(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

<font size="+2"><font color="119911">M</font><font color="ff0000">e</font><font color="119911">R</font><font color="ff0000">r</font><font color="119911">Y</font> <font color="ff0000">C</font><font color="119911">h</font><font color="ff0000">R</font><font color="119911">i</font><font color="ff0000">S</font><font color="119911">t</font><font color="ff0000">M</font><font color="119911">a</font><font color="ff0000">S</font><font color="119911">!</font></font>

Blessed Christmas to Everyone!!!

sysac,
That was a really scary experience! Thank God you both are ok. How can the truck driver be so unrepentant?! I'd be angry too, if I were you!

mongs,
Congrats! Sounds like you had a very quick and smooth delivery! How long were you in labour? The pain was tahan-able so you didn't need epi?

RE: 2nd Birthday Bash
Would love to join in but need to see when I deliver first....if i deliver after 27 Dec means I might still be doing confinement during the 2 given dates. Will see how.

RE: tired of waiting
For once, I feel so down on a Christmas day because I have not delivered yet!! It's already 25 Dec and my hb has to go back to work on 2 Jan (he's a teacher) and Janelle is starting playgrp on 2 Jan too. If i don't deliver by this yr there'll be too many changes for next year. Besides, my bb is growing too big and gynae also said if i don't deliver soon (like by today or tomorrow), i may need a C-sect. Praying and hoping that baby will pop naturally on her own!

Merry Christmas everyone!!!

sysac
oh dear.. that driver is so bad to pretend.. these men think they can bully us woman.. luckily you and cephas are alright.

Dates for Second Bday Bash
1) Chicken Little - ok with both 26 and 27 Jan
2) Mashy - ok with 26 Jan (or any Sats)
3) SY - 26 (provided it is earlier in the afternoon), 27th Jan better
4) sl - 27 Jan as I have lessons on sats.
5) MamaChan - 26 or 27th is ok.
6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
9) Maywong - ok with both 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th

Durianlover,
when is your EDD? Wish that you will have a smooth delivery.

I had mild contractions from 2am onwards, it's on and off kind and sometimes very painful, sometimes not. at around 4am plus on 21 Dec 07, I started having regular contractions at once every 5 mins. again the contractions are otvery strong. bearable but I don't want to be struck in the jam because I stay in admiralty and I am delivering at gleneagles so we decided to go the hos at 5plus. I reached there at 6am, midwife checked my dilation and it's 5cm. my gynae came at 810am to check on my dilation and it's 5-6cm and my contractions is still not regular. he broke my waterbreak hoping that the contractions will come and he told the nurse to put me on drip if it's still not regular after half hr. ended I was induced. he came up at 9plus to check on my contractions and it's not very regular and strong. he increased the dosage to 2x and after 10mins I felt a very strong contraction and the contraction didn't go down. I was moaning then when the nurses came in and check that I have dilated 10cm. I also have the urge to push but they asked me not to push. they called for my gynae and when he is up, he told me to take off the gas and transfer the pain into energy. I delivered clariss wo epidural and I had to push more times because of no experience. this time round, I learnt my lesson so I channeled all the strength to push.

krissie, mongs,
Thanks! I also hope to have a smooth delivery!

mongs,
Wow you're quite amazing...both deliveries w/o epidural! So it seems like "practice makes perfect" in terms of pushing baby out yeah?
Glad you had a smooth and easy delivery.
My EDD is 8 Jan 08 and i'm now 38wks. Really getting more sian as the days pass by because we've prepared everything long ago and we're just waiting for baby to arrive. Now seems like might have to go for C-sect unless by some miracle, baby either (1) pops out by herself tomorrow, or (2) doesn't grow so fast in my womb.
Guess the whole journey of breastfeeding and sleepless nights have begun for you...rest well and take care!!

I would like to wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

I always can't catch up the posts in the forum. Especially these few days, very busy at work as well as at home.

