(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

SL

Can i pick up from u either before or after JG classes.. btw i got to pass u back the winter clothing once SSF passes back to me..

How much I owe u ah? Shall i collect this sunday?

SSF
Thanks for the invite, then I shant be paisei and drop by your place sometime in late Nov when my hb is back : )
The pic is so cute, C is such a proud kor kor, giving the protective this is my didi look

SY/SL
Re: cough mixture
Actually I also dont know. Was suggested by my fren cos she said her cardiologist also gave her grandkids cough mixture when they travel to LondonI shall check with Dr Khor and let u know. SL, ya I emailed her, she said shell be back on 18 Oct, so in time for my trip.

SY/Mashy
Ya am thinking of letting Mel take adult food in France but only worry is that shes a China bb like her daddy, loves to eat rice, so not sure if shes receptive to the food. Plus sandwich there is really hard and cold, not sure her stomach can take it.

Val, Tracy, Aileen
Heehee, so Mel is not the only vain potactually my mom also commented that I like to wear adults heels and walk round the house when I was young. Mel likes to look at herself in the mirror too and sometimes will even say mei meifaintz.

Val
Where is Jacob Ballas?

Gods child
I like Colette shoesnow that you remind me maybe I should check out Robinson sale and get some new ones.

RE: LeftBrain - RightBrain Test
Interestingly when my colleague showed me few weeks back, I first saw the lady turning clockwise, then alternative between clockwise and anti-clockwise. But today I first saw the lady turning anti-clockwise.

SY
Possibly, but personality plays a more important part I guess.

SY

If you're going Kyoto, go and buy the daily bus pass at the tourism office in Kyoto JR station. It's only 500y and u can use it the whole day. The buses travel the routes of most sightseeing places, so very worth it coz u'll be getting up and going down very often.

Krissie,

No problems - no need to pay me first. I will wait for my credit card bill to come in first then have the accurate conversion amt. Will let the mummies how the exact cost per pair and you just multiply by the no. of pairs you have.

Tabbs,
No problems to collect before and after JG. Just sms me.

Mashy,
Can you remember which cough mixtures are the ones? I still have a lot of cough mixtures at home.

Flo,
I might be going to Dr Khor's clinic on Mon or Tue to pick up some medication. You want me to help you collect anything?

Flor/Septbride
I was also thinking abt Honda Edix!.. cos I find it's easier for seating arrangement since kae can sit infront with us and Kyl san sit behind and 2 adults can sit behind too plus I Heard the trunk space is really big.. can put 4 golf bags etc...
I was also thinking abt Stream but since it's compact MPV.. it might be difficult to put 2 bb car seat.
hee.. I also wun be changing soon.. car will breakeven only end of next yr..*faintzz*

Flo/Yuki /Tracy and mummies
thanks abt K &K ...Big K(thats what my hb like to call kae) luv camera these days.. know how to post somemore.

Mashy
U are really well verse with Japan, next time I will check with you should I go..
saw your face book.. suprise we same year.. haha I thought I was older :p that makes you look very young la...haha

SY
Have a good trip... Japan is a trip I have been thinking for the longest time and yet never get to go.
and I have 2 free ticket to go.. still never plan.

SSF...
C & J,.... look really alike!!! like your HB..

My hb is in USA now, returning home on MOnday. I asked him to check on the price of Burt's Bees in the pharmacies...so ex! Inclusive of taxes is about USD$6 plus. Thought it would be way cheaper...

CL
thanks for the links. i will check it out. i m quite excited abt the trip!

Flo
maybe u can let Mel take a sandwich meal in Sin and see how she takes it?

mashy
i m thinking of joining day tour to kyoto. not the cheapest option but more convenient...

re kidsloft trial
mummies trial confirmed on 28th Oct. Pls PM me details of your kid, DOB and contact number

cookie
thanks. hope that it will be a good trip. now that JH is older i think it will be both fun and tiring!

