(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Sunny,
Dun worry juz come. If you have stickers just bring to contribute to the craft.

Flo,
Nice cake leh. Ha ha Mel is the Da Jie and Cephas is the Lao Da in this thread

Queen
Great job. Can see a very happy isaac. His smile already rewarded him for the hard work.

Clare,
Ashley is so cute. She put on a bit of weight right?

Mamachan
Is Daren ok ? Hope he gets well soon

hope all the babies are better and can party for christmas!

renee & leroy are both sick too

Mamachan,

i can do the spree for the vicks vaporizer if you want. in fact, i was thinking of replenishing some stock for the vicks rub.. was using the johnsons baby vapor rub but its OOS..really good when renee gets block nose

Queen,

WA!!! Your cake looks soooo professional! i tot it was from some cake shop!! really take my hats off all these mummies that are baking such nice cakes!

C's fever a bit siao siao. Last night it came back a while at 38deg. Then subsided without any meds. Think maybe coz he was cozying up with my hb and watching tv together? that was what happened the day before too. Weird.

Queen

wah! The train looks so good!!! I need to learn the basic of baking a cake first before i can do that. Hope i can do that in future.

Mamachan
I bought the children's version of vicks vaporiser at Guardian.

happy birthday to all Dec bb.
Damien's birthday fall on next week, i have not plan anything for him.

Queen the train cake look good. Too bad damien's mummy cannot bake so i ordered the train cake from Polar....heee.

Same like Issac, damien is so fasinated by Thomas. Last Thursday we drove to m'sia, can you imagine the whole of the ride was playing the thomas and friends VCD. He dun allowed us to change the CD throughout the whole journey. So keep repeating. Lucky was just only 2 hours ride.

We are heading to genting for new year. Got to suffered with the Thomas and friend show.

queen
the cake is v nice.. how i wish i can also bake a train cake for ger.

mamachan
hv u tried Karvol? It's a decongestant, qt good too.

Queen,
WOW.. ur train is very nice leh. I will be getting fondant to try cupcakes this wkend. Will post the pic if it turns out successful. U inspired me to do the cupcakes for Jamie's school party again. At first feel like just giving party packs but now, die die must bake cupcakes already.

Oh ya, Isaac had grown alot taller. Still rem I saw him at pioneer mall when he is in the car that time.

RE: Sick Todds
Hope all the Todds gets well before the festive period. Take carez!

Clare,
Ashley is very chubby in the pic.. hehe.. feel like pinching.. =P

Flo,
Haha.. Melody is so fascinated in that pic. So cute.

Mamachan,
I bought VICKS from chinese medical hall leh. U can try and see if they sell. If I not wrong, I saw it in NTUC also. Opposite Redhill MRT, Blk 70+ there got chinese medical hall right? U can try there.

Hi Denmy,

I have made the transfer. Thanks for organising the spree. The transaction ref is 1491986443.

Mamachan,
Charmaine's PD gave us another vaporiser. It's not vicks. She said that nowadays vicks is made in India so she prefers this version which is made by a Singapore manufacturer. We will be seeing her later. If you want, I can get one from her clinic and pass it to you. Sms me before 230pm if you would like me to get it.

Queen,
I am impressed! The cake looks fantastic!

Flo,
Mel's cake looked good too.

queen,
well done on the cake! looks lovely!! :D

flo,
melody's birthday cake looks great too! nice photo of mel looking at her cake

sy,
just wanna check with you if you are going ahead to order the medela accessories. actually i was thinking if it's worth it for me to buy coz i only need the tubing and funnels. i don't need the bottles as i use tollyjoy bottles. the medela ones are too high to fit into my fridge drawer compartment. so i was thinking maybe i shld just get the funnels and tubing from drugstore.com

<font color="ff0000">HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! to all Dec Babies!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hope all toddlers get speedy recovery... </font>

sl
The vaporizer you mentioned is the rub version or the diffuser version? I'm looking for the diffuser-machine version. D takes well to the vicks-vapo rub which we've been using since infancy times.

esther
if you're doing the drug-store spree, I really don't mind joining. Am thinking of getting the Vicks Waterless Vaporizer from drugstore. I'll PM you what I would like to get and see if you could help me bring in as well k?

