(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

wenyl, aileen

tabbs
You can pop by on friday if u want but let me know by tomorrow afternoon cuz if you're coming, then I won't be passing your loot to CL.

so exciting tt wendyl and aileen delivered on the same day..
congrats!!

sl
yes, pls help to pass the huggalegs to SY during the RP lunch if u all meet. then i can collect from SY when i collect the cough mixture.

SY
btw, where do u stay? near cheng?

krissie
Aprica bought the patent from Dr Browne's and made their own Dr Browne's bottles with non-toxic bottles. That's why Ariene's bottles, even after 2 years, is still clear, no milkiness or discoloration. Robinson's used to carry Aprica bottles but I'm not sure if they still do now. As for combi, I don't think I've seen them before. However, you can buy the original Dr Browne's bottles from first few years (they have a branch in KKH) or Mothercare.

cookie/sy - ok keep me posted abt kidloft's schedule. thanks!

wenyl & aileen - CONGRATULATIONS on the arrival of lil Bennett and lil tyler

sy - oh yes...just remembered u started on your new job recently. maybe u can wait till sometime later before breakin the news. go for checkup first than maybe when bb is stabilise than break the news to your boss. how long is ur probation? 3 mths? 6 mths?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD>2/10/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clare </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD>6/11/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Bennett </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD>6/11/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Tyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhimin</TD><TD>23/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rena </TD><TD>mid jun 08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamom</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Oops missed out Sandra.
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>ADD</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>denmy</TD><TD>11/5/2007</TD><TD>21/04/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>esther</TD><TD>5/6/2007</TD><TD>16/6/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Leroy </TD></TR><TR><TD>tabbiesus</TD><TD>11/7/2007</TD><TD>13/06/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Thaddeus Luke </TD></TR><TR><TD>cindy</TD><TD>1/8/2007</TD><TD>24/7/07</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kenneth </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>8/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Kyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>cass</TD><TD>13/8/2007</TD><TD>10/8/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Gabrielle </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSF</TD><TD>20/8/2007</TD><TD>7/8/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Jadon </TD></TR><TR><TD>krissie</TD><TD>12/10/2007</TD><TD>2/10/2007</TD><TD>girl</TD><TD>Clare </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenyl</TD><TD>8/11/2007</TD><TD>6/11/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Bennett </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aileen</TD><TD>13/11/2007</TD><TD>6/11/2007</TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Tyler </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mongs</TD><TD>25/12/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Durian lover</TD><TD>8/1/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>29/01/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhimin</TD><TD>23/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD>Declan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunny</TD><TD>28/02/2008</TD><TD></TD><TD>boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandra</TD><TD>mid mar 08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rena </TD><TD>mid jun 08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jamom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

SSF
actually HR din really mention anything abt probabtion. mine is a 1 year contract. even if i were to tell my boss, she's not really the one who determines my workload. it is actually the deputy CEO. so i actually have to break the news to him.

sl
u were planning to get the spare parts for the PIS pump right? are u still getting?

Wow, one day never come in so many postings to catch up on!!

Congrats to Rena and Sandra!!

Congrats to Aileen and Wenyl for the safe arrival of your boys!!

Jamom
Yes, of course I remember you =) You've got a beautiful girl and definitely remember that you're attending NCC as me. I'm doing alright, been attending NCC regularly, I place my boy at the nursery and he absolutely loves going there! So I can actually sit in the auditorium and enjoy the service. I'm currently working under a research institute based in NUS, dealing with oncology. Currently, they need pple to do the patient recruitment, so yup, that's my portfolio for now =)

Krissie
I saw Metro Paragon sell Dr Brown bottles... and they are having store wide 20% from 9-11Nov... rush down for the discount

Wendyl and Aileen
Big Big Congrats... so qiao! on the same day

SSF
sure sure..if I know the schedule will keep you inform.
Hee.. I almost forgot..our #2 share the same birthday

Jamom
ya I find u impressive with things u do with your kids at home..
Oh I'm such a lazy mum... :p

so many good news for the past 2 days here!!!

rena, SY, sandra
CONGRATS!!! relax and enjoy your 2nd round of pregnancy!

wenyl
your little prince finally popped! =p was chatting with you a few days ago that Bennett must be too comfy into you that he wants to stay inside for as long as he can haha keep us posted after you settle back home and proudly present us with many photos!

aileen
you take care too! rest well and keep us posted! congrats!

wow, our list is getting longer. who will be next? hee

SY, Rena
Congrats!! Hmm...so many mummies pregnant again...makes me feel like having a 2nd one too. But just change job...maybe be hard...

