(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

tabbiesus,
Are all men the same when it comes to driving? My hb is also a 'revengeful' drive like your hubby and it really irritates me! For eg. if a huge truck is hogging the centre lane, he will tailgate and try to get it off the centre lane. If he fails, he will change lane and drive beside the truck and glare at the truck. But i always tell him he's silly, cos the truck driver is so high up, he's only 'glaring' at the truck tires! The truck tires dunno anything lah. Crazy man...

SY

RE: maids
I think some maids are just NOT INTERESTEd rather than stupid.. my mom's maid was like that too. just can't be bothered to think.. therefore becomes stupid.. some more dun want to learn. I find that the maids that are 30 years old are the toughest cos got "pride" dun want to get scolded and old so can't take stress and work.. and i agree.. dunno what some ppl let there maids do.. but my cousin's maid even tells my auntie off and refuse to cook for her! She told my auntie that she has to have tea break and must drink 3in1 milo and go to sleep at 8 pm. And, that she will only wash toilet once a week!!! Worse thing is my cousin said ok.. cannot be too harsh on maid??!!?? i really dun want to be the next person to have her maid cos so spoilt...

krissie,
i have bought some cali bb stuff from LV myself. got hte big 17oz shampoo and the sensitive one. They are both all right. Colour's like honey.

men drivers
My hb is also a hell driver.. sometimes, I regret letting him buy the RX8.. I'd usually fall asleep in cars but I seldom fall asleep if I'm in the front passenger seat of his car. You all understand what I mean right?

Tracy

dunno why, my hub is so mild at work and with other people but when it comes to driving i think all his pent up anger gets released for some strange reason, i get so scared when he's driving, i have to tell him to ignore the guy cos sometimes dunno if its bad luck but we always encounter some dumb driver who's speeding and dun want to slow down when they see us changing lanes and then have the gall to tail gait and horn and flash lights when they were wrong in the first place!! I really think singaporean drivers are really rude and horrible..its a cycle.. sometimes end up i also dun want to give way.. if u try and let one car go, ten cars will take advantange and cut you also... some more see that u are woman driver..

Hi Tabb ... the stretch where the Muar accident happened is a windy road, and many fatal accidents have happened there.

I tried the scense mini washing machine before, not for me. pm me if u wanna know more

.ky.

Carseats,
Agree with Tracy. Though we don't own a car but since we get to use my mom's vehicle and/or sometimes my BIL's car quite frequently, we still bought a car seat for D when he was 5-6 months old. In the beginning my hb thought that I'm crazy and anyhow spend the money but I told him that safety of the child should never be compromised and thought of as "Waste" of money. But it's really scary to know that despite the Bongs' son, Justin, was strapped in the carseat, he still didn't survive the crash and worst of all, the carseat was flung out as well.

I've heard how dangerous it is to be driving on the North-South highway (I hope I got the direction right), as strong winds are capable of sweeping the car off-course at times (esp when travelling at high speeds), more so when it rains it becomes worse as waters tend to be trapped at the sides which can cause hydroplaning and causes lost of control of the car.

mummies...anyone has any confinement lady to introduce? my sil will be delivering this early sept 08. Thks! Rena, our CL is fully book right?

krissie - hi welcome back! great to hear that your kids had fun in Disneyland. looking so fwd to my trip. so is one day in disneyland enough? how much was the characters breakfast per person? I am also thinking of dining there.

esther - my 2 kids are also sick. one with cough and flu and the younger one with fever. seen a PD twice in a week.thank GOD they are recovering now. Nearly brought Jadon to the hospital as his fever was hovering ard 39 deg.
what a tiring weekend!

rena - felt so sad abt that tragic accident. i hope the grandparents can come to terms soon. heard that its the eldest son and grandson. i have already setup the car seat back to the car. will try to get a booster seat soon for Caleb too.

SSF,
I tried getting Meg into the booster seat but failed cos she could wriggle out of it herself. So she's back into her Britax carseat. We plan to borrow an infant carseat from my fren when bb comes along. Then when bb outgrows that, bb will takeover Britax carseat while we buy another carseat meant for older kids for meg, ie those not so bulky type like 'cobra' seat pattern.

SSF, esther

I understand!!! Hope your kids get well soon!!!

