(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

chillies,
browsed the ralph lauren website, the pic of their big polo tees have size label on collar, and thread on button is sewn crossed. But nowadays the fakes are really good, so hard to tell.

Tabby,

thanks .. i am feeling much better now..

RE: cot,

queen i think if you have space a playyard would be good.. you can sleeep with bb first then when he is asleep then you can go back to the room.

when my no.2 comes switch elijah to the playyard then i will use the cot for my no.2 .. if possible but still duno when..

Wenyl
Humm, maybe u wanna move Ethan out soon before the 2nd one comes cos if not he may feel that he's been 'kick out' cos of #2.

CL / Tracy / Wenyl / Flo,
Thanks for your input. Oh yah, I have forgotten about the mattress with the side bumpers! I'll go dif out the previous posts about the mattress and ask my HB.

Rena,
Didn't get the playyard the other time. Me and HB didn;'t think we needed the playyard. Now I think a bit too late to buy, Isaac will not want to be confiined!

Esh Mummy, how many u need? noone's running BP on that now? I got some contacts ... will go dig them later, but you'll have to buy in a huge quantity. There's one shop at Yishun, a factory in Tuas and one website selling ....

.ky.

Esh_mummy

Blank flashcards. Buy at Hiap Moh Corp Ltd
You can contat Alice at 62798338. This number I got from Asia Parenting Yahoo Group.

Wenyl
Ya should do the transition before the no. 2 arrive otherwise very emotional for Ethan to feel like being kick out. For me Charmaine can express how she feels to me but Ethan probably too young. It will be nice to put his favourite toys in the other room. You may want to put Ethan wth maid in the new room, you will need more time with new baby especially you will be bf.

Cheng
Re: fake measles
Thanks for the info. Humm, then may not fake measles for Mel cos the rashes developed after the fever is gone. Maybe is her saliva then, cos she's drooling big time again.

Flo, CL,
Actually, to make bf easier at nite, I can also squeeze the bb cot into my room. Place it side by side with my king size bed & playyard. But then the maid will be sleeping in a room all by herself while the 4 of us cramp in the master room. Weird hor. I may wait till the new maid comes & get E aquainted with her 1st, b4 deciding whether to room them together. Anyway, I can only discuss this issue with my hb after his exams lor. So now, me just toying with ideas.

RE: MS
Last few days was terrible. So down & out. Felt MS whole day long. Already puked once on sat. Seems tat this time, it started much earlier than E's time. Yday & today feeling much better. Got some energy to come in forum to read & post. Hee

Hi Esh_Mummy

Hiah Moh's at Tuas area. u'd need car to bring back the cards... I got 900pcs of 300g A5 at $20.50 before (min order then was 3600 pcs). The price has gone up slightly, I think. You can request them to cut to size, but there's weight, colour, gloss/matt to consider.

Another place is Popular Bookshop which is near Khatib MRT (Ms Jaya 6755 2380). You can request for a combination of sizes (eg A4, 11x11, A5, 24x6). She'll get the factory to cut up a sheet.

If you are only trying out, get 100 pcs first and see ...

here are my home-made cards ...

742039.jpg
742040.jpg

742041.jpg

seems that the virus has spread to my stepmom too. sigh. she got it while helping me take care of my boy. my hb and i are much better. my boy also seems to be recovering. finally drinking more milk today.

Flo
it's roseola infantum. my boy had it a few mths back. he had very high fever till 39.9 i think. then once the fever subsides, the rashes came out and covered his body. according to PD, nothing to worry about, just need to monitor the fever to make sure it doesn't go too high. was given antibiotics then.

Re: Mattress with side bumper
Anyone can share the dimension of the mattress?
I think I should really make arrangement for kae. I still wanna be in the same room when #2 come along. I dun wan kae to feel "kick out" when didi come along or worse resent toward #2.

But I can foresee MIL will request to let kae sleep with her cos I can see tell tale sign when come to sleeping time.. she ask kae to go to her room to sleep.
Having headache to re-arrange funiture in the room to prepare for #2 and still have space to walk

Re:unwell babies and mummies
How all of you get well soon.

wendyl
hang in there!... THIS #2 also give more MS than K's time and I even puke on choc. very soon will pass... take this as a good sign that means pregnancy homones are in abundance. Thank God! Take care

Cookie,
I will go home and measure the bumper with mattress for you. Will also take a close pic of how I setup the bed for Jamie. Will try to post tonight.

Flo,

Got the PM - thks!

