(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Aileen,
Oppss... Maybe I am a very rough user. : P I am now into my third pair of tubing, and can't remember which pairs of valves and membranes already.

Out of curiosity, why would you be looking for a PIS Advanced if you have one already?

SY,
I don't have #2 yet... : ) Besides, will be starting my masters next yr - no time for no. 2.

hi i going to buy old navy through vpost. Not joining spree as my order is already us 400. ?But they say cannot as my card billing information is not acurate. do they accept international credit card can anyone advise,

CL - sorry to hear of your loss, do take care... ur grandma has indeed lived til a good old age... *hugz*

Cookie - hee,ur HB cute lei...wana trade off for a matress, but i must say its a very nice thot! personally i tink it matters alot! i sleep on 2 different matress ( one at home and one at MIL's ), wah... i cant wait for weekends to sleep on my own comfy bed... doesnt help when celeste is squeezing in wf me! i kept pointing her bed to her but when we ask where her bed is, she will always point to ours *faintz*

Sysa - it never beats shopping on our own rite! i also went shopping on sat wf a fren and left celeste at home.. my sis ar, swing by my place and thot celeste was so ke lian and brot her to orchard to find me! argh... end up, my shopping stops there n then when her shadow appeared... finali when HB knocked off fr work and i thot i cld do abit more shopping, he was such a pain! kept hurrying me and saying tat celeste cant wait...arghhhhhhhhh irritant... but i heck care, continue shopping and managed to get my list done hahahaha

Pin,
You need to call your cc company to include the vpost add as part of your billing add. Subsequently, if you are unlucky, you will still kena emails asking you to call him. I had to call ON twice during my first order.

Pin,
Pls ensure that your order is below US$240, if go by VPOST, and below US$210 if go by Comgateway to avoid being charged GST. It's not US$400!
Also, try to change your credit card billing address and tel no. to the VPOSTUSA's address (Oregon) and tel no. either by calling up your CC bank or do it online if possible. Sometimes the bank may not be willing to change billing addresses to US address so easily, you have to explain that you are trying to order online from an US merchant which does not international cards or see whether the bank is willing to add the VPOSTUSA address an an alternate billing address.

Mamapanda,
I think you have successfully called up ON and informed that your card is non-US and they still accept your orders right? Is that true? So you didn't have to change your card's billing address at all?

Flo, Kirsten is also in the 1230 class. I think they have 2 more space left. Yayy, if Mel joins in, then Kirsten will have company to roam around the place. I also don't intend to put K on the school bus yet. By next year, hb may be able to get a motorbike so I will get to ferry K there on my own. Maybe we can arrange something, like pick Mel up from your IL's place since it should be on my way.

Queen, yes, there is a snack time 1hr into the class. Hmmm, I have heard of not so good comments about Learning Vision from my friend who sent her eldest girl there for a year before. But different centres have different standards lah...

SY, do you think they sell the electrical adaptor plug separately? My pump is working but the connection between the plug and wire that connects to the pump is broken. Very reluctant to buy a new pump just because of the broken wire leh...

CL, sorry to hear of the loss of your grandma.

sl, Kirsten drinks 3x200ml a day. But she takes 4 to 5 meals a day. About 3 small meals and 2 big meals.

re: Potty Training
I've been putting Kirsten in training pants for the last 3 weeks but not very consistently cos when she's out, I put her on diapers. She's doing quite well on the potty now, can tell me 80% of the time before she pees, except she just refuses to poo poo into the potty or toilet bowl.

1. I dunno how to encourage her to poo poo in potty. Any advice?

2. I don't have the confidence and courage to bring her out without diapers as she still can't hold her pee for long. And yet, I'm afraid of confusing her by putting her back on diapers. Has any mummy tried not using diapers even when going out? How do you manage?

SL,
I KENA need to call them, but called also noody answer.

Queeen,

thank for your advice will wait see how, if really cannot will join spree but i got us 400 order so difficult to join spree.

