregger with #3, I'm really very Thankful and glad that Hb has been more zhitong. As I'm perpetually tired and sleepy and #2 is still cranky and Mon Zhang in his sleep ( can be very hard to please), I really lost my paitence sometimes. Good thing HB will always come in to help (unless he tell me he really very tired) to feed the nite feed.
Now I'm thinking... now to cope with #3, all the sleeping arrangement for a start etc... really headache.

Re: maid
Actually I think my maid is really poor thing, she got scolded by my MIL for every little thing. Hb and I dunno what to do, the last time we tell MIL dun be so harsh, she flare up and we had a big quarrel. this time we have handle more carefully.
MIL will zip her mouth when we are back from work but we know she will scold maid when we are nto around..
In May we are planning to have a break without the kids, but we are worry maid will suffer the most. She probably get scolding even in the evening since we are not home...
Really get me worry...

really tired out these days, s fell sick too and now on antibotics, and she passed it to me, urgh! Hate it when my body is aching and fever goes up and down.

Mashy,
as my hb is quite against the idea of a maid, if we were to have a 2nd one, am gonna try to see whether I can cope with two without maid. But my situation is slightly different, coz am living with MIL, so dunno whether that is a blessing or not. On one hand, she takes care of cooking, and minor household chores, and we have a pt time maid that comes in weekly, but on the other hand, managing two with a MIL to manage as well can be crazy! We both had minor conflicts living in the house together, so I am not looking forward to more conflicts when no Two comes! My Mil's health is also not good, so she cannot help with the kids, so its like having someone extra there to critisize and get frustrated with but cannot help with the kids....

Cookie,

if you dun mind you can put your kids with me and your maid.. coz only my maid is at home and i will be home by 1pm.

Cookie,
I tink ur mil may be exhausted from taking care of both ur kids....imagine got to cook, bathe, feed both ur Ks. Its really not easy. Really need a useful & trustworthy maid to take over some of her chores. I can empathise with her situation. I dun cook and my maid does help feed & bathe E sometimes. I already feel so tired everyday. Maybe cos i still hv to wake up to feed B, I dun get good sleep at night. My maid can sleep thru when the bb is crying in the next room. She cant hear the cries even when the doors are ajar.

I am also tinking of changing maid cos this maid is getting on my nerves. Many things have happen to E ever since she came. And there is always miscommunication even thou she speaks english. Can u imagine. Eg, she ask me if wanna fry beehoon for lunch today. My answer to her is a clearcut NO. Next moment, she took out the ingredients and want to start cooking. I stopped her and asked if she heard me say no. She tot I said Yes when i already shake my head and gave a FIRM no. In her heart, she already want to fry beehoon. Its really a case of 1 ear in & 1 ear out. Everyday I get surprises.

Maybe ask ur MIL if changing another maid will help ease her frustrations. Maybe things happen at home while u guys are at work....like the maid is not easy to teach or she is giving ur mil attitude while u guys are not around? Some maids r very smart, cos they know who's the boss.

I wish not to have a maid eventually when the kids are older. Like wat CL said, sending the kids to school in different sessions is a good idea.

Re: hb helping

gee, guess i've to count my blessings that my hb helps out. Even with night duty. Ever since my ear got prob, he's been handling nite duty. When my boy wakes up at night (which is almost every nt), he's the one to tend to him. Maybe that's why my boy is so close to him too.

Once weekends come, I'll also hand over all the childcare duties to him incl washing of bottles. hhehehe. When he's around, he's in charge of feeding my boy too.

Tracy
Wah, so inconsiderate of that couple.

Yuki
Hahah, I'll prob be one of those who'll announce to the whole world that my boy 'has HFMD' coz i don't like other kids touching him or playing with his toys without asking. I've got children who'll come to my boy and say 'so cute' and pinch his face. If not, it's those curious kids who'll play with his stroller toys.

Whenever any kid wants to cozy up to him, I'll usually tell the parents that my boy is sick (even tho sometimes he's not) and it's better for them to move their kid away. Their reaction is usually instantaneous.

Tracy

Thought there's age limit, so never considered taking the vaccine. Thought take also no use becoz of the age limit.

