(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

today is damien's birthday..so sad taht i cannot take leave to celebrate his birthday.

Durianlover, dun worry..i had 2 countdowns in the hospital...for my elder boy and damien....

Anyone has recently ordered Angel Wipe?
His number seems to be not working.
Can I have steven's contact no. again.

Happy Birthday Damien.
Babylon, you can always celebrat for both of them tomorrow. They will understand.

bag of vitalmeal can give 30 meals to a child.

www.nourishthechildren.com
Pls take a few moments to watch the video on "A NEW APPROACH" to saving children

1) Rach- 4 bags
2) bblon - 2 bags
3) Chicken Little - 2 bags
Let me now how to pay.

Cookie,
I tried to call his number too. 8138 7434

Cookie
RE: angel wipes

i dun think steven's contactable.. he went MIA again after I last ordered.

Nobody seems to have been able to get him the past few months.

Thanks a million CL.

Re:Angel wipe
Strnage right.. dunno this Steven wanna do biz or not. Maybe he is taking yr-end holidays.
Conincidentally..3 person ask me for his number!

Tabbie
Did u try Phoebe? that lady who also sell Angel Wipe but I think her source is also from Steven.. She selling in a package too.

Tabbie
Anyway.. I smsed Phoebe, she has replied saying she no longer sell the wet wipe.
I wonder if this Steven is really out of biz or is the quality of the product questionable so got to stop for a while? but so far I have not heard anything bad abt this wet wipe..

re: angel wipe
steven said the wipes is currently sold out island wide. i also have problem contacting him. He actually replied via SMS after i accidentally send a wrong msg to him. anyone managed to get, please let me know. I also wanna stock up.

god's child - oh yes ,..now that u mentioned panadol. my maid ate a lot of them. i was so shocked when she asked me for one box saying she has used up hers after a mth of work. my goodness..i was so scared she will get overdose. so i was telling her, if not feeling well, see a doc dun eat too many pills.

durianlover - 3 more days to go before delivery. excited? hee..oh u can get dry shampoo from Klorane brand. u can get from pharmacy. i actually bought a anti loss hair shampoo from that brand. i have been dropping lots of hair lately until i can see some bald patches. so scary! not sure if its becos i coloured my hair this time round coz caleb's time, it was not tat bad. haiz!

Durianlover
So excited for you. Wish you have a smooth delivery. I think you can count down with your baby girl like what Rachel said, it is a special and meaningful way to count down.

Maid
Mummies thank for sharing your view on this to me. So far my helper is not fussy about her food which we are very glad, and we also notice that her hygiene level is very good, this we are appreciating too. And she is quite zhi dong in doing the housework also, so far we are quite happy that our house is very clean now haha. Think on my part I will have to get use to extra person in my house ba.

SSF
I all the while has hair loss problem leh. Now dunno after deliver no2 i will go bald anot :p How do you fair the Klorane anti hair loss shampoo? Is it good? Is it expensive?

zhimin - i feel that my hair drop lesser now or is it because there is not much left .haha..i actually just switched like 2 weeks ago after dropping badly for almost 2 mths. i paid 27 bucks in all for the shampoo and conditioner. on top of that i used a hair tonic after wash.

ssf
THANKs for the assurance! haha I'm just thinking too negatively.

Durain lover
Have a smooth and speedy delivery!

Re: NALGENE water bottle
Anyone heard from the news?I din manage to see the news myself, is this bottle dangerous to use as there could be some cancerous material in it?

I used the brand called T-4. bought from Parkway Parade (Opp the swensen B1). There is this shop that sells many types of hair and make up.

CL & babylon
I thank you on the behalf of the children, thank you! really appreciate your kindness.

tabb
you can pay to me, no hurry in doing the transfer since i know you all and trust you ladies =) will provide you with the invioce after i process the donations.

re:2nd Birthday Bash!!

