(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

cookie
i stayed at prudential hotel before. very convenient location. the other one i stay at is empire. prudential has a better location

tabbs
tabby so cute...JH only sings certain words. quite funny ot hear him sing. yeah i agree we msut be careful of what we say. he practically repeats after me all the time

mashy
hee, WII is fun right? what games do u have?

cheng
thanks for the photos!

krissie,
No ON spree for me. But I wanna organize a Gap one. Interested?

Gap Spree with 15% dicsount
Anyone interested?
Pls PM me with the below details:

Nick / HP no.:
Item name & URL:
Qty:
Alternative size/colour it OOS:

tabbs

tabby is so smart, can sing already.

SY
ok lah, but very tiring. had body ache the next day from playing baseball. Have shrek, lego star wars, happy feet, some sports games.

Cali bb spree (only cali bb items to keep spree short and simple) - spree closing Wed 12Dec 1pm -
Calendular cream is back in stock! Lets get this over and done with by wednesday afternoon before I go Norway cuz I expect it to go OOS soon. Here's a recap of the cali bb spree orders :

tracy - 5x calendula cream
god's child - 1x calendula cream
flo - 2x calming shampoo & body wash 17.5oz, 1x botanical moisturizing cream 4oz, 1x calming hair conditioner
tabbs - calming bubble bath 13oz

Any more orders? I can open up till 2 shipments as I'll be filling in the rest of the orders with calendula cream.

Mamapanda,
Thank you!! Have been waiting for the calendula cream, thankfully I have a tub of aloe vera so am using that now. Thanks soooo much for organising the spree!

CL,
Sorry to hear about your grandma...

Cookie,
I've frens who stayed at Kimberly, BP and Shamrock, all commented very convenient but small rooms.

Krissie,
I've been hearing Megan say,'Bite fren, bite fren.' and she will show her arm. I'm wondering if she bit her fren or its the other way round. I'm asking my MIL to check with the teacher cos I've a feeling it's Meg biting the fren at school. There's no marks on Meg's arms. :p It is quite common for them to sustain injuries in school.

Sysac,
I tried to do some xmas shopping on Friday evening at Tampines Mall. My goodness...I took 2hrs just to buy 4 gifts from Toys R Us! I took so long comparing the gifts, pondering...cos an item like a train set has so many versions! Gotta continue more xmas shopping this Thursday.

Yup Christmas time - shopping malls are the busiest. I started early but end up liking the gifts that i bought for my friends - i end up using it for myself and have to start gifts buying all over again. haha.

Tried to have teh christmas sprit ealier so i bought Christmas CDs.... Ashely heard some songs and suddenly she asked "Is jesus in heaven?" I said yes. Jesus is also in your heart. Then she asked "Huh? Then is my heart in heaven then?"...so funny.

And she can sing '12 days of christmas"! So proud of her

anyone got any idea where i can buy nice knee length full leather boots (at a reasonable price) in singapore?

CL - Sorry for your loss...do take care

Tabbiesus - Thanks! Need the encouragement esp when I see Cephas maturing despite me not being around much. Wkends & PHs are so precious for me to spend quality time now. It's Dec so I'll be taking leave to spend time with him! Really lookg fwd to it!

Tabby is so cute! I can imagine the surprises she springs on you. Cephas will tell me " I no want to change diapers", "I no want rice...I want noodle" and his fav "I do it I do it" when he wants to do things w/o my help.

Mamapanda - Have a good trip & Merry X'mas!