Thank God that Charmaine's cough is getting better. According to my mum, she's not coughing so much now and her appetite's back. Earlier she was "fighting" my mum for her papaya just 1hr after lunch. : )

Cookie

Managed to dig out the info from my old positing. The mattress is appx 172 X 92 cm and 6cm thick. The side wall is 20cm high.

Tabb,
so sweet...she must love u alot....

Flo,
I like that abt the "silent" dog, cldnt agree more.... :p

RE : Matteress with bumper.
Was told by the salesman that Carrefour sells it. But when I went, cldnt find. They hv road show and u can take a look at the real stuff. In the end we din buy cos my hub felt that it's too expensive.

RE : Fake Polo
Well, the organiser mentioned that cldnt guarantee the if they r authentic. Hence, its a buy at your own risk thing. Thot just let the mummies know in case anyone wanna buy. There's this return tag from Macy's on it but the "return" is being spelt "returm".

aileen

gymboree just called me, this saturday they don't have enough to make a class... can you make it on the following saturday 7april 9.30am tanglin?

RE: pillows
mommies do your babies sleep on pillows now?
I noticed something funny abt my girl.. she likes to sleep on pillows, like big fluffy adult ones.Sometimes when we give her a pillow she ends up sleeping longer, even on my bed she will climb up and position herself on our pillows. I tried getting her a bigger latex pillow but its so smelly!! Even after airing for a few days.

Re:pillows

Tabbi;
Yes, my boy sleeps on pillow. My mum made him 2. I'm not sure about the adult one cos it'll take up alot of room in his cot.

Pregnant mummies;
Do you still carry your bbs? I'm 20 weeks pregnant now and am finding it very hard to carry rory. It shouldn't affect the pregnancy/fetus if we carry them right?

CassCL
I'm also 20weeks and I still carry alot of Kae.. I get breatheless very quickly but I still carry her from time to time, just a short while. I even sling her but she will be on the side and not in front. Slinging her is not as tiring as carrying in arms
Hmm... I think should not affect the pregnancy.. I hope not.

CassCL,
Yes I still carry Keenan but only for a short while and my hb or helper will take over.

I will be induced for delivery in 3 weeks' time at 37 weeks. Just have to confirm a date with my gynae. Need your comments on which star sign is better: <font color="0000ff">Aries or Taurus</font>? So I can better decide the date, heehee.

denmy
i find Aries better =) thats my personal opinion. my dad is a Taurus, really like a bull and bad temper =p but, Taurus is fun loving people. haha

Esh_mummy
i got my blank cards during one of the BP many months ago.

ky
thanks for sharing with us your flash cards. im getting more ideas now. TQ!

chickenlittle
heehee, wish to take a look at your GD set. so can have a better idea on making better flash cards =p currently dont have the spare $ to buy all these stuff, better make do with what i have now and get it started soon. if not i will feel very guilty! u let me know when i ca take a look okie?

wenyl
is it better for Ethan to sleep on his own now since #2 will be on the way. imagine with your growing tummy, have to share the bed with hb, ethan and yourself.will it be too squeezy? or ethan might kick or hit your tummy when he stir in his sleep?

RE : Gap and Old Navy at Carrefour
Mummies, there's some old navy and gap's clothing at carrefour selling at $3.90. The tags are snipped thou but who cares...so cheap. There's other assorted brands too. Bought rompers from gap. Most of the cute rompers are in smaller size thou, 0-3m sooo....cute! Saw more bags under the cart but the staff refused to open for me. sian...very messy, gotta dig.

like to share with you what dylan did today that really melted my heart.
this afternoon was watching a cartoon program with him. he was standing just infront of the sofa. there was a scene of a little girl kssing her uncle on the cheek. suddenly he turned around and gave me a cheeky smile, climbed onto the sofa and planted a big wet kiss onto my right cheek. oh man! my livng room was raining sweets and candies!! never know my notti boy can be so sweet *wink*

so many postings to catch up! today me and hb and JH enjoyed ourselves at science centre. pity it was raining and we couldn't enjoy the outdoor stuff.

we even went for IMAX movie. JH likes it a lot!

re flashcards and playgroup
one of my ideas was also to do a different flashcard theme each week for playgroup.

esh mummy
no i m only at my IL place on sat. JH is taken care of by maid during weekdays.

wenyl
yeah, will ethan think that he is moving out only becos of number 2 if the transition is done too late?

durianlover
JH will help me call my hb if i call him and he din come in...but he goes ah most of the time.

