(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Clare,

I have the book Level1 .. i think it is quite good but i am too lazy.. if you dun have enough pp to buy maybe can try wenyl's friend..

Babylon,..

I saw the news last night too...so sad that the babies not even have a chance to look at their mummy...as well as Madam Sun...

Precious Moment..
You might consider to give your child for the chicken pox jap...I kana chicken pox when I was 5 yrs old and didnt take the jap,,,thanks god ..that I got no scar at all and it's really true that if you not take that jap, your hall body sure got a lot chicken pox even from your head..ear and private part too...but is really suffered ..

rena
MMI & Kinderland has but pm programmes not so good cuz 1-3pm is nap time. Morning programs better. In fact, most CC has half day programs n u can choose am or pm.

only managed to scan thru the posts

SSF
no lah, my IL not really that great with my parents. but my MIL likes to call my mum over things that she no one to talk abt....so it's never good news when she calls!

Too many post.. just glance thru too.

Chillies
I'm so angry after reading the article. What kind of parents is that! I cannot believe it.

Babylon
it's so sad to read about the news

really so sad...

SSF
My helper was 1stly very disrepectful to my MIL and either defy my MIL instruction or ignore her or talk back.
What I cannot torlerate is when my MIL ask her to be with kae when she is in her high chair... she at first ignore my MIL and when my MIL get angry raise her voice and she talk back and say, the baby is sitting tiam tiam in the chair what(in malay).
When I question her if this has happen, she admit and I asked what if k fall from the highchair how can she be in time to guard her? She can answer me, so finally she never fall down wat...*my blood reach the boiling point*
I cannot put my bb safety at risk. I cannot trust her so must send her back.

SSF
ya she is from indo, ex-spore. She was in spore working till JAn 07 before she went back to indo and back to spore again to work.
But I think this person has some hidden agenda.. cos now that I return her, she doesn't wan to work anymore. She insist on gng back to embassy instead of agent which means she dun wan to work in spore anymore.
Thank God, My agent say it's their problem and they will send her back at their cost not mine ( at 1st agent told me I have to pay, but she called again today to clarify they will bear the cost).

Now I know why many colleague of mine told me dun get ex-spore. But of course there are good ex-spore maid around still.

I have seen some Myanmmar helper biodata and I'm waiting for my agent to pass me some new indo biodata next week.
Meanwhile.. I'm praying that God will lead and guide me to choose one that will be suitable for my household.
One of my church friend told me, she dun get good maid all the time too.. she believe God is teaching her along the way.

cookie

i understand.... can you imagine i just got my new maid on the 3rd day of my confinement. Lucky my hb is quite good, he can teach her to clean the house and take charge of cooking... I just sit back and take care of baby and tabby.

I got a transfer filipino maid this time round... really hope you get a good maid this time round!!

cookie - yes we have to count on GOD to guide her. rarely maid is good from the beginning and overnight...tats why if we get a christian one...can bring her to church and may she receive the right teaching from sunday service also.

i will be getting one end aug. hopefully it will turn out well.

Cookie,

Originally I wanted to get a Myanmmar one. Have selected the biodata already somemore. Just waiting for my last helper's term to be over and send her home before getting the new one in. However, just before I send the previous one home, I called the agent to confirm the arrival date of the Myanmmar helper and the agent asked me to consider getting Indonesian or Fil instead. He said that his last batch of Myan got a lot of problems and a lot of them got sent back to the agency. Some of them are very "xiaojie" while some of them totally cannot communicate in Eng.
So I got an Indonesian, ex-Malaysia. So far okay lor. The first few weeks were terrible. She refused to speak eng and always ask me to speak bahasa. Till I gave up and gaver her a bahasa-eng dictionary and told her that even if I learn bahasa, she still need to talk to my hubby, my mum, and everyone else right? So better she learn Eng...

hi mamapanda and CL,
mamapanda, smsed u but u didn't reply. i have asked noblehouse to send the books i order thru Joanna to send it to ur place. so we can share the delivery cost. hope you don't mind!! thanks! =)

CL, don't mind can you pick up my books from mamapanda and i get from u during JG? hope you don't mind too!! thanks!

So sad to hear abouth the 44 year old lady. The hb must be devastated! I had my boy in Raffles Hospital too. Wonder who's the gynea...hope it's not mine!

sl
I've been doing that since April last year when I went back to work, whether in school or at my new office now. I just use a long wide shawl to cover my chest, use my left hand to hold the pumps in place and use my right arm to type keyboard, eat, drink, whatever. Previously in school, it was more difficult cuz students will walk in n out of the staff room (though they're not supposed to and sometimes, I have to "chase" them out to get my privacy) and I had to pump 2-3 times daily then. Now, I only pump 1-2 times in office and I have my own cubicle so I can do it with ease using the same shawl to cover the front. Didn't want to waste money buying a nursing cover.

Aileen
Did the lady say we can share the delivery costs? or is she still expecting us to pay $5 each for delivery?