1) Chicken Little - ok with both 26 and 27 Jan
2) Mashy - ok with 26 Jan (or any Sats)
3) SY - 26 (provided it is earlier in the afternoon), 27th Jan better
4) sl - 27 Jan as I have lessons on sats.
5) MamaChan - 26 or 27th is ok.
6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
9) Maywong - ok with both 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
11) Cookie - ok with both date ( but prefer Sat tho)
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
14) God's child - ok wf both dates
15) SSF - ok with both dates
16) Rach - Ok 26/27
17) tabbiesus - prefer 26, but 27 also okie

erm, since no one till now want to take the lead, i arrow myself then! =p but i really need the help from the rest of you ladies to form a committee so that we can start planning and settle the logistic asap!

<font color="0000ff">Volunteer pls!
committee:-
1. Treasurer:
2. Game/Activity Team:
3. Display Team:
4. F &amp; B Team: </font>

hi rachel

I just sent u a pm regarding the nourish ur children. Let me know if u don't receive it.

I dun mind volunteering for the game/ activity team.. but i'll need help cos I will be FT working in jan so foresee will be super busy bee.

I see if i can get some samples from some FM companies.. maybe can call up Mamypoko/ pampers/ fitti and see if they can donate samples..

i was thinking maybe we can pm some of the companies that post in the business thread for some freebies to see if they can sponser something.. cos they always post in our threads.. haha.. we bomb them back! :p

tabb
just replied your pm. thanks.

thank you for your volunteering, will like to have a few more mummies to form a team so the work load can be spread out.

rachel

Do u know how they distribute the vitameal? Coz after reading many reports on how donations and help always end up in the local officials' hands makes me sceptical abt such things. Like the tsunami victims, there's so many donations for them all over the world and yet many of them are still in the same state as the day of the tsunami. Many of the donations and money went to the local officials' pockets and never reached the victims.

mashy
I understand your doubts. Nourish the Children is initiated by a New Yoke listed company and we work hand in hand with reputable relief agencies. As a listed company, no funny acts or dishonesty is allow. thus it is our committment to make sure the vitameals are deliver to the hands of the children and schools where meals will be prepared and serve to the children. this is one of the way that encourage parent to send their children to school to be fed yet be educated.

we do not hand $ over to the relief agenies but instead, bags of vitalmeals. we just hit our 100 million meals recently, but we want to do it more and faster.

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27

erm, since no one till now want to take the lead, i arrow myself then! =p but i really need the help from the rest of you ladies to form a committee so that we can start planning and settle the logistic asap!

<font color="0000ff">Volunteers pls!
1. Treasurer:
2. Game/Activity Team: Tabb,
3. Display Team: Rach,
4. F &amp; B Team: </font>

Have you all come across this maths kit before ? My daughter's chinese teacher has contact and would like to do a bulk purchase for the Ka Er Maths Kit. She and myself intend to get for our kid. It is suitable for age 2 up to Pri 2. The price after conversion is SGD 59.90. If we can meet order of above 20 sets , we will enjoy a discount of 15% so we only need to pay $50

it consist of

33 pieces of blocks
52 pieces of magnetic Mathematic Symbols
1 set of magnetic Numeric Cards
15 dices
1 set of shapes
126 pieces of magnetic Animals/ Plants cards
1 set of Mathematics problems
1 Magnetic white board

It combines the Olympaid Maths thinking mode and study method. Through this practice, the child may grasp the skill of physique concept, the set significance, addition, subtraction, multiplication up to Pri 2 Maths level.

Meanwhile through the building block, the numberic cards, the die, the numeric game , it will be a good coordination exercise for the child hand, and brain hence achieve the right-left brain development goal.

The kit specially pays great attention to nurturing good habits of the child , after the game, the child must pack the kit accordingly.

It is a set of perfect self educational teaching materials and allows parents and even grandparents to play the games with the child

Let me know if anyone of you wants to join us in the bulk purchase.