CL
Don't think diff sessions will ever happen for me. It'll be morn sessions all the way, whether boy or gal next time.

Think maybe i'll try and see if i can cope without a maid first lor. If no 2 is very demanding, then no choice have to get help. I figured that since i've about 2.5hrs free time in the morn (minus travelling time to send my boy to kindy next time) and 3hrs naptime for him (hopefully that doesn't change in the future), maybe can still cope.

Maybe just need to cater tingkat meals so that i don't need to cook at all.

Haven't been logged in for a while. So busy.

Re: Papsmear
I did mine once a yr.

Aileen,
Oh dear, I hoped that edgar will recover soon. Did he get it from the childcare?

Tracy,
at charmaine's PD, when she's diagnosed with stomach flu, the PD disinfected the whole clinic with dettol first.

had a very fruitful trip with dylan today.

brought him to KKH for his annual check-up due to his Hernia opertaion when he was barely 2 weeks old. dr checked his testicals and they are well in place. but need to go back for annual check-up to make sure they will develope well till dylan reach his puberty and know how to self check... *oh man*

anyway, i brush aside what the dr told me and brought dylan to bugis to shop for his clothings. the one tracy mentioned a few days back. got him 3 sets of t-shirt and short, 1 set of pajamas and 6 pieces of underwear (he himself choose the cartoon character) all for $20. next we went for lunch at bugis junction and headed straight to Bras Basah Complex. went to the bookshop CL highly recommand and dylan went around flipping the books while i settle for 3 story books and 1 puzzle book. haha this mummy here sure enjoy her shopping spree, although all the item is not for her =p

Aileen
you hang in there, Edgar will recover fully very soon!

babylon
you might want to bu your body. i was like you when i was in my teens. once my menes kick start, i will also start to see stars and black out easily for the 1st 2-3days. it worried my mum so much that she will not allow me to lock the toilet door when i am using it and will keep talking to me when i am inside. for fear i will faint and she can rush in to 'rescue' me. =p

my mum pumped me with all kinds of liver and vege that bu xie. thus causing me to be scare of taking liver now haha but at least i no longer see stars when menes arrive. =)

tracy/mashy
any idea how this cervical cancer vaccine works in our body? meaning once jab, the person will be free from getting cervical cancer? if that is the case, they should come out of all kinds of cancer vaccine. to date, there are more and more people diagnose with cancer and the age group is getting younger.

Wendyl
yes yes.. I remember you told me before, can be frustrating to handle the maid whole day and the kids. I try to analysis the situation before and do think it's not easy for my MIL cos I get angry myself sometimes.
But I also notice for alot of little things, MIL scold maid for:
example : on Sunday nite, MIL bought 6 new sponge left on the table, maid ask MIL if she can keep these, MIL scold maid : keep keep keep, keep for what? things buy already dun use for what....
again Sunday nite, I had some friends over for MJ and MIL came back, she was carrying #2 and she ask maid to get her a chair (she meant rocker for bb), but my maid din hear right, she went to get a chair for MIL instead, then MIL scold again( I think MIL is defensive becos maid brought a MJ chair out for her as if she is playing but I havnet asked if MIL wanna play) : WHO ASK YOU to get a chair for me? did I ? DId i? I ASK YOU to get chair for bb ah, dunno you hear what..blah blah...
I dunno la.. but I thought its is something very trival lor, really no need to scold.

You know there is really nothing much I can do, but during my absence I do worry about my kids thats all. Who can tahan whole day kenna scolding.

Talking about changing maid, since my MIL complain alot.. I ever ask her if change 1 better? then I remind her that if MIL remember our first maid (who is agressive and attitube problem), I told her perhaps she will find the current maid more torlerable, then MIL say, she NEVER say current maid is not good, she is OK! except she dun like her leave things around.

I think maybe I just need to listen to MIL and "seems " empathise with her. But my MIL expect that after she scold maid.. I must add on to scold her which I usually never do.

During the nite #2 also wake up for milk.. so far we have been doing it on our own, not getting MIL or maid help.

I do not think my maid has attitude prob, cos MIL has never complaint abt it before. MIL will not keep these "complaint" from us for sure.