Jamon,
Yes, I was living with my mum in Pasir Ris. That was moi. My eldest is 7 going 8 in Jan.

Yes, yes, I saw the MOnte Kit. The knobbed cylinders and pink towers are miniature size. So they can be quite tricky for our toddlers' little fingers. Is that why Ky is looking to/ has bought the regular sized pink tower from Kydz? I remember her mentioning. Ky, can advise on that? So is it still worth it if we bought the set of home kit and then 'top up' with the knobbed cylinders or pink tower?

Jamon, Esther,
The date is not confirmed yet and it doesn't have to be a Sat. We could go down on a weekday afternoon. I'm free on Mon and Wed afternoons. How?

re: Monte Home Kit demo at Kydz
Gary is selling the Montessori kit for $489 but he will extend the 20% discount if I'm interested. Will you be interested in going down to Kydz for a 1 hr demo talk? Any mummies interested? It's FOC.

Sat 4pm (date TBC)
1. Denmy
2. Esther

Wa.. Jamon, you also quite impressive already. Can really discipline yourself to sit through the activities with the kids. U have a time-table to follow? Can share with me your typical day with the children? For me, I'm just starting out to research and planning on what and how I should do my 'homeschooling' with Keenan.

RE: Spinach BP anymore mummies?
Collection date: 16 Nov, Friday
Collection points:
1. Hitachi Tower
2. Marine Terrace

1. Denmy (Marine Terrace)
2. Mamapanda (c/o CL via JG)
3. Durianlover (c/o CL via JG)
4. SY (Hitachi Tower)
5. MamaChan (Hitachi Tower)
6. Aileen (Hitachi Tower) 2 portions, if possible.
7. Queen (will arrange with you on collection later, 2 portions if possible)

Aileen, err... who's collecting for you?

Anywayzzzzzzzz, o big <font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">CONGRATS</font></font> to both <font color="0000ff">Aileen</font> and <font color="ff6000">Wenyl</font>... this is soooo exciting!!!!!!

and not forgetting our newly preggers mummies.......

<font color="ff0000">RENA</font> & <font color="119911">SY</font>

cookie,
heehee.. you so funny leh... I also dunno when Santa is appearing. But it should be the later half ba...

SH
actually i just started on my job less than 3 weeks. so dunno when or how to tell my boss. maybe will wait a bit or wait until they ask me to travel.

thanks for the well wishes. must really seek advice from all the second time mummies on how to cope.

denmy
how was your experience at great beginnings? been wanting to ask u but forgot abt it.

Congrats to Wenyl and Aileen...

Congrats to SY tooo... Hope our mummies list gets longer.

Mamapanda,SL and Sleepingdeer

so sorry to owe you money.. will try to transfer the money later.. very forgetful lately always forget to bring the IB.

Mamapanda,
Why dun you talk to your hb. maybe after a while he may want to have another one?

SY,

I would like to order the rub too.

WOW... Been some time since I pop in and realised so many mummies have given birth already?? And the Preggy list is growing !!!

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS Wenyl & Aileen on the arrival of your #2!!!</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">CONGRATS Rena & all who are expecting #2!!!</font></font>

Wish I can add to that list soon too sigh...

Congrats Wenyl and Aileen!!
Wow another two boys on the same birthday.

SH,
I same same as u.. feel like joining the preggie list but just change job. Although boss and colleagues are positive with me getting pregnant, I think not so good. So will wait till next yr. What abt u?

RE: 2nd Birthday Bash
It's Nov already. I think we should start planning for the bash bah. I dun mind in the committee but dun think I can head the committee cos I am very soft-spoken..hehe..willing to do the back-end tasks. Shall we have some volunteers first?

COMMITTEE
==========
1) maywong

Thank you all for the good wishes..

RE: china Trip (Hainan island)

Can we do a poll if i should go? by then I should be aroung 11 week liao.. I really cannot decided leh

1)

Crayola spree
Anyone else interested in getting crayola stuff? I was looking for washable finger paint so I can start doing hand prints and footprints with Ariene and this shop is so far, the cheapest place I can find. $6USD for 16oz (473ml) is quite cheap. In fact, the 1 gallon (128oz) bottle is even cheaper at $18USD only. If we can find pple to share the 1 gallon (4pax@32oz or 946ml each), each pax pays only $4.50USD. Can use old 1L softdrink bottles or 2 500ml mineral water bottles to store.

denmy
Noted your crayola orders.

rena
RE: china Trip (Hainan island)

Can we do a poll if i should go? by then I should be aroung 11 week liao.. I really cannot decided leh

1)it depends on how serious your morning sickness be. If you can cope, why not?

sept03bride
Yes, crayola spree still on cuz I wanna buy finger paint. Wondering if anyone wants to share the 1gallon bottles with me.

oops.. just realised the 1gallon washable paint is not finger paint. I can only get the 32oz washable finger paints. Anyone wanna share the 32oz washable finger paints?