1168953.jpg

Hi Rach
Thanks for taking up the lead.
I will volunteer for F&amp;B then... but hope some more mummies will partner me cos I no experience in all these

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27

Volunteers pls!
1. Treasurer:
4. F &amp; B Team: Cookie

in the festive season of sharing and giving, i would like to seek your support in helping less fortunate children who are suffering from malnutrition. every 6 seconds, a child dies of malnutrition......

I am participating in an initiative program, called Nourish the Children. We join force with a selected group of reputable relief agencies, including Feed the Children, where we buy Vitalmeal (a lentil rice) to give to malnourish children in 3rd world countries.

Each bag costs S$37. Let's do our part for children who are less fortunate! As an ambassador, I would like to ask how many bags would you like to help? It can be one time or monthly basis.

A bag of vitalmeal can give 30 meals to a child.

Pls take a few moments to watch the video on "A NEW APPROACH" to saving children

1) Rach- 4 bags
2) bblon - 2 bags

While our children are pamper with great variety and abundant food, each day more than 15,000 children around the world are dying from malnutrition...

Thank you for making a difference.

A beautiful story...

After 21 years of marriage, my wife wanted me to take
another woman out for dinner and a movie. She said I
love you but I know this other woman also loves you and
would love to spend some time with you.

The other woman that my wife wanted me to visit was my
MOTHER, who has been a widow for 19 years, but the
demands of my work and my three children had made it
possible to visit her only occasionally.

That night I called to invite her to go out for dinner
and a movie.

"What's wrong, are you well," she asked? My mother is
the type of woman who suspects that a late night call
or a surprise invitation is a sign of bad news.

"I thought that it would be pleasant to be with you," I
responded. "Just the two of us."

She thought about it for a moment, and then said, "I
would like that very much."

That Friday after work, as I drove over to pick her up
I was a bit nervous. When I arrived at her house, I
noticed that she, too, seemed to be nervous about our
date. She waited in the door with her coat on. She had
curled her hair and was wearing the dress that she had
worn to celebrate her last wedding anniversary.

She smiled from a face that was as radiant as an
angel's.

My mother said,"I told my friends that I was going out with my
son, and they were impressed" as she got
into the car. "They can't wait to hear about our
meeting". We went to a restaurant that, although not
elegant, was very nice and cozy. My mother took my
arm as if she were the First Lady. After we sat down,
I had to read the menu. Half way through
the entries, I lifted my eyes and saw Mom sitting
there staring at me. A nostalgic smile was on her lips.

"It was I who used to have to read the menu when you
were small," she said.

"Then it's time that you relax and let me return the
favor," I responded.

During the dinner, we had an agreeable conversation -
nothing extraordinary, but catching up on recent
events of each other's life. We talked so much that we
missed the movie.

As we arrived at her house later, she said, "I'll go
out with you again, but only if you let me invite
you." I agreed.

"How was your dinner date?" asked my wife when I got
home. "Very nice. Much more so than I could have
imagined," I answered.

A few days later, my mother died of a massive heart
attack. It happened so suddenly that I did to not get to do
anything for her.

Some time later, I received an envelope with a copy
of a restaurant receipt from the same place mother and
I had dined.
An attached note said: "I paid this bill in advance. I
wasn't sure that I could be there; but nevertheless, I
paid for two plates - one for you and the other for
your wife. You will never know what that night meant
for me. I love you, son."

At that moment, I understood the importance of saying
in time: "I LOVE YOU!" and to give our loved ones the
time that they deserve. Nothing in life is more
important than God and your family. Give them the
time they deserve, because these things cannot be put
off till "some other time."

Pass this along to everyone with an aging parent, to a
child, to an adult, to anyone with a parent. Here's
hoping today is better than yesterday and tomorrow.

"Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take,
but by the moments that take our breath away!"

