(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hello mummies...

Posting recent pics of Isaac with toilet roll...
HB left him in his playpen in his room and after a long while, we were wondering how come he is not making any noise (usually after like 3 secs he'll howl the house down for us to carry him). And guess what? He was happily playing with a toilet roll!

Caught in the toilet roll act:
534830.jpg

DaaDy don't be angry! *Cheeky Grin* to melt you heart!
534831.jpg

Sl,
I am interested too. Can email me too? Thanks.

Queen,
Isaac so cute. Esp the cheeky grin part :)
If it's JW, he will surely end up eating up the toilet roll as he puts everything into his mouth

Valerie,

I think only the Tiger Food Jar can cook porridge not sure about other thermal pot. U can only added in cooked meat and vege and not raw vege or meat to porridge to cook leh.

Maywong,

When I was at NUH, one of the kid was admitted for vomitting after a fall. But dr says it has been second day after the fall so unlikely it is because of fall, the vomitting after fall should appear within 2 hours.

Kissie,

Another way to make the porridge very nua is using those teabag gauze (dunno how to call it). My Mil will press the cooked porridge through it so the porridge come out very smooth one

Krissie
Thanks for the suggestion. Will go and shop for yoghurt and cheese this weekend.

Clare
RE: typo
You are so funny. It's ok is not a test; most of us prob won't spot the error any way...keke

Clare
Thanks for the article.... think I should ask my mom to use white rice grain to cook porridge instead. Hmmm, does it apply to brown rice cereal as well?

Rachel/SY
I took the pic cos I wanted to show her (when shes older) how mischievous she was. But then my mom would prob tell her stories of how I used her lipstick as crayon and drew on her dressing table mirrorkeke

Whew..finally uploaded the pics into megan's blog. so those interested in seeing her latest ah tut look, please visit her blog and refer to 'fringe benefits?' thanks!

Re:porridge
ok, this is the amt of porridge meg eats every evening. sori only took it when finished. but it was filled to the brim.
535013.jpg

Clare
thanks for sharing the article.

may
monitor jamie lah.. dun feel so bad, accidents do happen. Gerald turns v fast too.. nearly fell off the bed many times.

sl
i have the same idea too. last sat, i cooked plain brown rice and added heinz veg puree. Gerald ate lah, but much lesser than his usual intake. But, he seems to like porr with puree as compared to cereal with puree. I also bot few bottles of ready made dinner for him. such as the heinz tuna pasta, chicken noodle dinner, etc. I think shld buy and try in sing, just in case they refuse to eat. Ger is a very very fussy eater, like his daddy (when young). Agree that China food is dubious.

Queen
isaac looks so much like u in the second pic.
Gerald loves to tear up tissue paper now.. so funny.

chicken little,
to mash takes v long, coz Ger eats a lot. much faster to blend and wash the blender.
but thanks for the suggestion.

Flo / Krissie,
Good that Isaac looks like me. Better resemble me than my FIL which some of my HB's relatives say! Faintzzz!!! Thing is, I think HB doesn't really resemble my FIL much. And my FIL could be handsome when he's young, but now at 60 almost 70 with balding head and a big belly, oh man... I hope not! Hahah!

Clare,
Thanks for the info on brown rice. Yah... Like Flo asked, does it apply to brown rice cereals? Think so?

sl / Krissie / any other mummies planning to go cold countries soon,
ON is selling winter clothings now. If you can't find any nice ones for your BBs here, may want to consider buying from ON. I have 10% discount code. So let me know if you want me to order for you all?

Queen
Isaac looks very much like you =) especially from the second pic with his big smile!

Clare
thanks for sharing!

