(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

sleepingdeer- Shannon is really good at posing and she is such a sweetie pie.

mamachan - oh so ur aunt is here. hee..at least u can enjoy ur xmas in peace and indulge on the food.

denmy - funds transferred for the crayola. pls check. thks!

CL
thanks for opening your place for the PG. yx and i enjoyed it.

CL

Thanks for the playgroup. It was fun and my boy slept in the car from all the fun he had at the playgroup. Hahah, he was exhausted.

Ya lor, I also didn't feel he's sick at all. Just felt him warm that day and took his temp. Else didn't even realise he had a temp. But only at night lah. In the day, temp normal.

CL
Big thank you! Not an easy feat, with your hubby overseas. I really admire your multi-tasking.

Mashy & Sunny
Nice to meet you for the 1st time.

KY
Sorry I was late and did not get to chat before you go off.

Krissie, Aileen, Flo & SL
Glad to see the JG gang again - I kinda miss the weekly gathering for the kids and mummies :> They have all grown so much.

Krissie, I think Aidan likes Gerald - noticed that he is very willing to share things with him (which sadly, do not happen all the time!)

And Denmy,
Thanks for the delicious berries!

I will post the PG photos on facebook for sharing.

CL
Thanks for hosting the playgroup and waking up at 4pm to prepare the handroll, is really yummy

Nice meeting all the kids, mommies and daddies...the kids are all so grown up now

Cheng
Ya, I'm missing the weekly JG "gathering" too.

Denmy
The strawberries are really sweet, thanks for delivering them all the way to us

Sleepingdeer/Linda
Shannon and Gracie are getting prettier

Mamachan
Glad to hear that D's appetite is back

Sleepingdeer,
Have not tried Pinegarden's Lychee Martini (contain alcohol?) only tried the choc and blackforest before. My hb prefers those really rich choc mousse cake so find Pinegarden's not so nice. Didn't know smiling orchid do customise cake.

CL
thanks so much for hosting the PG.. my hb also agrees tt you're amazing for hosting the PG esp since you're alone with the 2 kids and can still make the handroll and cook porr. the handroll was really yummy.. I'm so inspired to make one of these days.

Cheng
yah, me also miss the JG gathering.. now tt i hv clare, I feel tt i dun hv a life man, and i enjoyed myself v much just now... so tired as she has been waking like 3x these few nights. heehee.. i didnt notice abt aidan and ger sharing.. shall ask my hb.
I did notice them playing happily though.

RE PG
It was really nice meeting all the mummies.. heehee.. really enjoyed chatting with all of you.

PG
Yup it was great meeting all the mummies and the kids. Really enjoyed and Mashy's hb was great in playing the guitar for music and movement too.

Realli miss the JG class. We should have this more often.

Krissie,
Handroll is my easiest food to host during my party. Ha ha. Next time, I can do Japanese curry. When the kids are older, lets do teppanyaki, I have a big hotplate.

Denmy,
Forgot to thank you for sending the fruits all the way to my place.

re PG,
thanks CL for letting us mess up your place! and like others have said,the handroll was fantastic! that's why i planted myself at the dining chair! :p and yes, we shld do this more often. must say you are really one great mum, so capable. can manage so well even w/o husband and maid! pei fu!!

Denmy

me too me too! Thanks for sending the fruits all the way from the East to the West. The strawberries are very sweet.

Flo

I tried the lychee martini. Yummy. U can go there and just buy 1 slice and try. It's great! Too bad it contains alcohol, so can't order that for my boy's birthday.

CL
Good news! My boy didn't have any reaction to the chicken porridge!!!! Yippee!!! Today bought chicken rice to feed him for lunch. Hhaha, this mummy is very deprived.

re: PG
looks like all mummies, kids and daddies enjoyed themselve alot yesterday. do post photos and share the joy ya?

re: 2nd birthday bash
a few mummies been talking on having one, shall we have it???

was looking at the 1st Bday bash memento and mamachan suggested we should have the 2nd Bday bash and have the 2nd memento so we all could see and keep the memories of how our kids have grown.

we could keep the bash a simple one with catering and simple games or handy crafts for the kids. make it an annual get together shall we??

hi mommies

wow the playgroup sounded fun... wish we could be there

CL, sorry to have to pass the buck to u to host... next one, can do it at my place, but will have to be a weekend playgroup.

re: second birthday bash

I'm keen!

what will be our second momento?

2nd Bday Bash
I think CL and Sysac raved about the Civil Service Club at Bt Batok for their 1st bday celebration last year? The Tapestry izzit? It was one of the place we receed and it has left a deep impression in my mind. Heard the food is not too bad too. Think CL had engaged those contortionist act for the bday for older kids? Perhaps can consider that place.