On 1 hand, both my hb and I feel our maid is ok, tho have small problem here and there but can bear with it. We cant possibly get a 100% maid anyway but having MIl scold and complain all the time is tough.
We also wish no need maid for long term, when kids are older, hope we can do without one.

Cookie,Rachel,Mashy,Sleepingdeer,
the cervical cancer vaccine is 3 jabs (i tink) taken separately. Can be taken at the gynae's. My gynae charges about $200 per jab. faintz... I read tt the age limit is 26YO but when she told me we still can take it jus not 100% coverage, I'm quite glad too.

Gynae shared that actually we should be vaccinating the men cos they carry the virus and pass to us that cos us the cervical cancer. Yet the virus doesn't affect them at all. In Australia, they are vaccinating the male teenages instead of the women. But in the Asian society, the men will probably protest.

Yuki, SL, Mashy,
Agree that both the parents and the clinic should have taken measures to separate kids with suspected HFMD. Otherwise how can we contain the virus.

Cookie,
Some old folks jus view maids as always dumb and like to pick on them. It's great that your maid is also very tolerant of your MIL, otherwise the one suffering will be you, being caught in between and also having to always look for a replacement maid.

tracy

is it? I thought I read before that even with the vaccine, the gals will still need to have pap smear every year. If it's 100%, why bother.

If what the gynae said is true, then they should vacc all the men too.

Hi Mashy ... I'll be handling 2 kids alone come 2 to 3 months.

Just try to cut down on the unnecessary stuff, and try to keep a simple lifestyle. I've basically gotten a helper in the first place for 3 reasons (1)to enjoy the breastfeed experience (2)to have nutritious home-cooked food and (3)to supplement my kids' learnings at home. And after 2 years, I will be able to sustain these without compromise. Do ask yourself what are your fundamental needs and can you cope with them alone. I've seen many mothers who manage alone but generally the mothers are really busy though they still indulge in their own hobbies (like learning a new skill, or going to gym).

Hi Mashy/Tabb & all who answered my qn on the bird, we wanted to release it, but wanted to hear opinion if it's good luck that flew in to us; I just wanna be sure. But anyway, we released it this morning; it seems like it doesn't wanna go n we were thinking that if it stays on, we'll keep it. It flew off after a minute though. Oh well.

.ky.

CL
you have been doing a good job in taking care of 2 kids liao loh.
today i took care of 2 kids alone whole day for the 2nd time. really really busy and half dead by end of the day when i settled both of them to zzz. i can only rest when both of them zz. luckily, they napped at the same time.
my gal considered an easy child liao. i can't imagine if she's very active, demanding and jealous of didi...

ky
really not easy leh. i seldom let my gal take the same food as us i.e. normally i would cook separately for her. but when i have to take care of 2 alone, i got to let her take same food as me.
i wonder how my mil is going to cope with 2....

RE: Barney Show
I bought my tickets this evening.
Sun 11.30am, $48 category. Anyone going at this timing too? Was surprised that hb want to join Jamie and me in this show. Tot he will not be interested. But he say if we were to have #2, we will have less chance to go this kind of event with Jamie unless #2 is older ler. SO HAPPY and looking forward to it as it is the first show for Jamie.

Mashy,
dunno leh, maybe cos new vaccine so to be on safe side still go for pap smear annually bah.

Mamachan,
Hope u get well soon!

Sunny,
yesterday hubby was asking MIL how she is going to handle our #2 after my ML. Cos she's already looking after our 5YO nephew, 2YO Megan and our 8MO niece. There's another 7YO nephew that comes home at 6pm. Cos the 8MO baby can't crawl yet and likes to be carried. My MIL's logic is once a new baby arrives, the other baby (8MO one) will understand and stop asking to be carried. :S

Re: Fever
Damien was running fever 38.8 degree last nite..so sudden...
he is super cranky..hb also not around..away to taiwan for 2 weeks.
now super zzzZZZZ and sian..having headache....