Florence
Happy belated Birthday to Melody too!! The cake looks familiar...from cake avenue?

CL
D is not-too-good in terms of his cough/congested nose/sore throat. It keeps him up all night and he'll whince each time he coughs. He's been off milk since Tuesday and off solids since Wednesday afternoon. He's not eaten a single thing since then as he has no appetite at all. The only good thing is that he'll keep requesting for water and more water. even during the night, he'll help himself to his water bottle which we left in his cot (throughout the night and he can now rotate/flip open and close his bottle cap). So I got my helper to prepare the porridge water for him to drink.

mamachan
WHich shop you guys manage to get from?
That day I went again.. before you sms me. Still couldnt find any.
But glad you manage to get 1. how much was it? Fiberoptic is nice

mashy
Indeed I'm very fedup lor...but I cannot insisted too much la else the whole situation will turn tense and difficult for my HB.
I have insisted him that he has to come back by 4pm as we have another party at nite. he has promise if the shifting cannot complete he will leave early.
Still I'm very fedup la..aaggrrhh...

Chicken Little
Sorry for the trouble...
I have ask SL to pass my mug to you on Sat.
I will pick up from your office another time or meet for lunch ok?! Thanks in advance *muack*

cookie
I bought the tree at the basement floor. The shop is nearest to the pool-billard place main entrance, nearer to the side of the escalator of the shopping centre (not the office towers). We got a 5 feet fiber-optic tree for $138.

sl/mashy
This is the vicks waterless vaporizer I'm looking at : http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85432&amp;catid=91814&amp;trx=PLST-0-CAT&amp;trxp1=91814&amp;trxp2=85432&amp;trxp3=1&amp;trxp4=0&amp;btrx=BUY-PLST-0-CAT

Since our country is considered a humid country, so thought maybe have this vaporizer around would be good in future.

Queen
Wow ...nice birthday cake!

Flo
Mel looks soo like you in that Photo!

Clare
Asley is so pretty...
Our tots really grown up!

Happy Birthday to all Dec babies!

Yday was Ethan's bday. We brot him out for a nice lunch at Waraku. Its his 1st time having an outside meal, without bringing along his boring porridge. Everytime we asked him if the food is or not??? The answer is NICE NICE! Haha!

E is so crazy over Thomas Train now. Tink he is quite sianz with CARS liao. No more McQueen, Doc Hudson,etc. Now he is learning all the characters of Thomas &amp; his friends. Percy, Thomas, James, Toby, etc. Hiaz! Boys! So this year, we got him Thomas the Train presents &amp; cake from polar. He was so fasinated. Keep wanting to cut cut cut the cake up! Cake is nice, pic is nice but we din really like the layer which they printed the pic. But wat the heck, E lurves the pics. Even came with a Thomas the Train cake box. Cheap and nice yummy chocolate cake! Too bad I sent my pc for servicing, so can't download the pics of E cutting up the cake.

Queen,
Great job on ur 1st attempt at doing a 3D cake! Looks like a professional 3D cake wor!Tink my E will like ur cake too! Next time teach us how to do it leh, then we all can save lots of $$$ everyyear.

Aileen,
I am tinkg of selling off my Medela funnel and the remaining membranes which I recently bought from Mamapanda's DS spree. Realised my mini electric already died after I tried using once recently. So I decided to buy the Ameda Lactaline dual pumps. Let me know if u want, before I post on the WTS section.

Tracy,
Megan looks so cute even with the "over exposure". Heehee! The background looks like Pasir Ris Park....issit?

May,
Jamie looks tall from the pic.....like a big gal! Ethan has the Pooh bear tricyle too.

Clare,
Ashley too....looks like a big gal! Is tat Pasir Ris park too? The backgrd looks so familiar again.

Flo,
Agree with cookie....Melody resembles you a lot!

mamachan

oic. I used a water vaporiser before with eucalyptus. It made it worse for my boy coz he kind of choked on it. Very smelly. Maybe u can try this one lor.

When my boy had the cough, this is what i made for him, i double boiled pear with chuan bei, nan xing, bei xing and a bit of bing tang for 1 hr. It's sweet, so he likes it. And it's rather good in helping in the treatment of his bronchitis then. U can skip the sugar if u don't want, coz the pear itself is quite sweet already. The sugar is more to counter the bitterness of the chuan bei and the almonds.

