(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

rachel

ha ha... i couldn't stop laughing at your post on dylan's bao bei... so cute! REally brightened up my morning.

May,
Wow, that's a very good idea for the bed...

Cass, Cookie
I still carry tabby, i'm about 25+weeks now..

Wendyl
Hang in there, the first trimester is the worse... nausea and fatigue, you'll be out of it soon! The medicine i was given was maxalon and another milder one is for treating motion sickness/ travel sickness, i can't remember the name...Oddly for me, i found this pregnancy much easier... sometimes i even forget i'm pregnant... one day i was running back to clinic a patient stopped me and asked me if i was pregnant and then told me don't run cos i'm pregnant.

CL, Queen
REmember that day i met you guys for lunch... sigh.. you were right, on the way back, no one bothered to give up a seat for me... humph!

May
Very good idea. Now I also tempted to get one to put inside the playyard because sometimes when Aden and Charmaine sick, I will separate them up in different rooms.

Carrying babies during preggy
Hmm I think maybe early stage it is not so good. Once you are stable , it should be ok. I was even carrying Charmaine, 3 years old at 15 kg when I was 32 weeks preggy. You know your own limits, just dun overwork yourselves when you carry the kids.

Tabbi
Alamak, where did all the nice nice people go leh? My hb always says these young gals who never give seats, next time they will understand when they are preggy themselves. Then dun blame people next time for not giving up seats.

Rachel
Looks like you are realli enjoying the special attention Dylan is giving you being at home now. Now everyday I feel like rushing home to see Charmaine and Aden.

tabbie,
i am ok for 7 April for gymboree.BTW can you fax me your julia gabriel holiday programmes form? I have pmed you my fax number already. the cost is $201.60 after 20%.

Tabbie,
Told you that you hardly looked pregnant even at 25 weeks! Very good, think you can get back in shape very soon after you deliver.

May,
Thanks for the very details pics of the mattress again. I'm going to show my HB. If I'm remember correctly, the mattress was price of the mattress was $99 when I saw it at Carrefour months ago, How much did you get yours?

Denmy,
It's strictly my biased opinion. My younger sister is a Taurus and she's is damn intelligent. One of my best friend is also a Taurus and she's also very smart. Both of them are very nice people, not too sure about the temper though. I think both my sister and friend are pretty even-tempered.

Re. putting things back
I think a while ago, we were discussing about our babies learning how to put things back? Last evening, my MIL gave Isaac some biscuits and Isaac put the container back into it's original place without being asked. My MIL praised him and told me that yesterday afternoon after his nap (he sleeps on a mattress in the living room), he carried his latex pillow and small bolster back into the room automatically without being asked. My MIL told me she had taught him to do that for a few days and yesterday was the first time he did it automatically. It seemed like a small thing but I felt so proud of my boy. At the same time, I felt a sense of gratitude towards my MIL. When it comes to learning and cultivating good habits, our babies probably need constant reminders and practise and have a good example to follow. So despite being super irritated by my MIL sometimes, I felt really glad that Isaac was taken care by her daily and she has been teaching him all these things when me and HB are not around.

hi mommies
RE: beds
I was so tempted to get this for tabby
743340.jpg

or this
743341.jpg

I saw the elmo one at taka selling for 149, but off the internet its only 29+USD

I wonder if the mattress will fit inside, it looks cute hor..

queen

last time i bought that mattress was more than $100, i thought the one at carrefour was different?

Maybe if so many mommies are interested, can call and arrange a BP!!

queen
wow. Isaac is a smart and good boy! I guess our r/s with MIL will always be a constant love-hate r/s. Guess we have to adopt the give and take approach lor. Kekekeke, my boy now, like to have his things all over the place! Abit like my hb...*faintz*

Rachel
Dylan is so sweet! I can imagine your face lighting up into a mega-watt smile! And I was laughing too when I read that Dylan knows how to point to his bao-bei. Your mum so funny. Kekekeke, like what May said, reminded me of La Bi Xiao Xin, good thing no one taught Dylan that his penis is called "Da-Xiang" aka elephant.

