(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Durianlover/ Queen

It is me having frequent heartburn, not Valerie. My gynae did give me a medicine for heartburn, can't remember what is the medicine called but it is kind of milky, but the medicine also take times to take effect. Over the weekend, I guess maybe I ate slightly more than usual. But sometimes I ate a lot too like buffet but still alright.

Hi mummies - Thanks again for your concern. The driver's company told us the driver wants to make an IDAC report so I went ahead with my own assessment with Cycle & Carriage. Got to leave it to the ins companies to settle. After the damages have been assessed (in my favour), we can claim loss of liability too.

This is my first accident in my 13 yrs of driving. If not a good driver, also a very careful one. Quite pissed by the fact that I was knocked & yet accused of how did I drive by the driver. Need a few days to get over it

Babylon
Hope all gets well before their birthday.

Mashy,
Dunno if this will work. Distract him with some other activity instead of telling him a flat no. Maybe do a spin the wheel thingy, ask him to spin to decide what to do.

Esther,
Hope all will be well at home soon. Poor thing leh your maid. Hope she is better today and can help take care of the kids.

Mashy,
I only taught her to switch to AV mode. Before she learnt switching, she will scream for help as she already on TV, insert DVD and play it. To prevent her for screaming, I taught her to switch lor. Every morning, the minute she open her eyes, she will want to watch 1 VCD. On average she watch about 3-4 disc per day. 1 morning, 1 afternoon before she sleep and 1-2 at night. But she is not totally engrossed in it. She will play her toys while watching.

RE: #2
I really peifu all of u that are preggie or with two sick babies. I have been very busy with work recently and once I reach home, got to carry jamie. Really very tiring. And last night we weighed her and was shocked to find out that she is 15kg already. That's explains why I am having backaches for the last few weeks till now. Does ur kids still ask u to carry that often? Jamie simply is too lazy to walk and she will hug our legs and ask for bao bao.

Mongs,
Congrats on ur new arrival! U very steady leh! 2 births all w/out epi and natural. Tat was my ideal birth plan too. But it can only be in my dreams now. Heehee!

To those mummies who havnt pop......
enjoy ur time now & rest more if u can! Cos when #2 arrives, I sometimes wished I am an octopus! Haahaa! Feel so shorthanded sometimes, even with a maid. Luckily hb is quite hands-on. So I look forward to my weekends. Hb helped me alot with feeding & changing diapers. We only let maid do it once in a while, under close supervision. Thank God, Bennett is a much easier bb than Ethan last time. But with an active E now running around and always asking for our attention, I always feel my time is never enuf.

Sysac,
Thank God u & Cephas are alright! So frightening!

Babylon

Mashy,
Dunno if this will work. Distract him with some other activity instead of telling him a flat no. Maybe do a spin the wheel thingy, ask him to spin to decide what to do.

Esther,
Hope all will be well at home soon. Poor thing leh your maid. Hope she is better today and can help take care of the kids.

Hi mummies - Thanks again for your concern. The driver's company told us the driver wants to make an IDAC report so I went ahead with my own assessment with Cycle & Carriage. Got to leave it to the ins companies to settle. After the damages have been assessed (in my favour), we can claim loss of liability too.

This is my first accident in my 13 yrs of driving. If not a good driver, also a very careful one. Quite pissed by the fact that I was knocked & yet accused of how did I drive by the driver. Need a few days to get over it

Mashy,
I only taught her to switch to AV mode. Before she learnt switching, she will scream for help as she already on TV, insert DVD and play it. To prevent her for screaming, I taught her to switch lor. Every morning, the minute she open her eyes, she will want to watch 1 VCD. On average she watch about 3-4 disc per day. 1 morning, 1 afternoon before she sleep and 1-2 at night. But she is not totally engrossed in it. She will play her toys while watching.

I really peifu all of u that are preggie or with two sick babies. I have been very busy with work recently and once I reach home, got to carry jamie. Really very tiring. And last night we weighed her and was shocked to find out that she is 15kg already. That's explains why I am having backaches for the last few weeks till now. Does ur kids still ask u to carry that often? Jamie simply is too lazy to walk and she will hug our legs and ask for bao bao.

Babylon

Mashy,

Esther,

I think there is really something wrong with the forum. double posting everytime we post.

thanks for all the congrats and well wishes.