Flo
yes yes, haha must take down all their notti acts so when they grow up they will know =p

so many postings to catch up!

queen,
the pic of isaac is sooo funny.

tracy
meg seems to take a lot of porridge! JH intake drop recently. duno whether is it due to teething.

need to vent a bit. can't stand my MIL. this week she's not working so she pop by my place often. she really likes to complain abt me. when my mum calls my place, she will complain to my mum abt me and her complaints are all groundless. she got all the facts wrong and puts words into my mouth.

then yesterday, i din even do anything to her except to correct her english (which i do to everyone) and she told my hb i was rude to her and very loud. so pissed with her.

and she still wants to come on fri. i hope she won't come cos it's the first mid autumn that i m spending with JH and i dun want her ard.

oh yah, and she even asked my mum what i eat when i was pregnant cos JH has very strong limbs. she wants to give my SIL the same thing when she gets pregnant. she got the cheek to ask that when she din even make any soup, buy any tonics etc for me. all she does is to make soups that i can't drink. so irritating.

okie, sorry for the vent...

SY,
oh dear, ur MIL sounds terrible. hehe, tell her dunno wat you ate during preggie, but definitely NOT those soup she prepared!

RE: EQ (M) To Giveaway
Anyone here using EQ (M) size diapers? I still half a pack but is already too small for meg. cutting into her thighs. my MIL is trying to help us save $$ so still using tho i told her not to. so best if i jus give it away. anyone before i offer in open market??

Re:pull-ups
jus bot a pack of MP (M) pull-ups to try. woah!! very good!! much beta than drypantz n huggies cos the cutting fits so much better, as in the back is wider. n its easier to pull-on.

did a calculation and told hb, after i finish this pack of nepia, it will be MP pull-ups all the way liao. just skip the extra can of drink for lunch everyday lor. haha.

SY
Your MIL really does sound really irritating. Is your hb her favourite son? Hmmm, about what you ate when you were during preggers, if I'm in your position, I think I would be really mean to say," Doesn't matter what you eat, it's the genes from both MUMMY and the dad. Too bad..." Then again, is she menopuasing?? I think we women in general (no offense meant to anyone here) gets cranky due to hormonal swings, i.e. PMS or menopausing in this case for our MILs. Just got to bear it and grin... no worries, you still have us mummies for support!

Clare
Thanks for the article. Will take note not to give too much brown rice.

Queen
Issac looks really adorable! Especially the 1st pic where he got "Caught" on camera that he's playing with the toilet roll. He got the "Oops! You got me" look.

May
Oh dear. I hope Jamie is alright. Do monitor her for any syptoms as posted by cookie quite sometime back. Don't blame yourself too much. Our bbs at this age now are all quite fast in crawling. So even if you did put her in the centre of your bed, she'll still crawl to the edge. Mayube in future if you have to turn around even for a split second, maybe just place her on the floor to sit then you take something?

tracy,
went to megan's blog and saw her new fringe.
It looks very straight but quite nice lar.Not very toot lar.
I find that Megan's look change again. Not so much like Daddy anymore.

haha queen..
issac look very adorable esp in the last pic. After looking at his lovely smile, confirm will not bear to scold him for playing with the toilet roll.

Mamapanda,
u let Ariene be topless at home always? Weather is so hot now. Caleb always gets heat rashes at his back.

tracy, i'm looking at the bowl of porridge that Megan is taking. It looks alot leh and somemore its those super thick thick type. Wow.. Meg is good!!!
Caleb confirm cannot finish that amount. He has problems even trying to finish 1 chinese bowl.

SY
oh man, your mil so troublesome one. think she is too free, thats why she will make up stories and be so sensitive on your words. hmm... able to get your hb to lie to her that you guys will be going out for a gathering on this friday? or something like that so she wont come and bother you and spoil your first mid autumn with JH.

ok, did not prepare soup and buy any tonics for you... nevermind. but how can she prepare soup that you cant take instead?? purposely one is it? grr... yah like what tracy said, tell her confirm not form what she cook.

tracy
so pull up really good huh. how much is per piece? m thinking of switching to pull up, since nowadays every diaper changing is like a battle war with dylan.*sweat*

sl,
I'll PM u my email. Would like to have a copy too pls.

Sept03bride
I normally let her wear bear back or spaghetti straps or at most sleeveless at home unless the weather is cold. She's also prone to heat rash and sweats like a pig (daddy's genes). Sometimes, if she wake up late in the morning, I'll just leave her topless and bathe her after lunch cuz she's a very messy eater.

tracy
that seems like a big bowl!... wow wow.. if kaelyn can finish half without complain I will be very happy.
Well done Megan!

