(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mamapanda,

i bought it from china when i went there in Dec.. didn't know it was tat good
but got steroid or not .. i wonder?

rena
Seriously, I don't know leh.. although I got B4 for AO chinese, my chinese all return to lao si already. Tonight I go home ask my hb check. He's the one who's good in chinese. But, don't look like it have. Alot of chinese herb names but don't see hydrocortisone or anything that looks like steroid to me. I use that for my eczema on my legs too. I used the steroid creams my doc give me, made it worse and the ezcema patch turned ugly like I got some horrid fungal infection on my leg!

sl, CL,
I got winter clothings to return u and mamachan and some cali bb stuff to pass to mothers. Pls let me know if u're meeting at RP for lunch so I can pass to CL before that.

sl,
Not now. I'll do it tonight. If I forget, send me a PM or email to remind me ok? Have trouble remembering things lately

hi hi ... anyone heard of Amosco? I'm ordering some eclairs and mini-rolls arriving at my place on 30 Jan (next Wed). Must collect from me by that night at my place at Yew Tee. If anyone's keen, pls pm me privately. I only left with 9 packs of eclairs (ordering is in terms of 12).

tx!

.ky.

krissie

Try prune juice. Works well for my boy and me. I also have piles and have to stuff them back my ass. haha. always wonder whether i needed to do anything abt it.

mamapanda

you're same as me! I also got sore throat during my confinement. hahaa. ALso cannot take heaty food type. My MIL & aunt said first time hear getting sore throat during confinement coz it's the time when u can eat all the heaty food and no prob type. Well, not me.

Tracy
Wow finally u feeling better and sleep longer..happy for you.

CL/Sleeping Deer
Wow good to know finally S and A is settling in..

I wonder what will happen when k goes to school.

God's child
C is so so so so cute and pretty! and the clothes is so fitting! very nice.
What rude aunty is that... I think I might tell her off if I'm in yoru shoes..heehee.. I hate rude service person.

Queen
I have to agree... boy CNY clothes is.. err.. really not as nice. But still I decide not to get any for Kae this yr cos last yr one only wear once and really wasted! I have prepared 2 very RED top for her CNY greetings liao :p

Rachel
I will trnasfer to you soon..probably tonight.

Krissie
Ususally.. when combine apply and oral medication the piles will be relief pretty fast.. but still need about at least 1 week.
I had the prob right before and after delivery so Dr HO can attend to me altogether and with his medication.. I'm sure it will be safe for Breast feeding too.

SH
Hope JW gets better soon.
For K it's tend to be throat infection for high fever. there was once K also high fever with any sign. PD cannot find anything too except for slight redness in throat..
After a week she got better.

CL
Need to go home to check. I think some can also pass during bash. I remember got Krissie, Flo, Denmy, Tracy (but I think Tracy wants to collec ther cali bb cream from my dad's place), and SL and mamachan's winter clothes.

mashy
Haha, yes.. that's exactly what every says! Confinment or not confinement, I just cant take heaty food or I'll get sore throat and piles.

mamapanda

i went to the tcm for my hearing. He said my body cannot 'bu' too much. Coz body too weak already. Cannot take it. I also cannot take too cooling stuff. When i take 'liang cha', i will have diarrhoea. But i still take occassionally to balance up my body heatiness.

There was once i took Lingzhi and i had fever the next day. hahaha. Same thing when i took the crocodile meat. Also fever next day. And very bad headache. So i think, i really that kind cannnot bu type. Wonder in that case need confinement nanny for what. hahaha.

oh mashy,
i tink me and u belong to those grp-xu bu shou bu type.
During my confinement, half way through my meal, my nose started to bleed. So from the next meal onwards, all those ginger, etc all reduced portion liao.

mashy, sept03bride
I also eat alot of birds nest during pregnancy and confinement. At least once per week. My hb bought 1k worth of birds nest for me and I finished it all! However, I can take lots of liang cha and cooling stuff, no problem. Just cannot take heaty stuff.

tracy
U want to come this sat? I should be there but pls drop me an SMS on sat morning to confirm before going ok?

tracy
U mean u gonna be there that early or u'll drop me SMS betw 10-11am? I'll only be there around 12+ to 1pm for lunch. If u want to go earlier, I'll see if I can pass your stuff to my parents before sat.

SH
how is JW? my hb brought the fish oil home already. u can get a bottle from me tonight. i let u know how much later cos i forgot liao.

so many postings to catch up!

CL
no wonder never see u on MSN..oh dear, so sian to be blocked! did u try the mirror site? last time my ex co blocked all the websites and there was a mirror site that i can use to access MSN. let me go and dig out the link and then PM u.

mashy
i also belong to the heaty type. during confinement i had stomach flu cos of the food! couldn't eat my fav pig trotters..

today's Mind Your Body has this article that i tot was quite good. abt healing your gut so that you can absorb the food better.

aileen, not yet. let me drop a reminder email. they take quite long to check shipping. not sure why. previous time, they took like 2 weeks to get back to me on the shipping!

babylon, will PM u the link.

zhimin

yuki/celine
my gal saw TCM since she's very young. We brought her to see the sinsei at JE/Bt Batok.

ky
we might be seeing the same sinsei at JE leh. hehe.... the one i saw also got xiao er tui na. yours at JE central?

tracy
glad that you gets better.

re: sick kids
i think making sure that our kids eat fruits everyday is important. when my gal is at my mil's place, she has plenty of fruits to eat, apple, orange, banana, kiwi, papaya, etc etc. sometimes, one day she can eat more than 1 type/serving of fruits. and i notice that my gal normally falls sick when she's under our care full time for few consecutive days.... guilty guilty. :p

Hi God's child,

Celeste look so pretty. Will collect more ang pow just for cuteness itself. Haha.