Durianlover, valerie, zhimin and SY
take care and enjoy your pregnancy. we don't really want a 3rd child and I kind of miss the times when the baby starts to move in the womb esp towards the end when the baby movement is big.
Did I miss out anyone?

Wenyl,
Ya, agree that with the 2nd one, there seems to be so much things to do. now my MIL is taking care of my elder one in her place in the afternoon after her half day childcare so not so bad for me. plus I have confinement lady and my hubby is a teacher so can help out. there is a lot of help for me. moving on, without a maid, weekends going to be very busy with the 2 children.

Babylon,
4kg and wo epidural, really amazing.
don't worry, they will recover soon. you take care too.

sysac,
luckily you were not pregnant but I guess cephas must be quite shocked. I think I will be quite traumatised myself.

Durianlover,
I think it's very good thatt your gynae is pro-natural and he is ok with you giving birth naturally after your first c-section, hopefully you can do that. it's really a different experience. I think the recovery is also faster. I don't feel much pain at my stitches already. Today is Day 6. The painful part is the piles.

Mashy,

Esther
Oh dear. miust have been an even nightmarish week for you!! I've actually PMed you at your last post on your offer to do a drugstore spree. =) Let me know if you can't find the email, I'll PM you again

May/Mashy
Your little tykes really power! Can switch on the dvd and TV and play? Goodness me, I can't imgaine D being like that. I think it helps that my TV is wall mounted and the DVD player and Starhub box are stacked high away from D's hand. I only allow D to choose what he wants to watch when it's TV time. hahaha, maybe can try the "cold turkey" method, hide dvd player and their vcds/dvds

Maid
Personally, in the beginning, my helper is very zhi dong, doesn't display all affection immediately, she allowed D and us to warm up to her. In fact till today, we don't "catch" her kissing D that often but I know she does when doing play time with D. More to tease him and get him tickled. We've been bringing her out with us unless when we go to in-laws' place or to church (since she's a christian too) and some mummies had seen me bringing her along for the PG sessions we have too. Other Filipino helpers will most of the time likely to approach her to chat which she would but if she sees D running too far away or getting into mischeif when outside with us, she'll zhi dong to quickly pull herself away and quickly run after him. She's really like family to us.

In fact for this Christmas, she actually got each of us presents, esp D, he got a bonus toy - those miniature rackets to play badminton/tennis. Could really tell that she loves D and appreciate us.

Maid:

Mine does not kiss Cephas either. However, can tell that she dotes on him. She bought him a present for X'mas too. I was touched by the gesture. We also do bring her out unless there's hsework to be done then we leave her behind.

Cephas knows how to operate the VCD/DVD player too. He'll switch it on, press the open/close button for the tray to come out, put in the vcd/dvd then press it to close & play. Then he'll make himself comfortable either on the sofa or the bed in my parents' room. HB taught him that. However, we will still switch on the TV for him.

mamachan/ sysac

wah, your maids so good. When I've a 2nd one, I'll prob get a maid to help me. Hopefully when that time comes, it'll be easy for us.

Today & yesterday are shopping days. Went to chiong Robinsons Sale. The queues are so super long and so crowded. So tired but bought a lot of stuff like new bedsheets and new year clothes. Very good deals for bedsets. Got mine at 20+40% discount. So happy coz my mattress is very thick, always have to spend a lot on bedsheets. Cannot buy cheap cheap bedsheets anymore.

At first wanted to chiong tomorrow's Isetan sale too. But I see my boy so tired and bored from the shopping, feel very bad. He was dead tired from the trip and fell asleep instantly in the car.

Mashybrainz - Wow! Happy shopping! Cephas will watch his vcd/dvd collection 2x a day in the mornings & evenings. He will pick the onces that he fancies at the moment to watch.

mashy_brainz,
it's the boxing day sale right? so envy, can go shopping, now doing confinement, like a cow. robinson sale till when? can ask my hubby to go and get the baby monitor.

does anyone of you uses baby monitor? which brand and how you find it? we have a old baby monitor but it's spoilt. want to put the 2nd gal in her room but think it's better to have a baby monitor.

dear mummies,
I feel so upset after my gynae's visit just now. Baby has grown to 3.2kg already. And gynae gave me 3 options:
1) continue to wait for natural labour to kick in and try for natural delivery, or
2) induce, or
3) arrange for C-sect next week.