May
Basically this diffuser, you would need to put in the vicks pad into the diffuser and the diffuser will use heat and disperse the vicks smell into the room. Supposedly it's good to help soothe the nasal and throat. I've not tried it before so looking at trying. Coz if not we'll have to keep rubbing vicks every 2 hours on D and disturb his sleep.

Based on reviews, Vicks claims that the heat pad can be used for up to 8 hours, but some users say that it's good for 4 hours.

Queen - wow!!! very pretty cake! *claps*

Florence - Melody is reali lookin so like u, love her eyes most! very 'mi ren'!

Clare - Ashley does look chubby, so cute!

Mamacham - hope Daren gets well soon... i got the vicks from Unity Pharmacy and rubbed a bit on Celeste's chest and on the soles of her feet afterwhich i put on socks for her... per sept03's advice

gosh i have been so busy lately with my work, xmas's shopping and my lasik op that i forgot i have not been coming in so often. i did my lasik on tues and i was so scared mann esp having to smell the burning part. my vision is still not very clear. can see but the images are not as sharp as before. guess it takes time.

sept_bride: nice meeting you yesterday. such a small world ya! and yes i agree with the rest that Caleb is all grown up. he is so bubbly and active.

denmy - just saw ur email. will transfer the money to you soon. thks for your help! I am asking cookie to see if she can collect for me the crayola stuffs. but i get her permission first :D

mamachan - are u stressed or preggy? hee...better do another check next week. who knows ...maybe your xmas 'gift' comes early this yr? *wink

Btw, should i not come in by then....Merry Christmas in advance! May GOD bless you and your family for the many years to come.

hello mummies!
Have not contributed for some time and it's a nice surprise to see you all post pictures of your darlings! They have all grown up!
It's amazing...to think we first started posting pictures of our babies when they were first born, and now they have all grown so fast!

All Dec babies,
Happy Birthday!!

queen,
I'm really impressed with your cake!! Well done!

wenyl,
Where did you buy / intending to buy the Ameda Lactaline pump? I'm also considering buying it. Do you know if the pump is as noisy as the Medela Mini-Electric?

mongs,
Wow so exciting...finally you can give birth soon! All the best for your delivery! I'm so bored of waiting to deliver already...even though i'm only 37.5weeks. Can't wait for baby to come out to celebrate Christmas with us!

HAPPY BIRTDAY FOR ALL DECEMBER BABIES

Flo
Melody look like you..

Queen
Your son look so handsome

May
Jamie look like little princess in white

Birthday and Christmas
This year Christmas and Gracie birthday which is on 1 jan 2008,..Daddy will not in Singapore. Hb just back on last friday and tomorrow will be going to Korea again for almost 1 mth or more than that for business trip. Hb has been stay with her for past 1 week and bought her christmas present and birthday present. I know Gracie miss daddy a lot as she was cried for last few week in the middle of the night and keep calling daddy..
Hope Gracie will understand hb explanation to her. And will use skype and IPCAM to conference with hb during christmas and Gracie birthday.

linda - can understand what you are going thru..all these travelling can really go insane right. i am just happy that i managed to nag my hb to chg his job. haha...my SIL whose hb travel like siao asked how i do that..i said nag and show my black face lor..haha... anyway, birthday is nothing special...as long as daddy is ard..everyday is a birthday to ur little girl.

happy birthday to all Dec's babies. yeah our precious tots certainly have grown older!

mongs- all the best for your delivery. keep us posted on ur lil one.

durianlover - oh enjoy and rest more while u can. no joke mann on the invasion!

Re: Cake
Mamachan you are rite the cake is from Cake Ave. Initially thot of trying another bakery since we got hers from Cake Ave last year but most bakeries do not take order for customised cake during the festive season. Hb doesn’t like pinegarden’s cake so no choice went back to Cake Av again. Actually hb went down to order a Zoe character earlier since Mel got an Elmo cake last year but they don’t have a pic of zoe. I emailed them the design subsequently but need a min of 4kg. So in the end decided on this design over the phone thru description. Glad that the cake turned out quite nice. Mel was so fascinated with the cake that she kept coming to the front to look at the cake. End up didn’t manage to capture many nice shots of her with the cake in the rite direction…haha.

