(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

krissie,

charmaine likes the songs from JG too. She would scream to ask us to sing the row boat song and would wave her hands to get us to sing the hello song... : )

wenyl,
we have been using lim's catering svcs... it's quite good, esp the walnut cake.

Krissie,
Where did u see Thomas the Train bday cake?

Krissie, Tracy, Chicken Little,
Thanks for the feedbacks! Will check out Purple Sage, Angeli's.

Sysac,
Do u have the website for Kate's catering?

Tracy,
I thot of creating a new account but I've got 40 free prints. Wasted if not used leh. Somemore I loaded my pics liao. Will wait for their reply again. If no reply, I tink like wat u suggest ....start new account will be faster to solve the problems. Thanks!

Re: christmas playgroup
shall we fix a date first? tabbiesus, we are thinking of going to concourse sometime next week. Shall we get the materials for the craft first?

Tabb, there's a shop n save by kallang leisure *whatever* that's just beside the indoor stadium. huh, or used to be there ... if not, there's one near Paya lebar MRT... the one which krissie mentions, but parking is TERRIBLE. (perhaps i was there b4 hari raya ....)

CL, Denmy ... invite to blog send. u'll need to create an acct to access though.

SL, my blog is protected ... not comfortable to have strangers looking at my blog lah. u want me to invite u? pm me your email id....

Aileen
Kidsloft hol programs are FULL ... except for the Christmas one, which spreads across 3 Sats (1 Dec, 8, 15 ... I think)

.ky.

RE: christmas playgroup

it seems like a toss up between either the 16th or 22nd december. I personally prefer a saturday, so can we make it 22nd december? I know its a little close to christmas but all the more better to introduce the theme to the kids.

Can i put a cap on the size to 10 families.

WOuld u all mind coming to my orchard road place. I think its more kid friendly.

krissie
yes in the papers today.. go check it out.. quite a few popular brands..

christmas playgroup
If its fixed before 11Dec, l'll join in cuz we're leaving Singapore on 12Dec.

mamy poko pants
I bought the 64piece M mamy poko pants from Tampines Giant at a really cheap price of $26+? (cant remember exactly how much but think its betw $25 to $28). If you're looking for poko pants bargains, nothing beats this price.

pampers @ shop and save greenridge
Dunno if its a bug or what, I bought 2 packs of 68piece pampers active baby M for only $45+. Its so cheap I bought 4 packs M and 4 packs L! The offer was not even stated on the shelves. The price on the shelves say $38+ per pack!

Haha! Think I got enough diapers at home now to last till Ariene weans off diapers for the potty! She's so slim @10kg that she still can wear size M.

mamapanda

hi i don't think i can fix the playgroup earlier cos my weekends are all booked up before decemeber 12.

maybe if my stuff are here, i can collect all my loot from you before u leave for ur holiday. I think i have some calibaby bb bath and VS stuff waiting... then i can go to the greenridge shopping centre shop n save as well!

KY
i meant the sock as in the one i posted the christmas stocking where u take to pieces of construction paper and punch holes along the edge and use yarn and the kids to thread/ sew the 2 pieces together.

re:WEEKEND PLAYGROUP, Christmas theme/ Christmas party!
was thinking of a weekend group so daddies can get involved (IE volunteer to be santa??)

Dates: December 22nd Saturday
timing... 10am-12pm
venue: orchard

<font color="ff0000">Theme: christmas </font>

1. Circle time (Christmas songs)
2. Craft (paper toy stocking.. or christmas tree decoration... e.g. styrofoam ball decoration)
3. Storytime : some christmas story...
i have one of those walking inflatable mylar balloons which is a reindeer.. if anyone knows the rudolf the red nose reindeer story we can use that as prop.
4. If the kids aren't afraid, and some kind daddy is willing.. santa claus and gift giving/ sharing..

