(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

mashy, krissie
If u have the bao fu ling, use it. It really helps and works better than the steroid creams. When its bad, you cant push it back without any creams. If u don't have the steroid cream (which helps shrink it but sometimes not enough when its really bad), u can try using KY jelly but it'll just come out again if it doesn't shrink.

sl,
Here's the ingredients for Bao Fu Ling :

camphor 4%, menthol 3%, methyl salicylate 2%, diphenydramine 1%, chlrohexidine gluconate 0.2%, glycerhizie acid 0.3%

Mamapanda

How come it's not sold in Singapore? Is it banned? China Products tend to make me think twice nowsadays. Even when I go supermarket, i try to avoid china products whenever possible.

mashy
I'm not sure. Has always been unavailable anywhere in the world except China since the beginning. Maybe they want to retain their authenticity? Not sure if its banned. The ingredients don't look like it contains anything banned.

sept03,
tried the ice thing liao. now at night when in pain, i use the cooling pad for fever type. i cut into small pieces and paste all over my left cheek.

SY,
if need xray, they will use a lead apron to cover my tummy and since xray of teeth uses low gamma rays, shouldn't be a problem. but my gynae told me try my best not to extract the wisdom tooth cos she got a case of one patient who bleed halfway while extracting. so she ask me to discuss with dentist and see any alternatives...

CL,
i'm going to GPA Dental at 2pm. getting a 2nd opinion from the dentists there on whether this is indeed a sinus infection or a wisdom tooth problem.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21-04-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16-06-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13-06-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24-07-07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13-08-07</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20-08-07</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD>2/10/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clare </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD>6/11/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Bennett </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13-11-07</TD><TD>6/11/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Tyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25-12-07</TD><TD>22-12-07</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clarene </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD>31-12-07</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Janine </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29-01-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhimin</TD><TD>23-02-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28-02-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>mid mar 08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>18-05-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>mid jun 08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>10/7/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sept03bride</TD><TD>14/7/08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

just to share, me expecting #2

Congrats Sept03Bride!!

God's Child,
Jamie has got the similar dress. Hers is red top with white skirt. But she look abit boyish. I will go try capture a photo. What size is Celeste wearing? Seems so fitting. Jamie is wearing size 4 as size 2 is too tight for her.

Rachel,
Will transfer the money for the bash tonight.

May - Celeste is wearig size 2 for both the cheongsam and set... i din choose size 4 for the cheongsam cos it will be loose, and i thot tite will be sexy hahaha :p anyway, she will oni wear it once so i just went for size 2... but cos its tite, her little tum tum will be sort of protruding... :p

Babylon - yup, was there ard tat timing. u spotted me?

CL,

Shall we meet on Mon then? Wanna go Chinatown? I am tempted to get the CNY outfit for charmaine. : )

Any other mummies want to join us?

God's Child,
Size 2 cannot button leh. Jamie is wearing size 4 and I think I got to unpick the back so that her tummy won't be protruding out.

My hb was saying..oh gosh..our gal has grown up so much..pls dun wear skirt for Jamie!!

Here's the pic comparing last yr and this yr.. haha..

1218245.jpg
1218246.jpg

<font color="ff0000">Birthday Bash </font>
Date: 2nd Feb 2008 (sat)
Time: 1130am-230pm
Venue: The Wine Tapestry, club csc @ bukit batok 91 bukit batok west ave 2 blk b #03-01
Cost: $20.00 per person

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult</TD><TD>Child</TD><TD>Amount</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chickenlittle</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Mamachan</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>02</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Maywong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bblon</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Sysac</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>God's child</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tabbiesus</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$60.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>SH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Queen</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Celwong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sharon</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD>PAID </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$40.00</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tt to <font color="0000ff">POSB Saving 151-12224-8 </font>
- ibanking, pls indicate your nick
- ATM, pls inform me so I can link you up

seeking your cooperation in transfering the fund to me asap. TQ

septbride
wow, congrats! u and hb wish for a girl or boy? =p

val
do rest well, although it is the start of sleepless nights. jia you!

tracy
hope you can get your wisdom tooth fixed asap! this time round you sure encounter lots of events as compare to having megan 2 years ago.

mamapanda. queen
wanna ask you both re LV. I ordered some stuff earlier and already received the goods. then they recently send me only 1 more tub of calendar cream coz it was OOS that time. Coz it was OOS tt time, I thot they were sending it to me and send all my stuff back. Now I dun want to waste the shipping just to ship 1 tub of cream back. What shld I do? how to ask the LV to take it back? thanks

mamapanda
just tt the $0.27 to you. ref is 1542847824 .

Sep03Bride - Congrats!

Valerie - Congrats too!

Rachel - Sorry, got to pull out of the BD bash. Was told yesterday that I have an official function to attend on that day. Sorry. Pls take my name out.

sept 03 bride
how come u prefer boy again?

hee do u realise that JH and caleb got same bday and now our #2 also going to be very close....

think i feeling a bit pre natal blues. feel like crying these few days. i know it's the hormones and been trying to control but can't help it and started crying last night. hb has been so busy that he hardly spends time with me and jh. even when i m not feeling well, he is sitll at his laptop. each time i ask him for help, it is so difficult to get any help from him. quite sian and cannot do anything abt it. lucky got jh to cheer me up.

