(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Mashy,

I've seen Smartgro Tinytots (the 'whiff') and Young Kids (which is even visible from home).
Kinderland Serangoon and ELFA (same building).
What's BA? Is it the church along upper serangoon rd? Quite a few church kindergartens nearby... I'm not christian but I do feel that many good kindergartens are christian establishments.

ky,
ya my hb from acs didn't convert. neither did his siblings. but my bro from methodist school did convert.

Sandra, i also considered CH but it's so exp. if i have only 1 child, i don't mind but now that i have 2 and a possibility of 3 coz i MAY want to try for a gal, i don't think i can afford and still maintain the kind of lifestyle i'm enjoying right now.

cindy
seems like u have been sch hunting recently!!
how's your younger one doing?

re sch
i don't think attending christian or non christian sch will have much impact on whether they convert or not. i din attend any christian schools but stlil converted when i was in sec sch. JH is attending sun sch now but also depends on him whether he convert or not

sandra
yeah i felt so sad for the famiyl who died in the crash. really scary....the little baby gal is so pretty.

sonia is realy bak bak..hee

Tracy,

Not that far, 10 mins drive. I am keen on Montessori but none really available near home. So it's either further away and take school bus or really walkable ones that I've already visited.

Is week of 7 Apr good for the school tour?
Shall we suggest some choice dates and schools? I also drive so the count now is 2 cars.

Just a long list first then we discuss how many we can cover eventually....

School Tour (Town/Bishan/Serangoon/AMK?)
List of schools:
1) Chiltern House
2) Eton House
3) St James
4) Maris Stella
5) Marymount (is it all full?)
6) Amazing Star Montessori (Serangoon Gdns)

List of mommies:
1) Cindy
2) Tiffany
3) sl

cindy

it's bethesda bukit arang along serangoon ave 3. heard there's a waiting list already. My bro also not christian and sent his gals there coz it's one of the better kindergartens in serangoon area.

wah, eton house very expensive right? not sure whether can join u gals for the school tour yet. will let u know once u confirm the time.

Hi Cindy
I dont mind Bartley area as my parents stays at How Sun. Where are you exactly? I go to work via serangoon road, so, I can drop my son along that stretch. In any emergency cases, my parents can help to pick. I have few concerns actually. Should I just send to Serangoon Nth which is just walking distant fm home or go to a better ones where I can send in the morning. I have advice that its better to send to locations which is most convenient in case of emergency cases. Dilemma!!!

I have visited MMI-Kovan, not worth going. Visited Amazing star Montessori at Serangoon nth... environment not very clean. Wonder am I fussy or they really dont have standard....

cindy
i went to eton house before. the one at mountbatten. seriously i wasn' that impressed by it. it's not monte and it's really ex!!! even the 3 times a week was going to cost like 1.9K per term or something like that.

Hi Aileen,
I'm a free thinker, though my hb is catholic and S is baptised as well. I was initally quite resistent to placing her in a reglious school as well, as I do believe in freedom to choose, so I want S to have the total freedom to choose whichever religion she so decides on. But after touring most schools, I think they will be ok as there is no forcing, and also, contrary to belief, alot of the students attending religous schools actually come from non religious family backgrounds or from another religion. LIke at Maris, the administrator told us that about 60% of the students are non catholic and at St James, its 50-50. Today I viewed St Joseph and the Principal told my friend (who is non catholic) that majority of her students are from anotehr religion.

Aileen, CH is indeed expensive but we are considering cos our new place will be across from the one in Big Splash. Very convenient. I guess we can put them thru school just as long as I cut down on shopping... =\ Personally I have a soft spot for mission schools still. Find that they place more emphasis on values and manners much more than other schools. Tough decision. =P

Those who are keen in Chiltern House, please note that they have a new branch at East Coast - Big Splash.

Went there to ask about it and the programm seems quite interesting cos since the place is near the beach, they do explore i.e picnic etc in the nature environment

The drop off porch is sheltered and the playground is con off for CH only.

