(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

CL,

Meet tomorrow? I didn't get your sms. I think I need to get a new hp already. I got missing smses plus sometimes my hp didn't ring but subsequently, I will get a missed call message.... sigh....

no problems on the ergo carrier.

oh dear! my chinese characters all neber appear... waste time typing....

sunny,
here;s the pinyin version.
skidamarink a dink a dink
skidamarink a doo
wo ai ni
ai ni zai na zao shang
ai ni zai xia wu
ai ni zai na wan shang
zai na yue guang xia
skidamarink a dink a dink
skidarmarink a doo
wo ai ni

RE: Barney
Jamie also like baby bop. I wonder why so many like the green one. Hmm.. I shall go look for the zoo series for Jamie to watch also.

barney
Ariene likes all the 3 dinos in Barney. She'll keep chanting BBbop, BJ and Barney. She'll dance with the music, comment things like "yeah", "oh no", giggle when its funny, and when Barney says "stand up and join in the dance" or "clap your hands together" she'll really follow. In fact, I think she learnt alot of things from Barney and Elmo. She's been saying so many things lately, I'm even surprised myself. Earlier this morning, when I was going out for work, she said to me "Bye, see you later". Also, nowadays, she says "Thank you very much" and if we say "thank you" to her, she'll say "Welcome". Really surprised all of us.

Barney & Elmo merchandise
Now, at home, I have about 20 Barney VCDS. Those episodes and concert (I even had the movie and Ariene loved it too) that were mentioned were also amongst her favourites. You can try the "Songs from the Park" and "Colours make me beautiful" (or something like that) episodes too. They're also very good. You can be surprised how happy Ariene can be when I showed her the Barney and Elmo clothes I bought for her at the pasar malam. She kept wanting to wear those and while they're drying on the bamboo, she'll point at ther clothes and go "Barney wet wet, Jia Jia no wear" with a sad face. Anyway, you don't have to spend a fortune on the merchandise. There's alot of "friendly" versions of them around that costs very little.

Durianlover
Why not teach your maid how to cook the confinement food instead of catering? There's enough time for her to learn from now. Royston can eat the confinement food too. All she have to do is cook 1-2 confinement dishes and 1 normal/neutral dish for Royston. That's how we survived my confinement.

RE: barney
anyone know where to get cheap barney? I think tabby likes the babybop cos she's the kiddy of the group and the children and barney are always teaching her... so alot of the themes and teaching revolves around her.

haha.. i can sing her yellow blanky song and the baby bop hop liao... so everytime tabby gets bored, i'll tell her to do the baby bop hop! haha..

I think tabby also likes the role play that the children do for the storytelling.. so she can tell me about jack and the bean stalk now and how beans are magical!

SL
tomorrow I got lunch appointment liao. So today cannot is it ? wat time you knock off today ? I bring over for you after work then.

Barney
There is another orange one , forgot his name I think it is Ruth or something. He is also ver cute.

tabbs
Maybe you can come down to my place to collect your loot yourself and I'll bring u down to the video shop. They're selling 3 for $4.80.

ON spree, tracy
I'm not having the ON spree already cuz not enough of orders. Sorry.

Cali bb spree updates
Just for your updates, calendular cream is still OOS. If it is still OOS by 19Nov, I'll have to postpone the spree to Jan 08.

ok ok ha ha mamapanda
You are the ultimate for Barney liao. Ha ha all enquiry should direct to you for Barney. Ok I collect loot tonight can ?

RE: barney

Really.. Mamapanda, do they have hi 5 as well? Elijah is starting to like them so I tot of buying cheap ones for him... he dun really like the elmo DVD that we bought...

RE: # 2

I am preggy with #2 however it is still young.. only about 6-7 weeks old...very feeling very tired and very bad MS

Mamapanda,
ON spree - its okie. thanks!

Calendula cream - still OOS..okie.

Rena,
Congratz! Hang in there, the MS and tiredness will be over once you pass the 1st tri!

mamapanda
hehe..When are you free for me to pop by? Is it at the greenridge shopping center? Btw is my VS stuff here yet? How much do i owe you in total cos i wanted to transfer to you all at one go.

RENA, SY
CONGRATS!!! So happy for you! Rest well... enjoy your pregnancy...

SY/rena/sandra - congratulations! haha the preggy list is really growing. SY urs made in Japan har?

SY/ Rena

Congrats! So happy for you!

Wenyl

Thanks for updating for me. Think I am the most kiasu mum, already decide on #2 name haha... and it will be the same as Demny's #3 prince.