Seperation Anxiety Phase
I think Daren is going through this phase this past week. In the past, when we go off to walk, we will hug and say bye to him, sometimes he'll be abit bo-chup. This week, he will stick himself to my hb's legs and my legs when we are leaving for work. He'll whine and keep grabbing our shoes on the shoe rack (actually more of trying to get at his own shoes) and want us to carry him along. Or if we sit on the floor with him for a short while (when there's time to spare), he'll sit on our laps so that we can't go out or anywhere. When we are finally able to get past out of our house door, we can hear him cry like he's hurt or beaten up. Heart really pain man...am thankful that I'm starting my PT next week onwards.

tabbiesus
Wow. The inflatable bed looks cute! BUt i doubt I will get it, I think after awhile, it'll get deflated as I'm very certain that Daren will bite on the inflatable parts and puncturing the material as his did to his inflatable Ribena thingy. Also, such materials get static easily, thus attracting lots of dust too. So you might want to reconsider due to the dust factor.

Denmy,
I have 2 close taurus friends and they are both intelligent. Temper-wise quite good leh, never seen them throw temper. One of them is girl, one guy, both good tempered. The guy is REALLY well-tempered, hardworking and very very filial.

My other close friend is Aries. Very good friend, loyal. But a very direct person.

I'm also very into such star signs and hope to get a taurus or cancer next time!

Rachel,
hahaha, so that's dylan's bao bei! So clever...and so sweet of him to kiss you!

Happy Friday Mommies

Re: Mel's rashes
Thanks again mommies for all the advice. PD said is not roseola, it's perioral dermatitis.

Rachel,
Dylan is so sweet. I can visualise the cheeky grin on his face when he show off his 'bao bei'...heehee

May
Impressed impressed! Have folded up and store the bumper mattress for the time being as Mel is still happily sleeping in her cot.

Queen
Isaac is such a good boy, I'm happy as long as Mel doesn't mess up the house!

Rachel,
Dylan is really smart and sweet, haha! I think they are into imitating actions now... Shannon surprised us the other day when I asked her for a kiss, she planted it straight on my lips! I think she keep seeing the way my HB kiss me goodbye and hello and followed us, haha!

Tabbs,
the beds are sooo cute! Really tempted, but Shannon is still sleeping in her cot at the moment, and I dun think I will shift her to a bed until she is about 3.

Demny,
have to agree that Tuarus are very intelligent. My ex was a Taurus, he was a Mindef scholar....

Queen,
sounds like Issac will be very neat when he grows up, good! Based on the number of toys Shannon throws behind, I think she will be as messy as me!

Tabbiesus/Mamachan
Was very tempted to get the inflatable bed when I saw it on the BP threat previously but decided not to in the end. Like Mamachan said I think Mel will bite on it as well.

Re: Shine Mate Baby Care Mattress
The guy told my hb previously that the one available in Carrefour is not his product (but that was one year ago, maybe he did manage to get shelf space in Carrefour). Is $98 for the mattress and comes with one bedsheet. I think Clare tried to get BP discount previously but he's not willing to give.

Tabbie,
Meg is sleeping on BabySafe latex pillow. Real flat and doesn't move around the bed unless you purposely lift it up and move it. Latex is smelly? This one is ok.

Mamachan
Re: Seperation Anxiety Phase
Don't feel bad, is a passing phase. Mel used to cry when I leave for work in the morning and I really feel heartache. But now she's totally bochap. When we want to leave my mom's pl after dinner, she refuses to go home (cos she wants to play with her cousin kor kor). She'll close the gate and refuse to let us go home or will just wave bye bye to us....faintz

Separation Anxiety
Hmm Aden still do not have this kick in yet. He knows in the morning he goes to nanny then evening time it is time to go back. Morning he will try to open the gate at nanny place, in the evening he will just close the gate.

Pillow
Ya Aden also using the same babysafe flat latex pillow. Charmaine uses the contour one.

Friso 3
Just checked, stocks will arrive for the 1.8kg on 17 April. Delay is due to strike at port in Rotterdam. Not a problem to product.

Thanks Tracy !! I will dash immediately to supermarket on the 18 Apr. Now 900g also out of stock in Jurong Area.

Tabby,
I like the bed u posted but unless I put Jamie in another room, else my room dun have much space left for it. But we have to inflate this bed right? It is so soft, will it cause any spine prob in future?

Queen,
I bought direct from the supplier that Flo intro. Think it is $89 that comes with a cover. YOu can get additional one at dunno what price. Cheaper than Carrefour and free delivery but price yet to include GST.

Flo / Denmy,
Noticed the difference between Tuarus & Aries, seems like Aries people are more in the arts and entertainment while Taurus people are more "serious"!