Tabby's sick again.. thick phlegm, keeps coughing and vomiting esp. at night so we have to get up and change her and the bedsheets.. didi is having a bit of a runny nose too..

And, they spread it to me.. sat night and sun i was having fever and chills. was so sick i almost ended up at AE with vomiting and fever.. luckily it passed. Only today, the muscle aches and fever just settled but still having sorethroat and runny nose. So the reason why suddenly so active on the thread is cos i'm sick at home, and my mom's watching the kids so i can rest and relax to get well soon.

Mamapanda,
Thanks for pulling out the old records. Sorry to confuse u but I would like to stick to ordering just the mozzie repellant. Not getting the cali body wash liao.

SY,
Thanks for recommending the Pear's soap! Its cheap n nice. Hopefully E's heat rash will clear up soon.

re male drivers
my hb also..sometimes even go when red light. and he will scold bad words etc sometimes also. men are just impatient when driving.

re sick kids
hope all get well soon! my mum just called and said jh a bit of cough. think it's the nose again.

tabbs
i think if i am SAHM, i won't mind keeping the maid cos a stupid one won't try too many tricks. but cos i need to leave JH alone with her, i need someone quicker. she's ok with housework but when it comes to JH, i can't stand no common sense.

Tracy
ya agree with the importance of car seat. Kaelyn at 1 stage was crying very badly too and we actually let her cry out. and since then she guai guai in ehr car seat already.
We have started Kyler in car seat pretty early too so so far no resistence from him.
My headache will come when #3 arrive.. really not space unless we change car

I'm not confident to change kae to booster too cos she will find her way to get it somehoe.

RE: Male Driver
My hubby is also one "dangerous" driver on road.

<font color="ff0000">Mamapanda,
I transferred $70.52 to you. Ref: 1639908450.</font>

Mamachan,
Can PM me your acct no?

SY

Yah, i was at Ikea Tampines too! So qiao!

Re: Muar Accident
When i read the article, i cried when they talked abt Justin. My heart is broken. Poor Jolene. Tabbs, haha, I also had the same thought, but since she's got so many uncles to wanna take care of him, then felt more at ease.

I also insist on my boy being in a car seat all the time. I think it really depends on the parents. If the parents don't think it's that important, they'll easily give in to the grandparents. Coz last time where got such thing as car seats.

wah, so many sick pp. All of u take care and get well soon!!!!

Re: Drivers

Hahaa, i think i'm the bad tempered one. My hb is the reckless driver who'll take risks and dash thru traffic while i'm the one who'll wanna horn at every car that cuts in our way. My hb doesn't signal coz he said there's a limited life span for the lights! Kenna scolded by me all the time. hahaha.

There was once I ended up unwittingly into a yellow box and the taxi driver who wanted to drive in showed me some unpleasant 'hand signals'. I was so pissed that i blocked his way when we turned. Then he stopped next to me (in the middle of traffic) and waved some unpleasantries at me again. I simply ignored him and looked ahead.

mamapanda/wendyl/denmy/cookie
sorry for the trouble. think I'll pull out from the LV2. coz i hv 3 more bottles of "brown" wash at home... hmm.. need to ascertain if there's something wrong after clare rcovers from the rash she has now..

wendyl
we liked cambridge at AMK v much. huge big area for the kids to run, with 2 playgrds and a small pool.
for you, the nearer one shld be the hougang one. they have 2, one near poh huat rd (opp serangoon nth) and the other near houngang mrt (i think where Pat's) is.

sl, thanks.. colour like honey, means brown.. let me try to load up a pic of the one we hv. i see.. maybe the new batch are all brown. I think i bought mine in Dec, after mamapanda.

SSF
Hmm.. depends on how much you want to cover? do you intend to cover almost all the rides? We spent 1.5 days and didnt cover all (only most of the good ones). But, we did cover most of the top7 recommended ones. 1st day, we did Golden Mickeys, Parade, fireworks, Mickey Philimagic
2nd day - Lion King Festival, jungle river cruise. The rest we did on 1st day was taking the train, caraseoul, phototaking with Minnie, Geoffrey. Rest on 2nd day was Winnie Adventures, Tarzan treehouse, phototaking with Mickey and Pooh. Didnt hv enough time to do the carride (like go kart), encounter with Stitch and Buzzlightyears and Jumbo, flying elephant. So, to me, 1 day is not enough. I heard from cheng that the breakfast is abt S$30. Mine was incld as a bonus in my package. let me know if you need more info.

cookie
hee, that's the same problem that i have. that's why wanted to change car. but now putting on hold cos i may wan to stop work and hb wants to change jobs.

mashy
what time were u there? i was there from 3+ to abt 5pm...

krissie
i heard good things abt the cambridge at AMK. seems like that one is very popular.

