(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Very sorry, I'm not able to join too. Keenan also down with very bad throat infection. Got cough, runny nose, fever with a husky voice now... even Declan & Ethan also caught a bit of the bug and have slight runny nose. Myself, a sore throat coming on...

As for the fruits/veg, dun worry, I'll get my hb to send them down to CCk on Sat.

22nd Dec PLAYGROUP
Dates: December 22nd Saturday
timing... 10am-12pm
venue: CCK

Theme: christmas

1. Circle time (Christmas songs) ?krissie
2. Craft: chicken Little
3. Storytime : Mashy.. using ur book
4. gift giving :__________

Please confirm attendance if can come and no. of kids/ pax
Indicate if you want kiddy lunch/ adult lunch (potluck)
1. Chickenlittle - 4 pax
2. krissie - 3+2bb - ok for CCK
3. sunny - all dates are ok at the moment
4. Flo - Me + Mel
5. mashy - 3 (hb and C)
6. ky - 2, ok for CCK
7. Aileen - 3+2bb
8. Cookie - 3+2 bb ok for CCK
9. sl - 2+bb, ok for CCK
10. cheng - 3+1bb, ok for CCK

Food List
1) Chicken Little - Onigiri for the kids ( Rice ball with pigeon baby food) + Handroll for adults + drinks
Ordered chinatown Eclair and puff too
2) krissie - chicken wings
3) sl - fruits
4) cheng - fruit jelly
5) Flo - cupcakes
6) Cookie- Shepherd's pie
7) Aileen - Ice-cream and chips

Cheng,
no worries, after I removed my sofa in the living room before the new one arrived, ha ha I think my place should be ok to accommodate. The playroom got extra 1 sofabed space since I moved the sofabed to the other room.

Denmy, Tabbiesus
I hope everyone gets well before the little angels' second birthday.

Denmy
Thanks to your hb for sending the fruits all the way down. Sometimes must salute the daddies always running errand for us

Cookie
Great to hear that. Maybe because ha ha dun have to pay ERP. I will cook porridge for the kids. Hope my lousy cooking they are still ok.

KY,
I think my humble house can accommodate all adults with kids lah. No worries about it. Bring Ben along, he can play with Charmaine and join the Xmas songs too

Krissie
No worries lah. I will print out the lyrics for you but who got Xmas songs CD. I dun have leh.
By the way, this is the time while hb not around, I get to make decision without asking ha ha. Dun worry, I am expecting another crowd the next day actually.

Mummies attending 22 Dec playgrounp.
Update me if you need me to prepare porridge for the kids and if they have any allergy.

denmy
yes i did the transfer. so sorry for the delay. can i pick up the book from u on keenan's bday?

for the fruits, i will pick up from marine terrace.

hope keenan gets well soon!

Thanks Denmy!!!

CL
Altho my boy allergic to chicken and dairy, we're letting him try out again to test his allergy. So anything is ok for me. We tested him last weekend with a small pc of chicken. Thank God he's ok.

CL

U need music accompaniment? I can get my hb to play his guitar for the christmas songs.

Mashy,
That will be great to have your hb play guitar. If he can play keyboard, I have one at home too. Ok then I will cook Chicken porridge for the kids with vege stock.

CL

Think he's not so good with keyboard. Better with guitar. Maybe if there's someone else who can play the keyboard then we'll have a music team already. hahah.

Happy Birthday to all Dec babies!!

Since we are now showing the latest pics of our darlings, here's one of my gal:

1160360.jpg

Oops! Please excuse the 'exposure'.

CL
Hahaha.. no la dun think it's the ERP, I think sat no ERP anyway. Think HB wanna maintain family harmony too.. cos he promise me will go liao so change venue also must follow :p
But in the evening we another gathering at Yishun lor.. so got to travel up North again.

Also for the gift exchange, will not be joining cos will be giving to Kae on Christmas Day itself.

Mashy
Wonderful.. your hb can play guitar. Too bad I dunno key board.

Happie Birthday to the Dec babies! Time flies, our tods are coming to 2 years old!

Sept03 - Caleb reali looks cool on the bike, so big boy!!! got passenger seat behind to tonpang celeste? hee

Tracy - haha.. the 'exposure' caught my eyes wor
Meg is looking so like you in tis pic!

Sysac - Cephas is so fair and smiley in tis pic...

Tabbiesus - hope ur kids get well soon! mine is also down wf runny nose and nite cough. hope it clears before xmas... so sian to catch the virus during tis festive period rite...

God's child,
haha, quite obvious right, the exposure. Look like me now ah? Hahaha...