Denmy
Forgot to add, it seems like Taureans are more prominent (and are dictator?) and includes people such as

Adolf Hitler
Queen Elizabeth II
Leonardo Davinci
Karl Marx
Eva Perone

RE: elijah

recently i shifted the playyard to the balcony area so that elijah will have more space to roam now that he is walking.. he use to hate going into the play yard but he know that he will have no choice so usually he will jsut complain a while and back to his toys.. but lately i realise after the shift and also leaving the door of the yard open.. he will just go into the yard on his own .

Elijah & Playyard
Now he knows how to walk, he has a choice. Walking in himself and being put there is 2 different thing. Elijah knows his rights. Clever boy

May
Thanks so much once again for sms me to see your post!!! I will show my hb tonight(hopefully... by the time I finish my OT he is still awake?)

Cos my room not that big.. can accomodate single bed plus bb cot for #2... really abit headache now.

Tabbie
Oh I know it's like old post now but just wanna say.. little tabbie love you so much.. and so sweet of her to cry for you holding your T-shirt!!

Oh then the princess bedding (that looks like swimming float) soooo pretty!!! I'm tempted too! but whats the size? hahaha cannot imagine I have that in my master bed room

Rena,
Elijah is so smart to know that he should go into play yard if he want to play his toys. Will he bring out the toys and play at other place?

tabby
the beds look really cute! but like what mamachan says, will the inflatable one deflat after a while?

re separation anxiety
think JH more or less pass the phase. there was a period of time when we cannot let him see us leaving the house. he will cry until very pitiful. but now he's more or less ok. the main thing is to distract him. usually he will be getting ready for breakfast when we leave.

rena
now that JH is walking he doesn't really wan to go into his playyard unless someone accompanies him.

queen
i know what u mean abt being proud of them! sometimes JH will even tidy my table for me. our little babies are growing up fast!

re taurus vs aries
hee, i m not really into the star signs. so doesn't really matter to me.

denmy,
why not go for the date where it is bordering on both taurus and aries? then u can have both worlds..heehee

RE: beds
hehe.. i just kaypoh go and search for the inflatable beds but i don't think they are really practical cos i read the reviews and they are not so good... but they look so cute...

RE: babies
Ya must try and spend more time with them now cos they do all these sweet and cute things... the past week i've been leaving very early to go and study and i have much less time with tabby, so when she does these cute things, it really warms my heart...

Sy/Queen
your boys are so neat, I can see a little messy girl in my house.. very very messy.

Re: Self feed
HB shared with me 2 nite ago.. kae attempt to self feed porridge... too bad I missed it

She will scoop the porridge and bring to her mouth but she dunno how to close her mouth so end up couldn't eat.. after a few try she got fed up.

Re: itchy/irritated sore eye
kae for almost 1 week now.. has persisted redness in her right eye-inner corner - it started out slightly red but after I see PD with eye drop it seems worst interm of redness.

Did get better at all.. I can see her eyes is itchy and irritating cos she will rub or blink hard.

ANyone experience this before?
I remember some mum mentioned a PD at United Sq? Does he open on Sunday?
or any good PD to recommend in East Area?

tabbiesus
You are right.. I feel like I have missed out some much cutie things abt kae and I also have not done enough to guide and teach her.
could'nt depend on PIL to teach or guide her.. nothing much from them so far and I can't expect from them either.

Rachel

Forgot to update you. Give me over this weekend, I will load a list of words for the GD. You see if you can adjust a bit and maybe can print them out if you have a colour printer.

re; babysafe flat latex pillow
Where can we get it?

re: Aries or Taurus
Thanks for all your input. Actually I am born on the cusp of Taurus and Gemini, plus in the year of the Ox. So that makes me a double bull as well as a twin. I have some super confused split personality which myself can't even handle AND my temper is BAD!!!! Only to family members though, not to frens. So that's why many of your Taurean frens seem very nice-tempered ppl.

I prefer my Gemini star sign cos Geminis are extrovert, frenly, chatty and artistic. Whereas Taureans are introvert, stubborn (firm) and money-minded. Well, at least I know I have all the bad traits of Taurus.

Moreover, my BIL and his younger son are taureans. Sooo many Taureans in the family but I dont see any good traits which you guys have posted here leh.. like leadership, filial piety. Serious yes, my BIL is serious.. to a point where he's also boring! Heehee...