I chose option 3 + 1, ie. arrange for C-sect next week, but if bb decides to come naturally by herself by 31 Dec, i'll give natural delivery a shot.

I dunno why i feel so upset abt it. Guess i was hoping for a more definite thing, like tomorrow go for C-sect, or can just go ahead to wait for natural birth. Now it's like i've gotta mentally prepare myself for all the available options of natural, c-sect, etc. Plus becoz bb is big for my size, i also dunno whether my attempt at natural delivery wld be successful (if natural labour kicks in before 31Dec). Gynae also told me of a case whereby the patient's bb was stuck after the head came through, and they had to do a big cut on the perineum to get the bb's shoulders out. Scared me quite a bit. Yet i also still want to give natural delivery a chance before totally writing it off.

And even my 1st choice of 31st Dec for C-sect date is not confirmed, because gynae and hospitals are very busy during this season. Everything's like hanging in the air and so uncertain. Think that's driving me crazy. Argh. Shall just not think about it and focus on how i can spend my next few days instead!

Mongs,
The sale is till tomorrow and there is isetan private sale tomorrow.

I own a TOmy monitor from Charmaine's time still working fine now. I feel philips is not bad too

durianlover
It must be really frustrating to play the waiting game. Think at the end of the day, no matter what option you choose, most importantly we have both a healthy mommy and baby whether it's via natural or induced-natural or c-sect birth. Hope God's plans will work out for your good as well.

MOngs
I got my baby monitor last year from the Motherhood fair, from one of the booths. Served me and hb well and not too bad and cheap too. Think we paid about $65. It comes with night-light as well, but the light bulb went dead after a long while, but monitor still working fine.

mashy
is there like 20% storewide for robinsons? I wanna get some toys, any 20% off toys?

mongs
our monitor is angel from robinsons. v good too.

durianlover
dun worry too much, am sure you are in your gynae's safe hands. all the best.

Wishing all MERRY CHRISTMAS (I'm kinda late.. but there are 12 day of Christmas rite
) and a BLESSED Coming New Year.

Has been very busy, the kids are getting very handful and even with the long long weekend, I din manage to find time read the thread!
Just manage to speed read some.

Sysac
I know I'm like late... but wow what a teriible driver!! and imagine it's those heavy vehicle rite! I think he din even know he hit you if u din chase after him. Tho I dunno if it's a good idea..Thank GOD, everything is fine now.
I'm not sure how I would react if I'm you.. probbaly will chase too..hahah...

Zhimin
When I read your post.. I was like.. wow same fate as me! My colleague from the same team as me has very close EDD as me. SO my dept was like 2 head down. Found temp.. and same as you... we change like 3 of them and one after another tender after a while. I dunno whats wrong with youngster these days, like cannot take hardship? and it's not even hard on them. Hope you find good Temp staff soon.. I know how stress it is.
Oh end up, we asked exsting staff to learn and take over the important task and the next temp staff who join us just do the simple clerical/ time consuming job.

Regarding maid kissing bb, so far my helper hasnt tried kissing both my bbs at least not in front of me or caught her doing it. Maybe she very zhi tong, usually she only talk to them, smile or just play. SOmetimes when kae very "high" she will go hug her or sit very very close to her but I thought it was ok.
So far we are not comfortable of handling the keys to helper yet so we do not leave her alone at home ( because we have to leave her a key just in case anything happen) so we bring her out to whereever we go.

Oh our helper are also helping mainly with the house work. Bathing the kids, cooking meals, feeding are done by us. Changing diaper and making milk we get the helper to help.

Mong
wow wonderful child birth.. so fast and easy! happy to know you and clarene are doing great!

SY
I'm not sure.. but I think I still prefer to let Kaelyn to take the liquid fish oil for now.

Mamachan
If you happen to order from anywhere the Children DHA - Fish oil.. pls inform me

I saw from vita kids, selling like 43++ seems much more expensive than ordering online..