<font color="0000ff">Please confirm attendance if can come and no. of kids/ pax</font>

1. Chickenlittle - ok for all dates now. Yup yup bringing Charmaine. She is doing a lot of caroling in school, can get her to lead the kids if she dares ha ha.
2. krissie - ok for all dates for now.
3. sunny - all dates are ok at the moment
4. Flo - all dates except 15 Dec (is Mel's bday but we have yet to plan anything!)
5. mashy - ok for sats.
6. ky - prefer 15 or 16th. can my 4.5 come too?
7. Aileen - prefer 15 or 16th
8. Cookie - all date except 15 Dec (got a early Christmas Party to attend on 15 Dec)
9. sl - okay for saturdays.
10. cheng - dates ok except for 15 dec (got 2 parties on that day already :p)
11. denmy - 15th and 22nd ok, will also bring Ethan along. I might try to psycho hb to dress up as Santa (anyone got the costume to spare?)... hohoho

since its so close to christmas.. i suggest that each family bring one toy for each child u r bringing and we can put it under a christmas tree so that we can hand it out.. or would mummies prefer to do a gift exchange?

hopefully i would have gotten my xmas tree by then!

denmy
Please please please do psycho ur hb to be santa, if he confirm can i will get a santa daddy costume.. plus i was thinking of ordering 2 platters of sandwich from u for mummie and daddy refreshments! i miss ur yummy sandwiches!

hope u can all make it!

I think i will limit the playgroup to 12families or so... i dun think my apt can take many more kids/ adults...

tabbi
The cali bb spree has been on hold. I've not made any orders or collected any money (except from Flo cuz she TT to me b4 she left) cuz calendular cream is still OOS. I think cali bb may be changing formulas so its been OOS since 1.5months ago.

Wenyl

Don't try Purple Sage. Had very bad experience with them. Horrible service too.

HELP!!!!

My boy is running a fever but he refuses to take medication. He'll spit them out everytime we try to feed him that. This morning, he even resorted to vomiting out all the contents.

We tried all ways, mixing with milk, apple juice, bribing him with raisins. All failed. Any other suggestions.

mashy,
oh, you had bad experience with them?? I'm quite surprised cos they specialize in corporate functions for big names and I used them for Meg's first birthday. Very prompt service that required minimal follow-up and supervision. All I did was communicate solely via email. Our guests were all praises for the food and decor too. hmmm...

RE: Snapfish
Finally managed to place my orders! Phew! Silly me, keep keying in the wrong cc security code no. And the system keep prompting me its my postcode tat is invalid.

How many days it takes to receive the photos?

Mashybrainz,
Purple Sage really tat bad huh!?!? Thot I read many good reviews b4. Wat happen ah?? Their menu looks yummy leh.

Hope C recovers soon from his fever. Poor thing! U try mixing a little bit into his fav food or drinks? Not too much at one go cos the paracetemol taste will be there. How abt mixing into those jelly? Its sweeter and can cover the medicine taste.

wenyl

I was helping my friend at her wedding and her caterer was Purple Sage. They left a whole van load of 2nd servings for the buffet and yet said they don't have when we asked them to refill. When they finally realised their mistake, all the guests were already preparing to leave. Wasted all the food and they had the nerve to ask the couple whether wanna pack the food. It's a lot of food. The guests starved and thought the couple didn't cater enough. ALso witnessed their waiter using his bare hands to put some fruit tarts which had fallen apart in the box together and putting them on the serving platter. Yucks!

Realised cannot give too much at one go too. Jelly? Maybe i'll go and buy some to try.

mashy
They tend to have poor appetite when they're sick. Just have to be patient and see what he wants to eat. I guess its ok to pamper them alittle when they're sick. Does he like ice-cream? Maybe can bribe him with that? Otherwise if he refuses all oral medications, might have to bring him for a suppository by doc already. Most important is to bring the fever down.

Wenyl - Can try www.katescatering.com or www.sgcateringweb.com for more choices

Tracy - I almost booked purple sage for Cephas' 1st BD too! But the venue they sourced for me was 1.5k. In the end, I held it at the wine room at the CSC and their caterer was good too. My good fren had them for her son's 1st mth party. I thot the food was yummy enough.

re snapfish
i had ordered 3 times from them without any problems. the last batch, my sis commented the photos look a bit dull

wenyl
can try seyu. i used them for all my buffets. so far the reviews are very good. PM me if u wan the contact

aileen,
wow u have very good ss. hmm, i wonder got anything to help increase ss. i had a hard time bf JH so hope that this time can be easier.

i went for my scan yesterday and can see bb's heartbeat. EDD is 10 Jul.
so felieved.

re purple sage
i think it is over rated. they are just nicer in terms of presentation.