My SAHM days going to be over after my trip. so sad thinking abt it. though being SAHM is harder (esp no income) but i really enjoy it and i can see how much JH has grown. he has learnt much more too and i feel that he listens well to me too. think his progress will slow down once i go back

mamachan,
actualyl u can buy online and ask them to deliver to your hb. can save on shipping like that

I was so slow reading the thread.. hee.. now then I tried out the L brain, R brain thingy...
saw it turning anti clockwise then clockwise then.. cannot anti clockwise again.
Manage to switch my brain.. after reading the hint must tilt my head..hehe

FLo
France really has cold and hard bread.. still remember my last trip. My friend keep buying some vietnam bread.. not bad but hard and cold lor. Think can find rice at Chinese eating house only.... Have a good trip!! I'm sure Mel will be good gal

re: Left brain & right brain test
first saw it turning anti-clockwise, then clockwise, then anti-clockwise, then clockwise again hahaha

cookie
so cute!! your k & k =D

ssf
your boys look different, i find caleb looks more like your hb. so your #2 should be more like you =p

Catching up after so many days

Re: Left brain/right brain test
First saw the lady turn clockwise, turned away and view screen from the side glance, she was turning anti-clockwise.

Flo - Enjoy yr trip to France. Don't worry about food. Plenty of rice dishes around
Lots of chinese rstnts in Paris.

Cookie/SSF - Lovely pics of the kiddos!

Sunny - Cephas has a few brands of footwear (shoes, slippers & sandals). Clarks, Old Navy, Crocodilino, Colette, Addidas, Keds, Racer, FisherPrice. He has not complained abt them so I guess he's rather comfortable in them.

SY/Mashy - Enjoy yr Japan trips too!

Flo,
Woah...France! So nice :-0

Clare,
Haha...when i show my hb, he ask me if the website is fooling around with pple coz when we look long enough, it changes directions for good. Then after a while, it change back again ;p

Cookie,
I still rem the last time we went to Paris my china hb was "arguing" with the lady why he cant have his sandwich hothaha

SY,
Mel is okie with the Singapore type of sandwich which is soft and warm. Those in France are baguette with cold ham type

Sysac
Me not going to Toulouse and not Parisanyway I find Chinese food in Paris is expensive and taste horrible

Flo - Oops...then which part of France are u going to? Actually I ate only french food when I was there. I only rem seeing many chinese rstnts and read their menus at the entrances.

Hee hee...yr hb is so funny...

SH,
Hahah... your HB is right about the Right/Left brain website. I saw it turning clockwise first adn then there is a split second change to anti-clockwise direction. I also didn't think it was due to our perception cos I did not change/tile my focus at all , it seems to me that the changing of direction is programmed.

Flo,
Are you staying in a hotel? Is it possible for you to stay in an apartment where you can cook? Else, I think no to worry too much baout Mel's det over there. You can bring a box of cereals there for her lunch. Mornings, she can have bread / croissants and cheese. Dinner, just give her whatever you are eating. Just ensure that she takes in enough water and fruits for fibre.

SL,
How much to pay u for the huggalugs?

CL,
Can tompang u to collect the hugglugs from SL? I will collect them together with the scrapbook bags.

SY,
Had PM u my gal's particulars. Where is kidsloft?

thanks mummies for your all comments on my 2 sons. hmm..many says Jadon resembles me and Caleb resembles my hb. so Rachel is right. even when i met sleepingdeer in the zoo yesterday, she commented the same too. Cookie..maybe its the angle la...i hope jadon's face dun chg. haha..

val - ya didi has more hair than caleb that i dun even dare to shave his hair. i am afraid it be like caleb's case. so i am keeping his hair despite my in laws's request :p

flo - no prob. u got my hp no right? just call me and i lay my red carpet for your arrival. hahaa...

left/right brain test
I dun think it's programmed. I got my helper to look at it same time as me. She saw it keep changing clockwise and anti-clockwise while I only see it turning one direction. But when alone, I've seen it turn anti-clockwise and the clockwise for a while and then anti-clockwise again.