Re : N1
i hav jus registered Celeste at Glory Kindergarten... registration has started already and im late!!! no slot for the morn session so am currently in the PM session which is 11.30-2.30pm. hopes someone pulls out for Celeste to get in the AM heehee... finali decided on Glory as compared to St Joseph cos being a christian, i wld prefer a christian sch more than a catholic.. and also the session is 3hrs, which is 1hr longer.. less off the makan time, 30mins more than St Joseph... my neighbour's kid is currently there too so hope tat they can go AM session tog so tat the bigger boi can help to jaga celeste on the school bus

god's child,
i'm also considering putting Edgar is Glory Kindy. Tmr morning I will pop by to take a look. maybe Ed and Celeste will be classmates

mashy
yeah probably. i was there with my sis and JH....

i dunno where is cambridge. i only heard pple telling me it's good

God's child
i was from glory kindergarten!!
so interesting. celeste going to my old sch...

Aileen - so qiao! ya, limited vacancies liao so if u are keen to sign Ed there, gota move fast! i immed took half day just now to rush down to register :p so kiasu rite! hahaha... but hor, being kiasu, im stil late heehee.. ok la, the play area/makan area and the toilets are qutie satisfactory. they have a security gate in the bldg on level 1 so tat kids cant get out of the schooling premise which is on level 2 &amp; 3 which made me feel at ease cos Cel can be overly adventurous... classrooms wise, so-so... pretty much like others tat i haven seen.

oops... correction to my last sentence... type too fast. i mean pretty much like others tat i have seen before hee

SY - so its ur ex school... celeste must call u xue-jie

god's child
yeah yeah, my mum insisted on sending me and my sis there though i wasn't staying in the area last time. cos she feels that must go to better schools from young...hee. if i dun stay so far, i may put JH there too!

SY/mashy
it's near to the CTE, AMK ave 1 exit, from boundary rd gg up to CTE. I find tt it's nearer to searngoon than AMK. know where i'm talking abt? but, it's a bit out of the way for us. (coz hv to pay ERP everyday). So, I'm thinking of gg to look at the other cambridge at Serangoon nth.

krissie

oh, i know where it is. It's actually quite near my place. But think i'll still put my boy in a church kindy unless i intend to place him in childcare.

Lots of discussion on kindergarten...

Re. Booster seat
My HB let Isaac try yesterday. He put it on the front passenger seat. Not too bad, the seat belt is close to Isaac's neck but my HB adjusted the booster strap a bit and it kinda lifted the seat up and Isaac was more comfortable. In general, Isaac hates to be strapped in, though my HB say he's still ok for most of the journey but towards the end, Isaac made some noise and tried to wriggle out of the seat belt.

Mamachan,
I really appreciate your efforts in organising the Duck Tour. I'm ok with whatever arrangement that is most convenient for you. Thanks!

queen
how come u wan to put the booster seat in front? i tot got air bag so not too safe?

yesterday i ask JH to recite his san zi jing and i m proud to say that he does a better job than the father....haha, even my hb was pretty impressed. so i asked my hb, can u even remember cos every time u hear me reciting to your son? so if he can remember, u shd also be remember. then he only manage even less than JH. so funny.

god's child,
i popped by glory this morning. i like the space they have there. quite big. but i'm still undecided whether to put him there. maybe i will go and look at other schools as well.

SY,
it's true that children absorbs faster than us. it's a fact. edgar could remember his zoophonics actions and sounds after the teacher sang the song only 3x. i probably only remember less than half of it. teacher then gave me a piece of paper with the actions and song and tell me to practice myself at home. and told me don't be surprised that children learns faster than us. how true...

aileen
yeah i think they learn really fast. some things i say once and jh can remember. he will even tell the maid what to do....

yesterday i put him at my mum's place. he really likes her maid. even wants her to bathe him. then when it's raining, he said he must go and tell her that it's raining. so funny.

actually near your area got a lot of schools. so can take your time to choose.