Sleepingdeer - Shannon looks reali very sweet and pretty! those mi ren de yan jin! awwww.....

Re: 2nd bdae bash
im keen too! like wat rach mentioned, its like an annual meet up
do let me know if i can offer any help...

2nd bday bash
I am looking forward to it too. Someone suggested Gym , i thot not bad too. Kidsloft is also another place to consider as she can incorporate kindermusik too.

2nd bday bash,
I am keen too. But looking at so many mummies are studying and some already had #2. It will be tiring to handle. I dun mind paying more for entertainer. Like what CL had mentioned..places like My Gym and Kidsloft.

2nd Bday Bash
Hmmmm, would setting a budget per family/child help in deciding the place? Think My Gym if after working out the costs, would be about $45 plus plus plus per toddler (excluding adults food) That was based on the rate that Esther shared the last time.

Also, would you all prefer just a "playgroup" setting session with no makan or you all would prefer to have makan for the adults as well? A proper lunch thingy or high-tea thingy. Hope these "thoughts" would help in the planning process.

1st things 1st, just my humble suggestion, someone volunteer to take the lead bah.hehehehe. Can start sourcing for quotations too and set a date (that's the most impt)

2nd Bday Bash
ermm, what I have in mind is really a simple bash cum gathering. not too costly. not really into having entertainer or fancy games. important thing is to have plenty of chance for everyone to gather together and chit chat while our little ones can be occupy with some handy cafts and be able to bring them home. =) something like a DIY photo frame with words like I AM TWO! and maybe a mummy or daddy can help in taking shoots of our kids during the bash for the making of our next momento and safe keeping for the parents... just a few ideas running through my mind.

I can help in organising, but not taking the lead bah... am not a resourceful person =p

shall we have it on 26 or 27 Jan 08?? think by then most of us should have held our kids birthday party. hee.. except for cookie's kae, the youngest in our thread.

Rachel,
Ha ha you take the lead lah. Can help you source but I wont be able to do work this time round as I am stuck at work.

Let's set the date first. Anyone who can volunteer to do it. Kindly do so.
Dates for Second Bday Bash
1) Chicken Little - ok with both 26 and 27 Jan

Another suggestion
Lets get a condo function hall. Cater buffet for adults and some finger food for the kids. We can have a playarea for the kids, lets each contribute a toy for them. Like I can bring a Little Tikes rocking horse. We can have a music and movement like playgroup and if any parents are good a balloon sculpture we can do it too. What do you think ?

I happen to upload some of the photos of my sony camera which I dun use it often now so shared some photos of the Jun 07 JG holiday programme and Pasir Ris Park Outing in facebook

rachel

haha, my boy is not into crafts leh. I'm for going gym or a function hall with an act or face painting sort of stuff.

I saw one of the sugg for children's venue. It's a teddy bear party where the kids make a teddy bear for themselves! But think ours are too young. Maybe good for next yr when they turn 3.

wow so many postings to catch up on!!

JH also fell sick. he got tonsillitis. we saw PD only on the 3rd day and once he took the med, he was back to his normal self.

To all the sick bb, hope u r all getting better

2) Mashy - ok with 26 Jan (or any Sats)
3) SY - 26 (provided it is earlier in the afternoon), 27th Jan better

cookie,mamachan
i m geting my fren to buy the nordic naturals for me from US but mine is the chewables kind. u wan to get a bottle from me? JH has been taking the chewables with no problem. i showed him once how to take it and he's good.

mongs
any good news?

Morning mummes! Blessed Christmas to all the mummies and daddies and kids! Now no longer babies looking at them at the PG and photos...

Re: PG
Thanks CL for hosting the PG - all of us had fun. It's interesting to see the hi-5 fans gathering.
We should have done this more often...

Ky,
Nice meeting you for the first time. : )

cheng, flo,
I also miss the JG gatherings. It was fun for charmaine too.

Re: 2 BD bash
I am game for it. We can aim to make it an annual gathering too.

4) sl - 27 Jan as I have lessons on sats.

I think CL's idea for a condo function room is good. We can "assign" a safe corner for the kids and do some craft, music and movement time as well. I can bring the ikea children's table and 2 chairs for the kids to sit for the craft if there's gonna be any.

Morning mummes! Blessed Christmas to all the mummies and daddies and kids! Now no longer babies looking at them at the PG and photos...

Thanks CL for hosting the PG - all of us had fun. It's interesting to see the hi-5 fans gathering.

Ky,

cheng, flo,

I think CL's idea for a condo function room is good. We can "assign" a safe corner for the kids and do some craft, music and movement time as well. I can bring the ikea children's table and 2 chairs for the kids to sit for the craft if there's gonna be any.