Didn't ask about the cost thou.

it's been a tough 2 days handling the new maid and JH alone. hb initially said can take leave to help but as usual fly aeroplane last min.

the maid's english is terrible and i feel so stressed out trying to supervise her and watch JH at times. plus my malay is no good as well. so most of the time she doesn't understand me and it's hard to get her to do anything without standing beside her. but JH doesn't sleep much in the afternoon and wants me when i walk away and sometimes i need to go into the kitchen. think i lost my temper with him several times cos feeling so frustrated with maid. told hb i going nuts soon cos no one to help me with JH while i train the maid. lucky JH is so sweet stil. if not for him, i think i wd really be feeling pre natal blues. plus i stil got work to do in office and i can't touch it these few days cos no energy and time. no matter how i lost my temper with JH, he just keeps smiling at me. so told myself must really be patient and patient with him....

Cindy,
U can try taking a look at Shaws Preschool at Braddell hts. Not too far from ur plc. I like the big playground they hv but decided not to send E for other reasons. Another one I shortlisted is Paya Lebar Methodist Church kindy, which shld b v near ur plc. But priority is given to church members n siblings. Am also looking ard serangoon, hougang, sengkang area but dun tink can join u mummies for sch tour cos I've got a little one to handle. So my timing is rather tight.

Amazing Star at Serangoon Gdn will be closing soon. So dun bother to see tat one. They r merging with the serangoon nrth branch cos i tink they cldnt renew their lease.

SY,
I can understand how u feel. My maid is not new but still needs daily nagging. E sometimes can b very un-cooperative n worse...there r days he wun want maid to go near him, only want ME! so i hv to juggle betw 2 boys n a blur maid. Everyday i feel so tired n my hb dun understand why cos he tinks with a maid I shld b quite "eng".
Many a times, I feel like going maidless n send E to cc. But i still feel bu she de. Maybe its time to let go hor.

Wow, all this talk abt kindergartens here made me feel like putting Joash in one! But think we will only put him in school when he is 4 0r 5. Btw, I taught in a christian kindegarten for 2 years plus before turning SAHM. Like what most moms mentioned, they teach good values.

Btw, thanks for all your concern about my fall, right now I still in cast but is able to walk without the crutches.

wenyl
yeah man, i feel that it is less stressed without a maid! plus i can't keep being out of office. dunno whether my hb understands or not. i totally agree when u say that hb think we shd be more free with maid...

JH has actually been quite good. i tell him the maid will bathe him cos i m tired and he's ok. but i think sometimes she really no common sense cos when she was testing the temp of the water, she put the shower over JH's head. what if the water is hot? and i dun think she understands when i tell her she can't do that...

SY, Wenyl,
I always see my MIL looking so stressed whenever a new maid arrives cos its my MIL training her. Now hearin from you, it is really difficult having to train a new maid.

SY,do take care cos you are expecting as well. Try not to stress yourself so much.

wenyl

it's at serangoon ave 3, oppo yang zheng pri sch. yah, my MIL teaches there. My niece (my bro's gal) is studying there now. My hb grew up in that church and many of my extended family including my grandma worships there. So we kind of know the pp there too and yes, the teachers already know who C is. sigh, dunno like that good or not leh.

wow so much talk on kindergarten..

you are all talking abt kindy only right? Are any of you signing up for nursery too?

Actually tabs already got a place in pat's claymore for kindy if she stays on but i think its too expensive. $1k a month!

Anyways, i quite like maris stella since we're catholic. You know even Pat's teaches grace. I've asked before, they say it's just to teach them to appreciate food and there is no mention of "God". And now tabs will say

Put your hands together and close your eyes
thank you for the food mum mum!!!

hehe.. i think the mum mum bit she just created on her own!

Sleepingdeer
We signed up for the am session for nursery and hopefully can continue kindy there.

Re: Progress Gold Step 3 (200ml)

Any of the todds here drinks Progress Gold? I've got a unopened sample pack from PD to giveaway. Expiring: 12/2008.

Wow so much discussion about kindergarden...
Kae havent even enrol to playgroup yet.
Think I should still sourcing around.