Rena, Rachel,
Me Aries.
My bro is Taurus, like ur dad....bull-liked temper but very fun & sociable person.

Rach,
Ethan is sleeping on his own in the playyard in our room. We not sharing beds.

tabby
when JH sleeps on his mattress he is fine iwth his pillow. when he climbs into bed with me, he either sleeps on me or my pillow...

wenyl, cookie
take care...still remmeber the MS days when i was preggy..yucks! but like what cookie says, it means the pregnancy hormones are in abundance which is a good thing.

rachel
actually now that our babies are older, no need to be too strict with how the flashcards look. the reason that they need to be in red and certain thickness is becos when they are young, their vision is limited distance.

actually even if u use commercial cards of fruits veges etc, i find it also quite good as long as u show the pic that show the real thing.

wow dylan is really a sweet boy...nowadays i notice JH likes to call papa more...sometimes very hard to get him to call mama.

CassCl, cookie
try not to carry them too much. my colleague's sis had some problems with her bb cos she was carrying the older kid too much.

denmy
wow, so soon....feel so excited for u!

Denmy,

so exciting! hmm.... my sis is a taurus. On the bad side, she's real stubborn and can be a bit self-centred sometimes. But on the good side, she can be very fun to be with and a real good fren if you need her.

Denmy,
hehe.. think each got their good and bad. Being an Aries, I find myself not firm enough at things. But temper quite good. Abit stubborn at times. haha..

tabbie
dylan cant stay on the pillow for more than 10 mins when he sleeps. haha although he likes to cubble and get himself comfortable with our pillows too =)

your girl so cute, can identify mummy by t-shirt.

SY
its a good idea. share and enjoy the card flashing session with other toddlers =) i enjoy seeing dylan so focus and interested when i flashed him the cards. today tried out asking him to point to the cards i asked for, bingo! he got them all right! this shows my effort did not go to waste =D

denmy
i m a taurus. like what the rest say, stubborn is a trait. hb is aries bordering on taurus. if i compare btwn me and him, both of us are stubborn and not very good tempered..haha.. but i m more sociable whereas he is more introvert. is that a characteristic of aries? but he has natural leadership qualities which i dun have.

rachel,
if i can make it for the playgroup in the west, i dun mind bringing my cards.

Cookie,
I am back with the photos as promised.

743016.jpg

I removed the two side bumper so that I can pat jamie easier at night. There is no gap and it is the same height as my bed. The other two sides are walls to prevent her from waking up and falling.

743017.jpg

This is the ikea guest bed that I bought at $49. Light and easy to fold up for cleaning.

743018.jpg

The other side has no wall to prevent her from rolling out, so I used the 2 side bumper that I removed earlier on to block it. Also becos the mattress is shorter than the bed.

This is how Jamie sleep and there is still alot of space for her to roll around. And also she likes to stretch out her arms in the night to hold on to me and make sure that I am beside her.

I put a night light at the top left hand corner of the bed so that I can attend to her when needed and she will not be afraid if she wake up in the middle of the night.

Sorry for being so long-winded. Just want to explain what the pics and arrows meant.

SY
oh yes, you reminded me on this. thanks!
hee.. at least JH will call papa and sometime mama, dylan totally dont call us! he rather say ball, bear, bus, bao bao, eee, oh and other baby words *haizz* i kind of give up getting him to call me liao, but my hb still insist dylan to call him papa everytime he return from work =p

sl
sure is! our babies sure know how to buly us and then shower us with sugar candy.

wenyl
oic, ooops =p but hor when you want to bf and pump. will ethan be distrube? haha me kapo and worry for you *faint*

rachel,
JH will call me when he notice my absence. so when i reappear, he will always call mama. i think JH knows where and how his 'charm' works on us so he use it to the best of his ability...haha.... i manage to con hb to buy him something when he was going papa non stop some time back!!

May
that was a really good description. pity my room can't fit the mattress or i think it is good for JH. he really rolls ard a lot at night. so i m hesitant to put him in his cot. even on mattress, he can roll ard and then wake up cos he fell into some corner...

may,yah should ask him for some advertising fee =p hahaha

re: dylan's bao bei
heehee, share a funny incident here. last tuesday i was bathing dylan in the bathroom at my mum's place. in the mids of the bathing session, my mum shouted from outside, asking dylan where is his bao bei. guess what, he pointed to his penis and gave me a smile. muahahahah i was laughing non-stop for at least 10 mins. mum told me she taught dylan only once and he picked up right away =) thats my boy.