God's child
No choice cos we have budget ma.. so got to choose 1 only. When I pregger with Kyler also complaint to get a new mattress, but never lor.. so actually I'm kinda happy to buy new one esp these days I dun seems to get quality sleep

SL - Cephas drinks 4x200ml with 3 main meals and 2 t-breaks.

God'schild - Yes! Know what u mean. i had peaceful shopping on Fri w/o the HB. Called me at 5pm & asked if I wanted a ride home. I told him I had not finished & will c them at home. Hee hee...finished my X'mas shopping too

Queen,
Learning Vision open house this Sat is from 10am - 1pm. My hb passed by this afternoon and they are still doing reno so not sure if they can complete in time for the open house this weekend.

Valerie
Heehee good, then Mel has a buddy. Ok will call them again. Are they close for sch hol oredi? Maybe that's why they didn't return my call? Your fren's girl attended Learning Vision at 888?

Have not toilet train Mel yet but my fren told me once they are used to dry pants they won't want it to be wet and would indicate when they wanna go toilet. Maybe u can still let Kristen wear pull up pants when u go out but bring her to the toilet at regular interval?

Why don't you go to a electrical goods repair shop and get the wire replaced?

Wow Kristen and Cephas got big appetite

Sy
i want too... i was just aboutto get extra tubings and My funnel already cracked,but i've still been using.

medela?PUMP IN STYLE ADVANCED SPARE KIT- Item # 234: $39.00 each
We took care of your guesswork by putting this kit together for you. Included is two standard breastshields, 2 valve/membrane assemblies, 2 pieces of Pump In Style ADVANCED tubing, and 4 collection bottles with solid lids. This is similar to the parts that came with a new Pump In Style ADVANCED breastpump purchased BEFORE July 2006. Piece parts and compatible parts can also be purchased separately.

1. SY
2. Aileen
3.tabbiesus

sl
my gal took 2x240ml everyday.

valerie
i also scare 'accident' if i let my gal go diaperless when we go out. so, what i do is if i know that the places that i am going can find toilet easily, i will let her diaperless... else, will let her wear diaper loh.

sl,
Meg takes a total of 780ml per day inclusive of 120ml mixed with oats cereal. Her solid meals are oats cereal for lunch and only 3/4bowl porridge for dinner.

sunny

haha, finding toilet is the easy part i think. It's the long queue that's the problem. And many pp will not be willing to let u cut queue.

Now my boy can tell me when he poos or pees, but only after the deed. sigh. Always too late.

Thanks for the milk intake. I was thinking of stopping pumping when she turned two officially and only to nurse her but was worried about the milk intake. Currently, She drinks about 240ml when I am at work. Do you think it's too little? But I can't get her to drink FM. Sigh. She eats throughout the day though - breakfast, milk, morning tea, lunch, fruits, biscuits, afternoon tea, dinner. Is she overeating? But she doesn't gain much wt....

Flo, they will be closed from next week till 1 Jan. They are around, but maybe you can call around noon time when the morning classes are over. I know what you mean. Sometimes, I also call them and they only return the call a few days later cos normally the principal will call back and I think she's not in everyday. My friend stays in the east so the Learning Vision she went to before is in the east too.

Cookie, Flo, Kirsten used to eat lesser, drink more milk, up to 4 bottles, and she still wakes up for milk at night occasionally. After converting one feed to solid, I find she can eat better and doesn't wake for milk anymore, so sleep better too.

sunny, so far have you kena any 'accidents' before?

Flo, pull-up pants are like diapers, feel dry after peeing so sort of defeats the purpose right? Actually, if going outdoors, it's probably ok to go diaperless too since can pee on grass. But I'm more scared about going shopping, where toilets may be far and will dirty the place.

Maybe I should get someone try to repair the plug first. My handyman hb tried before but the wire is broken within the plug itself and cannot be repaired easily. But if I can get replace the plug, will be better.

pin,
you need to call ON only at 11pm at least. Where do you stay? If you don't mind, I can help you to order from ON since I have ordered before and they have my records but you would need to pick it up from my mum's place at Upper Thomson cos I normally post all my stuff to my mum's place since there will definitely be someone there to receive the parcel.