Wendy/SL
I can recognise the frustration and my mil frustration. SOmetimes my helper made me boil too, when she dun understand yet dun ask and end up doing things wrong.
I consider myself not a fussy person but when it come to matters concern with the Childrens I will be more easily irritated and I always remind her to be extra careful when she prepare or do things for the kids else she will get it from me.

Aileen
yeah yeah.. try for a gal ok

Clare
I'm sure you will share with us good news in no time

I will be looking forward to that ok!

Sandra
SOnia has very good weight.. well done!

Re: every babies is different..
Kyler is so different from jie jie..
He is good with solid but hate milk, he is light sleeper and nap so short-less than an hour each time.
Jiejie is total opposite, still bad with solid and drinks lotsa milk. sound sleeper and take long nap from 2-3 hrs...
I wonder if it's becos he is a boy or what...
But there is something sweet...he will look for me and want me to carry where else kae at the same age always prefer daddy.
So there are some truth with Daddy's girl and Mummy's boy..haha

SY
Hang on there. I am sure your maid will pick up soon and be of help to you. Do take a break and you still have a little bit more time to coach your maid before your little one arrives. Take it easy. Just cut down the number of things to teach and I am sure everything will work out fine.

Tabbiesus, Sleeping deer
ha ha if I sign Aden up for 2010 nursery wow Tabby and Shannon would be Aden's senior. I actually like the place a lot. Plus if I arrange a school bus from my mum place he will be last to be picked up and first to be drop off after school. So I thot timing is great.

Sharon
Poor thing still in cast. But better to keep it and ensure everything is fine. Take care

Wenyl
Not easy at all man. When I work from home I also send Aden to nanny, then there is only 1 day a week that Aden is at home with me plus Charmaine. This day though I enjoy their company but I will go lala at the end of the day. When it is time to kan kai yi dian just let go. And I realli enjoy taking a break once in a while for myself.

Sandra
Wow your baby gal is realli of very good weight. Good thing too bigger baby easier to handle more solid

Forgot to add
Mummies who were interested in Foto_u promotion, hey do take part in the current BP 120 for 1 hour photo shoot. Ending 31 Mar and all shots to be taken before 30 Jun. I had fun in my first photo shoot, went back and shoot with my parents yday more relax as less focus on the kids. And will be returning again to shoot with my in law and bil n sil's family ha ha

queen

saw u today at ikea. hahah, actually it was thru the hole at the children's slide. My boy is that super active red shirt little boy. Hope he didn't cause too much trouble. I just came back from the toilet and sat at the kiddy bed when i saw u. Thot you'll walk over but after that u disappeared.

Cookie,

CONGRATS CONGRATS CONGRATS!!! It's really good news!!! i wish i could be like u too!

Sandra,

Wa Sonia is really a big strong baby
Is Sarah going to school anytime soon?

Denmy,

Declan is going to turn 1 soon ya?? How time flies. You going to have a big party for him?

Mamachan,

Thanks so much for all the work organising the ducktour. Looking forward to it!

Sick Kids and mummy

Renee and Leroy has been sick for past 1 week odd
haiz. Renee had running nose since 2 sat ago and got better and now she has bad cough and running nose again. i even sighted a ulcer on her tongue!!! i hope its not HFMD

Leroy also running nose , eczema attack
both of them have been taking so much medication..and still not totally recovered.

actually every mth Leroy comes down with bad flu and his face will have bad ezcema attack and it always takes 3 visits to the doctor before he recovers..i hope his immunity gets better soon..so tired

SY,

ya hang in there...i'm sure yr maid will pick up soon. dun stress yourself too much ya..must be happy

Mamapanda and Mamachan,
Can PM me your bank account details so that I can transfer the vitamins and the duck tour money to you? Thanks.

Spree payment repost
So sorry. I just noticed some errors in some of the formulas I cut n pasted for those who bought the Nordic Naturals. Below is the new payment table. Sophia, Flo, need your bank account number to refund u the money. Tabbs, I still don't have your acct number yet. Can u pls email it to me? PLs don't post it here as I may miss the posting.