Esther

Renee and Leroy are so adorable.

Jshopper Training Pants

Mummies I joining spree to buy the training pants, may I know which size should we order? Size 95 will be too big?

WOW!!! More mummies preggy!

SY , Rena,
CONGRATS!!! Take good care of yourself yah?
Was it planned pregnancy?

May,
I already have some recipes, want to bake a 3D train cake for Isaac. Now dunno where to get the fondant supplies such as sugarpaste. Do you know? else I think I will have to order from US.

tabbs
The VS stuff stii not shipped by VS yet. I filed in a complain already & they replied it is expected to be shipped on or before 16Nov. By my experience, it means they'll be shipping it this week. I'll let u know when its shipped. I'm shipping via CGW cuz it should be cheaper or at most equally ex. I need to know the physical and volumetric weight of the packages b4 I can caculate the shipping charges. That's why I haven't collected the shipping charges from u yet.

ya, my place is the block adjourning Greenridge Shopping Centre. The video shop is on the first floor beside KFC.

queen
Try phoon huat. They have a branches at Jurong, Holland V and Sembawang. They're a specialised cake shop. I used to buy my supplies from their Hougang Branch. Otherwise, you can try Cold Storage Gourmet at Holland V. They used to sell but I'd still suggest Phoon Huat as they're the wholesaler and experts.

durianlover
where do u stay? can buy from all Clarins counter.

linda
so shiok.. can go to korea.. remind me of my trip there last year, this time.

aileen
you hv a helper right, so wont be as "xiong" as me.. it's only hb and I to look after them. so, u wont hv as much complains as me... haha... but, we're planning to get a helper, praying for a good one.

re CC
Ger's only there for half day, so he naps at my mum's place. hmm.. Ger eats only when he likes the food. maybe u check with them what they served for his meals? Re slping, i did hear some teachers saying that they take a while to get used to napping at a new place. gv him more time to adjust..

CL
you're fantastic, can sling aden for so long.

esther
your kids are so cute.. leroy's last pic looks a bit like cookie's kae.
(the eyes)

SY
sorry, for the late reply. only log on when i pump. yes, am interested in the cough mixtures. thanks
erh.. how to tell if they hv wet or dry cough ah? pls order both for me. thanks. and big CONGRATS to you.

Congrats SY, Rena & Sandra!

Mamachan - Hope D gets well soon. I rem when C got his in May. So tired & stressed out. He wld be so tired, sleep and then the loose stools will come then he'll have to get up to get cleaned. Didn't eat much either that entire week.

Esther - U've beautiful kids!

SSF/SY - C loves little einsteins too. Must watch once a day. Now, he'll choose the VCD that he wants to watch, has also learnt to operate the VCD/DVD player to insert the disc or remove. Haha...He's crazy over Elmo's world, Sesame street, Barney, Hi-5, FSF & little einstein, Humphrey the bear.

Queen/Aileen - Both of you are so adventurous in baking BD cakes fror your sons! This reminds me C turns 2 on 2 Dec. Times really flies! Got to plan his BD party now
Then on 6 Dec, he's going for his 2-yr old check up.

CL - Welcome back! Makes me wanna go on a holiday with C too! Will plan when my 2nd term ends. I mean study term cos I aint preggy! Hahaha...

CONGRATS to Rena & Sandra also!!
The list is growing..take good care and the terrible 1st trimester will get over soon.

Sysac,
2 yrs old got checkup one ah? I tot everything is over already.

May - C is under the care of NUH for all his check-ups & jabs. They called me abt 2 weeks ago to make the appointment. Not sure if compulsory but since NUH called, I'm brining C for the check-up.

krissie,
ya i have a helper so that helps plus my dad (thou not very useful)! :p
re sleeping, i don't have high hopes that edgar will do so at the childcare, but i'm ok with that lah. since he's there only half a day, he can always nap at home.

sysac,
wow u have good memory! still remember i made a cake for edgar! :p i'm not sure if i will do one for his 2nd birthday. see whether got mood and time or not lah. like queen, if i do, it will be either a train or a car. since those are his fav!

Thank you all mummies for your compliments! my hb was so happy and proud when he read all your comments

SY,

CONGRATS!! so exciting ya...u take care

i'm ok with the 20z one..no problem with whatever arrangements you make..just let me know my total ok..thanks so much for your help!