Tracy,
Wow.. so many!! How ur MIL gonna take care of so many? Will she overlook ur newborn while attending to the 8mths old? Cos soon they will start to learn crawling and walking, plus teething. Sorry, I am very concern of these thing =P

went for my checkup yesterday. bb still small. but my gynae very funny. he said bb is abt 700g and ave for 28 weeks is 1kg. so i said that's a lot of difference and he went, no lah not a lot. i was like 'huh, 700g to 1kg not a lot of difference?' he still quite comforting and said not a lot....

bb's head always on my left and keeps causing me a lot of pain. think she must be jabbing my ribs or something. sometimes the pain is so bad that i can't breathe without feeling the pain.

re maids
it is really not easy to stay at home the whole day with the maid. must keep reminding myself to be patient. for 2 nights in a row, i asked my maid to get the water ready to change JH but each time she keeps bringing me cold water. realised that her idea of hot and cold very different from mine.

JH really very sticky now. how? this morning as i was getting him ready for sch and i wan to go and change out of my PJ, he refused big time and we had a really big fight over it. he has been doing that for some time and i want to stop him but he refused and cried so hard. in the end he even cried when i put him on the bus. then yesterday my mil at my place she also said JH kept wanting to cry when he thought abt me. is this cos of #2? how long is this going to last? when i asked JH why he cried, he said he was looking for me.

this morning was quite proud of him though. just before the alarm went off, he woke me up and said he wants to go urine. and true enough, when i brouhgt him to the toilet he really peed. but after that he kinda of refuse to wear his pampers. hopefully he can be off pampers soon!!

re NTUC offer
for those still using nepia, NTUC having offer this week.

mytrend,
you are most welcome to join us! Care to share more about yourself?

May,
There's a maid at home to do housework and feed and watch the older kids when she's done with housework. Somehow my MIL manages. We gotta close one eye lah, sometimes not very hygenic, anyhow anyhow one. My #2 will be her first grandson so this one she will definitely wanna look after.

Her daughter's ILs wanted to takeover looking after the two older boys but my FIL refused to let go.

SY,
Thanks for the info on the Nepia offer! Jus ran out of the L wraps. This time gotta get XL liao, if they have. I prefer Goo.N now cos cutting slightly bigger but Nepia is still cheaper.

Do you drink milk everyday? For me, the milk intake makes a big difference in weight. When I stopped for one week, my weight remained and bb dropped 100g. I resumed milk for 1wk and I already gain 1kg.

My backache with cramps getting pretty regular esp at night. Hopefully tomor my gynae will say I will pop anytime next week! This morning since 730am till now, already got tightening + cramps about 4x.

Tracy
i also find Nepia cutting a bit small but JH already wearing the Big diaper pants. no bigger size alerady. speaking of GOON, i ask for a sample but never got it. is it good?

i try to drink milk everyday now but not a big fan of milk.

so exciting....anytime soon..yeah i think once bb is of good weight, i also wouldn't want to wait too long....it's really quite tiring esp the backaches...can't toss and turn so easily...

Re. HB
So far, I have never felt the need to get a maid, not even part time. Cos my HB is my best helper. He helps with the housework, change diapers (even when Isaac poos), bathe him, feed him and will cook for him when I'm not around. My HB is Isaac's preferred playmate most of the time. Sometimes, when Isaac wants milk in the middle of the night, my HB will even wake up to make the milk for him. Hahah.... Sounds like I don't have to do anything right? My HB does not do the above all the time, it's more like sharing the tasks between us. And I'm just glad that he will do so willingly.
As for the housework, when we first got married, I set the ground rules. He has to do the vacuuming and mopping every weekend and I'll do the rest. So far so good, which kinds of surprised me cos my MIL treats her sons like king and does everything for them.
We do get into quarrels over housework and all that, but it's seldom and mostly minor.
So I think even if we have #2, I think we can cope without a helper.