At work busy to teach a temp staff to take over my job when on maternity leave. During christmas eve, she just gave me and my boss another "bomb" that she can only commit until February, but my EDD is supposed to be on February!! Now really stress have to look for another staff in such a short period *stress*

At home, we just got ourselves a maid, and again, I need to adjust myself to get used to this new arrangement. Not very used to it yet. And these few days really busy to teach her doing the housework. But so far we have been quite satisfy with her work. But there is one thing I am not very comfortable at. I saw her kiss on Clarisse's cheek a few times, told her once and she seems understand, but next moment I saw her kiss Clarisse again.

Mummies with maid, do you all mind the maid kissing your toddler? Now I still insist to do everything like cook for Clarisse, bath for Clarisse, make milk for Clarisse on our own, but I really not sure whether my MIL (the main person supervise the helper) will have the same mentality as me?

And would like to ask mummies with helper, do you all leave your helper alone at home or will bring her out along when you all going out?

Mongs
Congrats on your new baby girl, you are really brave to go without epi! And Clarene is a lovely name.

Durianlover
Not sure you have delivered your baby girl? Wish you have a smooth delivery.

Valerie
Very soon will be your turn, wish you have a smooth delivery too. Nowadays I also always get pain here and there. Not only pelvic pain, I get heartburn quite often too, and the pain for heartburn is torturing! At night can't sleep well.
I think after your turn very soon will be my turn!

Sysac
Glad that you and Cephas are alright, guess this is the most important thing.

Sorry mummies for the long winded post. Guess I still not able to log in forum as much as I can, need to adapt to a lot of new changes in my life.

hi CL,
thx for hosting the playgroup on Sat. Sorry I went off so early ... K was just interested in the dollhouse (that the name for it?) n I thot I've better calm him back home before he can take his lunch proper.

Nice meeting all the kids, mommies and daddies, although I'm not quite sure who's who ...

Mashy, like urs, mine can't sit thru' art n craft, esp when there are so many temptations ard. u notice he can't even sit thru' the singing? But when we are doing stuff at home, he can. in fact, I managed to get him to do something in that afternoon, coz he was keen on that. It's a phrase (I seriously hope) coz I used to think that my #1 was like that but now my #1 can do any craft that I give him, and I honestly can't remember how he was like at 2yrs old ... hm, getting old liao.

Zhimin, how did u enjoy the babies prom? heard u got the tixs from the other forum I mentioned. on the maid questions ... mine kisses my kids and they do kiss her. She doesn't do that in the beginning but it's night routine that we do now and the kids go ard to greet n kiss everyone good night, so she's included. The kids treat her like part of the family and not an outsider. That's my intention that she be treated with the same respect as us, and not someone that works for us. But I wouldn't feel comfortable if a new helper comes along and start doing something like kissing on her own. I do feel a helper needs to know her place in the house. And yes, I do bring my helper out when we go out these days. When she first come, we don't, unles we needed her help n we know there's nothing much that she needs to do at home. I used to get quite frustrated bringing her out as she can't react to adhoc situations well. Now, the system is in place n she's at ease with us when going out, and I bring her out for her to relax too, since like I said earlier, that we treat her like family.

.ky.

Ky

Yeah, Clarisse enjoys the babies prom very much. I guess I really need time to get use to having a helper at home now. Thanks for sharing with me.

durianlover,

I guess it's a good reason for you to deliver earlier since your baby is big. it's always easier to handle a bigger baby.
Clariss was born at 37+weeks and Clarene 39+weeks. The 2 weeks difference made a difference to their weight, one at 2.83kg and the other at 3.36kg. even when Clarene was discharged yesterday, her weight was 3.15kg, still a relatively good weight and her jaundice not as bad as her sister.
Don't be too gan jiong to give birth. enjoy the peace now. I can feel my panda bear eyes coming and I am trying not to feel like I am a cow.

zhimin
we do bring her out. i dun like the idea of leaving her alone since she's so new.

thomas
has anyone seen thomas party packs / deco before? I'm trying to get some for ger's party in sch.

Zhimin, yah, after durianlover, it's my turn then yours. Feel a bit down thinking about the sleepless nights... Is heartburn caused by eating too full a meal? Will eating smaller but frequent meals help?