Actually, i now notice that when preggy with Meg, my face became very round and Meg turned out round face. This 2nd pregnancy, my face remain same or sharp...hmmm..lets see how baby turns out. Last week the scan captured baby's skeletal face, when compared to Meg's scans, this one is sharper. More like hubby? I hope...can't imagine a boy version of me leh. :S

Denmy
Hope that Keenan and the boys recover soon, then they can enjoy Christmas.. you take care too.

CL
I also dun hv Christmas CD...
No need to prep Ger's share, he doesnt eat porr now.

Mashy,
The next best person is your hb to be santa liao. ha ha

Tracy,
Ok leh be fair let the boy takes after Daddy lah. Megan resembles you a lot leh. Like me , gal look like daddy, boy look like me.

Krissie,
Dun worry, charmaine can sing without too.

BP for Spinach, Rainer Cherries and Korean Strawberries

orders for the fruit/veg are placed. Collection from Hitachi Tower is this Friday from 12nn. Please collect the fruits/veg promptly as these are perishables... Do try to come before 6pm. cos i have a feeling we might shut early for private party...

Thanks mummies for the well wishes. Hopefully Keenan & tabby will get well b4 their bdays...

saw my gynae yesterday afternoon. I am already 3cm dilated. won't be having a christmas baby this time round. most likely a hari raya haji baby. have a bit of show last night so now waiting for contractions to come before going to the hos. will update you gals after I deliver. I think I am going to miss the movements in my tummy.

mongs,
Think u are on the way to hospital now bah. Have a smooth delivery!

Here's the update pic of my chilli padi. Head is still as big and looks like daddy.

1156268.jpg
1156269.jpg

May,
Jamie also looks like you right ? Ha ha your place still look good. Ha ha my house is forever messy with my scrapbook stuff and toys. Hope the mummies coming my place wont faint on sat.

Xmas Craft for 22 Dec Playgroup
I think I will cut out shapes of Xmas tree for them to paste circle, star, triangle and square either in felt or paper to learn their shapes. May need glue from mummies

If we still have time, we use paper plate to make into Angel. If you have any stickers, please print along to stick on the angels.

CL

Haha, too bad my hb doesn't believe in Santa Claus. Most Christians do not advocate Santa Claus coz it's not biblical.

At least we celebrate Christmas. I've a Christian friend who doesn't celebrate christmas coz the origins of it was the birthday of the Sun God. Not Jesus. But somehow it evolved and became Jesus' birthday. His birthday is not in winter coz the shepherds and the sheeps will be freezing out in the cold. But many nativity scenes all placed them in cold winter. To me, it's just a day to commemorate his birthday, don't have to be the exact date.

Last night my boy suddenly had fever of 39deg. He was ok other than feeling tired and asked to sleep early (which he never did before). Just as suddenly as it started, after he played colour sorting (sort the diff balls in diff baskets) he had a good sweat and his fever just subsided. Today still ok. Monitoring him now, hopefully it doesn't come back. Supposed to have 2 parties today. Now becoz of that, gotta skip at least one so that he can rest well.

May

I've the exact same TV cabinet as you! Hehe.

RE: pics

Septbride, may, tracy.. wow, ur kids have really grown!

In comparison,tabby still looks like a little baby...

mommies,daddies and kiddies..
Get well soon! I've really lost my voice today.. croaking away...

CL
I've actually burned a cd of christmas songs. I wonder how i can pass to you?

tabbs

haha, C can shake hands with tabby. He also looks like a baby, behaves like one too. Still can't talk. At least tabby can talk very well already. My boy is like still 18mths. Haven't grown up.

Does anyone has Nordic Natural's Children DHA supplement to let go?
Mine finishing soon.. so thinking of getting another bottle.

CHicken Little...
Re: 22nd playgroup
So sorry.. I got to give this a miss already. Feeling so upset!! MIL told HB last nite my SIL shifting house this sat and ask HB to help. SHifting house is such big matter but SIL has never once inform us personally.
Inform so last min and Expect us to drop our plans and help. Really upset, I told HB I have make plan for 22ndDec so much earlier and informed him, still turn out like this.
But he is also squeeze in between...so no choice we got to give the play group a miss.

sorry for ranting...

SL
I got to arrange again to pick up my mug.. sorry

Krissie
Sorry cant get the diaper this Sat already.

Tsk.. Tsk.. Tsk..