Flo / Valerie,
Yesterday, me and HB checked out Learning Vision at Vista Point, Kinderland and Purple Train. Conclusion is, Purple Train gives us the best impression. We really like that the class is small (compared to Kinderland which has max 20 kids for the popular time slots) and that PT puts emphasis on working kids individually and tracks their progress closely. I did ask them whether it's possible for kids to stay in PT all the way and go straight to P1. They said yes cos they group kids by age and the curriculum is tailored to their age and progress. They call it playgroup for (2-3 yrs), Workgroup 1 & 2 for (4-5 yrs, 5-6yrs).
With Kinderland, it's a typical kindergarten setting with 1 teacher handling 20 kids for most of the time, though there is another teacher helping one and off.
I'm thinking of putting Isaac in PT till end of next year and then decide whether to switch him to Kindergarten. But for now, it's definitely PT for me.
And I saw Mel and Kirsten! They were laughing and jumping about, enjoying themselves in the music and movement lesson. So cute!!!

SY

My boy is using Goon XL for nite use. Its not bad, it last overnite. Cutting also big. Can try. Nepia standard seemed to drop lei. Not sure urine more or Nepia standard drop??

Queen

hehe, sama sama. My MIL also treated my hb like king at home. He was forbidden from entering the kitchen and he will just throw his dirty clothes on the floor for his mother to pick up. He never lifted his finger to do any housework unlike his sister. His mom is 'zhong nan qing nu' type. When I made my hb brush teeth at night before he sleeps, his mother defended him and said they don't have such a habit at their home. My hb never did any housework. So much so that we were married, his hands were smooth like anything. Even my own hands were coarser than his.

Well, glad that my hb changed for the better. He helps out with the housework (all except ironing which he hates), take care of my boy etc. And of course, I managed to get him to brush his teeth every night and to put his dirty laundry in the hamper. Told him I'm not his mother and I will not pick up after him. Even my boy has to put his dirty clothes in his own mini hamper.

SY,
I received the GOON sample sometime ago and tried. Quite good, very similar to Pampers quality. Cutting is bigger.

Some of the May08 mummies babies were small then suddenly had growth spurt in 3rd tri. So maybe your bb is conserving and do a growth spurt later too.

mashy
i dunno leh. i find nepia cutting a bit tight now for JH. but his butt not very big.

JH can't use huggies. gets rashes when he does.

queen
u r very lucky that your hb helps outs so much. it really makes life easier and lessen the need for a helper.

tiffany
so far nepia is ok for JH. can last the whole night. hee, maybe cos JH drinks very little milk before he sleeps. like only 100 ml....

mashy
my hb used to do his own ironing etc before we got married. he's ok to do housework but then now that he's very busy, dun think he can do much.

your hb very good. can change for the better. how come your mil so funny....brush teeth at night is a good habit....lucky C not taken care of by her. later she dun even wan to inculcate these kind of basic habits in him.

Tracy
hmm, they din send me the sample. maybe i shall request again? or just buy one pack to try.

i hope bb will have growth spurt. if not too small also not easy to handle.

SY

Yah lor, brushing teeth at night is a good habit. I was shocked when i heard that coming from my MIL. It's ok if she doesn't have the habit of doing it, but she shouldn't stop his son from brushing teeth at night just because she didn't inculcate that in him. Lucky my boy not taken care by her. heheh. Actually when our kids are taken care by their grannies, they'll definitely have some habits that we don't like and we can't complain either. So better to take care of our kids ourselves.

Heheh, I'm very strict, even with my hb. That day he scrapped his finger and couldn't touch water. Becoz he couldn't wash the dishes (his duty), I made him do other housework like folding clothes and keeping them. It's only fair that we exchange household chores.

Anyone can advise when our kiddo goes to Pre-nursery next year, do they need to be toilet-trained? If not toilet trained, poo poo how?

tiffany, SY,
Nepia pants can last the night for my gal too. We will change her into the pants at about 10pm after she goes toilet to pee.

SY,
I jus measured the GooN L pants against Nepia's L pants and GooN is bigger, ie longer. You want? I can pass you samples of the wrap and pants type. FOC delivery for minimum $60, not worth for you to buy one pack to try.

Tracy
is it convenient for u? cos u going to deliver soon....JH is wearing the XL pants for nepia now. hee, i still got 2 more packs sitting in the store...

tiffany
i dun think they need to be toilet trained to go sch but if u r toilet training, need to tell teacher so that they will keep up with the efforts

Tracy
My boy is a milk addict. He takes 210ml at 10pm and will drink 150ml again anytime between 5-7+am. By the time he wakes up in the morning about 8-9am, his diaper very full.