Re: Brown rice cereal...
Oh dear... I have some brown rice cereal too.
Do you think Oatmeal, multigrain cereal will have the same impact as well?

May
Dun worry.. just monitor... if no bump should be ok cos my PD say usually if there is crack on skull.. the baluku will be quite BIG one.

Now when I need to change or do whatever.. I usually place her on the floor, then she will walk along the bed side...
dun blame yourself...they are so active sure bound to fall and all...

Re: sick of my work
I'm getting really low morale in my work.
No matter how much effort my team put in.. eventhough we manage to meet most of the target set.
I realise my bosses are not appreciative of the group's effort.. they are thinking that everything was done with a snap of finger and no big deal.
I'm so tired with my work... and my bosses...really feel like giving up and look for other jobs.

cookie
go ahead, start to look around. its really no fun when you are not appreciated for your hard work. dragging yourself to work everyday could be so sick and tiring. went through that before. anyway, no harm to check out hows the market out there =)

SY
You are not alone.. my MIL also never buy anything or cook any tonic for me during preggie. Even has the cheek to say the birdnest my dad bought is no good.

Even during confinement.. only after my HB make remark that why she never brew tonic for me... then she started making special soup for me.

But we have take good care of ourself mah.. so our baby are very well

well at least your MIL recognise the fact that she never cook anything for you and JH still have strong limb

Rachel
ya lor... will do so...but on the other hand..
Looking for other jobs, going thru interview, get scrutinised all over again, getting use to new enviornment is so tiring...
getting old already...

Flo, Mamachan, Sept03
heheh, not so toot ah. maybe i'm so used to her long fringe so i tink straight is toot. :p

Sept03, cookie,
ya, i also tink her porridge intake is alot. BUT it depends on the ingredients..she likes dried oysters to be added.

Rachel,
MP pull-ups is S$15.50 for 34pcs = S$0.46/pc. Nepia pull-ups is S$16.90 for 30pcs...so ex. i also got to battle with meg to change diaper...

cookie
yah understand. i felt the same way too. thats why me kind of lazy to look around for interviews too...
you are right we are getting old...

tracy
thanks for the info =) hmm im using dryper on dylan in the daytime. so if switch to MP pull-ups will be another 16cents more per piece. still ok la i find. should go and get a pack to try out. megan using M size?

rachel,
ya, meg use M size still got space. sometimes supermarket got promoter then got sample to see. its not very tight-fitting kind so i think can fit dylan too.

cookie,
every year during this period when i'm sooo busy, i'll think of changing jobs. then afterall it passes then next yr it comes again. :p guess if u ve been with the co. for a long time, its tiring to change a new job. i've been here 7yrs+ so v comfy...but sometimes i wish i ve a more admin based job instead of mktg where i ve to do admin + outdoor mtg clients, attend functions etc. i hate the attend functions part..

SY - wat a MIL u have got...trying to fan fan fire wf ur mum n HB... argh... wats the problems wf MIL? anyway,like wat someone suggested ( think was rachel ),get ur HB to say ur taking JH out.. mabbie make it a real trip to the chinese garden to 'shang yue'?

Rachel - Gosh! forgot to go check the car-like swim float for u... will do so tonite since i b collectin the pics i developed for Celeste from when she was 3mths til now ( Oooopss,lazy mummie here ! )

Tracy - saw Meg's fringe liao..not bad leh,vy cute!

Mamapanda - Ariene looks so cute naked! haha.. She seems to hav a flat tummy hor fr the side view..is it the case? cos i realise celeste's tummy quite big n round wor...