Tracy - Haha, I parked myself at Centrepoint the entire Friday. My 2 gfs & I wld usually shop tog. 2 of them came later & when they met me, I already had 5 big bags. After they left at abt 6pm, I con't for another 2 hours & accumulated 4 more bags b4 I took a cab home. HB exclaimed "Wow, U really went shopping!" Hee hee...It was lovely to see the presents all around my X'mas tree!

mamapanda

probably mine is an earlier version, coz i bought it a few yrs ago. I was so shocked when i saw the bill for the specs. My hb's relatives spec chain, so never ask the price when we went. Although got discount, but it's still too ex for me. They tend to introduce us to the latest and more ex specs. Now have to go elsewhere to buy cheaper specs.

sysac
i was also at centrepoint on fri! was disappointed with the robinsons sale though cos not everything was having 20%

re xmas shopping
i haven started on any shopping yet...haha, only made hb buy my present.

nowadays JH will say 'i know' to everything....or 'no need'. sounds like so adult.

sysac,
Megan's also into this '1 want'...'i want' thingy! And when I wanna feed her medicine or porridge and she doesn't want, she will say 'kor-kor first', ie feed my nephews first. Arghhhh....

SY - Actually, I enjoyed the Robinson's Sale :p This yr I bought most of my things below my budget

Tracy - Yes, it does get irritating some times esp when they resist your help outright
But then when I look back, I liken it to independence & trying to outsmart the adults in their own way. Quite funny :p

CL - Sorry to hear abt your grandma...do take care. Re the biting, no the teacher didnt call me to follow up.
Ger only has teeth marks. But i think there is a biter in the class.

mamapanda
I want 1 tub of the calendula cream, pls. hv a good trip.

re christmas shopping
am so deprived of my christmas shopping this year. hvnt gone out much since clare is born as i'm trying ti establish a routine for her, plus, i can only leave hse at 10plus am after my morning pump. go out, eat lunch, shop for only short while then hv to come back for ger's nap at 1plus pm. so xian.. i feel like i dun hv a life man. last sat, i was qt overwhelmed tt i went to the supermarket and went to buy dinner. was away from bb for the first time since she was born for like 1.5hrs and my hb called to say she was crying shortly after i left.. aiyo...

sysac
hmm, maybe cos the stuff i wanted to buy all no sale..haha

krissie
is clare very sticky to u? these are the initial months that are hard. it's also what i feel very scared of when i think abt. but remember, it can only get better....

actually she's not v sticky to me. Just tt everybody is busy with looking after gerald, so only i know her best and her cries. ya, i also keep telling myself tt it will get better.

queen
when are u closing the GAP spree? where's your office now and where are the collection points? I saw something tt i like.. wanna browse some more.

queen, mamapanda
usually how much do we need to buy for it to be optimal to buy from ON? i.e. if i dun join spree? I saw a few items which i like from ON.

Krissie,
Collection can be at Jurong East, Woodlands or Sembawang. Once a month during Sat/Sun, I go to Centrepoint cos my HB gets his haircut there.

CL,
Sorry to hear about your grandma.

cheng, sept03bride,
I got your Gap orders.

SY - If I m not wrong, it was store wide sale for 6-9 Dec. Only Marks & Spencer food items no sale. Even Crabtree & Evelyn had 20% off if pay via DBS Credit Card. Got my mum a nice present from there

Queen - So tempting to buy Gap but my mum got 3 tops & my aunt went NY & got him 4 Gap tops too. Let me know yr next spree pls

CL - sorry to hear abt ur grandma. but one thg for sure...ur grandma has indeed live up to a ripe age...and I believe she was happy to be able to witness some important milestones in ur life. Unfortunately for my granny..she wasn't able to do so.

mamapanda - enjoy norway and Merry Christmas in advance!

krissie - i totally understand how you feel..the no.life.com thingy. haha..anyway my frd always advise me to look at it positively. at least we have our children to be busy of. enjoy the process...and the pride of being a mother. once they grow older...we can no longer be able to fuss around them even when we want to. so lie back and enjoy the journey...the wonderful gift from GOD. easier to be said than done hor? hehee..

Hi Mommies

Just quickly browse thru the postings. Have been very busy at work, doesnt feel the festive mood at all!