SY
Yah, should my hb go up to US again, I'll know what to do. Order 1st and advise the delivery once the date of his arrival and hotel is confirmed. I realize that when he buys things off the retail store, he has to pay their GST or taxes which comes up to alot. So much for our complaint of 7% =P

Florence
I have those portable cooker which I got from Mustafa, Sanyo brand, very compact and it helps to boil my ingredients/rice before I pour it into Tiger Food Jar for Daren, Works really well for us when we went Malacca.

cookie

alamak! now u know how old i am. hahaha. i realised i've aged a lot ever since i gave birth. Think having children really add yrs on the face and body. I don't know Japan that well lah. Haha, I just do a lot of research when I plan for my trips there. I learnt Japanese for 4 yrs, but have given back most of what i learnt. sigh. Since u've tix there, u should make use of it. I've always enjoyed my trips there. Japan is one of the countries that I want to go back again and again, unlike some others which I will go only once.

Mamachan
ah, your hb in Japan should buy some Coach bags and sell back in Singapore. Hehe, heard it's very cheap there.

SY
Wah, join day trips... More expensive but with JH, it's definitely more convenient and easier on all of you. It's not easy going ard with a kid.

sysac
Thanks!!!

re: hb's attire when maid is ard
haha my hb ask me to pose this qn. does ur hb wears any top when the maid is ard at hm? he is used to being topless and now with the maid ard...he is getting very uncomfortable. he is asking if its alright for him to be topless?

re: teary's eyes
does your bb has teary eyes? i realise that caleb's left eyes tends to tear easily when he watches tv ro drink milk. My PD ask us to monitor and see a eye doctor as he suspect his tear duct may not be open. any advise?

SSF

Actually think it's not so good to be topless with the maid ard. Later she say he sexually harrassed her. Better to at least put on a singlet.

SSF
my hb will go topless only when he is doing certain chores that cause him to sweat more. but it's better not to lah. like what mashy said, some maids may make up stories. unless u r sure of your maid's character.

Jh doesn't have teary eyes. only likes to rub his eyes a lot.

krissie,
my neighbour does nursing tops i think. u can go to her website. think it's bellitots or something like that

mashy
i hope it will be fun. my first trip to japan! the only thing is i m still having a cough so quite sian. hope the cold won't aggravate it

SSF
My hb is like yours, like to be topless at home before she joined us. Eversince she joined us, he very zhidong to put on a T-shirt at home, even though if she's asleep before us. I guess as a previous law-enforcer, he must have deemed that is the right thing to do bah...so, yah maybe can share that with your hb. It's like how mashy puts it, will feel like sexual harassment and the maid might feel scared.

SY
my hb's cousin is one of the owners of Bellitots leh...I visited her house which was in Upp Serangoon....you don't stay there do you? I'm sure if it's the same lady that you know.

Krissie
I liked the nursing tops I've got from Moms in Mind, I think theirs is really versatile and comfy and fashionable.

Sysac
I'm going to Toulouse, southern part of France.

Queen,
My hb's co is putting him in a hotel. Anyway, will cross the bridge when it comes. I guess Mel'll eat whatever if she's really hungry

Mamachan
Thanks for the suggestion. Actually I have the Sanyo travel cooker...have been using it for years. It's standard item we bring when we are on hol cos hb used it to cook his instant noodles for supper. Think I'll bring the tiger food jar along as a standby.

Krissie
I've got some from moms in mind previously. Maybe u can check out their website.

http://www.momsinmind.com.sg

Mashy
Coach bags are only cheap if you buy from the factory outlets, price different at the normal retail store is not that great.

mamachan/SY/mashy - oh ok...yeah i also thot that the maid will be uncomfortable. so for now, he has to buy more singlets i guess. haha..

SY - caleb also like to rub his eyes alot esp before sleep.

mashy - yes factory outlets are way cheaper but do note that the designs aren't the latest ones.

SSF
My hb also used to be topless at home.. now he put on his Tshirt automatically. But my HB is those seldom perspire type so I think not much difference for him. I think still better to wear something when maid is around..
Oh Oh.. come to thing of it.. My FIL is topless when he comes. But he is here only once a week.

FLO/SY
Have a wonderful trip!

Flo..
My Hb hate the "roti" when we went Paris last time but bo bian cos he hate French food even more.