Hmm.. not sure if this is the latest.. saw this list going on.. then it stop,

Dates for Second Bday Bash
1) Chicken Little - ok with both 26 and 27 Jan
2) Mashy - ok with 26 Jan (or any Sats)
3) SY - 26 (provided it is earlier in the afternoon), 27th Jan better
4) sl - 27 Jan as I have lessons on sats.
5) MamaChan - 26 or 27th is ok.
6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
9) Maywong - ok with both 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
11) Cookie - ok with both date ( but prefer Sat tho)

Hmm.. not sure if this is the latest.. saw this list going on.. then it stop,

Dates for Second Bday Bash
6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)

Realised it's my exam week. But then who says Cephas can't party while having exams :p

morning mummies...

mongs - congrats! wow..ya one supermom! *salute*

wenyl - good that bennett is easier than ethan. my no 2 is more difficult than Caleb in terms of feeding. but sleepwise, he can sleep thru into his second mth which really surprise all of us. weight wise he is also not as chubby as Caleb.

may - caleb was also the same before. every morn he will open the drawer and want to play. i got so fed up, i hide all the CDs elsewhere. and one morn, he woke up and he opened the drawer and just look ard for CDs but the drawer was bare. so he just stare at the open bare drawer for a while. then a while later, he will close it and play with his toys. haha...his reaction is soooo funny! its like...eh i thot my cds is here. where is it? or could i be dreaming. hahaaa...so he didnt ask for one for a looooooooong time UNTIL recently my stupid hb bot him the CARS cd and he watch it almost EVERYDAY without fail and he can sit thru the whole movie. i can really faint mann! so now i have to retreat to another rm to watch my shows.Haiz...

sysac- thank GOD ya fine now. must really be careful on the road these days...lots of crazy drivers out there.

Cookie

Ya I also feel that youngsters nowadays cannot take up hardship, but the job I hand over to her is not so hard yet. Now I think I have to write out a very detailed procedures of work and hand it over to my boss first and he will do most of the things if can't find a replacement.

As for the maid, hb managed to get the msg across to her that we are not comfortable with her kissing Clarisse, but we let Clarisse play with her if she is free. But on Christmas Day, we wanted to go Compass Point for a walk and I told the helper to come along with us. However, she rejected!! I told her she has to come along with us, she seems like almost burst out crying
In the end hb told her we want her to get familarise with the environment so she has to follow. I am also in dilemma, bringing her out I still need to take care of her because she seems so lost when outside, but leaving her alone at home still not a good idea since she is so new.

Zhimin

Is your maid first time in Singapore? Maybe your maid is afraid coz she's in such an unfamiliar place all alone? Some pp are like that and have diff adjusting to new environment. She's probably terrified to bits. Perhaps you should be more patient with her and help her slowly adjust? Your maid is Indonesian? Maybe can get another Indonesian maid to help orientate her? Better orientate her else she'll snap and wanna go home in 2 weeks time.

Mashy

Ya she is Indonesian, first time in Singapore. So far she is doing fine with the housework. She prefers to stay at home which I think in another way also not too bad. But just that she is still so new, we prefer to bring her along when we are out, but she can reject me directly make me a bit stunned. We are also afraid she cannot adapt to the environment and so far we have been very lenient towards her.

Maybe if I got the chance I will ask my sis' maid to help up to orientate her.

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
14) God's child - ok wf both dates

zhimin

she's probably having a cultural shock. Think we'll be the same if we shift to another country all alone, no friends, no family, no one to talk to, don't even know where's the market, how to buy things, and worst of all, don't have a common language. And most likely home sick. Wanting to stay at home is a defence mechanism to get away from the huge change. I remember reading about people on how they adjusted when they shifted to a different country, and it seems common for them to react this way. Coz they feel so lost, in a strange place.

Yah, think it'll be good if your sis' maid can talk to her. Then at least she can make friends and not feel so lonely and lost.

Zhimin - if u ask me, i wont tink they should be given a choice as to stay home or go wf u... unless she is unwell, then i feel she shld be left home to rest.or when she reali has lots of hsework to be done which is better done when the kids are not around. otherwise, it might be an excuse... my first maid also rejected me before and when i say no, she lied tat she was sick when she was all so well seconds earlier... aft i said a farther no, she cried and said i din trust her alone at home! well, i admit tat is one of the reasons cos she was new, but the other is cos i know she is dying for us to go out so tat she can use hp.so i din repeat the hp mistake wf this second maid and told her strictly tat hp can oni be used when my gal is sleeping or at nite when its her own time.if she is so new and yet get to choose, i tink u have to make ur stand vy clear... just my opinion cos my first maid was reali a nightmare!!!