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD> $1,158.92 </TD><TD> $410.96 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $747.95 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $228.18 </TD><TD> $228.18 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD> $70.52 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $70.52 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD> $88.79 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $88.79 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $73.54 </TD><TD> $85.27 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(11.73)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD> $87.97 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $87.97 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD> $87.71 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $87.71 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD> $86.11 </TD><TD> $97.51 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(11.40)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $216.66 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $216.66 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD> $76.96 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $76.96 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD> $29.45 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.45 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $113.03 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $113.03 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Amazon
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>lbs</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total WT (kg)</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) =USD*1.46 </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (USD) </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (SGD) </TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>10.0</TD><TD> $189.96 </TD><TD> $212.60 </TD><TD> $310.40 </TD><TD> $60.00 </TD><TD> $87.60 </TD><TD> $398.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit &amp; Mineral 190-count Twin Pack </TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>2.0</TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $45.28 </TD><TD> $66.11 </TD><TD> $12.00 </TD><TD> $17.52 </TD><TD> $83.63 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit &amp; Mineral 190-count Twin Pack </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.0</TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $33.05 </TD><TD> $6.00 </TD><TD> $8.76 </TD><TD> $41.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD>Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit &amp; Mineral 190-count Twin Pack </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.0</TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $33.05 </TD><TD> $6.00 </TD><TD> $8.76 </TD><TD> $41.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit &amp; Mineral 190-count Twin Pack </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.0</TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $33.05 </TD><TD> $6.00 </TD><TD> $8.76 </TD><TD> $41.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit &amp; Mineral 190-count Twin Pack </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.0</TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $33.05 </TD><TD> $6.00 </TD><TD> $8.76 </TD><TD> $41.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Rhino Gummy Bear Multi-Vit &amp; Mineral 190-count Twin Pack </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.0</TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $22.64 </TD><TD> $33.05 </TD><TD> $6.00 </TD><TD> $8.76 </TD><TD> $41.81 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Lil critters Calcium Gummy Bears with Vitamin D 60-count 4-pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.0</TD><TD> $18.04 </TD><TD> $18.04 </TD><TD> $26.34 </TD><TD> $6.00 </TD><TD> $8.76 </TD><TD> $35.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>Lil critters Calcium Gummy Bears with Vitamin D 60-count 4-pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.0</TD><TD> $18.04 </TD><TD> $18.04 </TD><TD> $26.34 </TD><TD> $6.00 </TD><TD> $8.76 </TD><TD> $35.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD>Lil critters Calcium Gummy Bears with Vitamin D 60-count 4-pack</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.0</TD><TD> $18.04 </TD><TD> $18.04 </TD><TD> $26.34 </TD><TD> $6.00 </TD><TD> $8.76 </TD><TD> $35.10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Nordic Naturals 8oz Children's DHA
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>lbs</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total WT (kg)</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) =USD*1.46 </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (USD) </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (SGD) </TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD></TD><TD>10</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>4.7</TD><TD> $79.30 </TD><TD> $158.60 </TD><TD> $231.56 </TD><TD> $38.00 </TD><TD> $55.48 </TD><TD> $287.04 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0.9</TD><TD> $15.86 </TD><TD> $31.72 </TD><TD> $46.31 </TD><TD> $7.60 </TD><TD> $11.10 </TD><TD> $57.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>maywong</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD> $15.86 </TD><TD> $15.86 </TD><TD> $23.16 </TD><TD> $3.80 </TD><TD> $5.55 </TD><TD> $28.70 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mamachan</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1.4</TD><TD> $15.86 </TD><TD> $47.58 </TD><TD> $69.47 </TD><TD> $11.40 </TD><TD> $16.64 </TD><TD> $86.11 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0.9</TD><TD> $15.86 </TD><TD> $31.72 </TD><TD> $46.31 </TD><TD> $7.60 </TD><TD> $11.10 </TD><TD> $57.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>Nordic Naturals Children's DHA 8oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0.9</TD><TD> $15.86 </TD><TD> $31.72 </TD><TD> $46.31 </TD><TD> $7.60 </TD><TD> $11.10 </TD><TD> $57.41 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Luckyvitamin #1