As for the maid kissing our kids, I really don't like it. Luckily my maid knows to keep certain limits when it comes to showing such affection. When it comes to going out, we prefer to bring maid out too since there's nothing much to do at home, bring her out to chase after Kirsten when she runs around. But it's quite frustrating cos there are a few times when they go out of sight from us and took a long while before appearing again. Kena scolding a few times already, hope the message finally gets through. Another thing is when maid is out with us, she likes to look at things and tends to lag behind. When there're other phil maids around, also tend to talk. But I think can't be helped, afterall they are also humans, reaching out to someone from the same homeland helps make them less homesick. At least, she's been doing quite a good job and attitude is good so far, so I'm not too concerned.

zhimin,
I also just got a maid, less than 2 months ago. My maid doesn't kiss my girl...i wouldn't know how to react if she were to do so! I can understand having a maid is really quite a big change in lifestyle. We also still do most of the child-stuff like bathing, feeding, etc. Maid mostly does housework and cooking. And when we go out, we usually don't bring maid out unless it's to our parents' place, coz we still can manage with just 1 kid (at least for now), and besides, my maid actually doesn't really enjoy going out! She'd rather stay home to do housework. Can u imagine?! Haha, but also good for us lah. At least we have some privacy. But i think when no.2 comes she'll have to come along to help us.

valerie,
U can lessen heartburn by eating smaller but more frequent meals. That's what i did

mongs,
Ya i shd really enjoy my life now before baby comes out! But really hope she comes soon so that at least hb still on holiday and can help out. Once he starts work again on 2 Jan, i'd be all alone with 2 kids (plus a maid), but i still prefer to handle the kids myself rather than hand one over to the maid. But guess it's inevitable that maid would have to help out with the kids when no.2 arrives. Haha well try to rest more! How's clariss reacting to clarene? Any signs of jealousy?

zhimin,
I also just got a maid, less than 2 months ago. My maid doesn't kiss my girl...i wouldn't know how to react if she were to do so! I can understand having a maid is really quite a big change in lifestyle. We also still do most of the child-stuff like bathing, feeding, etc. Maid mostly does housework and cooking. And when we go out, we usually don't bring maid out unless it's to our parents' place, coz we still can manage with just 1 kid (at least for now), and besides, my maid actually doesn't really enjoy going out! She'd rather stay home to do housework. Can u imagine?! Haha, but also good for us lah. At least we have some privacy. But i think when no.2 comes she'll have to come along to help us.

valerie,
U can lessen heartburn by eating smaller but more frequent meals. That's what i did

mongs,
Ya i shd really enjoy my life now before baby comes out! But really hope she comes soon so that at least hb still on holiday and can help out. Once he starts work again on 2 Jan, i'd be all alone with 2 kids (plus a maid), but i still prefer to handle the kids myself rather than hand one over to the maid. But guess it's inevitable that maid would have to help out with the kids when no.2 arrives. Haha well try to rest more! How's clariss reacting to clarene? Any signs of jealousy?

merry xmas!!

mongs
congrats on your birth! that really sounds easy....your bb is really big and u can do it without epi? amazing

durianlover
i can imagine how u feel. the last stage is always sian.... your bb is really big.

sysac
wow thank God that u r alright. that driver is really too much. did u manage to claim agst him?

mamachan
even after JH recovers, he is still sticky. he is fond of saying 'mama and heng' nowadays...then he will say papa cannot join in. quite bad hor.

here's a recent pic of him

it's hard to get a pic of him without smiling

1163927.jpg

merry xmas!!

mongs
congrats on your birth! that really sounds easy....your bb is really big and u can do it without epi? amazing

durianlover
i can imagine how u feel. the last stage is always sian.... your bb is really big.

sysac
wow thank God that u r alright. that driver is really too much. did u manage to claim agst him?

mamachan
even after JH recovers, he is still sticky. he is fond of saying 'mama and heng' nowadays...then he will say papa cannot join in. quite bad hor.

here's a recent pic of him

it's hard to get a pic of him without smiling

board-post.cgi

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Merry</font></font> <font size="+1"><font color="119911">Christmas!</font></font>

Mong,
Congrats on the arrival of Clarene!