Valerie/Queen
Ive dropped by Purple Train a few weeks back but were too late and the pl was closed. Have called them twice subsequently and said they will get the teacher-in-charge to call me but have not heard from them yet. The lady who answered the call told me there are still vacancies for Jan class? If I decided to put Mel there, will likely be the 12.30 3.30 class cos my nephew is in afternoon session so my mom can send her there in the morning. After much consideration, I dont think I want to let Mel take bus on her own until shes older

Queen
No worries about the collection, is on the way

Learning Vision is at Vista Point. The halal foodcourt has closed down, its now converted to Learning Vision. Apparently it used to be at 888. They are having open house this Sat, will probably go down to check it out.

Sysac
Envy envyhave been so busy at work, havent even started my Christmas shopping

God's_child - Congrats to passing your exams.

CL
Sorry to hear abt your grandma your grandma but Im sure she has lived a very fruitful life

Playgroup
Dates: December 22nd Saturday
timing... 10am-12pm
venue: orchard

Theme: christmas

1. Circle time (Christmas songs) ?kirssie
2. Craft: tabbiesus
3. Storytime : Mashy.. using ur book
4. kiv santa & gift giving ?denmy

Please confirm attendance if can come and no. of kids/ pax
Indicate if you want kiddy lunch/ adult lunch (potluck)
1. Chickenlittle - 4 pax
2. krissie - 3+2bb
3. sunny - all dates are ok at the moment
4. Flo - Me + Mel
5. mashy - 3 (hb and C)
6. ky - 5 coming (hubby, helper, and the boys)
7. Aileen - 3+2bb
8. Cookie - 3+2 bb
9. sl - okay for saturdays.
10. cheng - dates ok except for 15 dec (got 2 parties on that day already :p)
11. denmy - 15th and 22nd ok, will also bring Ethan along
12. queen - Me, HB and Isaac

Sorry, am a bit lost here, is there anything I can help with?

HI mummies
Thank so much for your input on the HK hotel..
My hb really fickle minded... 1 morning he tell me he prefer HK, then next morning he propose buy a better mattress for our well deserve sleep and skip the trip so I'm not sure if I'm gng after all. Happy that we can finally change a Mattress!! I have complainted since my last pregnancy. a bit disappoited cos I really wanna go HK - last trip was 10yr ago...

Mashy
Hotels are very expenisve in HK. the only reasonable and good location is Shamrock but I heard the hotel very old. But I saw from the website they just newly renovated...so if I REALLY gng.. will probbaly ba Shamrock or Ashley Apt ( highly recommend by someone). If no kids, very budget I will be... hahaha...

CL
Sorry to read about your lost.

So its gonna be a potluck??.. Is there a food list we can pick from or just indicate what we wanna bring?

Tabbiesus
read that u have set up the tree and waiting to wrap present..
I'm opposite! wrap all the present finally but the Tree is not up! dunno when HB to start doing it..
Tabby is sooo clever... can sing already. kaely can only sing abitbit of twinkle star.

Playgroup
timing... 10am-12pm

1. Chickenlittle - 4 pax
2. krissie - 3+2bb
4. Flo - Me + Mel
5. mashy - 3 (hb and C)
7. Aileen - 3+2bb
8. Cookie - 3+2 bb
12. queen - Me, HB and Isaac

sysac
no leh. the robinsons wasn't storewide. they have some small fine print...

anyone interested to get this medela accessories? will email the supplier for a quote on the shipping. just wan to confirm how many sets we getting so that i can check on the shipping.

medela PUMP IN STYLE ADVANCED SPARE KIT- Item # 234: $39.00 each
We took care of your guesswork by putting this kit together for you. Included is two standard breastshields, 2 valve/membrane assemblies, 2 pieces of Pump In Style ADVANCED tubing, and 4 collection bottles with solid lids. This is similar to the parts that came with a new Pump In Style ADVANCED breastpump purchased BEFORE July 2006. Piece parts and compatible parts can also be purchased separately.

1. SY

Haven't written for some time.

CL, sorry for your loss....

Singing christmas carols
Ryan knows how to sing the first 2 lines of jingle bells and he keeps wanting to play that song.