Cooke, Wenyl, God’s child, Linda
I also think Mel looks more like me as she gets older, although my jealous hb thinks otherwise…heehee

Valerie
Finally brought Mel down to Purple Train today to meet the teachers and principle tdoay. Mel was busy exploring the place that she’s unwilling to go home. I’ve registered and paid for the 12.30pm class and will start on Jan 2, so Mel and Kristen will be classmates….see you on 2 Jan

Mamachan
Humm D sounds quite bad, how long has he been sick? Maybe should bring him to another doc since the medication doesn't seems to be working well?

Linda
So any good news to share

Re: Tomorrow's playground
Sorry hah, a bit loss. Will there be a gift exchange tom?

Flo,
I think most say skip the gift exchange. Then we juz do the usual playground, circle time, music n movement, craft and story time then

Mamachan
Hope Daren get well soon.

Linda,
I understand how you feel now. Hee Hee my hb first time went on biz trip. Usually is me going out. Then he was suppose to be back on thur then now delay till tomorrow. Hmm, a bit bonkers with 2 kids at home this week.

Wenyl,
I don't mind buying over from you. do you have new tubings too? your funnel is the normal kind right? let me know how much. thanks!

SSF
HAhahaha, I've been so caught up caring for D that I forgot to share with the thread that my 'Da-Yi-Mah" came to visit me yesterday...hahaha so confirmed not preggers

Florence
I guess this time round just have to "wait it out". Coz I brought D to NUH's A &amp; E this morning for a check to see if there's a need to neubilize him or suck out excess phlegm. So the dr at the children's A &amp; E said that whatever medicine the PD gave is what they would prescribe too. Just have to wait it out. She gave me the Fluimucil to dissolve the phelgm (which the Tiong Bahru PD should have prescribed which he did in the past a long time ago).

Gave D the fluimicil - had to give one sachet per feeding but we separate. The 2nd feeding caused him to throw up all the phlegm, could tell that he's pretty comfortable after that as he saw the puddle of thrown up fluid and phlegm, he exclaimed and pointed, "There!!!!!!" and during dinner time, he asked for rice and food and he ate more than his usual portion. Even after he's done eating, he still eyed our food and when we offer him from our spoon, he gladly ate!

Pin
your eldest gal is the small gal in the video rite? wow so cute, so young already started modelling
I remember u mentioned before she was in the Starhub ad too..
Couldnt see clearly in the video but I'm sure she is a ver pretty gal

Flo..
hehehe.. I was thinking where is the playgroud tomorrow...
So sad cannot join tomorrow

I'm sure you guys will have fun!

C kept having recurrent fevers at night only. All thru out, he behaved normally, playing and having fun but his temp will go up in the early night and subsequently subside on its own. The recurring fever has gotten lower each time. First night was 39, yesterday was 38, today it was 37.6. Should I see a dr?

Re: Playgroup
How? Can I still go? Or should I stay away? Mommies, let me know if u're concerned. I'll fully understand.

Mamachan,
The vaporiser that I got from the PD is the rub version. Yours looked interesting. I don't mind doing a drugstore spree for it but need to wait till after christmas cos I have 2 vpost shipments now.

Mongs,
Are you still around? Or in labour ward already? Will pray for a safe delivery...

Glad that Daren is feeling better now. Normally, they will feel better after throwing out the phglem. The problem is how to get them to do that.

have been away from the Forum for a looooong time, hope everyone is doing well! I don't log in for long periods and everytime I do, I see long long list of posts that I cannot follow up anymore, haha!

So fast, all our babies are reaching two already, and they all look so grown up and so handsome and pretty! Zhang Da Le! No longer babies anymore!

Here's S's updated pic, taken in Chiangmai in chilly night weather.
1159293.jpg

Here's a b/w portrait and the orginal pic done for her in Chiangmai...
1159294.jpg
1159295.jpg

So many lovey birthday cakes are popping up!

Queen,
your cake is soooo well done, really great job done! I dun think I can ever bake anything so complex! My normal baking talents only go as far as butter and banana cakes and cheesecakes and pineapple tarts, and that's it!