Re : Scrapbooking
cani ask what is the size of scrap book pple norm do? im not in the scrapbooking class but am thinking of doing a black scrapbook for celeste,a longish one which can hold up to 6pics per side of a page. and i thot of using aluminium foil to wrap the corner of the pages to prevent dog ears over the years... was hoping to just update on the black paper the pics wf little notes in silver/gold pen, then just continue to bind & add on the album BUT, wld ur think it will get 'wear n tear' easily?

god's child
no problem haha jus update me once you checked =)
think there is no standard size for scrap book bah (correct me if im wrong). as long as its to ur perference and you are comfortable with it. aluminium foil? eerr how you gonna stick it at the edge? aluminium foil will wear and tear too. sorry not much idea on scrapbooking, got to do some resreach myself.

tracy
ok noted. kind of worry of getting a size too small for dylan. since he has such fat thigh heehee he cant wear nepia M size liao wor

rachel, u wanna buy the car-lookalike swim float for Dylan ar? I also bought that for Caleb
I got the type whereby the bottom is a X instead of 2 holes.. But i kinda regret cos the X is really huge..Caleb machiam sinking in like that

sorry mummies ..have been MIA for quite some time. was busy for the past days sending resume as well as preparing for interview. Just had one this morning and don;t really like the job scope. but anyway, I am keeping my options open to the rest

val - wow ..italy..so nice! u may want to bring a slow cooker and cook some porridge for kristen. when ya going? remember to take some pics and load up for us to drool. hee..

RE: HT BP
cookie - no they will deliver on 10 oct. i will keep all posted again before i fly for Japan on 17th oct. there is a box of HT products which they actually had the order all mix up. so i am waiting for the 10th for the right box to come and take back the wrong one.

queen - so cute ur boy with his guilty smile. my boy has also been smiling alot lately with all his salvia drooling. kinda miss those days with his toothless smile. now has 4 teeth can even bite u back! haha

SY
Your MIL is irritating. Well at least my MIL is more "fair" she dun make any tonic for me nor my SIL (her dotter) when we were both preggy

SY,

U mean your MIL can easily access to your mummy. Mine will not have a chance. But my mil is a good woman, I feel my gal has got good complexion because she make tonic soup and bird nest for me weekly. Aden not so lucky because she passed away last year.

Tracy,

Meg's fringe very cute. I should try to post Aden's pics here. His hair style like little China Boy

Any mummies use You Long Zi for the Chinese names ? Was advised not to let baby swim before 4 years old. I really regretted because now Charmaine so scare of swimming. I feel like letting Aden try first

Chicken Little,
I used You Long Zi. For my gal, advise is not to let her see huge amt of blood n avoid lion dance n bring her to doc whenever she's sick. dun delay it to save $. i tend to believe this lah...

thanks for the support. i already hinted to hb that i want to bring JH out so hope HB knows how to tell her. anyway she say she maybe coming only.

sometimes cannot trust what hb say also. hb tell me to do my own things and no need to entertain MIL when she's at my place. think she probably not happy abt that also.

cookie,
why dun u look for a new job? think job market not too bad

tracy,
if u get direct from nepia it is $15 per packet. i m also thinking of switching to pull up. going to try MP. so it is better than drypantz?

chicken little
it's not that my MIL has easy access to my mum. it is cos she is at my place and my mum will call to check on JH. she also call to talk to him on phone also. my mum doesn't want to speak to my MIL but each time my MIL will take the phone from my maid to talk to her...

cookie
my mil is not recog the fact she never cook anything for me. she is trying to be prepared for next time her own daughter...

SSF,
i realise JH really likes the barley cereal. can only get it thru BP is it? i dun see it in NTUC

Hi Chicken Little,

I also used YOU LONG ZHI,...and my girl can not see funeral, and go overseas b4 she turn to 3 yrs old.....I choose to believe half half and pretend nothing happen if she see people hold funeral.

SY,.

I think some of the MIL character is depend on their growing background,....Dont angry and remember tomorrow you must keep yourself happy cos is the 1st year celebration moon cake festival with bb.

MIL is quite good to me , cook birdnest with XUE LI and birdnest alone for few mths and some tonic for first 3 mths. Intead,, she forgot to cook for my SIL when she get pregnant...She also do a lot tonic for me during my confinement,..sure every night got tonic ....