She is so co operative! Megan is very selective about clothes and i can forget about making her wearing these CNY clothes..... Hai........ Can see cannot touch.

CL/Queen/SY,
Thanks for your concern. JW is still having fever. But no longer hitting 40 plus.

CL,
Congrats on Aden getting used to CC. I think when JW goes back to CC after such a long break, it will be a big fight again. :-(

Hi Sunny, the sinseh's on 4th floor .... beside Tumbletots..... haven't been there for a while though. u seeing her too?

.ky.

<font color="ff0000">Birthday Bash </font>
Date: 2nd Feb 2008 (sat)
Time: 1130am-230pm
Venue: The Wine Tapestry, club csc @ bukit batok 91 bukit batok west ave 2 blk b #03-01
Cost: $20.00 per person

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Amount</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>02</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bblon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tt to <font color="0000ff">POSB Saving 151-12224-8 </font>
- ibanking, pls indicate your nick
- ATM, pls inform me so I can link you up

seeking your cooperation in transfering the fund to me asap. so far only Aileen had done it.
TQ

queen, mamapanda, mashy, cookie,
thanks much again.. I feel so relive tt there is some hope.

queen,
so far only took medicine and cream and suppository. But, the doc ask me to go back for injectiion if the prob persist. I'm also taking some stool softener as well as constipation medicine. lot of fruits and veggs. can u check the name of the doc for me, pls. I dun mind seeing him since he's nice and gentle.. most mptly is gentle. I cant tahan pain type. haha...

mashy
yups, I'll take prune juice.. it helps too. thanks. think yours sound like 2nd or 3rd deg piles since they prolapse out sometimes.

cookie
My piles seem to be better liao.. I was wondering whether to go see doc now before it acts up. coz it was v painful when the doc last checked me (using this eqt similar like when we do pap smear). then she said tt it was painful coz it was swollen. she says tt i can go back whem the piles and not swollen for injection, then it wont be so painful. so, now tt it's better, I was thinking of gg to see another doc so tt hopefully, it will be less painful.

tracy
hope u're better. you sound like in so much pain. I also had v super bad pelvic pain when i was preggie..

Mummies - thanks for the comments on Celeste... well, she din quite like the collar for the cheongsam so i tink tat will hav to leave it til a day wf less visitings... will let her wear sometin more comfy for hectic first day.... my ger is very vain! so when we all praise her tat its pretty, she is ONZ in wearing it! haha

Tracy - good that its finali gettin better for u, must be so xin ku...

ky
can't remember which flr she's located liao 'cos most of the time my mil brought my gal there loh. i always need to refer back to the name card. haha.... the shop name is shan dong. is it the same?

mamapanda,
i can go over ur dad's place anytime. 12-1pm is fine too. i'll sms you when i going over at 12plus, once the part-time cleaner finishes up.

krissie, sunny, god's child,
thx. jus when i tot its over, the pain came back last evening and night again. so i decided already, today i shall go dentist and get it xrayed to find out the cause and hopefully get a cure finally. can't go on like this. disrupting my daily life and sleep.

oh dear tracy...
toothache is damm fustrating!Maybe can use ice to numb the area 1st? when i hv toothache previously, i tried to use ice to numb the pain.

sunny
Jh also takes abt 2 servings of fruits a day at home. someone told me that cannot take fruits immediately after a meal. dunno how true. my colleague said it is best to eat the fruits half an hour after your meals. u heard that before?

tracy
wow sounds like the pain is bad. can u do xray now?

SH
dun worry too much abt JW going back to cc. maybe he will missed it after a few days? ask your mil to bore him so that he will be more excited abt going back to cc.

Tracy
Hope the dentist can get it done for you.

CC
Yippie, another day that Aden settled in the morning without crying. I think it was Charmaine's teacher who made him feel very good

2 incident happen to my kids at cc but ha ha the teacher had a hard time trying to tell and was so shocked of my reaction.

Charmaine was standing behind a boy who picked up something and accidentaly swing his hand onto her nose. So being having sensitive nose, she started bleeding lah. But because she often have nose bleed, the teacher is so experienced to stop it for her.

Next is Aden, there is only 1 gal in the class, she bitten one boy on the hand and next bit aden on his shoulder. The teacher say Aden did not cry and she keep telling me sorry as it was during their bathing time so one teacher is deployed to bathroom. But ha ha she was shocked I am only concern if Aden fought back. I told her as long as he did not fight back I am ok since they already applied medication. When I reach school, other teachers came to tell me my poor son etc I told them ha ha that gal only gal in class so have to fend for herself.

sy,
I think fruits should be fed 30 mins before meal and a freshly blended fruit juice should be consume within 5 mins when it is ready. In this way then you will be absorbing the nutrients. If eating fruits after meal, will be 2 hours later.
This is what a nutritionist will advise so in the cc, they are fed breakfast at 8.30, around 10.30 they will have fruits, then 12.30 lunch. When the kids wake up from nap, there is another round of fruits then 4.30 snack.

krissie

oh yah, for piles, u should also avoid heaty stuff. No spicy food. No deep fried food. Take more liang cha. Recently i had a very bad bout of piles. They refused to go back in even though i tried to squeeze them back. Then i remembered that i've to take cooling stuff. So i took liang cha. Stop all the spicy food and deep fried food and it got better.

CL
so it's either 30 min before meal or 2 hours after meal. but 2 hours after meal, won't they have digested the food and feel hungry? is it ok to eat the fruits on empty stomach?