WOWEE! SO exciting!! CONGRATS to Wenyl & Aileen! (actually i seem to have missed the posting that Aileen delivered...only realised when u all started congratulating her!)

Wenyl, Aileen,
Do share your birth stories k? I'm getting a little kancheong abt my own delivery too, so would be good to hear more birth stories!

And CONGRATS too to SY, Rena & Sandra on being 2nd-time mummies

mamapanda,
Hmm it sure sounds like a nice idea to train my maid to cook confinement food, BUT the major problem is that I myself am not too good at cooking, so how to teacH?!?

As for Little Pals Schoolhouse, they will only allow you to stay for the initial free play section (till about 9:30am). Once the music & movement part starts you have to leave the room. TOday's Janelle's 4th day at playgroup. First 2 days she couldn't even be bothered when i said bye to her. For the 3rd & 4th day (today), she kept saying "mummy sit here" whenever i said bye to her. She knows that i'm going to leave and insists that i sit beside her and "put down bag" so that i won't leave. Quite funny. But what the teacher will do is to distract her by playing with her, then i will quietly sneak off. So far so good

SY,
Good that your MS is still manageable. Most of the 2nd-time mummies find that MS for 2nd pregnancy is tougher and more severe!

krissie,
Yes, do pray for a good maid. My maid has been here for 5 days and i feel so much more relieved! Coupled with the fact that Janelle goes to 2-hr playgroup, i really feel so much better, less tired, and can concentrate on doing my work. Before that, i would be totally tired out by 12:30pm and would have to nap 2 hours in the afternoon together with Janelle! Having a maid + toddler going to playgroup is such a relief!
And it's a great thing that the maid will cook, so i don't have to worry about cooking for Janelle or myself

Saw this article on this website and thought it's quite interesting...share with you all...
http://www.forbes.com/feeds/ap/2007/11/05/ap4298372.html?partner=email

Study: Educational TV for Toddlers OK
By LINDSEY TANNER 11.05.07, 12:56 AM ET

CHICAGO - "Arthur" and "Barney" are OK for toddler TV-watching. But not "Rugrats" and certainly not "Power Rangers," reports a new study of early TV-watching and future attention problems.

The research involved children younger than 3, so TV is mostly a no-no anyway, according to the experts. But if TV is allowed, it should be of the educational variety, the researchers said.

Every hour per day that kids under 3 watched violent child-oriented entertainment their risk doubled for attention problems five years later, the study found. Even nonviolent kids' shows like "Rugrats" and "The Flintstones" carried a still substantial risk for attention problems, though slightly lower.

On the other hand, educational shows, including "Arthur," "Barney" and "Sesame Street" had no association with future attention problems.

Interestingly, the risks only occurred in children younger than age 3, perhaps because that is a particularly crucial period of brain development. Those results echo a different study last month that suggested TV watching has less impact on older children's behavior than on toddlers.

The American Academy of Pediatrics recommends no television for children younger than 2 and limited TV for older children.

The current study by University of Washington researchers was prepared for release Monday in November's issue of the journal Pediatrics.

Previous research and news reports on TV's effects have tended to view television as a single entity, without regard to content. But "the reality is that it's not inherently good or bad. It really depends on what they watch," said Dr. Dimitri Christakis, who co-authored the study with researcher Frederick Zimmerman.

Their study was based on parent questionnaires. They acknowledge it's observational data that only suggests a link and isn't proof that TV habits cause attention problems. Still, they think the connection is plausible.

The researchers called a show violent if it involved fighting, hitting people, threats or other violence that were central to the plot or a main character. Shows listed included "Power Rangers," "Lion King" and "Scooby Doo."

These shows, and other kids' shows without violence, also tend to be very fast-paced, which may hamper children's ability to focus attention, Christakis said.

Shows with violence also send a flawed message, namely that "if someone gets bonked on the head with a rolling pin, it just makes a funny sound and someone gets dizzy for a minute and then everything is back to normal," Christakis said.