Ky,

cheng, flo,

Ky,

cheng, flo,

sl
i also got the same problem. need to keep pressing post. think got problem with the forum again.

share something very sweet abt JH. my dad's leg was painful the past few days and couldn't walk even when we went back during weekends. so last night when i prayed with JH for him, after we finish, he kept saying "Pray, pray, Gong gong walk." He kept asking me to pray for my dad to be able to walk soon. we prayed like so many times and he kept asking non stop. quite cute and funny.

these few days he has been super sticky. not sure whether it's cos he's sick, or cos i m at home a lot or cos he just realises what it means to have number 2.....

aileen
u still wan to get the medela accessories? i think only got the 2 of us right? i will check on the shipping first and get back to u

5) MamaChan - 26 or 27th is ok.

SY
I think JH is sticky coz he's sick bah. Like how D is my super plaster as he's been down the past week and I'm confirmed not preggers.

SY
I think JH is sticky coz he's sick bah. Like how D is my super plaster as he's been down the past week and I'm confirmed not preggers.

sy, yes i am interested. but more keen on just getting the funnels and tubings. i don't need the bottles leh.

6) Aileen - 26th

7) sunny - 26th

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27

Merry Xmas every one!

Birthday Bash
I can volunteer to do balloon sculpting...simple ones lah, but need to go and practice le...might need to borrow books from library to see how to do certain things. =)

6) Aileen - 26th
7) sunny - 26th
8) cheng - ok 26/27
9) Maywong - ok with both 26/27

I have given birth on 21 Dec 07, 9.59am. Clarene weighed 3.36kg. It's really a very amazing birth. Natural wo epidural. I only push 4 times and she is out. I also felt very energetic after the whole delivery. guess it's because I didn't use much energy. I came home yesterday, 23 dec but Clarene had to stay in the hos because of jaundice. just brought her back this morning.
Too bad she couldn't share the same birthday as her sister but it's really close enough.
I had a confinement lady to help out and my MIL is helping to look after clariss so this confinement should be more enjoyable.
However, my tummy is still very big. I have about more than 10kg to lose. sianz!
We just book a log cum birthday cake for Clariss's birthday tomorrow. it will be a small affair since I am doing confinement.

Have a Merry Christmas!

I have given birth on 21 Dec 07, 9.59am. Clarene weighed 3.36kg. It's really a very amazing birth. Natural wo epidural. I only push 4 times and she is out. I also felt very energetic after the whole delivery. guess it's because I didn't use much energy. I came home yesterday, 23 dec but Clarene had to stay in the hos because of jaundice. just brought her back this morning.
Too bad she couldn't share the same birthday as her sister but it's really close enough.
I had a confinement lady to help out and my MIL is helping to look after clariss so this confinement should be more enjoyable.
However, my tummy is still very big. I have about more than 10kg to lose. sianz!
We just book a log cum birthday cake for Clariss's birthday tomorrow. it will be a small affair since I am doing confinement.

Have a Merry Christmas!

Congrats Mong.
Happy birthday to Clariss.

Happy Birthday to Ashley today.

May,
Haha shopping I like. Haha can join you for the party goodie bags

Hi all mummies & toddlers,

Merry Chrsitmas & a Blessed 2008 for all!

Accident:

This morning, I was driving (Cephas was in the car seat at the back)to Vivo City to meet my colleagues for an outing. I was in the centre lane as I was driving pass Haw Par Villa. This long trailer truck on my left swerved into my lane and hit the left side of my car. The driver didn't stop & continued on after smashing my entire left mirror, my left front tyre and left side. I horned & chased after him before he stopped his vehicle 5 mins later near the circle line construction.

He was very aggressive & refused to hand me his driver's licence. Fortunately, I called my HB & he told me to take down whatever particulars I could. Imagine facing off with an aggressive man at the entrance of a constuction site with a crying toddler in the car. Fortunately, it was his company vehicle & the company's details were all over the vehicle & I managed to take down the necessary details.

Got a replacement car as car is in workshop now.

sysac

what horrible thing! THANK GOD that u and Cephas are safe... Must have given you a fright!

In this situation, can call the police? Isn't this considered a hit and run? Should take a photo of his truck and man with a camera phone. At least you managed to get a replacement car at such short notice!

Flo, yayy! Looking forward to having Mel as classmates with Kirsten!

Happy Birthday to all Dec babies!

Mongs, congrats on your smooth delivery! How long was your labour? As for your weight, I'm sure breastfeeding will help to bring it back very soon, don't worry!

re: 2nd Birthday bash
So sad, think can't join in this time. Too close to EDD and most likely, will give birth by then liao. Having pelvic pains whenever I walk nowadays too, so sianz...

sysac, that driver is too much! So rude and yet still refuse to give you his information. Do you remember what time the accident happened? So the company can track which driver is responsible. Hope you and Cephas are alright!