D is down with high fever and sore throat and runny nose since Tuesday. The fever escalated from a mild 37.4 to 38.5 within the day on Tuesday and remained high for the past 2 days. Been busy sponging him to keep him cool. Went to the Tiong Bahru PD consecutively in 2 days and each time was charged exorbitantly with their crazy $45 consultation fee other than the medication fees!!! So angry with the PD for not thinking of "standby" antibiotics in view of his red throat. Wednesday evening just decided to head back to PD to get Daren checked and get antibiotics coz his chest and throat sounded really phelgmy. Already we're busy and kan cheong over monitoring his fever and I had to shuttle to and fro a total of 3 times (2nd time was to collect additional Brufen and Suppisitories upon a phone request to the clinic as D's fever was still maintained at 38.5 despite paracetomol 4hourly.

Really what a bummer man. IF only the usual family clinic whom the drs are also paeds-trained and we always go to were open but they were closed since 18th - 25th Dec.

Sorry for ranting over the PD. Sigh, with the Christmas plans in tow, I also heart-pain to want to bring D along to the few gatherings made with long-time friends whom we've not seen in a long while.

Hope the toddlers who fell sick will have a super speedy recovery too! So that all can enjoy this Christmas Season.

Nordic Natural Cod Liver Oil (DHA Supplement)
Yah, we're running low on this too. Does anyone have extra bottle to let go after Cookie has hers? Am looking at the liquid one. My hb went to USA the last time, I got him to buy, he blur blur ended up getting the chewable soft gels ones which D, I feel may not be ready to chew on yet.

Christmas Tree
On a happier note, my hb and I decided at the very last minute to get a Christmas tree at concourse while D was takin his nap in the afternoon. Was happy to get the fiber optics one and now it's sitting in my living room with the presents beneath the tree. D's eyes lighted up when we after bringing him to the PD yesterday evening as my hb stayed behind to set it up.

angelwipes,
can someone give me the contact and what is the package? thanks!

Sorry to hear those with todds who fell sick! Wish they have recover soon!!

Oh and a happy birthday(belated) to all dec todds!

btw has anyone been to or held todd's birthday parties at those gyms or playgroups organised by the school? was thinking of holding it outside for edgar's 2nd birthday instead of doing it at home.

BP for Baby Spinach/ Cherry/ Strawberry/ Kiwi
<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Name</TD><TD>Item</TD><TD>Unit</TD><TD>Qty</TD><TD>Amt. $</TD><TD>Amt Total $</TD><TD>PAID</TD><TD>OWE</TD><TD>Collection Point </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1500</TD><TD>$30.33</TD><TD>$96.52</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Marine Terrace </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1428.571429</TD><TD>$24.46</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$38.52</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiwi</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>$3.21</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>SY</TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1428.571429</TD><TD>$24.46</TD><TD>$24.46</TD><TD></TD><TD>$24.46</TD><TD>Marine Terrace </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>750</TD><TD>$15.17</TD><TD>$37.03</TD><TD>$41.61</TD><TD>-$4.58</TD><TD>Marine Terrace </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>714.2857143</TD><TD>$12.23</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$9.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>714.2857143</TD><TD>$12.23</TD><TD>$21.86</TD><TD></TD><TD>$21.86</TD><TD>Marine Terrace (c/o Dem to CCK) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$9.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>cheng</TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1428.571429</TD><TD>$24.46</TD><TD>$34.09</TD><TD></TD><TD>$34.09</TD><TD>Marine Terrace (c/o Dem to CCK) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$9.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>CL</TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2142.857143</TD><TD>$36.69</TD><TD>$36.69</TD><TD></TD><TD>$36.69</TD><TD>Marine Terrace (c/o Dem to CCK) </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>714.2857143</TD><TD>$12.23</TD><TD>$31.49</TD><TD>$36.07</TD><TD>-$4.58</TD><TD>Marine Terrace (c/o Dem to CCK) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$19.26</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Flo</TD><TD>Spinach</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>750</TD><TD>$15.17</TD><TD>$71.11</TD><TD></TD><TD>$71.11</TD><TD>Marine Terrace (c/o Dem to CCK) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2142.857143</TD><TD>$36.69</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$19.26</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>SL</TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1428.571429</TD><TD>$24.46</TD><TD>$173.72</TD><TD></TD><TD>$173.72</TD><TD>Marine Terrace (c/o Dem to CCK) </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>$144.45</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiwi</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>$4.82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Aileen </TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1428.571429</TD><TD>$24.46</TD><TD>$62.98</TD><TD></TD><TD>$62.98</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$38.52</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>Cherry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1428.571429</TD><TD>$24.46</TD><TD>$43.72</TD><TD></TD><TD>$43.72</TD><TD>Hitachi Tower </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Strawberry</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$19.26</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Supplier has no Rainer cherries. So I ordered the red ones from Aust instead. They are cheaper than the Rainer. So Cookie and Krissie, I owe you $4.58 each. You wanna gimme your acc. no. so that I can tt you back. Thanks.