JH keeps rubbing his nose. i dunno why. i ask him whether it is itchy and he said no. and his nose is not runny also. is it just a habit? he rubs until his nose always so red.

Val,
Congratz and rest well!

Rachel,
thx, the 2nd dentist cfm is not my wisdom tooth. its acute sinusitis from prolong flu. and she said the current antibiotics i'm on is not helping so told me to consult gynae. called my gynae and was advised to see GP to get Augmentin. but for the pain, still hv to bear with it till ths sinus clears. had a terrible night again last night. i ve phobia of sunset now, cos everytime night falls, i've to endure intense pain.

CL,
I'm impressed with GPA's equipment and services. the dentist was very gentle and thorough in her checking. i like the camera thing where we can see wat the dentist is looking at. Am advised to return after my delivery to extract my wisdom teeth cos they are too far back for daily maintenance.

SY,
oh dear..are you overtired from looking after JH yourself? Now that you're preggy, its really good to hv hubby's help to look after JH cos it's tiring for us. Cry it out, you will feel better. But definitely need to talk to ur hb to get him to help out or give you support.

Tracy,
Hope everything will be over soon for you. Yes yes , the equipment is realli impressive but ha ha you also pay for it mah

SY
Have a good talk to hb to tell him what you are going thru. He needs to be aware then he can support you. My mood swing too being preggy with no. 2 because I feel very stress up thinking how to cope with 2 later on. Do not bottle it up. We can makan next week then you can pour it out. But hb will still be your best support

Yes SY,
i spotted tat our boys shared the same birthdate!
Caleb does rub his nose. He even picks at his nose.I get worried when i see him picking his nose. I always ask him to stop as he is very prone to nose bleeding.

Tracy,
with the right antibiotics, am sure u will be fine soon! Just bear with it for a few more days!

Hi Rachel
Sorry for delay.

Transferred for Cheng and myself
To Account POSB Savings
151-12224-8 Rachel_Jan06
Amount S$80.00
Transaction Reference 1543000292

Hi Tracy,

Am glad that you get to the root of it. Augmentin is good. Sad to say that after giving birth, my immune system's not what it was so I have been taking augmentin and klacid pretty frequently. : ( These are the two that are supposedly safe for bfing.

CL,
RP lunch on mon then? SY, join us lah then we can talk and you will feel better.

tracy
augmentin is an antibiotics that JH took for his tonsilitis.

at least it's not wisdom tooth. imaging if u have wait to extract your wisdom tooth, that wd be worse....

how come your sinus it particulary bad at night? i think can only wait for the med to clear it. i dun remember got anything that helps me feel better when i had it. do u feel that your nose is blocked? maybe putting a few drops of tea tree oil on your pillow may help?

i think i wasn't feeling too well past few days plus a few days ago had a bad gastric attack. i give up talking to hb liao cos he only thinks abt work and work from Mon-Fri...

CL, SL
next mon shd be ok for me. where we meeting?

thanks for the comfort. it's always easier to share things with all the mummies here than my hb. i can't seem to get thru to him. his mind too full of work.

sept03bride
yeah, JH does that too! he will dig his nose often too. makes his nostrils seems so big now..arrggh...

krissie
You cant ask LV to take it back. All u can do is :

1. Order more stuff and put the 1 tub on hold until ur new stuff arrive then ship to Singapore

2. Ask your shipping agent to discard it for u

Either way, you're at the losing end. That's also why I'll normally cancel any OOS items from the spree cuz LV tends to take months to fill in OOS items and they're always OOS for at least 1-2 items on the list. Very frustrating doing sprees with LV sometimes. Worst thing is you don't know which item is OOS until you've ordered and they've shipped it out. By then its too late to make any changes. If I've known its OOS during time of ordering, can at least make the best out of the situation or make adjustments.

SY

At least your hb is occupied with work, not frivolous stuff. My hb just likes to meddle with his computer (and mine!), installing stuff, changing the system, adding this and that.

Ai yoh, yesterday morning was so furious at him. Coz morn usually very rush gotta prepare breakfast, pack bag etc. He still can spend time meddling his computer. And after meddling his computer, when it's time for him to change my boy (we were already running late), he said he wanna go toilet. Argh. So fed up, i went to change him. I already woke up earlier than him to rush thru all the morning stuff already and he can't even do a simple thing like changing my boy.

Ok, enough complaints from me. Yah, agree with the rest that u should talk to your hb. Esp of your mood swings. Maybe it's peak period at his work now? Or perhaps his boss is putting pressure on him? Sometimes we don't know what's going on at their workplace coz the men don't like to talk much. Everytime we ask, it's always, 'ok, as usual'.

My boy digs his nose too. So disgusting. Once i even caught him trying to put his 'gold' into his mouth! Yucks!