SY, actually, the dates I'm consdering are 17 (Aries), 19 (Aries), 20 (Taurus) or 21(Taurus). All very close, so bb will more or less still take on characteristics of boths signs... just taht I had a very nice fren who ia an Aries from Sec Sch, tt's why Aries give me a better impression. Haizzz... so confused now...

Denmy
Babysafe pillow can get from robinsons. They having 15% discount now till 1 Apr. Kiddy palace also have. Aiya you miss during the baby fair because they sell cheaper then. I am babysafe supporter, Aden's mattress also from babysafe. Lasting Aden is using the same mattress Charmaine is using, my other set was passed to my fren to use.

Toothbrush

hi mummies, i think i mentioned before that i recommend farlin toothbrush for our kids...i've changed to that from the finger brush and now renee use it to brush her own teeth.

Denmy,
Actually you sound like u prefer to have an Aries, so just go for Aries.

Tabby,
wonder if u missed my sms, email and post. sorry to chase you for the JG form but coz my friends's form are all with me already. just waiting for yours now. Please try to fax to me asap ya! thanks!!

Sy
ya, my boy is 14 months...not 14 weeks......haha, blur me! I brought Joash to the zoo yesterday cos my hb was free in the morning. And we applied for the friends of the zoo membership card. We met Sandra one of the mommies here with her girl Sarah and hb. My boy enjoyed the trip very much. But it rain quite heavily in the late morning. I think we will make more regular trips to the zoo now. Maybe we can go there together next month.

Ky
You seem quite good with using the GD materials. When my GD kits arrive, will ask you for advice when I need it.

Inflatable beds
I have seen these beds online too. They look so cute...I am sure my boy will like the elmo one. But like what mamachan said, it can collect dust.

denmy
what you said is so true! my dad is a Taurus, he is a super nice guy to all his friends but not to his family. so having Taurur as a friend is very good but not so as a family memeber. my mum mentioned that when my dad is younger, he will go all out for his friends but somehow bochap about his family =( anyway, now as he gets older, he is becoming more of a family man, especially after dylan is born. hahaha what he missed during me and my brother's childhood, he is enjoying it now with dylan.

aileen

sorry for the delay, need to get my hubby to print out the form at work and fax.. i'll try rush him to fax to you as soon as possible..

tabby,
oh okie. hee... i tot u didn't get my message. no worries. let me know once he has faxed. if it's too much of a trouble for ur hb, i can fill up the form on ur behalf. which way do u prefer?

Oh.. ya..
Thanks Aileen for the Megabloks.
Took so long to collect from you. Jamie likes pushing the bus around and keep passing me one by one to stack for her.

Hubby likes it too and he is interested only when I buy educational toys. Jamie learnt RED last night and managed to choose RED out of 2 choices that I give her. It's a GREAT TOY !!

just return from suntec. Didn't find the Shinecare mattress there nor at the roadshow.
wanted to have a look n feel of it.

heehee, went to buy the snip-off ON clothes that Chillies mentioned. Bought 2 tops and 4 long pants. All to be used as pyjamas. Thanks Chillies!

Oh, was looking for Friso 3 there too. None...not even the 900g!

chickenlittle
thanks for all the trouble. thank u so much!

tabbie/chickenlittle/Flo/mamachan/sleepingdeer/tracy/may
haha he is cute at times and really know how to make me feel at cloub9 at times too. BUT he is much more capable of making me blow my top! =/

Hey Tracy,
the NTUC at clementi had two LAST tins of Friso 3 when I was there yesterday... they stored it up there under the reserve stock, so I saw it, and ask the lady to bring one tin down, only left one more, you want to check to see whether it's still there and buy for you if have?

TUMBLETOTS TRIAL CLASS
=======================
Mummies, I am organising this as I want to let Jamie try. Sorry it is a short notice as I want to let her try fast. Anyone interested?

Closing Date: Monday Noon

Here's the link : http://www.tumbletots.com.sg/index.php?menu=2

Class name: Gymbabes
Date: 07 April 2007 (Next Sat)
Cost: $23
Duration: 45mins
Time: 4.30pm
Size of class: 6 children to 1 teacher

MUST have 1 parent to 1 child.
Was told not to join tumbletots first as it is meant more for RUNNING babies.

Name:
1) Maywong