Hi Zhimin,

Like the rest said, if the maid is new, everything is a culture shock to them, even staying in high-rise building. Mine is a Fil but even she was not comfortable when she first step into a lift, and staying in the flat. (she feels giddy, even now and she's here 2 yrs already). Things that we've taken for granted are all new to them, even how to cross a road here. Take some time to talk to her and establish what is needed of her. When I first spoke to mine and asked if she prefers to stay at home or go out (if given a choice), her reply was whatever I wish. No matter how lenient we are to them, they still tend to keep a distance for a start. They always think that no matter how nice we treat them, they are working for us. Mine used to think that we bring her out because we needed her, and I told her that we brought her out to get fresh air ... even downstairs sometimes. And I think after I said that openly that it gets into her head. Sometimes their mind is so simple that you must be very obvious with them. know what I mean?

.ky.

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
15) SSF - ok with both dates

so far i didnt catch my maid kissing my kids but i will also be against it. i understand they are taught in the agency not to kiss the kids for fear of passing bacteria. hygience mah! even now when my ILs kiss my kids, i will make sure i wipe their face after they left! haha...

my maid also indo and first time working here. housework wise, she is very good. i did not prepare any timetable for her. she will clean the house as and when she finds it dirty and i must say my hse is very clean. when i ask her to go out, she also won;t complain. only thing is that she can be very pampered.sometimes, i find like i have another kid to take care of. my maid dun eat bread or biscuit. whole day ...rice and rice and rice. and she dun eat spicy food and must have LOTS of gravy on her rice. so sometimes, she will voice on what she wants to eat. can be a fussy eater. are ur maid the same too? my thoughts is that...as a maid, you really have not much choice over what u want to eat or not. wat is on the plate as long as its decent, you have to eat it. once my MIl was so mad...bought her crayfish and she dun eat it. MIL was saying...so ex u know and u dun even touch it. and whole meal must have the sweet black sauce over her rice. really dun understand how they can eat so sweeeet. milo 3-1 still put sugar. haha...can faint! then she will come to me and complain her feet and nails are brittle and having dry skin. recently also say she has giddy spells and feel like fainting all the time. seriously speaking, she is pretty weak to be a maid. so sometimes, it fustrates me that i have another big kid to look after.

SSF - last time my first maid also will come to me wf alot of problems like missing her dau, worry tat her HB have fling etc... at first i felt ke lian for her, aft a while, it got on my nerves... cos she repeats n repeats the story and she eats alot of panadol cos she cries and will need medicine to stop the headache. argh... i dun mean to be bad but aft a day's work, i dun wana come home to be counsellor now n then..

as for food, mine doesnt pick wat she eats. but she needs to eat alot..for brekkie, she need bread, at least 3-4 slices.. then rice is her fave. i suppose they need to eat more to have the surplus energy bah. but tat doesnt mean they can pick their food lor...

Maids and their culture
Rice is their main staple food for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Take my Filipino helper for example, she needs to have rice for at least 2 meals a day. So sometimes when we talk about her adopted kids and family back home, how they can finish a sack of 10kg rice within a week, they actually eat rice for breakfast with simple coconut milk over or other sauces. So if I were to make the whole family go on a sandwich and noodle only type of food diet, she will definitely faint. My helper till now cannot comprehend how I can eat so little rice, so much so that D seems to eat more rice than me!

Like how ky said it, the things that we take for granted so easily and baffled at how they can reject our version of good food and still stick to their sweet sauce, sugar, salt, etc etc. It's really a cultural difference lor.

It's like in the past, my grandparents day, they can servive with just rice, chilli and soya sauce over their rice!

ky, mamachan

ya ya, agree. They eat a lot of rice coz that's their staple. When we travel to China and Japan, we were always very surprised at the amount of rice they eat. They eat a lot of rice compared to us. So think Phillipines and Indonesia are no different. Noodles are considered snack for them. Their food also tend to be oiler, saltier and stronger in taste.