Now we are realli moving to next phase fast hor talking about kindy liao

Any mummies here stay near AMK MRT and know a good nanny ? Helping my fren who stays in Thomsom to ask. Baby EDD Aug 08 and he will need from Oct/Nov 08

It's been a tiring past 2 nights for me as D was down with bad cough/fever/runny nose. Hoping he will recover soon. Feeding him medicine had been a real fight! We attempted to feed yoghurt and his medicine together at the same time. 1st time round he didn't suspect anything, but by 2nd time round, he started spitting out abit of medication and yoghurt.

Hope esther's, tabbiesus', SSF's and SY's little ones get well son too.

Re: <font size="+1">DUCKTOURS</font>
I'll be collecting monies from everyone this week so that I can go down to the counter this Sunday to make payment and collect the tickets for everyone. Could mummies kindly PM me your Address (for Sat mums), Contact Number and I'll reply with my POSB savings account number for you to transfer to.

<font color="ff0000">DUCKTOURS LIST and Final Amount</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> Day/Date</TD><TD>Names of Mummies Keen</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Senior Citizens (Above 55 years)</TD><TD>Children above 3</TD><TD>Children below 3</TD><TD>Locals Price Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sat/ 12th April</TD><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$73.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sat/ 12th April</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$73.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sat/ 12th April</TD><TD>kuikwan</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$98.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sat/ 12th April</TD><TD>Chicken Little's SIL</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$83.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sat/ 12th April</TD><TD>Ginncher</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$60.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>MamaChan </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$71.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>Florence </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>SY </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>May </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$71.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>Chen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>tabbiesus </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$50.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>queen </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>esther </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$73.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>Chicken little </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$60.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>Fern (MamaChan's friends)</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$71.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD> first_mum </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD> sleepingdeer </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$87.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>pup_pup </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$68 (if your mom is above 55 years) $71.30 (if your mom is not yet 55 years) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>sleepingdeer's friends </TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$98.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD> wennykoh </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sun/13th April</TD><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$48.20 </td></tr></table>

SY,
this age is the most fun ya. they say the funniest things possible!
re schools in my area, what are the other schools. i don't know what other kindy there are. i'm also thinking about Barker Road Methodist Church Kindergarten. Just called them and they said registration is open next week, so I still got a chance to get the morning slot. Other schools I'm interested in are either full or timing not suitable.

Does anyone have any feedback on Barker Road Methodist Church Kindergarten?

SY,
Cos When he's travelling alone with my HB, he does not want to be left at the back. And my HB feels that with Isaac beside him, he can monitor Isaac better since it's the first time he's using the booster. Anyway, I told HB about the air bag thing as well. So next time has to be in the back seat.

HI mommies,
had stupid problems with the internet these few days and only managed to settle it somewhat today, though my wireless router is gone case liao....

Car Safety and Car seats
Mamapanda,
I totally agree on the car safety rating. We have been looking at cars lately, just for fun, and its true that you really pay a price for safety, so other than features and freebies, I think that now that we have kids, its a priority to look at safety first when choosing a car.

Same thing with car seats, I very anal about car safety for kids. I went through a big hassle with issues on car seat installation and even emailed the manufacturer to complain as the distributor's attitude to the installation was very heck care. In the process I learned that not all car seats sold in Singapore are actually safety certified and not all of them are tested, some of them may just fly apart during a crash, so mommies, got to be careful which car seat you get too. The brand also plays a big part as differnt manufacturing countries have different safety standards. e.g. Australia is no 1, US is no. 2. I also installed a additional safety hook for S's car seat coz I dun believe that a seatbelt will keep the carseat in place in a event of a serious accident, so I'm happy I did.

AIleen,
You should go take a look at St Josephs, it's very nice.

mamachan

Remember C also didn't wanna take meds? we got a doctor's kit for C and we played docter. We did everything from stethoscope to the ear scope. My hb pretended to be the patient and 'took' the med. Then it was C's turn to be the patient and he guai guai took his meds.