Sl, CL
when u wan to go to concourse? next thur?

re xmas party
dun think i can make it on all the dates...16th i got gathering and 22nd is my dad's bday. have fun!

mamapanda

he's allergic to milk, so can't give him ice cream. I'm not so particular abt whether he eats his food or not coz i also understand that his appetite is poor now. But his refusal to take medication really makes me feel so helpless. Dunno what to do. We've been giving him showers & fever patches to bring down the fever. No choice coz he just spits all the meds out. sigh.

SY
congrats! glad to know that bb's fine.

Denmy
I've TT $90.95 to you already.

Queen
I've TT $29.55 to you already.

SY
Did u pay your $54.20 to my POSB or my OCBC account? I don't have records of your payment in my POSB bank though..

CL, cookie
I don't have your account numbers so I cant return u ur monies. Do email it to me ASAP.

CL
Can I collect my growing fun crayola stuff from you please? I'll ask Denmy to pass to you when u meet each other.

mashy
Oh dear.. that's bad.. what abt those milk-less ice-creams? The fruity gelateno ones or sorbhets are milkless right? But dunno if he'll like them or not cuz sour.

SY
Me ok with going to concourse next week. But on leave on Mon for sb class, tuesday got farewell lunch the rest ok.

Glad to know bb is fine. Enjoy your pregnancy.

Mamapanda,
I wont see Denmy liao but I can collect from her shop when I go RP for lunch.

Can transfer to my POSB Current account - 757039427

SY,
Happy to hear that bb is doing fine! Have a smooth pregnancy!
Can pass me the caterer contact? Have PMed u. Tks!

Sysac,
Tks for the link! Will check them out!

mamapanda

i've not thought of that. hmmm, maybe can try that too. but will taking cold stuff make his cough worse? His cough is now phlegmy...

SY
glad to hear the good news. MS will go away soon.

mashy
possible to mix the med in the drinks? i think taking cold stuff and certain fruits e.g. banana, orange will make the cough worse and more phlegmy.
mayb can try barley water to bring down the temperature, too?

krissie
i can't remember how much. bought it about 4 years ago.

tabbs

can buy the supp off the counter? What's the brand name? I remembered some time ago, someone said cannot anyhow give, only can give if very high fever. Right?

Sunny
Tried already, failed. I tried mixing in his milk, in apple juice. All cannot.

I just tried spiking his raisins. I used the syringe and poked using the syringe needle. The panadol worked fine. Going to try the antibiotics later to see if he'll eat. Must be more cunning than him. We give him one, then leave the rest on the table for him to help himself. He fell for it. Hope it works for the antibiotics. Now can't even think of giving him the cough and runny nose meds coz too many already. Have to prioritise.

Mashy,

I always forcefeed charmaine medication. In fact, both of us are very well-trained by now. : ) One of us will hold charmaine while the other "force" the medicine in. Need to distract him immediately after forcefeeding so that he forget abt it otherwise will throw out the medicine. Usually we will give her something that she likes to eat immediately after.

timing... 10am-12pm

Theme: christmas

2. Craft (paper toy stocking.. or christmas tree decoration... e.g. styrofoam ball decoration)
i have one of those walking inflatable mylar balloons which is a reindeer.. if anyone knows the rudolf the red nose reindeer story we can use that as prop.
4. If the kids aren't afraid, and some kind daddy is willing.. santa claus and gift giving/ sharing..