But she also slghtly not easy to get along.
She will interfer what ever you want to buy or place for dinner. Like to change her mine in last minute. And the most unreasonable is what ever she said she want us to follow. Ha..ha...ha...I have stayed for 2 and half year with her and so far try my best to keep quiet or sometimes open one eye and closed another eye. Luckyly I got supporter like My father in law, SIL and HB. Sometime I also will angry but keep quiet with slightly black face,...she known and will talk slightly sweet to me. As me , I'm the person that if you have treat me good and I will not dare to fight with you and always remembet your good point. That is why sometimes just keep quiet and angry like hell in my heart.

Tracy,

I dunno why both my kids got the clause " dun go near water before age 4 years old" so I thought this one is by default lor

SY,

Your mum like my mummy lor. My mummy if stay at my house know my fil , hubby's auntie or sil coming, she flew off like a little bird. She really dun like to socialise with the "qing jia"

SSF,

Thot u want to start work only next year?

Tracy,
I'm thinking of using Mamy Poko Pullup too. Its a real struggle when time to change. Urgh!!! Can absorb well? Tried the regular MP but find absorption soso but like the cutting. How's huggies???

Wat's the blog add???

SY
Sigh, I guess somehow, MILs will be more biased towards their DIL and love their own daughters more. Cannot be helped one. But I guess I'm considered quite blessed to have a good MIL, when during preggers, she spent a few hundreds on bird's nest for me to eat. Of course, both her precious sons (which includes my hb) got to eat the bird's nest too. Am not complaining lah, better than nothing. Haha, but I found it weird after awhile, she passed my hb the slow cooker and asked him to cook it for me. heee...

cookie
maybe really no harm just sending out resume to see what's it like in other companies and test waters. Yah, I agree not easy to settle down comfortably in a brand new environment, but hey! Just trust the Lord for Favor in the new workplace should you choose to move on. Maybe in a new environment, for all you know, allows more time with Kaelyn?

SY, Chillies,
yes, MP is better than huggies and drypantz cos cutting on the backside is wider can cover more. huggies n drypantz abit narrow and tight. in fact meg's poo leaked abit from the sides with drypantz cos too narrow. MP is softer too. the other 2 brands abit stiff.

MP absorbency has always been good. i've used the normal MP diapers overnight. can hold.

Chillies,
I'll PM my gal's blog.

chicken little
hee, think my mum scared to talk to her cos my MIL always repeat the same things to her...either complain abt me or dunno what other things...

linda
your MIL not bad to u plus u have the rest of the family for support!

mamachan
dunno whether u can remember. when i was pregnant, i used to go to market alone cos hb too lazy to get up. when i told my MIL that, hoping she will ask him to come along to help me carry things, her response is that my hb doesn't like to go market. as good as telling me to go alone right?

i know pple will always be nicer to their own children. but just dun tell me u treat me like family and dun do it lor....i rather she just keep quiet and not say anything.

cookie
i agree with mamachan that u shd test water....

Tracy,
She looks so CUTE!!! where got tut???

RE : MIL
My MIL will call at least once a week and chat wif my mom. However, mostly to complain abt me. My mom told a friend that she felt so sandwiched.

sychua - yes u can only get from BP. I don;t think u can get from NTUC. so far i cannot find any.

chicken_little - yes hopefully can start working next yr. but if opportunities come along, i will just take it.

Have emailed everyone the recipes already. Rena, your email bounced back! Let me know your email addy and I try again?

queen,
Don't want ON winter clothing but can get other stuff? Feel like getting sth for myself.

Also Issac really has a cheeky smile!

YU LONG ZI

Damien also use YU LONG ZI..was asked to avoid water..but I bring him for swimfew days later he kana high fever..
So now I got to believe it

Oh babylon,

I better believed then. Cannot afford to let Aden slim down if get sick again

Chillies, SY,

Actually mil why must complain to mummies. Dun they think it is offensive. Wouldn't mummies think " are u telling me I never taught my gal properly" Imagine if their own daughter's mil tell them that.

Last time my mil will tell my husband to treat me properly because I am someone else's daughter very precious one. Then she will tell her sil that her daughter very lazy so please pardon her if there are a lot of things she dunno how to do.

I miss my mil leh.

RE : How Heavy is Your Destiny?
Have an excel file on chinese fortune telling using birth date and time. In Chinese though. Anyone keen?