That time both my hb and I also fell sick, so when we went to see the dr, we got C along to watch the dr examine us.

mamachan,

oh no! same as renee and leroy..i can understand..its like a battle when it comes to medicine feeding time.

luckily for the sweeter ones, they are ok with it..but each time to feed both like total 8-10 types of medicine is really a challenge.

i hope Daren reocvers soon.

Chicken Little will be tranferring my ducktours to you ok! thanks

luckyvitamin spree #2
wenyl and krissie has pulled out of the shampoo purchase. Here's the latest spree table. Anybody else want to add in anymore things from luckyvitamin? If there's no more orders by end of this week, I'll cancel this spree and refund monies paid. Mummies affected are : Denmy, Cookie and wenyl. The other sprees still stand.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>lbs</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total WT (kg)</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) =USD*1.46 </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (USD) </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (SGD) </TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4.55</TD><TD>3.25</TD><TD>1.5</TD><TD> $52.46 </TD><TD> $39.96 </TD><TD> $58.34 </TD><TD> $22.00 </TD><TD> $32.12 </TD><TD> $90.46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0.0</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $36.50 </TD><TD> $17.60 </TD><TD> $25.70 </TD><TD> $62.20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0.0</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.1</TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $13.05 </TD><TD> $2.03 </TD><TD> $2.96 </TD><TD> $16.02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>All Terrain - Herbal Armor Kids Insect Repellent--DEET-Free--Lotion with SPF 15 - 4 oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD>0.2</TD><TD> $6.02 </TD><TD> $6.02 </TD><TD> $8.79 </TD><TD> $2.37 </TD><TD> $3.46 </TD><TD> $12.25 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

payment table
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> $1,026.12 </TD><TD> $659.38 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $365.38 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $228.18 </TD><TD> $228.18 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD> $70.52 </TD><TD> $70.52 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD> $88.79 </TD><TD> $88.79 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $73.54 </TD><TD> $85.27 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(11.73)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $76.91 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $75.56 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $72.71 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $72.71 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD> $86.11 </TD><TD> $97.51 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(11.40)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $163.29 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $163.29 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> $76.96 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $76.96 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD> $29.45 </TD><TD> $29.45 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $59.66 </TD><TD> $59.66 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wenyl, denmy, rena, cookie
Would appreciate if u can make payment for the vitamins and other sprees (excluding LV2) asap so I can order ASAP. The amount above has already excluded LV#2 amount. Thanks.

Aileen
St Joseph is very nice school. I went there to have a look myself and I'm going to register Ariene there for the pre-N class next year.

mamachan, flo : refunds
I've done the refunds. Here's the new payment table:

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> $1,026.12 </TD><TD> $659.38 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $388.51 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $228.18 </TD><TD> $228.18 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD> $70.52 </TD><TD> $70.52 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD> $88.79 </TD><TD> $88.79 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $73.54 </TD><TD> $85.27 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $76.91 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $75.56 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $72.71 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $72.71 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD> $86.11 </TD><TD> $97.51 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $163.29 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $163.29 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> $76.96 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $76.96 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD> $29.45 </TD><TD> $29.45 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $0.00 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $59.66 </TD><TD> $59.66 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(0.00)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>A/C</TD><TD> Amt</TD><TD> Ref# </TD></TR><TR><TD>POSB Savings xxx1126-x</TD><TD> S$11.40</TD><TD> 1642639378 </TD></TR><TR><TD>POSB Savings xxx9452-x</TD><TD> S$11.73</TD><TD> 1642646244 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

aileen
yeah this age is fun.

if u looking at kindy then i m not too sure but i know ard your area got a lot of schools right? got tumble tots, learning ladder etc

maybe even a bit further also got some other schools?

mamachan
oh dear hope D will get better soon.

i think JH is the champion when it comes to taking medicine. he always ask for more. now i always show him the label and tell him doc says can only take 1 time a day so no more. sometimes even after recovering, he will still ask me for the medicine.

SY,
so lucky! for antibiotics, we gotta resort to force. cough and runny nose still can use sweets to bribe.

Mashy,
we also brot Meg along when hb went to see the GP and after we came out from the room, Meg asked hubby 'Doctor got give you biscuit??' Cos the PD always gives her biscuit so she tinks going to doctors means getting a biscuit!