Mashy
Ya not only face and body, general staminar also not as good as last time ley.
wow.. you took 4 years of Japanese. Hb always ask me to learn Jap before we go Japan.. chey, I told him dunno Japanese also can tour Japan!
Yes I will go one of these days..
Right now.. se bu de to leave the kids here and go holiday on our own but it's just too inconvenient to bring them along now

SSF
Re: teary's eyes
My fren's son's eyes also teared alot previously. Like you said is cos the tear duct is not open. He went for a minor op and is fine after that. Maybe u wanna see another doc for a 2nd opinion.

flo - oh no..must go for op. sigh..caleb's eyes doesn't tear tat much though. anyway, will monitor and see how then. thanks!

RE: Teary Eyes
My youngest cousin who is 7yrs old has got this too. Doc say it is becos some of her eyelashes are grown inwards. Normally ours is all outwards. So she will be having an op this coming dec holiday. Doc will do a minor plastic surgery to cut eyelid and she will have double eyelids instead of single.

SSF - my HB is still topless with my helper around. i guess our helper also used to it liao bah. weekdays when we are wf inlaws, FIL also topless... i wont tink the men will feel a need to 'change' their over the years topless pattern with a helper around. and my HB does sweat easily... he oni puts on his top when we have visitors. in my opinion, the helper is part n parcel of the family... shuldnt have so many restrictions bah...

May,
No problem about the huggalegs.

SL,
Please pass May's huggalegs to me on sunday's class then.

Mamapanda,
Any collection this week ?

Chiltern House:
Any mummies planning to send their todds to Chiltern House in 2009?

2nd car:
Went car hunting last weekend and finally bought the Nissan Presage(7-8seater MPV) after test driving numerous cars. We like that it has automatic sliding doors and it's fully feature packed. Would have bought the Mazda 5 if not for the traction feel on it's accelerator. According to the agent it's the "feel" for all mazda cars. Anyways, my hb and I are not used to it so we gave that car a pass. Else it would have been ideal.

re hb topless:
i think i will be the one to be turned off looking at my hb walking around half naked!! :p anyways, no, my hb doesn't flaunt his ab-less torso at home.

SSF
Oops, sorry correction. Checked with my fren again. She said her son didn't had the op in the end. They decided to let him do some eye exercise and monitor the progress first. In the end, he outgrew it. If you interested I can ask her for her doc contact.

Mamapanda - i went to ur other link on the spree updates, but cant find the one for jshopper. i wana pay u tog for my burts bee and training pants... oh, and not forgettin the 2 tubs of cream im buying over fr u...

Aileen,

Sure - we can meet with the RP mummies for lunch there.

May,
Okay - pass yours to CL.

Denmy,
Pass yours to you at JG.

Aileen,
Congrats on the second car! Can share your feedback on the car after driving it for a while?

Mamapanda,
Have you closed your drugstore spree? Can I tompang for 2 tubes of A&D cream? Thks.

sl,
I closed it this morning already.

god's child
OH dear.. u got order calendular cream from me? I totally forgotten abt it and sold all already. If u really need, I'll organise another spree just for calendular cream.

jshoppers payment
I forgot abt this one also.. I'll post it now.

Sorry girls.. too busy these few days.. I really need my DHA to nourish my poor brain.

jshopper #5 payment
<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nick</TD><TD> total</TD><TD> paid </TD></TR><TR><TD>durianlover</TD><TD> $34.83</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>mashy</TD><TD> $24.84</TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachel</TD><TD> $49.55</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD>god's child</TD><TD> $19.44</TD><TD> - </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mamapanda - no no, i din order them in the spree. rem u said u will sell your tubs to me? u were sayin u have excess... if not, its ok also.. i can always wait til next spree, no hurry for it
dun trouble to organise another one for tis, u been helping us so much!!!

btw, can u share wf me the childcare programmes info u have for Bt Pjg area? esp those half day ones wf transport... if u have, can share share? thanks!

SL,
do u mind if I just meet you to collect for the huggalugs coz i seldom lunch out these days. pelvis very uncomfortable to walk. too heavily pregnant this time round. and i can't sit for too long either, butt will ache. aiya, in short very uncomfortable. sit oso cannot, stand oso cannot! really can't wait to pop but still got 1 more mth to go!!

re car, nothing to congratulate lah! hehe... just means more expenses! :p but sure, will let u know my feedback. u considering getting an mpv too? one things for sure, the presage is a gas-guzzler. but for us, it's alright lah, coz for short distance travelling only.