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>lbs</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total WT (kg)</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) =USD*1.46 </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (USD) </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (SGD) </TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD></TD><TD>24</TD><TD>6.3</TD><TD>9.95</TD><TD>4.7</TD><TD> $123.26 </TD><TD> $195.62 </TD><TD> $285.61 </TD><TD> $38.00 </TD><TD> $55.48 </TD><TD> $341.09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0.25</TD><TD>0.75</TD><TD>0.4</TD><TD> $7.18 </TD><TD> $21.54 </TD><TD> $31.45 </TD><TD> $2.86 </TD><TD> $4.18 </TD><TD> $35.63 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>0.25</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD> $7.18 </TD><TD> $28.72 </TD><TD> $41.93 </TD><TD> $3.82 </TD><TD> $5.58 </TD><TD> $47.51 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mavis</TD><TD>Sambucol for children 4oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.25</TD><TD>0.25</TD><TD>0.1</TD><TD> $7.18 </TD><TD> $7.18 </TD><TD> $10.48 </TD><TD> $0.95 </TD><TD> $1.39 </TD><TD> $11.88 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sl</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.6</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $17.88 </TD><TD> $26.10 </TD><TD> $2.29 </TD><TD> $3.35 </TD><TD> $29.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.6</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $17.88 </TD><TD> $26.10 </TD><TD> $2.29 </TD><TD> $3.35 </TD><TD> $29.45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30+ Sunblock Stick - 0.5oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.1</TD><TD>0.1</TD><TD>0.0</TD><TD> $10.09 </TD><TD> $10.09 </TD><TD> $14.73 </TD><TD> $0.38 </TD><TD> $0.56 </TD><TD> $15.29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Everyday/Year-Round SPF 30+ Sunscreen Lotion - 2.9oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.1</TD><TD> $14.13 </TD><TD> $14.13 </TD><TD> $20.63 </TD><TD> $1.15 </TD><TD> $1.67 </TD><TD> $22.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Non-Talc Powder - 2.5 oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.6</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD> $7.92 </TD><TD> $15.84 </TD><TD> $23.13 </TD><TD> $2.29 </TD><TD> $3.35 </TD><TD> $26.47 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz.</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.85</TD><TD>0.85</TD><TD>0.4</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $11.68 </TD><TD> $3.25 </TD><TD> $4.74 </TD><TD> $16.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Conditioner - 8.5 oz.</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.85</TD><TD>0.85</TD><TD>0.4</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $11.68 </TD><TD> $3.25 </TD><TD> $4.74 </TD><TD> $16.42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Detangler - 8.5 oz. </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.65</TD><TD>0.65</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $11.68 </TD><TD> $2.48 </TD><TD> $3.62 </TD><TD> $15.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>California Baby - Calming Hair Detangler - 8.5 oz. </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.65</TD><TD>0.65</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD><TD> $11.68 </TD><TD> $2.48 </TD><TD> $3.62 </TD><TD> $15.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Natrol - Ester-C 500 Mg Time Release - 100 Tablets </TD><TD>3</TD><TD>0.75</TD><TD>2.25</TD><TD>1.1</TD><TD> $5.33 </TD><TD> $15.99 </TD><TD> $23.35 </TD><TD> $8.59 </TD><TD> $12.55 </TD><TD> $35.89 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Nature's Way - Sambucol Immune Syrup - 7.8 Oz </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD>0.5</TD><TD>0.2</TD><TD> $14.37 </TD><TD> $14.37 </TD><TD> $20.98 </TD><TD> $1.91 </TD><TD> $2.79 </TD><TD> $23.77 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Luckyvitamin #2 - Pls let me know if u still want to continue, wait or cancel this spree since it's not filled
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>lbs</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total WT (kg)</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) =USD*1.46 </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (USD) </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (SGD) </TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>4.55</TD><TD>5.85</TD><TD>2.8</TD><TD> $52.46 </TD><TD> $64.96 </TD><TD> $94.84 </TD><TD> $26.00 </TD><TD> $37.96 </TD><TD> $132.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0.0</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $36.50 </TD><TD> $11.56 </TD><TD> $16.87 </TD><TD> $53.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $36.50 </TD><TD> $11.56 </TD><TD> $16.87 </TD><TD> $53.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.1</TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $13.05 </TD><TD> $1.33 </TD><TD> $1.95 </TD><TD> $15.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>All Terrain - Herbal Armor Kids Insect Repellent--DEET-Free--Lotion with SPF 15 - 4 oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD>0.2</TD><TD> $6.02 </TD><TD> $6.02 </TD><TD> $8.79 </TD><TD> $1.56 </TD><TD> $2.27 </TD><TD> $11.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