Please confirm attendance if can come and no. of kids/ pax

1. Chickenlittle - ok for all dates now. Yup yup bringing Charmaine. She is doing a lot of caroling in school, can get her to lead the kids if she dares ha ha.
4. Flo - all dates except 15 Dec (is Mel's bday but we have yet to plan anything!)
5. mashy - ok for sats.
8. Cookie - all date except 15 Dec (got a early Christmas Party to attend on 15 Dec)
9. sl - okay on 22 Dec and to bringing presents for the kid.
10. cheng - dates ok except for 15 dec (got 2

Tabbiesus, can I bring anything?

SY,

Re: Concourse
Can we go on Fri instead? On thur, I got a meeting in the morning don't know what time it's gonna end... : (

mashy
I think it depends on the type of cough he's having. If its the phlegmy type, most likely its "cold" cough then taking cold stuff may not be so advisable. Does he like fruits? I guess can eat neutral fruits like papaya, honeydew, rockmelon, apple?

mamapanda
can PM me your acct? i can't find your acct number

kept forgetting also cos haven been feeling well

SL,CL
i need to confirm on fri cos fri i may have training till 12.30. so can only meet u guys later

mashy, CL, sl, sunny
thanks! feel more relieved now. hope that the MS will go away soon. feels that it's quite irritating.

mashy
JH is very good at taking his medicine. he will gladly open his mouth and he wants more! but we went thru many ways before he finally loved taking medicine. we used to forcefeed him also. then one day, i think he saw us using spoon and i started to use spoon for him and ever since he will open his mouth willingly. he likes to be 'adult' i think.

re: Growing Fun

Got the Crayola stuff liao. Please let me know how you wanna collect your loot. Thanks!

Cookie, thanks for giving me a lift wtih the barang.

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>5oz fingerpaint set</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>12-col twistable colour pencils</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>12-col Washable Markers</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>20% off (>$200)</TD><TD>Paid</TD><TD>Owe </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denmy</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$23.00</TD><TD>$18.40</TD><TD></TD><TD>18.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$26.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$7.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$43.00</TD><TD>$34.40</TD><TD></TD><TD>34.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Slinky</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$52.00</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>$21.00</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>$20.00</TD><TD>$93.00</TD><TD>$74.40</TD><TD>74.40</TD><TD>0.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$23.00</TD><TD>$18.40</TD><TD></TD><TD>18.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>$10.40</TD><TD></TD><TD>10.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>queen</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$8.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>8.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mongs</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$13.00</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$0.00</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$10.00</TD><TD>$23.00</TD><TD>$18.40</TD><TD></TD><TD>18.40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Total</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>$130.00</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>$28.00</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>$70.00</TD><TD>$228.00</TD><TD>$182.40</TD><TD>74.40</TD><TD>108.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Here's my acc no. for payments: DBS Savings 026-5-012408

mashy

for the fever medicine, suppositories work faster so if not very high temp, can just use paracetamol supp for children. I don't think u need a prescription. I'm not so sure if u need one for the brufen version which is the NSAID and is for higher fever. My hb got it from guardian pharmacy last time so maybe u can try. The pharmacist can teach u about the dosing. It has fixed dosing like oral medicine. Because it is stronger, u only need to give once or twice.. i can't remember the dosing.. better check with the duty pharmacist.

For medicine.. we used to force feed with syringe. But like Sy's JH, my girl will now take from spoon. hehe.. i bought her a doctor's kit with a medicine bottle (this was after watching a cartoon series that she likes) and after playing with it,when it comes to her vitamins and other meds, i will tell her its her medicine and she actually will come along and guai guai eat it... she will actually point at the bottles and say medcin-cin...however if she fusses when she's sick, we'll just grab her.. and use a syringe and force feed her.. some med she will struggle, some medicine she actually likes and after screaming the first time, she will guai guai take it the second round...

However, i think ur kid was sick so often when he was in infant care that he may have developed a phobia to medicine and hence this problem

hope he gets well soon.

i thot ur raisin spiking is quite innovative.

Weekday Playgroup
I'm looking for 1 additional pair of mummy-tot (preferably boy) to join in my Tuesday morning (9.30-10.30) playgroup. This is an informal but structure playgroup session which the mothers are doing. This would be a mid-to-long term commitment and place is at my place at Yew Tee area. There are currently 5 pairs (4 girls and 1 boy, all born in early to mid 2006). pm me if keen.