Flo,
Melody's cake looks really yummy! This year, we're gonna try Smiling Orchid to see how it is, since we also used Cake Ave last year... why doesn't your hubby like Pine Gardens leh? I like the Lychee Martini, only that the bakery is pretty far from my place to go take a look at designs...

Sorry to hear about all the sick babies, hope all of them get well in time to have jolly and merry Christmas!

Mongs,
congrats, you're next to pop soon!

sleeping deer
S is sooooo cute.. so good in posing for camera!! her chin is really sharp. Errr.. I like her photo better than her potriat tho. Much cuter :p

Mashy
Hmm.. my HB usually has nite fever when he has throat infection. Same as kae, when she had throat infection usually fever attack at nite.
Oh 37.6 is low grade fever... should be getting well ver soon

Aileen,
This is the breastshield i got from DS....http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=94382&amp;catid=27028. But only have 1 set hor. As for the membranes, I still got 3 brand new ones. I dun mind selling both for $10. I din order tubing cos mine was the mini electric.

Durianlover,
I just bought the Ameda pump from mumsfairy. They are selling same price ($320) as momsinmind but delivery very fast.....i rec'd it the next day. As for mim, the lady said delivery is after xmas. Its definitely not as noisy as mini electric. If u looking for 2nd hand set, tink cookie has one to sell off.

CL,Flo and SSF
Thanks for your advise

Flo
Till now still no good news leeeehhhh
Hb wanna to have early sep'08 baby as next yr is RAT year and hb was born on 5th Sep and also RAT.
But think is quite difficult as he travelling tomorrow
So will try to reproduction again on next yr January'08 :p

Here are the picture that we took on yesterday our family christmas lunch at WARAKU
1159400.jpg
1159401.jpg

cookie
hehehehe, either way whether da-yi-ma comes or preggers, also good thing lah. At least with yi-mah here, can plan and monitor ovulation and plan for #2 come 2008 April/May period. *cross-fingers*

sleepingdeer
Shannon is so cute!!!! So adorable!! Very good in posing!!

sl
esther volunteered to organize some drugstore spree as she's thinking of getting some items to stock up. If she's confirmed doing one DS spree, I'll ride on her order.

Mamachan,
my da-yi-ma also not stable this two mths perhaps bcos of change in job scope. Hopefully it will stable down before Apr 2008 so can monitor also. U planning for Jan 09 baby too?

Sleepingdeer,
I like shannon's pose on the bed. Very cute.

Linda,
As usual, u are the pretty mummy in this thread. Nice xmas pose. Gracie look more like daddy?

cookie

hmm. think it's ulcer too. Once a while, he'll go 'argh' and hold his cheeks. But he refused to let us inside his mouth. Ok lah, since ulcer should be fine.

May
Wah, so early online? Yah, hb and I like the idea of another Jan baby, but don't wanna stress ourselves. 1st quarter of the year 2009 bah. Coz by then, we would have finished paying the reno loans, etc.

linda
Pretty mummy and Gracie! Think Gracie is starting to look more like you hor?

mashy
my gal also got once that the fever only started late afternoon... then it subsided in the morning. it lasted for few days. we brought her to see sinsei. sinsei asked us to make sure that she wears enough clothes to keep warm at night. after we let her wear long sleeves and keep her warm, she recovers from the fever totally.

mashy
my gal also got once that the fever only started late afternoon... then it subsided in the morning. it lasted for few days. we brought her to see sinsei. sinsei asked us to make sure that she wears enough clothes to keep warm at night. after we let her wear long sleeves and keep her warm, she recovers from the fever totally.

Linda
Gracie very cute too. Hey hope your wish come true for a rat baby.

Mashy,
I did even feel that Caeden is sick. He looks ok to me.

Mummies who has attended the playgroup at my place today.
Pai seh for not playing a good host since I am stuck with 2 kids alone this week at home. Must thank all for helping out for Aden who just cannot stop running around or running out of the house.

Hey, those who took pics remember to post the picture.

May and Mamachan,
Hope your wish come true for Jan 09 baby. Ha ha after this week, I am very sure I will not try for no. 3

Sleepingdeer,
Shannon is so sweet now too. The drawing quite well done