Dennis Wharton of the National Association of Broadcasters, a trade association for stations and networks including those with entertainment and educational children's TV shows, said he had not had a chance to thoroughly review the research and declined to comment on specifics.

Wharton said his group believes "there are many superb television programs for children, and would acknowledge that it is important for parents to supervise the media consumption habits of young children."

The study involved a nationally representative sample of 967 children whose parents answered government-funded child development questionnaires in 1997 and 2002. Questions involved television viewing habits in 1997. Parents were asked in 2002 about their children's behavior, including inattentiveness, difficulty concentrating and restlessness.

The researchers took into account other factors that might have influenced the results - including cultural differences and parents' education levels - and still found a strong link between the non-educational shows and future attention problems.

Peggy O'Brien, senior vice president for educational programming and services at the Corporation for Public Broadcasting, said violence in ads accompanying shows on commercial TV might contribute to the study results.

She said lots of research about brain development goes into the production of educational TV programming for children, and that the slower pace is intentional.

"We want it to be kind of an extension of play" rather than fantasy, she said.

_

Copyright 2007 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed

after looking around, I decided that I'll be getting the finger paints from kaplan Early Learning Company as they offer additional 10% off and free shipping for orders $100 and above. They have quite a few good learning tools for kids there so you may want to have a look.

http://www.amazon.com/b/102-7675774-9180137?ie=UTF8&me=A27OK403WRHSGI

As for crayons and coloured pencils, their variety is not as good as Endless Veriety so I'll still leave the option open for those who want to get crayons and stuff from Endless Variety (their shipping rate is $4.49 per shipment and 50cents per lb) as they're still one of the cheapest for Crayola items. I'll split the base charge of $4.49USD between those who bought from Endless Variety.

Denmy
If u decide not to get the stuff from Endless Variety anymore, let me know.

rena
i placed order already. if u need the rub, i can pass u mine first cos i still have another rub that i haven finish using.

if not, we can do second round after the first round arrived.

hmm, i think u shd ask your gynae abt going to hainan island. i wd be concerned abt things like how clean the place is etc.

durianlover
yeah, keeping my fingers crossed on the MS. only had it like once so far so really hope this time round is better.

re 2nd birthday bash
if i can help in anyway let me know.

thinking where i shd go for JH's 2nd bday. any good ideas? thinking of chalet...

Rena and SY
Congrat...for your no. 2

Aileen
Congrat for your little prince

Whoaa really a lot of good news. Almost most of mummies from our threat has got 2 child

Tonight I will be taking night flight to Korea seoul...I mentioned to hb that our forum got a lot pregnant mummies with their 2nd child. Hb told me that he has arrange going to Yongpyong resort ( winter sonata skii resort )stay there for 2 nights and we also can have one :p.
He miss Gracie a lot and can't wait to see Gracie.
This trip, I will not bring Gracie with me and really make me feel guilty. Gracie was unhappy for 1 week since after I told her that I will be going to Korea. Her teacher feedback to MIL that they all notice Gracie was behalf quiet.
After I know this from her teacher and I explained to Gracie the reason that I didnt bring her along and she must be happy during this period when I was not around. I think she understand as she knock knock her head. Yesteday her teacher called me and Gracie has got a lot improvement. She now behalf as per normal and be happy girl again. Her teacher will take note of her behaviour when I was not around. Thanks God right now I feel better.

RE: Barney
Gracie also crazy to Barney. She know how to call Baby Bob. And right now after watched barney vcd, she will show us how elephant look like and how lion sound like. For the song start with " I love you, you love me....." hb sing that song thru msn via webcam to Gracie..and Gracie reply hb with "bye bye seeeeeeeee uuuuuu"

May
Re: Birthday bash
any idea for the big birthday??? I will join for that.

Best priced crayola store
at long last.. After 2 days of searching, I've found the best priced crayola product store with free express shipping. Feast your eyes on this ladies : http://www.officebella.com/devStoreSearchResult.asp

Denmy
I've searched for your items and this store has them so I've added your items to the cart already.

No worries abt the local shipping as my finger paints alone already qualifies for free local shipping. We only have to pay CGW for the shipping to Singapore. Still can take in another $140USD of orders. By friday, if not enough of orders, I'll open up to my regular spree buyers (prefer not to open up to marketplace as there's lots of funny buyers around).

mamapanda - i am also interested in the finger paint. let me know how are we gg to split and the cost. thanks!

linda - enjoy ur trip and hope to hear your gd news soon.

re zoophonics trial
can let me know who interested again?

likely to be on sun 4-5pm at siglap

1. SY
2. SSF