Sysac,
Oh dear... thank goodness you and Cephas are ok. I think you are quite gungho to go after the driver with Cephas in tow. Have you spoken to the driver's employer? Did you manage to get any compensation?

valerie,
I remember getting heartburn when pregnant with Isaac. That time, I didn't even know that it's heartburn. I just have thise very teriible acute pain in my chest and was so kan cheong that my HB brought me to a doc and did an ECG... The heartburn lasted almost a week. Some advice for pregnancy heartburn:
http://www.americanpregnancy.org/pregnancyhealth/heartburn.html

Congrats Mongs!

Thanks mummies for all your concern. Yes, Cephas &amp; I are fine. I was more angry than shocked when it happened. To aggravate my anger was his uncoorperativeness &amp; the cheek to drive off after taking down my car plate. Fortunately, I took down his &amp; managed to call his company which was of not much help too. Ding dong-ed with me. Anyway, I made a police report while everything is fresh on my mind. It was only after that I thank GOD because if he had been on my right, Cephas &amp; I cld have been injured. Fortunately, managed to get a replacement car &amp; met nice &amp; helpul people aft the accident.

Congrats Mongs!

Thanks mummies for all your concern. Yes, Cephas &amp; I are fine. I was more angry than shocked when it happened. To aggravate my anger was his uncoorperativeness &amp; the cheek to drive off after taking down my car plate. Fortunately, I took down his &amp; managed to call his company which was of not much help too. Ding dong-ed with me. Anyway, I made a police report while everything is fresh on my mind. It was only after that I thank GOD because if he had been on my right, Cephas &amp; I cld have been injured. Fortunately, managed to get a replacement car &amp; met nice &amp; helpul people aft the accident.

Merry X'mas to everyone!!

Congrats Mongs! Wow.. 4 pushes w/o epidural! If only I can do that too.

SY,
JH is still the most handsome prince in this thread.

Sysac,
Glad to hear that both of u are fine. U need my help to contact the company? I am working in logistics line and I might have the contact number of the transportation company. PM or MSN me if u need help.

Congrats Mongs for the arrival of baby Clarene!

Sysac
Really Thank God that you and Cephas are safe. The truck driver is really incorrigible!! I hope the police will bring these drivers to justice! I hope Cephas was not badly scared.

Sysac,
Glad to here you are both fine. Cephas overcome the shock?

sy,
JH is so cute. This pic is taken at kidsloft ?

Mong,
Congrats for arrival of Baby Clarene and I think Clariss will be a good Jie Jie

Durianlover,
Hope to hear good news from you soon. Remember my fren whose EDD is also same as you. She will have a C-section on Friday. Her baby is about 3 kg now. For the last 2 weeks, baby only gain 50 gm so gynae says probably not much space for him liao.

Mongs,

CONGRATS

Sysac,

Thank god both of you are safe. I hate truck drivers too.. they are so reckless and always driving so fast!

SY,

JH is really very handsome

SICK BABIES

I am soooo tired
for the past 1 and a half week, the 2 kids have been sick. Flu,block nose, fever, throat infection then the cycle carried on and passed on from Renee to Leroy.

Leroy had it bad..seen the doc 3 times in a week.. their medical fees itself for the past week cost me more than $500.. and for the past 3 nights, leroy has been fussing and crying non stop thru the night. i had to carry him and walk around..imagine nearly 10kg for pass 3 nights and no sleep
i'm soooooooooooo tired .. i just hope he gets better soon

WORSE, my maid was also crying yesterday...i felt something was wrong with her, so asked her if she was sick ..she kept saying no..but i knew she wasnt right. i asked her again and she started crying...haiz.. and she still refused to tell me wat was wrong. finally i asked her if she's worried bout her family and she said yes.

coz she came in april and since then, have sent few letters back n no reply. few mths ago, i let her call back and her neighbours said the family shifted away!!!!

her neighbour gave her a number but still couldnt find them..i guess she felt abandoned. i've been trying for many times to find them..guess coz it was christmas yesterday and she felt sad...

finally after many calls and her crying n crying, we managed to locate her family!

i just felt i had a houseful of crying babies and adult and NO MAN!!

mamachan,

you can pm me your orders ya

Re: Watching TV

My boy has become quite a TV addict leh. How? He'll switch on the TV himself. Yesterday, he opened the drawer, took out his Elmo VCD, switched on the DVD and put the disc inside!!! Surprised that he could do all those. He just didn't know how to switch the TV to the AV mode.