Pouring black sauce on their rice is probably comfort food for them and that's what they are used to.

Think abt picking on food. It's actually like some of us lor. Don't you realise that when we go for holidays, chinese food is always in the menu even in places like Egypt, Korea or Russia? Why? Coz we aren't used to their food. Similarly, they're picky also becoz it's not what they're used to and it takes time to adjust. Really can't demand too much if we think from their viewpoint. Imagine we go to Korea and our bosses made us eat kimchi all the time (for breakfast too). As a normal worker, u still get to choose what to eat at the restaurants. But as a maid, you really don't have any choices. So the only thing we can do for them is patience and understanding.

RE: Maid
Wow hearing all the stories about maids makes me thankful for my maid! She's from Indonesia but not picky about food or stuff. I think prior working experience in S'pore plays a big part in that, so less of a culture shock, etc.

RE: no.2
I'm going in for a C-sect on 31 Dec, next Monday at 12:30pm. Going to have to do new year countdown alone by myself in hospital...and considering i'd be bedridden, it's really quite sian.
Any recommendations on where to buy powder/dry shampoo from?

SSF/Zhimin/God's child
Reading about the post on new maid.. I must say I'm very blessed so far, tho my maid is new indo, her english consider ok la can understand. She also dun kiss the bbs ( probably thought by the agency).. She dun pick or choose food either, she eat whatever I buy sometimes when I ask her what she wan to eat in front of the food stall, she say mdm decide. But when given a choice noodle or rice.. ANYTIME it's rice la.
She also mentioned the rice here is very nice. MIL also say our rice here is very very good rice to them and it's like treasure to them.
SO far she does her job well and very zhi tong but still will kenan from my MIL. Old folk sometimes hard to please.. tho sometimes she get it from me too :p but I wanna teach her so she can avoid getting it from MIL.
SOmetimes I'm stuck too cos MIL will complaint to me and I have to "lecture" e helper to let my MIL siao qi.
I dunno if it becos she is relatively new ( only 3 mths) but I praying that my helper will continue to maintain if not improve over time.

I do agree to certain extend... as a helper, you are here to work and most expenses are on the employer. Therefore they cannot have too much choice or expect too much. Out of respect, we can give them choice when deem necessary but not a norm.
Most of all.. I think helper must give employer the due respect and not be overboard.

re: Nepia Diaper L size
I have a new pack of L size to let go, any taker??

letting go at $14. do let me know and can pick up from my place @ bukit panjang or cck =)

re:2nd Birthday Bash!!

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27

erm, since no one till now want to take the lead, i arrow myself then! =p but i really need the help from the rest of you ladies to form a committee so that we can start planning and settle the logistic asap!

committee:-
1. Treasurer:
2. Game/Activity Team:
3. Display Team:
4. F & B Team:

mamachan
can you help out in the Game/Activity Team? nv know you are good in balloon sculpting =)

re: Nepia Diaper L size
had reserved by ky.

Mongs
Congrats on your new arrival!! you had such a smooth and fast delivery. rest well.

durianlover
since the date for your delivery is set, do make the best out of it. anyway, i think by then when you see your little girl, she will be with you to countdown! you wont feel sian at all bah? =p

in the festive season of sharing and giving, i would like to seek your support in helping less fortunate children who are suffering from malnutrition. every 6 seconds, a child dies of malnutrition......

I am participating in an initiative program, called Nourish the Children. We join force with a selected group of reputable relief agencies, including Feed the Children, where we buy Vitalmeal (a lentil rice) to give to malnourish children in 3rd world countries.

Each bag costs S$37. Let's do our part for children who are less fortunate! As an ambassador, I would like to ask how many bags would you like to help? It can be one time or monthly basis.

A bag of vitalmeal can give 30 meals to a child.

www.nourishthechildren.com
Pls take a few moments to watch the video on "A NEW APPROACH" to saving children

1) Rach- 4 bags

While our children are pamper with great variety and abundant food, each day more than 15,000 children around the world are dying from malnutrition...

Thank you for making a difference.

re:2nd Birthday Bash!!

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
10) Krissie - 26th
12) bblon (TBA)
13) Sysac (26 Jan)
16) Rach - Ok 26/27
17) tabbiesus - prefer 26, but 27 also okie