Perth service apts
Does anyone know of a good service apt to stay at in Perth?

cookie
your hb so funny. changing his mind everyday.
i hope to get the go ahead from gynae to go hol and then i will start planning for a trip prob to HK.

krissie
how is Ger with clare now? better? is he responding better to u now as well?

Cl,

sorry to hear about your loss...

sy,
please count me in. btw the price u quoted is in sgd or usd?
anyone interested to get this medela accessories? will email the supplier for a quote on the shipping. just wan to confirm how many sets we getting so that i can check on the shipping.

medela PUMP IN STYLE ADVANCED SPARE KIT- Item # 234: $39.00 each
We took care of your guesswork by putting this kit together for you. Included is two standard breastshields, 2 valve/membrane assemblies, 2 pieces of Pump In Style ADVANCED tubing, and 4 collection bottles with solid lids. This is similar to the parts that came with a new Pump In Style ADVANCED breastpump purchased BEFORE July 2006. Piece parts and compatible parts can also be purchased separately.

1. SY
2. Aileen

Flo,
I heard about Vista Point Learning Vision from my In-laws as well. They keep urging me to go take a look even though me and HB are thinkign of sending Isaac to playgroup only next June. What time is the open house? I like Purple Train, but the cost is a concern. $500 is not a small sum for playgroup.

Valerie,
For Purple Train, are there like mini meal breaks?

Re. singing
Wow, some of your babies can already sing? The best my Isaac can do now is when I sing the ABC song, he will complete the 'sentence' at the end, like I'll sing, "Now I know my (Isaac will say ABC), next time won't you (Isaac will say Sing with me)". Haha.

Re. Gap Spree
Anymore orders? Pls PM me soon cos if not enough to close I'll post the spree in the Marketplace. Exchange rate used is 1.47, subject adjustment depending on the actual rate.

Re. Playgroup Dec 22
Looks like I have to give it a miss cos my friends are coming over to my place for a gathering. No other dates available for them...

timing... 10am-12pm

1. Chickenlittle - 4 pax
2. krissie - 3+2bb
4. Flo - Me + Mel
5. mashy - 3 (hb and C)
7. Aileen - 3+2bb
8. Cookie - 3+2 bb

SY
Ger's ok with Clare.. but, he'll be jealous when others (other than me) carry her. Thus, I'm the only person in the family close to Clare.
which also explains why no one else knows her really well.

Re Mamy Poko pants
Any mummies interested in buying mamy poke XL pull up pants. I stocked up a lot earlier and now Gerald refuses to wear them.
Let me know, pls. I wld like to sell them off as they are taking up so much space. Dun mind selling them 25% cheaper than the retail price.

aileen
it is USD. as long as shipping is not ex, i think it's quite worth it. i saw the accessories at First Few Years and sold separately it's so ex....

Re. Playgroup Dec 22
Looks like I have to give it a miss cos my friends are coming over to my place for a gathering. No other dates available for them...

timing... 10am-12pm

1. Chickenlittle - 4 pax
2. krissie - 3+2bb
4. Flo - Me + Mel
5. mashy - 3 (hb and C)
7. Aileen - 3+2bb
8. Cookie - 3+2 bb
9. sl - 2+bb

CL,
so sorry about your loss - take care.

SY,
The offer from medela is good! I don't think I will get it cos charmaine's already coming to two. Also, if you intend to pump for long, need to invest in a few more pairs of tubing and membranes and valves. Somehow, these spoil so easily.

CL,
Wanna to ask you is it possible to ship from the japanese website that you posted before via vpost japan?

krissie,
I have no link for the Gap spree leh cos haven't post on the marketplace mah. Opening to our mummies first. Just PM me your orders.

sl
u can get it for number 2..haha..yeah my tubing is so dirty now. quite disgusting.

re gap spree
feel tempted to buy stuff but dunno boy or gal yet...

sy,sl,
surprisingly i don't have problem with my tubing leh. after using it for 1yr during edgar's time, it's still in good condition. i only had to change membranes, coz they tear very easily. even my valves are alright.