CC in serangoon area
I've been to most of them, 14 in fact, so share my opinion. Let me know which one. we wld love to send gerald to a catholic kindergarden as we catholics, but we need CC instead to relieve my mum, so kindy is out. Not sure if mummies are aware, the sch term for kindys are qt short, as they follow the MOE sch calendar, so no sch during sch hols.

Heard tt the good kindys ard are Paya Lebar Methodist Kindy and Ascension Kindy. Shaws is not bad, but to me, too over-priced. I didnt like the teachers there too. Also didnt qt like Amazing star at serangoon gardens. For us, I'm gg to view Cambridge CC again as we intend to transfer Ger out of his current sch.

Cookie,
Big CONGRATS... dun worry, trust in God's plans for you..

mamapanda
sorry for the delay, just back from HK. Hv just transferred $59.66 to you for LV1, ref is 1638974729. I dun mind cancelling the 2nd LV spree. I've 3 bottles of CB wash left. But, it is brown, instead of light green. Wonder if it has turned bad, as Clare had rashes after using it.

Wendyl, Denmy,
can you recall whether the wash was originally brown? or was it light green, then turned brown. IF so, I'll not be getting from LV anymore. Clare is hving rashes, wonder if it's due to the wash??

SSF
We loved Disney v much.. other than Ger throwing his temper v often during the trip, the trip was great. You must catch the Golden Mickeys at Disney, it's v nice. We also loved the Characters Breakfast which was at the hotel (recommended by Cheng), but we liked it. The disney characters wld go ard the restaurant to take pics. haha.. We have lots of pics with all the characters, except for Donald Duck.. heehee...

mashy,
Oh! What a coincidence! You mean the slide? Er... I didn't even notice a kiddy bed near the slide! Where is the kiddy bed that you were sitting on? My eyes were glued to Isaac. Actually, I thought your boy looks familiar, though I cannot remember for sure.... paisei.
I think I'm not very observant, the other time, I think Wenyl also saw me at Ikea, but I never seemed to notice!

Krissie,
Welcome back!

I remembered the 1st 2 bottles of cali wash I had was light yellowish/brown. The 2nd batch I bought was of darker shade.

Where is Cambridge CC located? One of my neighbor sends her daughter there n is planning to send their #2 there soon too.

How is ur maid? Is she helping ur mum? If she is, then maybe can still consider kindy.

Yes, agree Shaws is over priced n found the teachers there so so only. Only plus point is the huge compound for the kids to run abt.

Mamapanda,
Thanks for the trouble to organise the sprees! Muak! I am ok with the current LV#2 spree. But if there is any increase to the shipping cost after Krissie pulls out, then maybe will prefer to wait for next round. Tink I have some credits with u from the previous sprees. Cant rember how much thou.

Thanks Krissie and Esther..
ya Krissie.. I always tell myself this is God's gift and since I cannot make up my mind.. He make the decision for me

Let me know when u wanna colelct the FM ok.. I read that clare need it already

i have decided to change the maid. we decided on it after getting my mum's maid to come to my place to train her for one day and her evaluation was that cannot make it.

she really quite no common sense and like what cookie says, i feel more easily irritated when it concerns kids and she can't do it. she says she has taken care of kids before but from the things she does, we really wonder what kind of expectations the previous family has. she wear diapers wrong side a couple of times and when she makes milk ,she made it so hot that when i ask her to test, i ask her can drink or not, she said cannot. these are very common sense things to me and i cannot leave JH alone with her.

and my mum's maid also pointed out that she doesn't like pple to correct her and quite stubborn. so we decided to change her out.

krissie
sounds like u had fun! how come Ger throwing tantrum often on the trip?

wenyl
i heard camrbdige CC is not bad. think the AMK one had good reviews.

esther
hope u and the kids get better soon....

queen

the kiddy bed is facing the slide, so i can see my boy slide down while my hb will take care of him on the other side.

haha, i didn't see isaac coz blocked by the slide. now i'm very lazy when i go out, i let my hb handle C. I'll just hang ard and keep my eyes open.