Tabby,SSF and SL (sorry I reply all in one..since same topic)
thanks for your well wishes, I do hope I will be able to get a maid that will work well in my household.
SSF> yes I'm waiting for my agent to send me the list of Christain iNdo new maid.. with the same intention as yours

SL> ya i have been asking around.. and also feedback on myanmmar is lang/communicaton. that is why my MIL say this time take myanmmar I have my reservation. So I'm keeping my option open now.. see how it goes.
Wow your agent is quite honest, at least they bother to inform you abt the suspected bad quality of their maids.

noblehouse so fast. they have already sent the books to mamapanda's place lor.

Grace
Can i tongpang yours, we'll share the cost of the delivery fees? I'll collect them from your place. Thanks!

hee...today on MC so manage to look though all the babies' blog. so interesting to see what you all have been up to. i realize that most babies are spotting a cute belly like Caleb, Daren and Edgar. but my Caleb is still on the small and slim side. on the other hands, the girls are really pretty and doll up in their outfits each time they go out. so envy!

oops.. so sorry.. i just saw that mashy wans to tompang too.. I was at a meeting earlier so couldn't answer postings. Just now, was busy debugging my database codes so missed mashy's post. paiseh..

mamapanda

it's ok lah, i'm going to self collect. they open on sats too.

and it's at commonwealth leh. So those who're staying near there can save on delivery and collect yourself.

SSF,
wow, u on mc still got mood to surf the web. if i sure laze around! :p btw edgar is also very small lah. he only spots a tummy after his meal. he hasn't even reached the 10kg mark. always hovering around 9.8kg +/-.

Aileen
Dun worry la.. Ariene is only 9.1kg
Here's her latest photo taken from my k810i. Nice phone. If u're thinking of getting a camera with phone functions, k810i is good.

877130.jpg
877131.jpg
877132.jpg

chillies

u mean noblehouse?
open till 6pm.

Address:
Blk 115A Commonwealth Drive, #04-24 (JTC flatted factory)

Call Nancy to confirm that you're collecting yourself first.

mamapanda
ariene looks so pretty. Esp like the messy hair look. Very artistic.

mashy
I took it early in the morining just after she woke up haha. Dats y hair so messy. Was hoping to take a god shot for her passport photo.

mamapanda,
no lah, i'm not worried. anyways, nothing much i can do. ariene's first photo looks like mad scientist leh! truely bad hair day! so cute!! :p
btw very impressed with the phone. thinking of changing my phone when contract is up. was actually of N95 but seems like SE's phone produces much nice pics! so tempted to get it as well!!

slinky
Ariene is so cute.. errr the 1st pic a bit too messy for passport photo but it's artistic I agree..hee... and she dun look skinny tho she may weigh light

Mashy,
Din see your post earlier....
Anyway, din know can self-collect so I'll also go over to collect it whenever I can (most likely Sat).

Rena,
Thanks for ur assurance....anyway, will look forward to tat special day!!!! =P

Clare,
I'm using Sony Ericsson's K800i (3.2megapixel) & I find it is gd esp if u're looking for a camera phone.

Mamapanda,
Ariene is so sweet (I'm jealous of her hair)....Megan is oso very small size & very little & fine hair..last weight @ 17th mths was 9.25kg @ 79cm.

If u're interested, can check out my friendster account to see what she looks like...hee~~~
http://www.friendster.com/11026291

aileen, joanna

thanks for the contact, i called nancy, going to get the books this weekend.

SSF
aiyor you just reminded me that tabby's blog has been stagnant since she was 10 months... sigh.. didn't even take that many new photos of her lately, even thad didn't have so many photos... really need to record down all these memories..

mamapanda
at least ariene will let you catch her photos, everytime i try to take it, she has moved and it ends up all blurry.

clayre
RE: handphone

my hub wanted to upgrade our home phone line to the MIO plan which needed us to buy a new headset, so i bought myself the new N95 from nokia, pictures are 5 megapixels so will be quite clear. I used to have the sony ericsson K800i but i hated the interface cos i am a nokia user.

i'm waiting for the phone service to register so that i can take some shots and upload straight to the internet.

Some more N95 got pictbridge so u can print direct to printer... really fancy...

Updating the table before i go home. =)

I CAN READ Chinese Books Order Update

<table border=1><tr><td>Wo Hui Du</TD><TD>L1 (Bk)</TD><TD>L1 (FC)</TD><TD>L2</TD><TD>L3</TD><TD>L4</TD><TD>L5</TD><TD>Total </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clare</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>SY</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>5</TD><TD></TD><TD>3</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>8</td></tr></table>

Clare
I'm using K800i too and it's a good camera phone except the red light during focusing is a bit too strong, k will be irritated by it. never tried develop into 4R before but my previous phone was K750i which is old generation of K800i and when I develop from 750i, quality is good, but the pic I develop was in bright day light.
Not sure how it will turn out if it's low light envirnment.

No one interested in wonderbox books. if so, i'll go ahead order my baby books liao.

Linda
you haven give me your POSB a/c no for me to transfer the money le. Sms me your a/c tmr i'll transfer.