How to stop him from watching so much TV? He'll cry and kick up a big fuss when we refused.

Mong,

congrats....wow that was really fast delivery. My cousin in law just gave birth to a 4kg bb..natural and without epidural...

Esther,

sorry to hear that both of your children. Damien was down with fever and cough 2 weeks ago...and last week was me..and now i had spread to my elder boy. Super sian this chirsmas.

Mashy,
My Jamie can shake hands with ur boy already. She did that every night too. Lazy mummy here even taught her how to switch to AV mode. She now understand already. So every night after she walk into the house and remove her shoes, the next thing she do is switch on TV while I unpack her bag and go bathe.

SY,
Your JH is so cute and handsome! And u said it's tough to take pic of him w/o him smiling?? That's great! Janelle's the direct opposite!! She hates taking photos. Won't even look at the camera, let alone smile. Maybe you can send JH for those child photography advertisements!

esther,
Oh dear, sounds like a really tough time you're having. Poor thing. You mean Leroy's already 10kg? Wow quite a load to carry around for the whole night! Hope your darlings get better soon. Take care!

CL,
Well still no news from baby yet. She seems too comfy inside, happily sucking up all the nutrients. She was already 3kg last week. Later going to see gynae again...hopefully she hasn't grown too much. Actually at this stage i also dunno what i want...perhaps if she grows big also good, so means i can plan for a C-sect instead of waiting and waiting!

Babylon
Hope all gets well before their birthday.

Mashy,
Dunno if this will work. Distract him with some other activity instead of telling him a flat no. Maybe do a spin the wheel thingy, ask him to spin to decide what to do.

Esther,
Hope all will be well at home soon. Poor thing leh your maid. Hope she is better today and can help take care of the kids.

my damien is coming 2 yrs old this friday, but he still drool alot. We need to change bib for him at least 4 pcs per day.

Brought him to chinses sinseh, was told tat becoz he "piwei" is weak, that why he drooled.

jsut wanna to check if any bb here still drool alot?

SY,
Your JH is so cute and handsome! And u said it's tough to take pic of him w/o him smiling?? That's great! Janelle's the direct opposite!! She hates taking photos. Won't even look at the camera, let alone smile. Maybe you can send JH for those child photography advertisements!

esther,
Oh dear, sounds like a really tough time you're having. Poor thing. You mean Leroy's already 10kg? Wow quite a load to carry around for the whole night! Hope your darlings get better soon. Take care!

CL,
Well still no news from baby yet. She seems too comfy inside, happily sucking up all the nutrients. She was already 3kg last week. Later going to see gynae again...hopefully she hasn't grown too much. Actually at this stage i also dunno what i want...perhaps if she grows big also good, so means i can plan for a C-sect instead of waiting and waiting!

Mongs - congrats on arrival of bb Clarene, and also a big WOW for ur 2nd delivery wo epi! u make it sound so easy lei, just moaning away and u were 10cm liao heehee... i was like tearing my hair out then when i was delivering..haha...

Sysac - Thank God Cephas and u were alright! sounded so scary and boy are u brave!

SY - nice pic of JH, handsome boy!

Durianlover - actuali if bb is of good weight liao and u wanted bb to come earlier, y dun want induce ar? actuali my gynae was rather pro induction, he always tell me tat its either induced by nature or by him, no difference...