Rena,

Congratulations to you too...the MS will be over soon..hang in there

SSF,

already pmed you...i can understand having to handle Jadon during the holidays man..leroy was super colicky in his 1st 3.5 mths..i cannot imagine if i would bring him for any holidays during that stage! both yr hb and u are fantastic man! my hb will never want to bring him for a holiday then..he will sure give 101 reasons not to!
Denmy,

is it this coming sat?

Gary is selling the Montessori kit for $489 but he will extend the 20% discount if I'm interested. Will you be interested in going down to Kydz for a 1 hr demo talk? Any mummies interested? It's FOC.

Sat 4pm (date TBC)
1. Denmy
2. Esther

Denmy,

I tot Declan is way pass 10kg already..he was so cuddly when i last saw him...i'm very sure he's much more "sumo" than leroy

Aileen - Haha...yes, memory space the size of an elephant. Of cse rem lah..it looked absolutely delicious from his blog.

C likes trains & cars too. His latest craze is rocket caught on from watchg little einsteins. Got to crack my head on his BD cake. Dec is a bz mth for Xmas shopping & BD celebrations!

SY, Rena, Sandra, congrats!

Esther, Leroy is sooo adorable and he has such lovely eyes like jie jie's.

Zhimin, you sure are fast in choosing #2's name. I find it more difficult to choose boy's name than girl's.

Queen, the sembawang phoon huat is at the MRT station itself.

Aileen, give Edgar more time to get used to the cc. The place is still new to him so he's playing to his heart's content. Purple Train's principal told me before about how some kids don't cry during the first week because they are busy exploring the new place and forgot to miss mummy. But come 2nd week, some will start to cry for mummy. After that, they will settle down to the routine.

Hi Mummies...

Being missing due to exam and exam... glad tat they are over! im free now!!!

To newly preg mummies Rena, SY , Sandra - CONGRATS!!!

Esther - ur babies are so beautiful!!! so chubby and cute... awwwwwww

Mamachan - Hope daren gets well soon... u take care too! and hope everythin is going well for u at work

thanks for the well wishes. today on MC cos having a bit of flu.

mamachan
hb not much reaction yet cos he has been sick these few days! he purposely teased me and said wait until he knows it's a gal then he will be nicer...so bad right.

rena
me not feeling too bad yet. keeping my fingers crossed that less MS this time. but i dun feel as tired though. still can keep up with JH more or less

sandra
congrats!! seems like a lot of babies due in Mar!

queen
not exactly a planned one but we have been meaning to have number 2. just not decided when.

i can't decide whether to tell my new employers abt it cos of the weird situation at work. my boss is not exactly my boss, she doesn't dictate my work. she is more for admin stuff like approving my leave etc. the person who dictates my work is giving me quite a bit of stuff and i think he expects me to travel. somehow i feel he won't be happy knowing abt my pregnancy.

krissie
i wlil go ahead to order for u then. will update via email.

sysac
ha, JH was so crazy over little enstiens once that he only wants to watch that. but now he is over the craze. he watches it only occasionally.

esther,
the vaporous rub shd be in stock this week. u want it? if i can confirm it is coming in this week, i will order 1 for myself. how many u wan?

esther, krissie,
can PM me your email? can't seem to find it...

Valerie

Before I realised I conceived we have already more or less decide on the names haha... if girl will be Cherianne and boy will be Declan.

I agree boy's name harder also, we have a hard time to find one which hb and me agree on.

We look for the name from http://www.babynamesworld.com, there are a lot of choices.

SY/Rena, Congrats, and rest well!

Denmy, the offer from Gary's quite good. The Mont home set is generally sold $400-$450, though I've heard someone mentioned she's seen it for $360. However, at least one of the items within is not "fully" montessori, if that's the term. It comes in set of 5 whereas "complete" Montessori is in 10. If u r keen on getting, do asked to see an open set, test the knobbed cylinder to see if the fit is good, and feel the wood material. My set's not so good, and even after I've sand/powder it, it still doesn't fit very well.

jamom, do u know Serene personally? she's quite amazing isn't she? I don't know her personally but it seems like a lot of homeschoolers and non-hs know her.... r u looking at or using any of the hs curriculums?

.ky.

Goodness.. this week is crazy for me, super busy with work...cannot catch up on the post..

BUT how can I miss the good new!!

CONGRATS !!! Rena and SY... have a smooth pregnancy
and take good care ok.
and Rest well too.
and Sandra too!! (congrats again..hee)

Re:Wendyl
Not sure if anyone updated here...
Wendyl went into labour this afternoon liao. her water leak this morning.
So exciting!!!... Please pray for her to have a speedy and smooth delivery!