Mashy, try not to force feed. I used to forcefeed too... 2 person to do it, 1 to hold and 1 to hold the mouth open. And K would spit out unless I push in the medicine via the syringe slowly. Now, I still uses the syringe but I realize that he tend to struggle and spit if I hold his mouth open, and when I don't, he'll allow the medicine to flow in.

.ky.

***there just too many post.. cannot read all :p***

Krissie/SL
Kae also love songs from JG esp the I love you song... last nite she make me sing like 10 times with actions before she goes to bed..
I think I might have got the lyrics a bit wrong and tune out tho.. hahaha

Demny
Aiyo no need to thanks.. I bought stuff also :p
Hey.. if tumbletots ever get back to you.. let me know whats their unbelieveable reason.

was thinking of a weekend group so daddies can get involved (IE volunteer to be santa??)

timing... 10am-12pm

5. mashy - ok for sats.
8. Cookie - Coming with HB, helper, and the 2 Ks
11. denmy - 15th and 22nd ok, will also bring Ethan along. I might try to psycho hb to dress up as Santa (anyone got the costume to spare?)... hohoho

since its so close to christmas.. i suggest that each family bring one toy for each child u r bringing and we can put it under a christmas tree so that we can hand it out.. or would mummies prefer to do a gift exchange?

Tabbie>>> I'm like your 1st suggestion to give present to the child we bring... hee cos I bought too many toys at home for kae.

denmy
Your hb will look good as Santa

Mamapanda,
I have received the TT. Thanks.

Re. medicine,
Isaac can also take from the spoon. If he's not feeling too bad, he actually likes taking the syrup. I'll tell him it's 'tian tian' (sweet) and he'll like it. But when he's feeling really sick, he'll reject and then I'll have have to force feed with syringe.

Re. Santa claus
We were at Best Denki last week and there was a Santa Claus giving out some sweets and Isaac was terrified. He almost cried! But I have to say the Santa Claus is ugly lah... thin and wearing big sunglasses! Faintzz...

timing... 10am-12pm

5. mashy - ok for sats.
11. denmy - 15th and 22nd ok, will also bring Ethan along
12. queen - preferred 16th or 22nd.

Thanks gals!

sl
I tried force feeding but his spitting is almost as fast as us feeding him, so no time for distraction. Every mouthful that goes in is immediately met with his tongue sticking out and go 'blrblrblr'.

SY
He used to be ok with spoon too. After we return from Japan, he suddenly seemed to hate his meds.

tabbs
think i'll go and find the paracetamol supp. sigh, he's such a headache. His cough is getting worse. Very phlegmy. He's very cunning now, he knows what we're up to. sigh. He spitted out the raisins which were spiked with the antibiotics. Think the paracetamol he still accept coz the taste isn't that bad. But the antibiotics really smell yucky.

Reg the Christmas party, I've abt 14 Santa Hats (with lights but no batts) that I can give away at the party. Maybe 1 per family then?

I'm ok with getting a present for gift exchange. I've a whole storage of gifts at home. hahaha. Can open a shop already. If u need any help regarding crafts/songs/stories, just let me know. Dunno whether u read my message earlier, I've a simple story book on the First Christmas. Dun mind bringing that for the story telling. It's in rhymes, so quite easy for the kids.

Once u decide on the crafts, let me know what materials, i see if i can find any at home. Think i've red ribbons and some felt, card boards & strips, some faux bear fur, polyester filling etc. haha, i'm a rubbish collector. Always keeping things for art and crafts which i never do. hahaha.

Congrats SY! Happy mummy-ing

Yeah, I put up my X'mas tree last nite after I came back from class! I am ready for X'mas! Shopping, eating, merry-making...really look forward this year after slogging for my classes!

mashy,
we have problems forcefeeding initially too and have tried all kinds of methods that you have mentioned in spiking food but at the end of the day, we still resort to forcefeeding. sigh. We always get ready everything first - water, medicine and gerber stars. Then one will hold charmaine while the other will forcefeed. Need to feed right in so that she won't be able to spit it out then immediately give her water and star. All done and over in 3mins or less. We have learnt the "art" of feeding medicine from the PD. She would always serve the first dose and while feeding, teach us how to do it.