Re: Toilet trainign
Actually i have been very lax about this. My mil's the enthusiastic one. At her place, charmaine's diaper-free. She can now tell us when she wants to poo or pee BUT when she's engrossed in something, she forgot so when we are out, we still use diapers for her.

Re: Toilet training
Actually Ryan has been trained to use potty for big business since around 7 mths. so he is a regular on the potty and has no problem using it. For small business, i tried the method of buying stickers (so reward/punishment) and if he does it on the potty, i will make a big show of rewarding with stickers and shouting out "Good job! well done!". That made it effective 85% of the time and he will grab his crotch and tell me "mummy, pee pee". And when I grab him and run, i keep telling him "wait ah, wait ok?"

But the most effective method is when he sees his cousin (9 months older) use the toilet bowl and without assistance. that really sealed the deal and he also wans to use the toilet bowl and refused to let me hold. Sometimes i worry he will drop inside the toilet bowl!

When we go out, I make him pee before leaving the house. In the car, I will say "Can pee inside daddy's car?" and he will reply "no". when we are outside, I will check regularly with him if he needs to pee. I guess there will always be accidents and you must be prepared for it.

wah, all your kids are so advanced. my boy is still like a little baby. Can't talk much, and can't do alot of things yet. He's just like when your kids are 18 mths.

valerie
so far, accidents only happen in the car... so, we make it a point to ask her to pee before go out. but sometimes if the journey is longer than expected mayb 'cos of traffic jam, etc. she will tell us that she wanna pee... though we ask her to 'ren'... she can for a while. then after that, she will tell us, 'pee already', in the car seat!
i think next time, i got to standby some cloth in the car....

mashy
ya, long Q is another thing. some places need to walk a distance to get toilet leh... then, when i go back to m'sia, definitely will let her wear diaper throughout the journey... else the car will be 'flooded'. haha...

cali bb == spree closed ==

Here's the orders :

flo = 2x calming shampoo 17.5oz
flo = 1x calming conditioner 8.5oz
flo = 1x calendula cream 2oz
denmy = 2x calming shampoo 17.5oz
tabbs = 3x calming bubble bath 13oz
tracy = 5x calendula cream 2oz
god's child = 1x calendula cream 2oz
krissie = 1x calendula cream 2oz
flo = 1x calming botanical moisturizing cream 4oz
annie = 1x calendula cream 2oz

here's the payment table :
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $261.54 </TD><TD> $261.54 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $114.50 </TD><TD> $117.89 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(3.39)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbs</TD><TD> $71.08 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $71.08 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god's child</TD><TD> $88.95 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $88.95 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $29.65 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.65 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>annie</TD><TD> $14.83 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.83 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD> $74.13 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $74.13 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $52.12 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $52.12 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ON credit card
I added CGW's shipping address to my credit card and used CGW's shipping address as my US billing address. However, they rejected the address and asked me to call them back for verification so I called them and told them that my card is a Singapore credit card and they called the bank on the spot to verify. The whole process took abt 20+min.

Cookie - Although Cephas meal intakes look a lot, quantity has dipped a bit for the past 2 weeks. At first, was worried he was not eating enough then realised he'll come to me & ask for food when he's hungry. His fav sentence lately is "I no want rice, I want noodle..." That's why I've been buying beehoon or kway teow to cook for him. He would usually have fruits or raisins aft each meal so I guess that fills him up.

SL - Actually Charmaine is eating well from the looks of it. Maybe, she's just petite like u. Eat but dun put on much.