RE: schools

Has any one seen Junior school house? it is at Westlake ave.. beside Macrichie reservior..

they are affliated to Pat's and fees is cheaper.. wanted to put e there but due to transport problem.. therefore decided to put him at the neighbourhood..

So far e is doing very well at school.. he is now the hot favourite among all the teachers even from different classes..

RE: maid

SY,
if your maid has a dictionary ask her to bring it out and put out the words to her.. that is what i am doing..
you know my maid doesn't know square...

wenyl
I checked the old spree records. Your credit is $1.35 for shipping and USD rates refund. Here's the records of your payment that I have :

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>spree</TD><TD> owe</TD><TD> paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>dermalogica</TD><TD> $97.59</TD><TD> $97.59 </TD></TR><TR><TD>old navy</TD><TD> $16.92</TD><TD> $16.92 </TD></TR><TR><TD>drugstore4</TD><TD> $30.44</TD><TD> $31.79 ($1.35) </TD></TR><TR><TD>brita</TD><TD> $56.62</TD><TD> $56.62 </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckvitamin 5</TD><TD>$51.49</TD><TD> $51.49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>luckyvitamin 11</TD><TD> $16.71</TD><TD> $16.71 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Luckyvitamin spree #2
Here's the current charges for spree #2 before AND after (pls look at the Grand total SGD section). Can everyone pls confirm if you want a go ahead of cancellation.

<font color="ff0000">BEFORE</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>lbs</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total WT (kg)</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) =USD*1.46 </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (USD) </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (SGD) </TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>6</TD><TD>4.55</TD><TD>5.85</TD><TD>2.8</TD><TD> $52.46 </TD><TD> $64.96 </TD><TD> $94.84 </TD><TD> $26.00 </TD><TD> $37.96 </TD><TD> $132.80 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>0.0</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $36.50 </TD><TD> $11.56 </TD><TD> $16.87 </TD><TD> $53.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $36.50 </TD><TD> $11.56 </TD><TD> $16.87 </TD><TD> $53.37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.1</TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $13.05 </TD><TD> $1.33 </TD><TD> $1.95 </TD><TD> $15.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>All Terrain - Herbal Armor Kids Insect Repellent--DEET-Free--Lotion with SPF 15 - 4 oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD>0.2</TD><TD> $6.02 </TD><TD> $6.02 </TD><TD> $8.79 </TD><TD> $1.56 </TD><TD> $2.27 </TD><TD> $11.06 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">AFTER</font>
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>Items</TD><TD>qty</TD><TD>lbs</TD><TD></TD><TD>Total WT (kg)</TD><TD> USD </TD><TD> Total (USD) </TD><TD> Total (SGD) =USD*1.46 </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (USD) </TD><TD> Shipping Charge (SGD) </TD><TD> Grand Total (SGD) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>8</TD><TD>4.55</TD><TD>8.45</TD><TD>4.0</TD><TD> $52.46 </TD><TD> $89.96 </TD><TD> $131.34 </TD><TD> $30.00 </TD><TD> $43.80 </TD><TD> $175.14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $36.50 </TD><TD> $9.23 </TD><TD> $13.48 </TD><TD> $49.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $36.50 </TD><TD> $9.23 </TD><TD> $13.48 </TD><TD> $49.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>California baby Caliming shampoo 17.5oz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1.3</TD><TD>2.6</TD><TD>1.2</TD><TD> $12.50 </TD><TD> $25.00 </TD><TD> $36.50 </TD><TD> $9.23 </TD><TD> $13.48 </TD><TD> $49.98 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>California baby Aloe Vera Cream 2oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>0.1</TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $8.94 </TD><TD> $13.05 </TD><TD> $1.07 </TD><TD> $1.56 </TD><TD> $14.61 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>All Terrain - Herbal Armor Kids Insect Repellent--DEET-Free--Lotion with SPF 15 - 4 oz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD>0.35</TD><TD>0.2</TD><TD> $6.02 </TD><TD> $6.02 </TD><TD> $8.79 </TD><TD> $1.24 </TD><TD> $1.81 </TD><TD> $10.60 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

I still have some space for 1-2 more items for this spree. Whoever wants to order anything can still join in and the shipping will be reduced even more for everyone

RE: Maur's accident..