CL/Cheng/Demny
Any idea.. on 18th Nov JG class, when Santa will appear? cos I have appt at 12noon, dunno can rush down or not. Hope Santa appear 2nd half. I think kae will be thrilled to meet Santa :p

SL
I sms you abt your bank account number. think i never receive. I will IB you..

After the last lesson at JG, I can see finally kae is enjoying and reposnding more to the class and I'm happy I sign her up even tho only for half a term
.. but given a choice I would really wanna choose another time :p

SSF
I like kidsloft too. dun mind signing kae up with her.
Keep forgetting, will drop lavina an email to let her know we are interested and she will keep us inform for the new year.

Hi Denmy,

Wow u have all boys right! must be real handful! Must ask u for advice on how to manage! HOw old is ur oldest? Mine is turining 4 this dec. Do u stay in pasir ris? Coz i rem collecting some books from a person called denmy last time.

agree with Ky, seems like a good deal. But I got some fren who complain that the pink tower and the knobbed cylinder in the kit is in miniature size so not veri good esp for pink tower makes it tough for tots to use. Maybe can ask KY for her opinion whether is it true.

AS for the class,i dun tink can go coz my older boy has JG and swimming class on sat.

Hi SY and all pregnant mommies,

Hi mamachan,
YOu rem me? I attend NCC. Din see u for some time? I tot u working in polytechnic as a researcher. Just changed ur job?

HI Ky,
I dun know her personally but i tink got the link from my fren who is an AP mom.
As for hs curriculum, i really dun tink i have the time for it. I tink i did mention to u that my boy is attending two schools so by the time he reaches home it is abt 2pm. I also have too many material at home (too enthusiastic in buying material in the past) so it is really tough to incorpoate into these curriculum.But I might look into hs curriculum only for its bible study component. Currently other than reading storybooks,doing IQ,memory games i am onli actively teaching a few "subjects"at home.No fixed curriculum but I am using the learning outcomes for preschool level as well as p1 level as a guide. Focusing on english (phonics and sight reading so far), chinese,science (it is theme based, I am using WOL as a guide.i teach skills that i tink is important in science.I used to be a bio teacher so it helps.), geography (veri simple stuff like countries, weather...). For maths, I am using a guidebook from learning resource whuch i find extremely useful but i am not focusing much on it coz his montessori school is strong in maths.I am terrible at the asethetic area so I am sending him for enrichement for these area.My no.1 is basically my guinea pig...dunno wehther will my method work or not.
I tink for no.2 I am more focus.
U tinking of homeschooling no.1 and 2?
I dun tink i can le...not disciplined enough to teach 3kids of different level at the same time...i wonder how all the other hs moms do it. Now i already find it challenge to teach no.1 with no.2 ard esp when it comes to writing, I have to occupy no.2 with things like spooning, puzzles and even paper cutting then if not, no.2 will fight with no.1 Do u have the same issue?
So cannot imagine how to do it with 3...most probably no.3 will be on the breast when i teach no1 and 2.

Barney,
My kids love songs from cartoon. esp barney, little esintein, jo jo circus and when i play the songs in the car....absolute peace!

CL
So sorry didn't see your posting till now. YOu can come now or tomorrow also can. Just have to SMS me if I don't reply posting ok? Cuz normally if I'm at home, I don't get to switch on my laptop until Ariene is asleep.

cookie

oh wenyl went into labour today? i was still chatting with her online last night!

i emailed lavina also. she will keep me updated on the schedule for next year. it's not out yet

jamom
think the things u do with your kids are impressive!

what is WOL?

i realised when i m at home, i dun read a lot with JH. instead we do a lot more hands on stuff.

what are you planning to do for bible study? i want to do more in that area.

rena
I think I've seen it before, selling for the same price but I never really go through it cuz Ariene don't like Hi-5. Too bad they don't have "friendly" Elmo.

durianlover
Did Little Pals allow you to stay in class with Jan? I'm worried that Ariene will cry her lungs out on the first few days of school leh.. somemore she'll be missing first 2 days of school while most of the other children would have been settling down by then already.

Rena, Sandra
Congrats. Wished I can join in the league but I've accepted the fact that Ariene will most likely be our only child.

Wow Juz received good news that Aileen has delivered so wondered if Wenyl's baby will arrive on same day or not.

Mamapanda
I will plan for tomorrow then.

very happy to help Wenyl announce the birth of Little Bennett, born this evening via c-section. He weighs in at over 3.3kg! Congrats Wenyl!