He usually bath about 8.30pm and changed to fresh diaper. So, by the time he sleeps at 10pm, I need to change his diaper again. If dont change, next day 100% will leak.

SY,
no probs lah. Your place is not far from mine from punggol to pasir ris. I can pass to you or mail to you if you prefer. You PM me your address n let me know how u want me to pass to u. I can drop by this wknd. Meg needs to go out at least once every Sat and Sun or else she will be kicking up a fuss anyway.

tiffany

if pre-nursery, it's still ok if not toilet trained yet. The teachers/auntie will help to clean them up so you'll need to pack extra diapers. But nursery have to be toilet trained. So I've feeling stressed now. Dunno whether my boy can make it or not coz he's going nursery next yr.

Tiffany,
Ur boy is still not a milk addict. My gal is more.. hb even ask her dun drink so much.

10pm - 270ml
11.30pm - 180ml (before sleep)
3am - 240ml (dunno why nowadays wake up for this feed)
6am - 180ml

Posting on behalf of SL, Jio-ing for a Fish Head Curry on Monday 21 Apr

1. SL
2. Chicken Little

Tracy
Somehow maybe your mil can do it. But my friend who has 3 sons, together with bil's 3 kids and sil' 2 kids. All managed by mil and 3 maids. Ha ha like mini childcare

May
wow no wonder jamie so chubby so cute ha ha she still wakes up for milk.

But cannot beat my son's last evening. Ha ha I am walking in and out the room making milk for 4 x within 1 hour.

I think his appetitie is coming back.

let's have milk poll..damien as usual since young never drink alot...how i wish he can drink alittle bit more.
Sometime i even gave his fresh milk...duno how to pump his weight.

Re: Milk poll
bblon/Damien = 2 x 180 ml pedisure mixed with rice cerel (730am/830pm) sometime even skipped the 830pm feed..if the take too much for dinner

May
I am shocked to see your gal drinking at such close interval. Milk is very nutritious, not to worry. In fact is better than taking rice and others lei. Provided she takes a balance diet also la. Recently I heard from news reporting that kids taking formula milk is good. It has all the DHA, AA, nutrients etc... and taking solid is more inferior cos of all the pesticides. When I heard that, I was happy cos I was initially worried my boy who skip lunch at times and just live on milk.

Regarding waking up for extra milk.. I think its addiction. My boy was like tat at one stage. Eyes closed and keep asking for nei nei, nei nei. He needs milk to slp, he is high on milk. Pocket big hole liao. btw, what Fm u giving? This morning, i just relised that his milk dispenser has lots of ants. I think GainIQ is very sweet and could that result to being a fussy eater? I am now wondering lei.... Anyone tasted before? Comparing to Mamil Gold, which is sweeter?

SY, Tiffany, Tracy, Mashy,
been using Nepia for S for a long while now, still like it except she now just moved to XL and there's no more size after that
L pants was giving her rashes coz it was starting to get too tight. My gal is funny in a way, she can hold her pee at night very well, so most mornings she still has a dry diaper. Books all say its a sign that she can be potty trained, but I cant do it leh, she's so stubborn and refuses to, starting to get worried.

ANy mommies got any tips on potty training to share? I gotten her a potty which she chose herself and everytime I go and pee, I will ask her to join me. So we both sit down and go ready, set go, and as usual the only peeing sound you will hear will be from me. She will even ask for toilet paper to clean up but I always tell her that you dun get toilet paper unless you wee wee... dun really know how to get her peeing in the potty.

Tiffany,
most pre schools will say it's preferable to be toilet trained but not complusory. The teachers will help to change diapers if the kids are not toilet trained yet.

Re: Milk poll
bblon/Damien = 2 x 180 ml pedisure mixed with rice cerel (730am/830pm) sometime even skipped the 830pm feed..if the take too much for dinner
sleepingdeer/S = average about 150ml X 3, 730am, 3pm, 930pm

Mamachan,
thanks for your efforts in organising the duck tour, so sorry need to bother you more since we had to postpone the trip. Take care and get well soon, I am also trying to shake off fever and cough.