It very sad.. coz My BIL's Sis hubby's family.. it is acutally his sis.. my SIl and mil went to the wake.. so sad... how is the little girl going to survive...? with no parents and siblings...

krissie : cali bb shampoo
My shampoo and bodywash is light yellow in color, not light green or brown. I store mine in the cupboard away from sunlight and I bought mine in Oct last year. Maybe you'd want to smell the shampoo to see if its still ok.

mashy
which ikea were u at? i was at tampines ikea yesterday.

rena
i dun think she has a dictionary. anyway, i tell u, i told her to bathe JH, she went to cut fruits.....i used malay to tell her to bathe JH, not english. so i think she is really super blur. wasted my few days of leave.

re maur accident
so sad. i felt really sad for the family. the little girl is so pretty too. but lucky the family rallied ard pretty fast to help take care of her.

CL
I agree. I'd strap her in the child safety seat even if its just driving her across to school.

However, judging from the photos of the car wreckage, I doubt they'd survive with or without safety belts or safety seats. The whole car was gone, even the roof is not there any more. The more important thing to stress is the safety rating of the car in this case. Sad to say, most MPVs do not have good safety ratings. Even for sedan cars, certain manufacturers have really poor safety ratings. If u see the safety tests online and imagine yourself as the passenger inside the car instead of the dummy, you'd understand what I mean by importance of safety ratings.

CL
I think the passengers of the muar accident do have their sear belts on, except for the mother who was probably carrying baby Jolene (which explains why she was flung 36m away. Baby Justin was also strapped to the child seat (which means his seat was most likely strapped to the safety belt of the car) but he died from head injuries when the car's safety belt system gave way during the crash and he too was flung out of the car.

Re:Carseats
May I also add....the importance of carseat for babies and kids. Till now, many S'poreans do not see the need for carseats. First they say newborn too young to put in carseats, must carry. Wat silly logic actually. Then when the babies turn 6mths+ they try to put them in carseats, the babies already know how to resist. Then they say cannot be helped, the babies dun wan. Sad to say, my ILs belong to this batch of ppl. My niece is now 7mths and my SIL said she tried putting her in the infant carseat earlier but she rejected and kept crying. I wanted to tell her, have you tried letting her cry it out? Eventually they will realise they have no choice mah. But of cos i didn't, cos i know my BIL will nvr allow his bb to cry it out.

I mentioned earlier that these days Meg fights with us to get into her carseat. Even tho she puts up a fierce fight, we will still get her into the carseat by using sweets / biscuits as bribes. We told her many times the car will NOT move unless she is in the carseat!

Re: muar accident

so sad.. when i read it i felt so bad for the little girl.. you know my first thot is to ask my hb if i can adopt her if no one wants to take care of her..

then i read that they were in a grandis.. then i fainted and told my hub that is the same car that we have..

Is driving up to malaysia really so dangerous? I hear of so many accidents.. for such a bad one, were they speeding or just the road conditions are so bad? Its so scary.. i never want to go up to malaysia by car.

didi also fights when in the car seat but no choice i let him cry unless its really bad cos i always worry that there will be an accident.

Plus my hb is a terrible bad tempered driver.. he's the kind that if someone horn him he'll try and go and cut the guy to take revenge.. even when all the kids are in the car.. once i really screamed at him cos he tried to cut in becos of a stupid motorcyclist and we nearly crashed. I told him, the driver seldom gets hurts but if anything happens to the kids i'll break everyone bone in his body and make sure he lives to feel the pain. HA!

CL
ya hor.. i forgot that altho our kids are roughly the same age, just becos of the school year thing, they will be one year apart... otherwise may be in the same class even! Wasted..