Re: BD Bash

Cookie,
I can help you with the F&amp;B. : )

Mongs,

CL,
I am keen on the maths set - more info pls.

in the festive season of sharing and giving, i would like to seek your support in helping less fortunate children who are suffering from malnutrition. every 6 seconds, a child dies of malnutrition......

I am participating in an initiative program, called Nourish the Children. We join force with a selected group of reputable relief agencies, including Feed the Children, where we buy Vitalmeal (a lentil rice) to give to malnourish children in 3rd world countries.

Each bag costs S$37. Let's do our part for children who are less fortunate! As an ambassador, I would like to ask how many bags would you like to help? It can be one time or monthly basis.

1) Rach- 4 bags
2) bblon - 2 bags
4) SL - 2 bags

While our children are pamper with great variety and abundant food, each day more than 15,000 children around the world are dying from malnutrition...

sl
i kiasu =p asked CL the 1st thing when i saw her posting on the kit. info from her is hit 20 sets to enjoy the BP price =)

thank you for your kind support in helping the children. thanks =) can pm me your full name so i can prepare the invoice for you.

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27

1. Treasurer:
4. F &amp; B Team: Cookie, SL</font>

Thanks for your well wishes! I also can't wait for baby to be out! How to countdown with baby ah? I think i'll want baby to be in nursery rather than with me in the ward because once during my last delivery (c-sect also), Janelle was with me in the ward and when she cried, i couldn't move out of bed to carry her and the nurses took a very long time to come to attend to me. I still remember i ended up crying with Janelle, feeling so helpless that i couldn't attend to my crying baby coz i was bedridden! Don't wish for the same thing to happen this time round. So since my hb can't stay overnight with me, i'll let baby stay in the nursery

SSF,
Thanks for your recommendation. I went to buy the klorane powder shampoo already. Hope it is good! Perhaps I shd also go and buy the hair loss shampoo from Klorane. After my last pregnancy my hair dropped like mad for 3 months!! Don't wish for the same thing to happen so perhaps i shd do some 'prevention'!

CL
hee, how u know that it is taken at Kidsloft?

thanks for the compliments on JH. he knows how to endear himself very well. this morn as i was going out, he held my hands and said that mama no need to go out and pull me inside the house. haha and he told hb to go out himself.

the only thing is his teeth are really quite black. when he smiles widely, u can see it in the photos.

mashy
JH also likes to watch tv but there are some activities that he much prefers to do than to watch tv. i usualyl bring him downstairs or read or paint when i feel that he is watching too much tv

esther,
hope leroy is better. sounds tough when u have to handle everything yourself!

may
wow Jamie is realyl big. JH's weight seems stagnant at ard 12kg. he does that too. he will refuse to walk and will cling on to us when we try to put him down. but sometimes he will volunteer to walk on his own.

SSF
i did the same thing to JH. i changed the positions of the vcds cos i was so fed up that he kept taking them out to ask me to play them. once i changed it and no longer accessible, the frequency of watching actually drops.

mashy
wow u chiong so many sales..i have been so tired that i din even know got isetan sales...i only went robinsons today and din buy much

sysac
good to hear that things are at least looking in your favor. i had a bad crash before and it was a right turn accident. the light was actually in my favor but no witness and in the end TP says claim our own insurance. that time i crashed the car so badly that it was beyond repair and got to scrap.

durianlover
think the only thing abt 31 Dec is that hosp is very quiet. my fren also gave birth last year on 31 Dec. never mind, it means more time with your newborn

cookie
u can get the chewables sample from Vitakids to let Kae try first. they do give out the samples if u ask them. i also let JH try first before i bought. i just told him to chew on it and he loves it.

sorry, a lot of postings to catch up.

1) Rach- 4 bags
2) bblon - 2 bags
4) SL - 2 bags
5) SY - 5 bags

Rachel
Ok ok, I dun mind helping tabbiesus with the games/activities.