Re: Playgroup
Maybe we can have 2 types of gift exchanges? One for the older kids (charmaine, ky's older one and denmy's older one).... how about the younger ones? the babies? After all, it's their first christmas.

re: discipline for gal vs boy
read from supernanny's web, realise that the ways to discipline gal and boy should be different 'cos they normally have different characteristics....
sounds that i got to go through another 'real-life training' after my boy is born. 'cos what apply to my gal, might not be applicable to him....

sunny
you're right abt the diff in boys and gals. My boy is a tough nut and stubborn like anything. The more u tell him not to, the more he thinks you're challenging him to do it.

That's why now i've phobia on boys. Had a hard time convincing myself to try for another kid coz so scared i'll have another boy.

And my MIL said that he's a very good boy already!!! My hb was worse when he's a kid. Can't imagine it being worse!

sl
I'll try and shove it in. So far still fail coz he'll close his mouth real tight. He's very strong for a little boy. Even my hb said so. He can easily struggle out of my grips.

mashy
maybe u do a demo on using the spoon to take med? we wd try a few things...hee, JH doesn't like to share with the father so when he doesn't wan something, we always say going to give to papa and he will quickly come over to snatch it back including his medicine!

we used to bluff him using bread, biscuits etc also. but i think he likes the praise and attention given to him when he takes his medicine well. when he takes his medicine well, we will all sound impressed and he's proud of it. so he will actually wan to do it again!

sunny
what's the difference btwn boy and gal discipline?

mashy
Ger also used to hate to take med. then since he had ear infection, had to take medince daily for 1mth plus, so he's used to it, in fact starting to like it.
we let him feed himself with the syringe and he enjoys doing it. praise him after tt.

timing... 10am-12pm

2. krissie - ok for 22nd dec, brining hb and my new helper, gerald and baby.
5. mashy - ok for sats.
11. denmy - 15th and 22nd ok, will also bring Ethan along
12. queen - preferred 16th or 22nd.

tabb
I'm ok with the gift exchange too. since so many kids like the JG song, we can sing tt for the intro song.. most mummies know how to sing too.

Anyone please share with me the correct version of I love you song in English?
haha just to make sure I'm not singing the wrong lyrics to Kae... :p

I manage to find the mandarin version courtesy of SL

here;s the pinyin version.
skidamarink a dink a dink
skidamarink a doo
wo ai ni
ai ni zai na zao shang
ai ni zai xia wu
ai ni zai na wan shang
zai na yue guang xia
skidamarink a dink a dink
skidarmarink a doo
wo ai ni

cookie,
I'm now in the May08 MTB thread and one of the mummies there need to go for amnio. She wishes to know more about the test. I think need some assurance. I remember you went for the test too? Sorry if I remembered the wrong person.

Would it be possible for me to link her up with you via email for her to ask you some questions? This is also her 2nd child. Its ok if you are uncomfortable with it. No obligations. Many thanks in advance.

Mashy
Just read abt your son on the medicine feeding..
K is alright with medicine in fact I think she like it cos it's sweet.
Basically before she start to accept medicne, she struggle and cry a lot. PD and my ex-collague actually suggest we can hold on to her nose becos when the nose is withhold, it's natural reflex that our toddle has to breath via mouth so his airway which is the throat will open up..and medicine has to be swallow.

I learn this from my MIL, she will raise her one leg on a stool (those we sit to eat dinner), then let kae stand on the stood with her back leaning on MIL Thight then grab kae tight and make her bent backward, then her mouth will be open, once her mouth open, press the spoon with medicne on her tougue so she cannot push the medicine out and it will flow down the throat.
need a bit of practice la..sometimes medicine still get spit off.
If there is another adult.. then can hold the nose, todd mouth will sure open to breathe... pour medicine.. sure will swallow.
Sound.. brutal?!... heehee but it works well and kae eventually dun even need us to go thru this part, she willingly open her mouth