Aileen,

I see... yes, can understand. I have been lugging it around for the past 2 yrs. : ) Actually, last yr, I contemplated getting a second set or getting a ameda which I heard is equally good. But still, the cost is a bit prohibitive.

sl,
ya tell me about it. i shld have gotten it during edgar's time! but there wasn't a compelling reason coz i drive to work and i park in the office building. but now, i park a distance away from my office, so got a better excuse to get another one! haha! let me try to post in the WTB section. see if i can get a cheap and good one! :p

Cali BB spree
Orders placed. As I'm in a hurry, I'm paying for u all first. Please proceed to TT the money to my account. Due to weight restrictions, I had to shift certain items so the total has changed alittle. Here's the latest payment table :

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $273.00 </TD><TD> $273.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $114.82 </TD><TD> $117.89 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(3.07)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbs</TD><TD> $70.80 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $70.80 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god's child</TD><TD> $89.23 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $89.23 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $29.74 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $29.74 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>annie</TD><TD> $14.87 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.87 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD> $74.36 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $74.36 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $51.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $51.94 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Since all of you have joined my spree before, please look up the old emails for my account number can? I'll not be reading emails very often. Still got some last minute packing to do and only 3 hours left! Hop Hop!

cali bb spree
Sorry, my mistake. Copied wrong formula.. here's the correct one :

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Payment Summary</TD><TD>Total</TD><TD>paid</TD><TD></TD><TD>owe</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>slinky</TD><TD> $273.00 </TD><TD> $273.00 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $- </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>flo</TD><TD> $99.95 </TD><TD> $117.89 </TD><TD></TD><TD> $(17.94)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbs</TD><TD> $55.93 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $55.93 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god's child</TD><TD> $14.87 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.87 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD> $14.87 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.87 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>annie</TD><TD> $14.87 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $14.87 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tracy</TD><TD> $74.36 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $74.36 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD> $51.94 </TD><TD> $- </TD><TD></TD><TD> $51.94 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Aileen, just kaypo, abt getting a 2nd pump... why do u need a 2nd PIS at home? I was also pumping in office, up to 3 times a day, and left the motor in the office.... at home, baby's the best pump and though I have a borrowed Medela E plus, I use it when I feel full, n in the car, I survive with a Medela E (another borrowed pump). Might be easier to buy a lower end Medela if the use at home is not so great.

.ky.

pumping in office
I've been lugging the big heavy Medela PIS backpack with the heavy duty icepack along with my little handbag and my laptop to work everyday and I'm still doing it now
Before I had my car and my mini-fridge in office, I had to carry all these to take bus. Now that I had my car, it was just the 10min walk from my office to the car park.

Ky,
Not sure for Aileen but I do lug my PIS home in the past as when I dun pump enuf for her during the day or when I missed one pump during the day, I will make up for it at night. : )

Mamapanda,
Have a good trip!

ky,
i need to pump at home coz bb can't empty my breasts even after i latch. so i usually pump before i sleep at night and before i leave for work in the morning. and i prefer to use PIS advance coz i find the letdown mode very useful.

mamapanda, i also have to walk about 10min to the carpark. which i find very far! hee... basically just lazy lah! :p

been quite awhile to post here. looks like alot of you been busy with xmas shopping!!

re: Potty Train
something to share on what I did to dylan, heehee.
now he is toilet trained, will only put him on diaper during his naptime, while outside for long hours and thoughout the night. but he will not pee or poo inside the diaper, so end up can recycle 1 or 2 times before throwing away the dry diaper =p

in the past did try all ways to train him, but he simply dont get the idea. so one fine day (about 1 month ago) this mummy here just let him go bottomless at home. haha thoughout the day i monitored him and will lead him to the toilet when i see that he needs to pee. since that day on, he became aware of needing to pee and poo into the toilet bowl. of cos there were a few accidents and i will nag on him on the mess he had made. he understood.

now he will hold his pee till i place him infront of toilet bowl or poo when place on the seat. he will touch his butt and lead me to toilet, will ask him if he wants to poo and he will nod his head or say yes.

re: toilet training

wow, all your kids are so clever! Can be toilet trained.. altho tabby sits on the potty she won't tell me when she wants to do her business. Funny though, she is able to communicate in other ways but she can't seem to communicate this. Maybe i should get a potty book. Any good recommendations?