For the other mummies who dun have my acc. no. its DBS Savings 026-5-012408. Thanks!!

mamachan

sorry to hear that darren has been sick. hope he gets well soon.

maybe u can try the chewables? I was thinking of switching to the chewables for C. I gave him gummy bears and he ate them so i think he should be able to eat chewables too.

Aileen
think that steven not doing already. My SIL tried to contact him but he's uncontactable.

cookie
wah, u must be so fed up. I def would and will tell my SIL too bad coz we've already had prog for the day. Def won't change my schedule becoz of them being inconsiderate. In a way, it will teach them not to be so inconsiderate and tell way before hand. Our time doesn't belong to them.

If my ILs suddenly decide to hold a Christmas party and it coincides with our plans, we'll tell them to change theirs coz they told us late. If not, too bad, won't be going. Hehe, think I'm very headstrong. Even my friends said so. They'll agree with everything to avoid conflicts.

mashy
hmmmm, chewables? I dare not try or rather will know what will happen if I let him try. He'll spit it out! hahaha, coz it's a new thing to him and he thinks we're being funny. D has not yet had sweets of any kinds before, so I guess he doesn't know what to do with it.

mamachan and Mashy,

damien fell sick since last week, having fever and cought. Lucky nomore fever now but cough and phelgm is the main problem. He lost a lot of weight....heartache.

Happy Birthday to all our "Babies" !!!
So sad to hear that many are down... lets pray that all will be well by this weekend to enjoy Christmas!!!

Mongs
You might have given birth by now... Congrats!!

Here's an update of Ashley's picture too

1157404.jpg

no lei, I am still at home, have not given birth. have contractions but not regular. waterbag still intact so decide to wait at home for more regular contractions. think should be tomorrow. baby moving a lot tonight, I think she is trying to break the waterbag.

Vicks Vaporizer
Any mummies keen in this item? Hearing how congested D's chest and nose was, I was seraching high and low in the local Watson's store for it. I remembered seeing it at Ngee Ann City's Watsons, I went from Vivo City to there at 10pm, rushing madly among the crowd to get it (the Watson's staff at Vivo told me that only selected outlets) have.

Now am surfing online to see where else might have it. Any mummies good at organizing drugstore sprees wanna bring in this item? http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=85432&amp;catid=91814&amp;brand=31558&amp;trx=29983&amp;tab=1#1

Mongs,
So exciting! Have a smooth delivery and update us on your new bundle of joy!

Re. sick
Oh dear, do take care of yourselves and your sick todds... quite a bummer to be sick during this festive hols.

Re. Dec Bday babies
Happy Birthday! If I'm not wrong, so far Sysac's Cephas, Flo's Mel, Wenyl's Ethan and my Isaac are already 2 this Dec. Did I leave anyone out?

Re. Isaac's Birthday
It was a small family thing. Me and HB brought Isaac to the Bird Park and he loves the penguins, parrots and the Waterfall. Then rushed home in the afternoon so that I can complete the 3D fondant train cake. Isaac was so excited seeing the cake and he goes 'train cake, train cake' the whole night. He thought it was a toy and wanted to lift up the cake to play! For the 1st attempt, I think the cake was not too bad... quite a few cracks on the fondant which I did a poor job of patching it up, but well... as long as Isaac is happy. Below are some photos:

1157535.jpg
1157536.jpg

Hello Mommies
Thanks for the well wishes on behalf of Mel and Happy Belated Birthday to Isaac and Ethan. Happy Birthday to Ashley in case I didn't get a chance to logon before Chirstmas eve.

Queen
Great Job! Must be alot of hard work.

Hope all the bbs get well soon

Wow, all the bbs are so grown up now.

Mongs
Heehee, maybe your bb is waiting for Christmas
Have a smooth delivery

Queen

so nice ur train cake... inspires me to want to bake something for tabby too.. but doubt i'll have the time.

Flo
I like mel's cake with the sesame street figurines...is it from Pinegardens? Thefigurines look like the one i got for thad's man yue celebration.. but i was thinking of ordering for tabby again.

re: sick
hope all the sick babies get well soon!

re: 22nd playgroup
totally lost track on what i need to prepare 'cos these few days busy with my grandmum-in-law's wake.
other than food, what else do we need to prepare?

CL
we won't be staying for lunch on 22nd PG.

queen
the cake is nice!!!

<font color="ff6000">happy birthday to all dec babies!</font>