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27

Volunteers pls!
1. Treasurer:
2. Game/Activity Team: Tabb, MamaChan
4. F &amp; B Team: Cookie, SL

sorry, meant to type 2 bags. rachel let me know how to pay u. scanned thru very quickly so may missed out how to pay

1) Rach- 4 bags
2) bblon - 2 bags
4) SL - 2 bags
5) SY - 2 bags

Babylon

Happy Birthday to Damiennn and Damien is 2, big boy liao

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27
18) Linda - ok with both dates

This time hope hb can join as he miss Gracie birthday on this 1st Jan so hope he will join our 2nd birthday bash

By the way this coming 1st Jan 2008 we will have family birthday party with Gracie ....

Babylon

Happy Birthday to Damiennn and Damien is 2, big boy liao

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27

This time hope hb can join as he miss Gracie birthday on this 1st Jan so hope he will join our 2nd birthday bash

By the way this coming 1st Jan 2008 we will have family birthday party with Gracie ....

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27
19) Flo - ok with both dates

1) Rach- 4 bags
2) bblon - 2 bags
4) SL - 2 bags
5) SY - 2 bags
6) Flo - 2 bags

Durainlover
Hope you have a smooth delivery

Sysac
Glad that both you and Cephas were safe and sound

Happy Belated birthday to Clariss, Damien &amp; Aidan and happy birthday to Elijah &amp; Shannon

Happy Birthday Elijah and Shannon!

Linda,
Hope your hb can join us too.

Rachel,
It is a good story and a reminder. Me and hb was quite affected when my grandma passed away. We keep thinking that we only visited her during festive seasons and when my aunties ask me to go. Lately when we visited, she is already into a very critical stage always in bed and does not recognise us. So now we left with hb's grandma, he is making every effort to go see her more often. Just arrange for a family gathering with my dad's sis and brothers at my place to maintain cohesiveness since my grandma passed away nothing realli keep these elderly bonded. I realli enjoyed it. Come to think of it, my mil who passed away of sudden stroke, there are just so many things we have not done with her. She din get to take her family potrait which she always wanted. Realli sad. It is actually so different without her as we looked back at the photos we taken with her in each of our gathering. Yes yes, do show how much you love your loved ones.

SY,
Ha ha we went there for trial and ha ha remember the table and cups. You just went for holiday programme mah.

SL,Rachel
I will email you more pics on the kit.
I posted in another forum too. Can check out this link for the chinese information which the teacher provided me http://www.sgparenting.com/forums/viewtopic.php?p=7107#7107

Durianlover,

Hope you have a fast and smooth delivery

SY,

ya..it was bad..leroy's nose is still blocked..its been 2 weeks haiz.

Rach,

I think i can help out to be the treasurer..i think soo...so worried later give you guys more problems..anyone wants to partner me

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27
20) Esther - ok with both dates

Volunteers pls!
1. Treasurer: esther
4. F &amp; B Team: Cookie, SL

1) Rach- 4 bags
2) bblon - 2 bags
4) SL - 2 bags
5) SY - 2 bags
6) Esther - 2 bags

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27

Volunteers pls!
1. Treasurer: esther
4. F &amp; B Team: Cookie, SL, Flo

Will be quite busy in Jan but think should be ok to help out with F&amp;B

CL,

at least you got to go to your grandmother's wake. My grandmother passed away when i was having confinement with my elder boy. I dun even have a chance to attend her wake..to do my part. My biggest regret was that i did not spend time with her coz i m too busy with my pregency.

Sick bb
we are going to genting tomorrow. Oh dear, damien start having running nose.

1) Rach- 4 bags
2) bblon - 2 bags
4) SL - 2 bags
5) SY - 2 bags
6) Flo - 2 bags
7) Esther - 2 bags

SY/Flo/Esther
Thank you for helping in making a difference. Appreciate =)

Esther
Thanks for volunteering despite your busy schedule with 2 little children. I can assist you in the accounts.

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27

1. Treasurer: esther, Rach
4. F &amp; B Team: Cookie, SL, Flo </font>