Re : Maid
hmmmm... my first maid likes to kiss the kids alot and i was very very uneasy. prob cos i din like her and also she was the first maid... my inlaws ask me to 'suan le' and take it as a display of affection... but i stil told the maid not to cos they do hsework and cook which is very oily and dusty, can cause rashes or irritation to bb's sensitive skin...

now wf this second maid, she is more 'zhi dong' and does not kiss the kids tat much..she stil does it when she is playing wf my gal and they are very into the playing... but most times , i see tat its my gal who kisses her... im rather comfy wf tis current maid thus im more 'easy' wf her...

as for bringing them out, i norm do bring her along for an extra pair of hands. unless i realli want some hsework done then will i leave her home alone wfout takin her out, but its rare... as for talkin to other maids when shopping, mine doesnt do it... she is rather auto in many areas, like when we dine at restaurants, i can see tat she will order those food tat are not so costly..

Something wrong with the forum....sorry my postings seem to keep appearing twice!

babylon,
My girl has stopped drooling long time ago, though now she likes to stuff her whole hand into her mouth to suck! Think she's just being naughty. Could damien be teething?

Babylon

Mashy,
Dunno if this will work. Distract him with some other activity instead of telling him a flat no. Maybe do a spin the wheel thingy, ask him to spin to decide what to do.

Esther,
Hope all will be well at home soon. Poor thing leh your maid. Hope she is better today and can help take care of the kids.

May

Wah, u actually taught her to do that? Does she watch it often?

CL
He's a stubborn boy leh. Spin wheel won't help coz he's very insistent. I tried to distract him with trains (his favourite toy) but useless leh. sigh.

Mongs - congrats on arrival of bb Clarene, and also a big WOW for ur 2nd delivery wo epi! u make it sound so easy lei, just moaning away and u were 10cm liao heehee... i was like tearing my hair out then when i was delivering..haha...

Sysac - Thank God Cephas and u were alright! sounded so scary and boy are u brave!

Durianlover - actuali if bb is of good weight liao and u wanted bb to come earlier, y dun want induce ar? actuali my gynae was rather pro induction, he always tell me tat its either induced by nature or by him, no difference...

hmmmm... my first maid likes to kiss the kids alot and i was very very uneasy. prob cos i din like her and also she was the first maid... my inlaws ask me to 'suan le' and take it as a display of affection... but i stil told the maid not to cos they do hsework and cook which is very oily and dusty, can cause rashes or irritation to bb's sensitive skin...

now wf this second maid, she is more 'zhi dong' and does not kiss the kids tat much..she stil does it when she is playing wf my gal and they are very into the playing... but most times , i see tat its my gal who kisses her... im rather comfy wf tis current maid thus im more 'easy' wf her...

as for bringing them out, i norm do bring her along for an extra pair of hands. unless i realli want some hsework done then will i leave her home alone wfout takin her out, but its rare... as for talkin to other maids when shopping, mine doesnt do it... she is rather auto in many areas, like when we dine at restaurants, i can see tat she will order those food tat are not so costly..

May

Wah, u actually taught her to do that? Does she watch it often?

CL
He's a stubborn boy leh. Spin wheel won't help coz he's very insistent. I tried to distract him with trains (his favourite toy) but useless leh. sigh.

Babylon

Mashy,

Esther,

god's child,
My gynae is very pro-natural delivery, everything natural. He said no point inducing coz as of last wk, baby is not sooo big until must induce, neither was the amniotic fluid low or anything like that. Bb still growing well. So no need to induce. Furthermore, my no.1 was induced and ended up in C-sect. So if this time wanna induce, cannot induce too 'strongly' else there's risk of uterine rupture. And induction may end up in emergency Csect again. So risks outweigh benefits, that's why we're still on the waiting game.

Babylon

Mashy,

Esther,

Babylon

Mashy,

Esther,

Babylon

Mashy,

Esther,

Hi mummies - Thanks again for your concern. The driver's company told us the driver wants to make an IDAC report so I went ahead with my own assessment with Cycle &amp; Carriage. Got to leave it to the ins companies to settle. After the damages have been assessed (in my favour), we can claim loss of liability too.

This is my first accident in my 13 yrs of driving. If not a good driver, also a very careful one. Quite pissed by the fact that I was knocked &amp; yet accused of how did I drive by the driver. Need a few days to get over it